(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi All mommies

Sorry to disrupt,im 2009 mummy, have a few brandnew items to let go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Interested mummies pls do contact me at [email protected] or hp 82884133

Thankyou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item1:

BrandNew Philips Newborn Starter Set[Price$36,Original Price:$45.90]

Contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs)

Item2:

Munchkin Drying Rack[Price:$10, Original Price:$15]

Item3:

Cradler gotten from Taka BabyFair

[Price:$15,Original Price:$21.90]

[PriceTag intact]

Item4:

MyBreast@Friends from MotherCare[100% BrandNew]

[Price: $70, Original Price$81.90 ]

[PriceTag intact]

Item5:

Montaly GiftSet_100% Cotton

[Price:$15,Original: Unknown]

Consist of 2 bodysuits,1 pair of Mitten & booties & 1 cap

Item 6:

Disney 100% Original Gift Set_100% Cotton

Price:$18

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049375.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049376.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049377.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049378.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049379.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4049380.jpg]

Hi all experienced mummies,

can we go for facial during 1st trimester? I m 6 weeks preg now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 20Jan

why the thread like so silent? so sad.. nobody talk to me.. sob sob.. i still haven't go see gynae yet.. baby now 5 weeks le.. i can't wait to see my little baby inside.. so happy thing to do.. but the time always go so fast.. not awhile we will carry our baby le.. hope that we all will go thought a sweet n smooth pregnancy together.. i love to make more friends.. so that we can exchange some ideas together.. so.. anyone want to be my friend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies and mummies-to-be,

was at west coast plaza for dinner when i noticed there's a number of motherhood shops there and mothercare is having an "outlet" like store there with many items going on discount. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i happen to like shopping so probably i'll update these shops rather often.. plus this is now my lull period at work.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone going for blood test to check for abnormalities? my gynae told me to go back at week 12 to do my blood test.. is it normal for these checks?

hi pinky: is normal to do all the blood test.. is to check baby ok anot.. so no worry.. do update us with the shop n offers.. thx..

I am quite depressed.

I have thoughts of aborting my bb cos I actually quit my job cos I was having depression.

So I am jobless now.

This was actually a planned pregnancy however I cried almost 10 over times a day, everyday last week. I couldnt eat too. Now I felt better but worried about finance.

The reason of me deciding to abort is bcos my hubby's pay cannot support us. And I am pregnant so I cant find any job.

I spoke to my hubby, he says abortion is the last resort. I keep telling him, we can unable to go thru the preg cos we have not enuff. I still has a domestic helper who takes care of my dad. So finance is tight.

What shld I do?

good morning mummies! i m happy today cos I can finally see my bb...hopefully can detech the fetal hb. now at 7 weeks +

This week been feeling so miserable... ms is worse now... dun feel like waking up to go to work.

Thks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so roughly when can do a first scanning to see the bb shape?

Pooh,

little ones are blessings and gifts from God.. You and hubby have been blessed with one and I know it must have been quite worrying for you as you will want the best for your child when he/she is born.

Dear think about this, if you are going to terminate his/her life just because you both feel that you can't provide financially for the baby, will you regret in future? What if, when you intend to have one but there isn't any luck, will you think back and regret about the decision you both have made?

There are people who yearn so much to have a kid and have done so much (financially draining to them as well) in trying to conceive.. there are people who already conceived but could not carry the baby till full term.. seriously it's not so easy to have a little one and not to say to have one that can be held in your arms..

Dicuss with your hubby again. I'm sure there are ways to go around the financial problem. At this point of time, you'll get very emotional.. hugs to you dear.. take care!

Pooh, preggie ladies are bound to be more emotional.. cos of all the hormone changes and the change that your body is going through. Try to think on the bright side of things.

There are always different ways of living. The rich will live the rich way, the poor will just live the poor way. Don't feel that the world is coming to an end, life is just beginning for your family!

However, if you really do feel that you are depressed, please seek professional advice from a doctor who may be able to help you. *hugz*

Good morning mommies .... how's everyone here? did my 1st scan yesterday and bb is ard 6 weeks old ... and there is a small flicker of hb .. I am so excited .. will be doing another scan 2 weeks later ...

