(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

i am new here..

had a pre-conception checkup at KKH earlier and everything is okie. Since young has been irregular menses, hence gynae prescribe Folic acid, medroxyprogesterone (to regulate menses) and clomid for 4mths dosage.

Just had my 1st dosage, waiting to BD and see if anything happens.

After reading so much on forums, i tink i m the paranoid type that took clomid to hope that conception can be ideal. Anyway, have not been TTC just hope that we could start things slightly earlier to give us more time to discover if we really hav some difficulties..

jappooh....u will find one de...im surprised at their reaction too....

welcome joy....ur nick look familiar...are u using the same username in multiply?

hi sheryl, i thot this year "horse" is no good cos got the xue guang zhi zai..and i am born in the horse year loh. hopes is over already. wow u very young leh (cos u born in rooster year right) and already have 1 kid liao. so envy u. hehe.

btw, my gyane did not tell me cant take too much menthols leh. he only say if the egg or sperm not good quality then eventually will led to m/c lah...so now we try to consume folic acid 1 month earlier then TTC loh.

piyobaby... i agree w jappooh. u r so lucky, didnt noe gt such companies that r so nice. guess they shld be family oriented. a gd co to stay in, especially if we want to have kids.

jappooh, relax okie? think u r kinda stress. i am sure eveything will work out for u. take one thing at a time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jappooh: Don't worry too much & I am sure you will have a bb soon! Take care!

I am down with flu & abit of sore throat, darn! Its twice in a mth liao & I just recovered from it last week!

yup sheryl...right then they are so concern abt ML cos under MOM guideline...employee has to be under employment of 180 for entitlement of ML....they even encourage 3 mths clearance of ML to aid in bf.....the main reason i chose to leave my current company is they are not family oriented and wasnt veri understanding over the difficult pregnancy then....wonder wat will happen if i get preggy again while in the current company....will get even more stressful...

storeberry.....weather is a little eccentric tis days....one moment hot & the next raining cats & dogs...drink more fluid ya....=)

I'm new here.

Just checking if anyone of you has experienced Ovulation at DC 17 but now DC 47 still no period yet when tested last night still show nothing.

Very confused here don't know what to do?

Thank you for any advice

Hi Piyo,

i use (xiao_wanzi03) in multiply..

sorry for asking, but i dun quite understand some of the short forms here, pls enlighten mi..

CD: Cycle Date??

DC:

DPO:

AF: *i noe is menses, but duno wat AF stands for...

Hi Butter,

Sometimes regular, sometimes not.

Took clomid for 3 cycles with no success, so stop because i experienced all sort of side effect. Then now taking TCM medicine which showed that last month I also ovulated on CD 25, and period really came after 14-15 days later. This month 'O' early at 17-18 (i'm using Clearplan ovulation test kit), and yet till now which already 32 days since 'O' still no period and yet tested still no line. So frustrating.

I just made appt to see my gynae on 11 April. Hopefully can find out what's wrong here.

any idea wat could b the likely signs that one is ovulating? white mucus discharge?

went to KKH for the checkup, the gynae prescribe the hormones pills and clomid, then he say the pharmcist will tell mi how to take it..

BEST wen i got to e pharmcist, the pharmcist ask mi the gynae neber tell mi how to take it mehz.. so ANGRY!! then he kip emphasizing that if only i am nt preg then can take the hormones pills to induce the menses, but what the gynae gav mi was a 4mth consecutive supply, no info as in if i shld test for pregnancy b4 i begin w another cycle of hormone pills or so.. then i ask the pharmcist, wouldnt it b too early to test for preg when the 28cycle is due.. n the more when i m takin hormone pills means that i dun hav a regular 28cycle..

haiz.. heard too many bad experiences of KKH... this is bad..

butter...current is mnc 'supposedly'....the company mentioned is oso mnc....=)

joy...im ur contact in multiply ~ silverfit....we have the same BS...i supposed ur DC means D&C? ..if i get the spelling right it's Dilate & Curettege...a procedure to vacate the womb....clearing the remains of foetus....DPO is day past ovulation....duno abt AF....=D

piyo, never know MNC can be so bad...

