(2011/01) Jan 2011

I guess rgding medical, itz bête to consult professionals.. Usually watsons or guardian hv pharmacist ya? If nt call up gynae & ask their nurse to verify..

For me, I think bb stuffs aft 5/6 mths preggy thn buy?

I'm a milk lover so drinking milk is a must for me, nt just for bb as well.. Bt usually if doc gave calcium tablets I reckon itz more thn enuf? Unless doc request u to drink lah.. ;)

can anyone give me some advise..

should i go buy a pregnancy test to test or should i wait until next month??

my last period was 22 April..

woa..havent been in the thread for awhile and quite a few new mummies! WELCOME!

been so tired and having MS on and off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went for my check up today. saw bb heartbeat! am so happy and excited! im 7wks 1 day. EDD 13 Jan 2010. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona,

i think you can test! its alreadi coming to end may! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keep us updated ya!

I am new here.. I found out i was pregnant a week ago thru home kit test. I tested twice consecutive days with fade positive. On the same day, I went to see a GP cos my I have crying for no reason, she also tested fade positive.

3 days later (which is last tues), I made an appointment to see my gynae,2nd line can be seen. however, he did the scan - on tummy and thru virgnal but we couldnt see the baby. Gynae says it normal cos still too early.

I will be seeing my gynae in 2 wks time. My hubby is so excited. And he is touching my tummy every nite.

Dr gave me medication to strengthen the womb. however, he didnt tell me my EDD.. Was it bcos he wasnt sure I am 100% preg so didnt want to tell me my EDD or wat?

Although this was a planned preg, I still cant believe I am preg

just to add on.. My LMP was 24 April 2010. So based on the online due date calculator, I shld be coming to 5 weeks.

When I see my gynae on tue,I am only in my 4th week.

morning ladies.. think i will test it on sunday..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will update u all again..

how does ms feel like? My hb is a bit concern for my lack of preggy symptoms....

I do feel super tired, gassy and irritable all e time...

hi how's all the mummies here ....

Nimkulut : No worries ... I too have no preggy symptoms I am just normal like when I am not pregnant....I have no MS but do feel tired that's all and I am gg into my 6th week preggy. Seeing my gynae this tues so happy

Hi hi mummies,

I'm new to this thread and expecting my first visit to my gynae on Mon!

Though this is my 2nd child now, I'm still v excited about everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To Pooh's questions, I think its still v early in your pregnancy, that's why you can't see much. That's what happen to my first pregnancy, test show a very faint line but the GP then said that a faint line means pregnant. And it took me a while before we see the yolk sac and all...

Probly its too early to determine the EDD too, and not because he's not 100% sure that you are pregnant. Be positive ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For my first child, it took us a while (although it certainly feel like ages) before doc gives us the EDD, i think its probly due to my irregular menses and also they want to see the growth process of the foetus before they give any dates...

Congrats to all mummies to be!

Itz my first.. So was quite lost too.. I missEd my mensus for 2 wks before deciding to test using clear blue.. Aft I tested, it stated v two clear lines.. So nxt day I immediately went gynae to check.. Of which usin doc's kit, it showns one v faded line.. Doc said cos itz still too early.. Did a ultra scan n vagina scan on e same day, cldnt see my bb too.. So e doc did a blood test to verify.. A wk ltr I went back to him n my bb can b seen! Tat time I'm only 4 wks.. Nw supposingly I'm 5 wks only..

Btw, a qs.. Usually when will spotting stop? Nw I'm still experience light brown spotting leh.. At times abit cramp as well.. Abit worried..

Hi Fiona

Congrats. Must start eating Folic Acid liao..

Hi Esthert

Thnks for your encouragement. I am seeing my gynae next next tues. Hope to b able to see the bb

it's my bday today. And my baby is the best gift ever. EDD 24 Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear ladies,

my period is due yesterday. And I just tested with clearblue digital test kit. It shows tt I am preg at 2-3 weeks. ;)

Hi ladies, i tested positive with clearblue 2 days ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When is a good time to schedule appt to see a gynae?