Pooh: me also sumtimes worry about our finance.. But one thing for sure I know, God gave you the little one it means He have a beautifullllllll plan for you and your husband. All will comes using its way. Try to think it again ya, maybe there is a way to solve it rather than to abort the baby..*BIG HUG*

Fiona: Hiiii.. i want to friend with you..;) these few days like no energy, every morning feel like want to sleep all day and dont want to work..hehehe..at work also super lazy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..my office dun knoe yet about my pregnancy..maybe after seeing my gynae this sat, i will inform them on Monday..

Fabiola: Hi hi.. i haven't go see gynae yet also.. thinking of going on 14 June..

how many weeks r u?? i am so happy to know u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also very tired n dun feel like working..

come in office like wah.. the time is very slow this n that..

oh.. so this sat u going to see ur gynae..

den u can see ur little one inside.. happy for u..

can't wait to see mine..

Fiona: Me on my 7 weeks now..how bout you? Im so happy finally can see the baby on sat..want to hear the heartbeat!! cant wait..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] counting down everyday..me happy for you also!! hope we have smooth pregnancy all the way ok..;)

hihi.. need some advise here..

my LMP is 28 Apr.. tested positive on home preg kit.. but my gynea is only free end of Jun for first appt.. is it okay to wait till then?

It's my first time and i'm kinda worried.. dunno wat to do..

Pooh.. Dun wry too much yet.. Jus go ahead wit wat god has plan for u.. Thou I m nt yet bothering abt financial yet, bt rising a child is definitely nt as ez as 123.. When there's a will, there's a way.. Since itz a plan pregnancy for ur case.. Accept it wit open heart! We are all here to support or another.. To hear each other when needed.. Let's all

jia you togther! Dun tink abt terminating a life ya.. E bb is innocent!

Fiona87: gal! We r all frens in here! Fate brought us all here n most of us will be hving January babies! Btw, r u 23 yrs old?

Tks ting for ur encouragement! All of us here needs it nw e most!

Hi pooh, being emotionally unstable sometimes is due to our hormonal changes in our body during pregnancy, reading from what you have describe you may be in depression and i would suggest you should seek medical help and perhaps to let your gynae knows.It can be treated.

Every baby is a God's gift and not everyone is bless with one. Like me I lost one and now I am under high risk pregnancy category. I do believe a mother's love is great. so dun worry seek medical help and be of good cheer...

Jerlyn: yes.. i am 23 yrs old.. this is my second baby.. 1st one is 17 month le..

Fabiola: me now only 5wks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my appointment is on 14 June.. so by then will be 7wks.. hope can see baby soon..

Can I ask how "strict" all of you are with your diet? Really no tea, no coffee, no cold drinks??????

misty: i still drink cold drinks n coffee.. dun drink too much can le..

i am eating alot.. scare that my weight will go up very fast..

i very careful, no cold water, no coffee,tea,coke no pineapple, no raw food.

first baby ma, taking all precautions

hi pooh,

u sound like u really need help. do let your obstetrician know how you feel and he/she will hopefully put you in touch with people who can provide you with the care and support you need emotionally and financially.

ur hubby sounds supportive and excited about the baby.... try and 'absorb' some of his good feelings towards the little baby growing in your womb now...and do nice things for yourself.. treat yourself very well and don't be afraid to indulge if you feel like it..

u might also be feeling more depressed than usual because of the hormonal changes brought abt by your pregnancy and definitely, morning sickness if you are experiencing them... hang in there.. they might clear up in a couple of weeks.. with that in mind, an abortion might be premature? also, you might regret your decision in the future...

however, when all is said and done, in the end, the decision is yours.. its your baby, your body, your family, your life.. take as much time as you need to make the best and wisest decision(s) everyday..

take care!

Hihi, All Jan to be mummies, I'm new to this thread. The EDD of my bb is 13 Jan 2011 which happen to be my birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pretty excited and bb is 8 wks old now, saw bb n heartbeat during the scan last week. Happy to see so many mummies with jan bb here!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee, reason why I asked was because I realised that there is a pregnant lady in my office who really don't take any form of caffeine and no cold drinks, not even fresh milk! But I need to drink something "tasty" leh... if not, all so bland.... :p

misty, drink holicks, milo too heaty liao.

any MTB have constipation problems, i 2 days din poopoo liao, uncomfortable now.

misty: me still drink tea but try to minimize it likes every 2 days will drink 1 cup.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cold drink also still take sumtimes..

babykoh: im having the same prob with you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..really feeling uncomfortable..

