(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi mummies/mummies to be,

Sorry to interrupt. Im a Dec 2009 mummy.

Im selling off my Maternity clothings cheap cheap.

They are from Maternity House, Spring Maternity, Topshop and Dorothy Perkins.

PM me if you are keen.

FYI: Im Size S.

Hallo Ting and Komathi, i saw the fetal hb yesterday too and are looking very much forward to the 3rd mth scan in 4 weeks time! by then, i hope ms wld have gone : )

Ting and Komathi, that's great! Wow, actually I never know that you can hear the heartbeat already, I know can see the flikr but I don't remember hearing it so early....

hey ting... mine is 3 weeks later too..hi-5 indeed.

great news coconutz... i was excited yesterade as well.. but then the weighin part like..not very nice to know ma weight..heez.

aiyo komathi, i tot i wont put on any weight since not much of an appetite... but geez, i put on nearly 2 kg le. guess the biscuits and dry crackers is the culprit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haaaa... me i think nearly 1 kg lor...after 3 weeks then i will noe hw much more..

coconutz..u how many weeks ready?

hi misty... flikr is heartbeat lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee.. Ya.. Currently sahm to be.. Itz gona b my first.. So any gender will be fine too.. Altou I prefer my first one to b a gal lah.. Still, healthy & well is e piority!

Me this wk shld b 6 wks.. I can't wait to hear my bb hb soon too! Ltr noon goin to my 3rd gynae visit for a check up.. Doubt can hear yet.. Just hope everything will b fine.. Bt nw v sleepy & hungry yet lazy to eat.. Lol!

coconutz,

me too! for my #1 i lost 3 kg in the 1st tri. this time i think i put on 1+ kg liao...so sad...

but my appetite is much better this time, i hv practically no symptoms at all

hey coconuts... me 8 weeks next tues.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all mummies to be!!

I'm having morn sickness everyday.. though it's already getting better.. initially i cant drink water at all, too bland and just vomit everything out, my gynae asked me to drink any other drinks, 100 plus etc so long no caffeine, i did a check and pepsi and coke has caffeine so i dun take but took the rest sometimes cos cant drink water since will puke. cold drinks make me feel better.. any mummies hav similar experience??

Hi all MTBs, signed on a while ago but was taking my time to read through the archived messages. My LMP is 24 April(but i think it might be earlier) and EDD based on baby centre is 29 Jan. Currently, 5 weeks, 5 days.

Evlin/ Jerlyn/ Mitch> will be lookin to you ladies to see how your pregnancies progress/ what the Gynae says... : )

When I first found out, cried- 'coz wasn't expecting one so soon but God has a plan for all things yeah? Also, had been training up to hike up Mt Kinabalu in 2 weeks- which was "the last thing i wanted to do before having a baby". looks like that my not be possible now which really sucks as the climb would be in 7th week- apparently 'excessive' physical exertion is to avoided... but slowly coming to terms with it- having to change my lifestyle. I can always do it after having a kid- maybe in 2012?

Went to the polyclinic yesterday and got a referral to SGH. Reading about how pregnancies are not really stable at this stage, am cautious about investing too much emotionally... Will be going to the doctor on Tues- they may do a scan then?

Told a few colleagues- more for emotional support and not told the older generation yet... Can imagine my mom being over the moon re first grandchild

Jerlyn: really envious le! why so many trips to the gynae? yesterday is my first visit to scan for vailability of pregnancy.

grumpus: my appetite no good but still get hungry very often. nevermind, the weight gain can be lost postnatal thru bfg lor : )

Komathi: 1 more mth to go before we cross the first trimester!

Vivian: same here for me. plain water is a no no for me... though i resort to taking 100 plus, still will puke le. so i sip fruit juice or take soupy stuff for fluid.

Charleen, yea still going dr kee for my #3.

