(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

woof ! I going to print out this list put in my wallet & Pray for us all to huat! that God show us his kindness let us get fat together.

telly,

The Kim Choo bak chang not bad lah, i find ... Ya, so ex nowadays .. last week it was still $2+, den i think on Mon they revised to $3.50.

woofy,

Ya lah, of cos i boh hiew mil ... but the things she said & do, really gets on my nerves. Really hate her pretend-pretend actions.

This morning again, sneak up to me while i was preparing coalie's breakfast. Told me switch off the electricity for the washing machine in case it rains & when lightning strikes, the washing machine won't kena short-circuit. I was like ????

Seems like GM very long very login liao leh... I remember last month our AF came on the same day.. But this mth my AF came le.. But she never login to update... Maybe she strike already?

Vicma,

We will all Huat and graduate together this cycle!!!

Shirley,

Thank you!!

Vic, here's the details.

Nick: bluberi

#BB:

TTC #Months: if count fm last M/C is 5mths (2cycles)

Previous #M/Cs if any: 2 (last jun & nov)

Alternate Day BD: N

Lift Butt after BD: Y

Used Preseed: Y (once oni for tis cycle)

Did HSG: N

Tracked BBT: Y

Used OPK: N (always used for previous cycles, but tis cycle decided to stop)

Visited TCM: Y (seeing Tan Siew Lan, but stopped since feb)

Ate Multi Vitamins: Y (Obimin & FA)

sashamama please update

Nick: bluberi

#BB:

TTC #Months: if count fm last M/C is 5mths (2cycles)

Previous #M/Cs if any: 2 (last jun & nov)

Alternate Day BD: N

Lift Butt after BD: Y

Used Preseed: Y (once oni for tis cycle)

Did HSG: N

Tracked BBT: Y

Used OPK: N (always used for previous cycles, but tis cycle decided to stop)

Visited TCM: Y (seeing Tan Siew Lan, but stopped since feb)

Ate Multi Vitamins: Y (Obimin & FA)

Wah blu your cycle very long hor really happy strike le.

msut take care now!

Vic Ma, so I m top on ur 'hate' list...*Sulks & pouts at 1 corner*

I heat up beef rendang & forgot abt it...till pot started to make pop pop pop sound. Some parts of the beef have turned black. Dh is gtg to kill me!

Peppersalt wow ur temp looks high n gd leh. N u have alr reached DPO14. Got chance!

Finally participating in the forum for the right reasons! (Previously all I did was to spree!)

A little blown away by all the acronymns used in here so give me abit of time to familiarise myself with all this and hope to share good news soon.

Been TTC for 2 months now. Getting very stressed with all the counting and calculation etc. Didn't realise it was more difficult or I would have started earlier!

Is there a glossary I can refer to in order to figure out what all the acronyms are? Like BD and AF and HSG ... Thanks!

Hi Geraldine,

Newbies, do join us and update in the format below, i will update for you!

Nick – Date of AF --- Trying for Number What BB – Residence

Sashamama 12/05/09 --- 01 Punggol (Example)

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

WELCOME!

Blu i tot why your cycle so long! faints! keke!

Bluberi I tink u shld count the cycle u nvr O as well, so statistically it does not show a shorter timeframe tt u took to strike. If u do get wat I mean?

If the cycle u din O does not count, it paints a rosier pic den the actual scenario.

jandew: i hope i can graduate with blurberi wor... tested today but not conclusive leh... like got imaginary line. Must wait to test on fri again lor..

Sorry to crash in here... Can i ask a qn... Last mon i tested myself at home with the clear blue digital pregnancy kit, i got a positive result. But hor yesterday i tested with the second stick in the kit i got a negative... Then this morning i tested again... negative again... Dunno whats wrong lei... I so upset... when i eject the test stick from the reader, i saw a faint blue line lei... What should i do????

hi chocc

it could be

1) HPT expiry date problem

2) wait & do again in 2 more days time

3) chemical pregnancy which quickily went away.

4) u pee too little into the stick or ate something that made the hormones hide from your HPT - i was told eating also distorts the readings as well.

Hi Ladies..

Singapore confirms first case of H1N1.

Not sure u all know or not...

Just updating u all...

helo purple

wah we both post at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how are u gal..

Oh no really Sg kena 1st case. Is the alert status gtg to change to red?

*Sadz*

Starrz, ur spotting stopped liao?

Jandew,

on and off leh.. still canot dun put pantyliner..

Okie be back later.. off for lunch

CYa gals later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vic ma me so happy u want to kick me out!! i was out few weeks ago hope i can kick out soon!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love u!!muack muack!!

Chor Lor, did u mention tt uncle alr said u would BFP before u O tis cycle? Guess coz ur body is ok, juz too 'hot' so easier to strike.

Gd ting my beef rendang does not taste chao tar...juz abit like satay. Kekeke....

yes tubby... i tested liao... but the line wasn't very clear... almost like imaginary... tats y i wanna test again on fri... today dpo13 only..

Dorie me so sad ,i am the 'who ever'tat ask wat yr hub working as!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hehe yr hub real capable leh!!sole breadwinner for family of 5 going to be 6!!!

Thanks vicma for the very helpful glossary!

Geri/hposnm 26/05/09 01 Clementi

I just got myself an OPK and will try again in June. DH will be away in the next 2 months during my predicted O dates of Jul and Aug so hopefully we'll strike in June.

TTC Update

Geri/hposnm 26/05/09 01 Clementi

Geraldine, u mean u bot 1 opk? Coz usu we have ard 3-5 at least for each cycle.

Vic mama - i hope by this week i can auto kick myself out...i know where's the door...i go out myself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peppersalt

i hope u got kick out!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tubby

u too hor! dun shi lai zhe bu zhou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]