Congratzz to all new mummy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whoami: im seeing dr Benjamin Tham on 5th June..are you seeing him also? me still in my 6 weeks..how bout you?

hi, im jus kpo-ing ard. hee. im a march 09 mummy. anyway, best to arrange to see gynae wk6 onwards... then cn see sac n heartbeat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u go too early, may not be able to see then make urself worry... hee enjoy the pregnancy! its quite fun once the lil bub starts growing inside...

everyones symptoms can vary.. some will have MS all the way til giving birth(yes that bad!) some of the lucky ones dont have at all! frm cramps to spotting to vomitting to eating to peeing to suddenly disliking your fav food to lurving food u used to dislike... lolx!

to share or not to share with family is ur personal choice.. if u pantang then wait... we waited til i was 3mths/12wks pregs then we told family n wrk... hee...

jus remember to take care of urself.. what you eat n wat u do in moderation... dont be too skeptical too... just enjoy... time wil fly super fast somehow... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the world wide web has lots n lots of info! jus do a search n find a web you are comfy with... hee... EDDS are plus minus... whenever you go for gynae visit, the dates wil +/- ... when in your 2nd tri... it will somehow move forward... hee hee...

Last but not least, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi Fabiola,

i met dr tham on sat.. was a little taken aback when i arrived at the clinic.. it looked old..

have you go there yet?

dr tham is very nice and gentle.. he keep on asking if we have any questions but i was too excited that i forgot about my list of Qs in my bag..

based on online calculation, i was supposed to be on week 8.. but on the machine he used, he said i am on week 7..

anyway i am scheduled to see him again in 2 weeks..

Missycandy: thankss for your info..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

Whoami: i havent go there yet. 5th June is my 1st appointment with him..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..so what you did back there? can you hear the bb heartbeat? did he prescribe any vitamin? may i know how much is the consultation and vaginal scan cost there?

one of my hubby friend is using Dr. Tham for his 1st child, he said Dr. Tham is very precise and nice doctor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi fabiola..

i feel the place is so laid back.. not what i expected.. the nurses there a little unfriendly.. let me know your tots after your visit..

i paid about $100.. it include consultation, vitamin b and urine test..

ya i heard the heartbeat.. i burst out laughing.. then dr tham said dont laugh.. cos my laugher covered the heartbeat sound..

Hi Whoami,

His clinic is at TMC right? when i called the clinic to make an appointment, the nurse sounds friendly..hmm..let you know my tots ya after my visit..from what i know,he is moving from KK to TMC..maybe they will have further arrangement for their clinic..just my tots..not sure also until i go there and see myself..

may i know the urine test is for what purpose?

how long is the consultation?

Wow,so you can hear the heartbeat already..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..so happy ya? is this your 1st pregnancy?

Hi fiona,

I have no preg symptoms like weight gain or ms at all... It caused hb to have concerns abt bb health.. Tho I m 6 weeks preg, tested +ve twice using hm preg test kit, and got cfm n even foto of our bb's gestional sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is still worried.

Actual last week I do 'feel' more preg than this week~~~ wonder if it is normal too... Really looking forward to next fri 2nd gynae visit, hoping to hear my bb's whoosh whoosh heart beats...

For now I count myself lucky to be free from ms...

Hope Everyone here will have a smooth pregnancy and all bb be strong n healthy

just a kpo silent reader in this thread. =P Just want to encourage you ladies not to think too much about whether you have pregnancy symptoms or not.. =) It'll be kind of stressful to both the mother and the baby.. Relax and enjoy your pregnancy yah? Each and everyone of you are in my prayers.. Take care and God bless!

hi fiona, i think im on week 4/5. Like nimkulut, i also experience no symptoms, other than tiredness. Have you seen a gynae yet?

wow wow wow...we r getting more MTB here..been missing for few days only but the tread increased and I have to read from 4th archieve..Me just back from KL over last weekend, feel bad cos gynae say better avoid travel during 1st trimester but cos it's a best fren's farewell gathering which has been arranged 1 months ago. With hubby's company, I feel more relief. Not sure if it's bcos of the *feeling* (always happy to go back home), my nausea gone, low appetite still...do you think this is logic? I mean happy then no nausea? Me worried about the suddent change..When on our way back to SG, my nausea back and I have to take sour plum to calm it down, and now is on and off...

and..welcome all mummies and congrat!