I lost appetite and cannot eat too much... unlike when pregnant with the previous ones...

grumpus and coconutz, i'm also a Jan08 mom for my #2! haha juz tat i seldom tok much in that thread... haha so u gals are preggie again!

hello all,

just want to check.. is it ok to eat salad or the raw veggies in burgers? i'm having the craving to eat at subway recently.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hellllo alll mummies & mummies to be, I have just found out that I am expecting my no.2, going for my gynae appointment soon. Based on the FLP, i should be about 7weeks now.

Anybody out there is feeling very bloated ?? Bloatness is making me sick.. Any remedies?

POooh, how are u ? Hope you r feeling better now.

coconutz: yesh jia you...1 more month.. then much stable liao.

pinky: i think shouldnt be a pb at all....i am gonna eat subway 2marw!!

Hi All, me back after my afternoon nap. arr...so relaxing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi grumpus, coconutz,Komathi, put on abit of weight is ok wan la. I lost weight lei. i so worry. don't know bb get enough nutrient or not. haven been eating well for pass 2 weeks. my gynae predict that my ms will get worse next few weeks...so tired.

rachel,

hi! wah jan 08 mummies got a lot of kaki here liao...hehe

pinky j,

actually i eat everything i feel like eating. raw veggies are fine, just make sure they're washed properly.

vivian,

sorry to hear u hv bad MS. the brand 'MUG' has root beer which is caffeine free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lina,

for bloatedness, try to eat smaller and more frequent meals so that yr tummy dun feel so full and tight after meals. can drink ginger drink to relieve the bloatedness, if u know how to make at home is the best, otherwise there's this sachet form one u can buy at supermarket, it's called gold kili

ting,

dun worry abt bb not getting enought nutrients. only abt 10wks then blood flow to the placenta is established, that's when u hv to be more careful with what u eat. in the meantime, yr bb is feeding off it's own supply of nutrients in the yolk sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

er...my no 1 also Jan08 baby. think i got post on the 2008 thread before but me not so actively participating in the forum that time.

yesterday my gynae found out i conceieved both my no 1 and no2 in April. he teased me if my hubby and i have better mood this month. :$

Lol! Just back from my gynae.. Saw my bb heart flicker in e ultrasound scan.. Cldnt hear v clearly bcos alot of noises.. Bt my Hubby & I were both v excited upon seeing it! Hee! Btw, I'm 6w5d today! Edd change to 220111~ My nxt appointment will be one mth later!

Oh! My 1st gynae visit was e nxt day I found out am preg, bt doc cldnt see my foetus yet so he made my 2nd appointment wit him a wks later.. Nw 2 wks later aft my 2nd visit, this 3rd visit is to see e bb hb! ^^

Doc say I can stopped my 'an tai' medic aft I finished my current dosage! Bt folic acid hv to continue..

So ya, so far so gd.. All e best n gd luck to all mommies too! =)

ting,

haha, my mum and i were just talking abt confinement arrangements cos this time round will overlap with cny AGAIN!

my mum was commenting y i always choose this kind of timing.

i told her i can't help it if i always get preggie in may :p

Wow it seems all mummies here had started to see their bb's hb .... let's continue to jia you ....

Lately been beri beri tired ... and been eating like a pig ... I had put on 2-3k duno isit h20 retention...

Wow looks like lots of mummys in jan 2011!!

Just had my first vist to the gynea today. Cant see much except the heartbeat flicker. My edd is in late jan 2011, close to Jerlyn's [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow.. so many mummy to be reporting in.. i was in jan 2009.. but so happen that my girl want to be dec 2008 baby.. heehee.. i haven't go see gynae yet.. from baby centre there say that i am 6 weeks le.. i eat Alot like pig.. don't dare to go weight myself.. haha.. i can't wait to see n hear my baby heartbeat.. so happy even is not the first..

i also saw bb's flickering heartbeat. Hubby missed it as he couldn't find a parking lot. Poor darling...

The machine that my gynae uses has no sound?!?! how come I am not told to look out for any sound? :s

I get very hungry and tired easier now. But at the same time lost my appetite after a few mouthful.

Jia you girls!

Dear Mummies

(Esp. Jaster, misty, Jerlyn, mitch, incognito)- LOVE U ALL

I felt better after reading yr posts and talking to a few friends.