Vivian: hiii..welcome..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies having a lot vaginal discharge? im having it quite a lot these few days..but no smell,no colour..just the creamy discharge..

babykoh and fabiola, yah, I feel that I have a lot of "crap" in me... then eat a bit, stomach feels very full and strange already. But gynae say is normal, actually he mentioned something abt 3 P, Prune, Papaya and I can't remember the other P.

misty: hmmm..i will try to eat papaya then. i want to lay down nowww..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel very tired and nausea..stomach also bloated..counting the clock now..really dont have mood to work..

All mommies, I'm into my 6 wks.. The MS is everyday one le.. Worst everytime aft I ate eventhou I dun eat till full.. N bloated yet hungry all e time.. So far no vomitings for me yet.. Bt e neaseous is quite disturbing..

I wil try to avoid caffaine n fizzy drinks if possible.. Sometimes reli bth thn wil sip abit lor.. If nt most of e time I wil jus drink water, juices n milk products..

Oh ya, my hubby's cousin's wife oso preg.. She will be a Jan mom as well.. One of my future neighbour too! So many Jan mommies around me! Hee!

so happy with a strong and positive Jan mummy support group here... Am very lost cos this is my first bb... But glad I have a group of pp that are experiencing e same thing as me....

Pooh: jiayou okok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel hungry ALL e time, and tired, and diarrhea but no ms

EDD:20jan,6w

expecting my 2nd child, edd 23jan. hv an older girl who is also a jan bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

misty, fabiola and babykoh,

it's quite common to get constipation. can try half a cup of prune juice (increase to one cup if it doesn't work) or dried prunes.

fabiola,

increase discharge is also normal cos of all the increased hormones in the body. as long as it's clear or white is fine. if pinkish, greenish and whatever other colour then need to check with the dr.

misty,

regarding drinks, everything in moderation is ok. if u are a regular tea/coffee drinker then try to minimise to just one cup a day. if u r not, then dun start lah. cold/fizzy drinks also once in awhile is ok lah. my mum had major coke craving when she was preggie with me, everyday drink dunno how many cans of coke.

oh and fresh milk is good! if u like it go ahead and drink more!

Fabiola, I don't like the taste of papayas... make me feel sick...

Grumpus, congrats! Wow, then can celebrate their birthdays together!

Yah, actually, I feel that my gynae is very liberal. He says eat n drink in moderation!

Good Morning everyone!

Hi grumpus, do u belong to the Jan 2008 MTBs previously? cos yr nick sound familiar and my boi was born in Jan 08 too.

coconutz,

yes! i was and still am part of the jan 08 group, so 'qiao' yr boi also born jan 08, so yr kids will be exactly 3 yrs apart too!

wa, friendship btw mummies still strong for jan 08! haha, was kinda shocked that my 2nd one will be born in exactly the same mth too...

I have already told my hubby to celebrate my son's 3rd bday (belated) with the 2nd bb first mth...keke

Morning mummies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grumpus: congratzz!! wow 2 Jan baby..;) thanks for your advise, will try it..now im having bad headache and nausea..

Morn all Jan mommies! Jus pop in again to say hi.. Been at Hm most of e time, so rather boring at times..

Jus being curious, Usually Edd will nt be on exect day one am I rite? Usually might b earlier?

Btw, our bb will be either a capricon or Aquarius in horoscope ya.. Hee.. And oso, will our bb be consider in tiger yr or rabbit in zodiac? Hmm.. I heard myth tat tiger yr bb gal v fierce, n tiger yr bb boi v aggressive.. Lol! Duno hw true?!

hi jerlyn, are u a sahm? envious! how i wish i cld rest at hme instead of working right now...

usu the edd is juz an estimation. actual delivery may be 2 weeks before or after yr edd, according to my gynae. if yr bb is born before cny, it will be a lil' tiger!! watever the gender, its God blessing...though i wld prefer a gal though since I have a boi liao...: P

Hello All, I am back to share my good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday I saw my 7 weeks bb and also hear the hb...so wonderful. Gynae also assured that bb development is normal. feel so relief after that :p

Hi Ting....

great news.. I went to my 1st appt yesterdae as well.. my bb is 7 weeks as well..and hb can be heard..its wonderful indeed. Whenz ur next appt?

Hi Jerlyn, How you doing? got MS is good lei. it shows homone level growing...

as for edd, its like what coconutz described, its only a estimate date. last time i got a colleague's wife deliver their bb one month before me while the edd is later than me. sometime its hard to say.