Hello all mummies,

Thanks Charleen! I had recovered flu on my own last week. But maybe i was 'too aggressive' in vomiting last thu, i bled like menses start coming. Ended up had to rush down to KK. Waited for 3 hours till midnite. I was so so worried that night! Luckily the bleeding was light and stopped after a while. Kk doc discovered i have 2 heartbeats instead! Oops! Now I am even more stress to deal with 2 little ones in me!

Hi congrats to all Jan mtb!! sorry gate crush into this thread! i am not a Jan mtb but I've one curious question to ask.. Hope you all don't mind..

Do you believe that if you just preg, you are not allow to visit newborn bb and the mother in the hospital even if that person is you sister?

I am between 8-9 weeks... doc used transvirginal scan that detects 2 heartbeat... believe me, that scan wasnt very comfortable!...My first u/s scan on belly didnt show up as two... so I was so confused when doc kept toking abt 2 bbs.. More details can also be seen later when they get bigger. Now i am always trying to visualise how to handle two of them at the same time!

Hi Jerlyn, will advise you to inform your doc. For spotting and cramp (also known as threatened miscarriage), doc will usually give duphaston or jab to stabilise the womb. Ask for these to help you lessen or stop the spotting.

hi all.

am back from my weekend trip to genting.. was super worried during the car ride so i took the medication that my gynae gave to strengthen my womb even though i wasnt having cramps or spotting.. i shall not attempt at another holiday again..

congrats to all new mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hearing bb's heartbeat is really exciting even though i was super "paiseh" about the virginal scan..

just curious, anyone actively shopping for bb's stuff during this GSS? i think i would need to actively shop for clothes as i'm "outgrowing" my clothes already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

motherhood fair at expo. 3rd - 6th june [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the baby fair jus over not long ago. but a lot of fairs. jus keep eyes & ears open. hee.

Wah! Congrats soya for ur twins! I was jus thinking anyone in this thread knew they hvin twins anot n u post it! Hee!

Tks soya n ting! Ya.. My cramps n spottin is everyday affair one.. My last visit to e gynae I told him abt it.. He say bb nt stable yet, so he just gave me e 'an tai' medic n I was asked to tke 2 tablets per day. Bt I duno y whenever aft I took e medic I wil feel groggy thereafter.. ?! Haiz.. I duno if it is bcos of my left block Fallopian tube tat cause e cramps n spottin to happen.. Everyday I'm so scare n worried abt it! My preg is 好不容易的咯..

Am new to this forum. Expecting my 2nd baby in Jan 2011. Hope to have support from all mummies from this thread as we go through the changes in the next 8 mths.

hi MTBs

went to see gynae ytd and finally see my bb's hb flashing on the screen, so exciting. my due is 21/01/11 so near to CNY

Hi i am new here..i am a mum to be in feb 2011, m very excited and duno what to do next as is my first child for me.i have bked my gynae and maybe will wait for appointment with my gynae then see what to do next [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jerlyn, just listen to your body clock. rest whenever you feel tired. If u not against TCM, u may want to consider trying it to 调养.

Don't keep thinking about your block tube. You should be happy that your bb fight its way to participate in ur wedding. how wonderful...

Think posiive ;)

Hi Misty and Sweetie, Congrates and Welcome!

Hi babykoh, happy for u lei ;) Its my turn to worry lor cos i haven seen my Gynae since my 5week preg so haven hear bb's hb... haiz. this 1st trimester really torturing...

ting, did you do any blood test? if the bb's count is above 40k can scan for hb already. really relived to see the heart beat, its telling you " hi i am here!!!" hee hee

Hi babykoh, i haven do any blood test. the scan during my 5wk preg looks normal so Gynae say wait for another 2 weeks for another scan. My next appointment is tomorrow. and i am expecting to see my 7weeks bb. i really hope everything turns out fine.

Ya. I understand how you feel. last time when i first hear my #1 hb, i am so excited that i almost burst into tears. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]