Seeing myself gaining weight and also feel tat my baby is growing. Maybe some of u said its right, its the hormones but sometimes still unable to control lor. My MS - my crying is gone.. Nausea also gone.

Trying to spend time and doing more interesting things. Today I bought 3 babies posters. They are so cute. Also I will be going for my 2nd gynae chk this Tue, I hope to be able to see my bb and hear his/her hb.

I get tired easily after 2pm. the feeling is like eating a strong dose of flu medicine. No energy. My elder sis who is a mother of 2 told me since i m not working now. Get as much sleep as possible.

i have a Bloom session with The Studioloft Maryann at old rate of $180 to let go - please pm if keen to take over. new price is $250 now. thanks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4061997.jpg]

good morning all! wa, wat a coincidence! few jan 08 mummies ard : )

when will our ms ease? the thing i hate most abt pregnancy is ms... been reading that it will start to go away from 3 mths onwards...but that is like 4 weeks away for me. arrgh..

Good Morning mummies..

my Ms is still here..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wow, seems like a lot mummies already hear the bb heartbeat..im going to see the little one tomorrow for the first time..so excited!!

any advise,what question should i ask from the gynae? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning all mummies, my ms is here and it seemed to be worse in the evening during dinnertime, anyone else suffering from evening ms? I was going to go Korea for holiday next week... now im wondering if i can take the flight with my ms...

Dear pooh! I'm glad u r fine nw! I hv minor prenatal depression awhile ago too! Bcos my bb came too sudden! My customary suppose to b in oct bt nw has to move forward to aug! My original plan to Jpn n US for honeymoon has gone busted! So I was quite upset lo! Moreover my love nest will only b rdy in yr 2012! Nw I can't afford to hv my own bb room! Wats worst is tat my health hv been poor all e while, so I'm so worried my bb wil nt survive! Bt nw tat each time I see my bb grows, I'm feelin overjoyed! =)

I hv asked if I'm allow to travel, my gynae told me bête nt to exceed 6 hrs flight.. Bt I guess itz depends on individual.. Consult ur gynae before u intend to fly ya..

Yup, previously I'm hvin evenin/nite sickness.. Bt nw my neasous is throughout e whole day whenever aft I ate or drank.. Gynae say itz normal cos bb is growing!

I'm still spottin though, bt gynae keep reassure me tat it alrite unless I see blood.. So I guess shld b ok since my nxt appoinment is a mths ltr..

In e meanwhile, let's us all eat n drink healthy wit ample rest ya! So far I hv gain half kg! Lol!

good morning all mummies..

glad to see everyone staying positive.. jiayou mummies.. i'm trying to keep off cold drinks but i just cant help it as the weather is so hot!

remember to take more fish for DHA! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all MTBs

you ladies have problems fitting into your normal pants? i am just 7 weeks and i can feel the tightness already, a bit too fast right?

babykoh,

it's normal, partly yr uterus has expanded and partly from bloatedness. i can fit into my pants but i cannot button the top button anymore. i usually just leave it unbuttoned and just wear a long loose top to cover.

i did tat for my last pregnancy and did not switch to maternity clothes until i was 5 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

grumpus, really ah? last week i wear a bermudas to watch movie, sit until very uncomfortable then i hv to unbutton also... hee hee

Hi pinky,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we cannot drink cold drink????!

Why? It's e only reason I can stomach my every meals ley...

Seeing gynae TODAY... So happy... Looking forward to hearing bb heartbeat... Cannot concentrate on work... 7:30pm faster come~~~~

Hi grumpy n koh...

Same same.. Hubby tot I m being outrages for unbuttoning my pants during movie~~~ glad I have company...

7w today!

Hi grumpy n koh...

Same same.. Hubby tot I m being outrages for unbuttoning my pants during movie~~~ glad I have company...

7w today!

hi jerlyn

Thanks for creating the group in facebook, i will join but not so now cos i am not telling everyone tat i am preggy until after the 1st trimester, hee hee pantang la