Btw, is ur BS Thomson Wedding? Coz I read that ur MUA is Jovin... don't know is it the same ger or not..

joy_joy, yes... when u have lots of egg white like discharge, means u will be ovulating soon... most fertile period... =)

oh.. silverfit.. Hi~~

DC dun looks like wat u suggested leh, cos Vi4n mentioned in her first post "Ovulation at DC 17 but now DC 47 still no period yet when tested last night still show nothing"

piyo, how long hav u been TTC-ing?

ohhh okie..

Butter, thanks for the valuable info...

btw our BS is Volans Couture, Jovin is a malaysian if i didnt rmb wrongly, she wears braces.. she is my MUA too..

Hi Joy,

For me DC is Day Cycle. Guess some will say CD also mean for the same thing. =)

joy_joy, then wrong Jovin... hee hee...

The world wide web is an amazing thing... I got all my "knowledge" there... hee hee....

butter...my BS is not thomson...it could be the same mua as i understand that jovin is their mua too as she's freelance....

mnc...see i mention 'supposedly'....meaning in name sake they are but mgmt wise...tough luck....=(

joy...is there a particular reason why u are going to them....otherwise why not switch to a private gynae....u dun need more stress at tis point of time...i was preggy during my wedding unknowingly which i tested 10 days later to discover...the happiness however was short lived as i had a miscarriage 3 weeks later....so after the surgery b4 CNY.....im back to ttcing after AF resume.....=D

jovin wears braces? she has been in tis biz for veri long....she's good...

nt as in full braces, but a mental pc across the teeth kind.. erm, i tot i rmb that bcos i m quite encourage by ppl who brave thru braces period..

hmm.. no particular reason y i went to KKH oso.. just tot that since it is a pre-conception checkup, dun wish to spend too much.. just wanna noe that i am in good condition to conceive since i dun hav a regular cycle. anyway the checkup ended up nt cheap oso.. slightly over $400 for pap smear, hormones level, blood and urine tests w the hormones pills n clomid n folic...

seeing him at end of June.. but hopefully by then there is good news no nid to see him anymore, then i will go to private gynae... just afraid of the cost oso larz...

hubby still studying, actually he nt incline of TTC until his studies is over (end nov).. he doesnt wan to miss the pregnancy process while strugglin w work n studies at the same time..

joy..perhaps she had it removed le cos she has veri nice teeth i noticed....

unless u are refered by polyclinic or have certain previledge such as civil servant...otherwise u are treated as private patient....the same goes for their O&G and delivery package...can cost more then private gynae & hospitals....=)

i know tat if u are referred by polyclinic it is much cheaper.. but i tot since i m takin the specific checkup and it is oredi a package thingy so i went direct..

anyway, where do u go for ur gynae??

hi ladies... few days nv com in here liao..

supposed to try to BD as much as possible fm 20-30mar (CD10-CD20) but till now mi oni BD twice on CD11 and CD12. it's either mi or HB feeling too tired, so nv really BD. dun even koe if the clomid got make me ovulate anot.. am seeing the gynea on mon to do the blood test. hmm, tink tis round no hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya bluberi, don't be despair..

i've been trying for very long time and still keep on trying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks piyobaby!

mi tinking whether to change my gynea.. am considering thomson womens clinic at compasspoint. fm my place in sengkang go to TMC to see my current gynea beri troublesome.. muz change bus.

is the thomson clinic in amk hub near the foodcourt one of the outlet.. much nearer for mi.. was thinkin of that..

anywhere to check out the rates?

Joy Joy,

I am taking clomid too. I understand that some gynae do prescribe their patient a few month dosage and asked them to try. As for me, my gynae will prescribe monthly basis. After that he will scan me on day 10/11 to see whether the eggs r growing. If the eggs have grown to the ideal size, he will tell us when to bd. Since ur gynae didnt ask u to go back for scan, then u have to use ovulation test kit to check whether u ovulate or not. Also take clomid if neccessary as clomid will lead to cyst. I took it becoz i had PCOS. I am not sure why ur gynae prescribe it to u. Maybe u can check with him the next visit. Hope it helps.

hmm.. clomid will lead to cycst??

ever had a scan many yrs back, n found i do hav cycst but the gynae say wasnt serious since i am nt TTC back then..

tat's y i was v concern now, noeing that cycst does post a barrier for pregnancy...

will try to do it w/o any ovulation kit for the 1st round... shall get it later if needed..

Yes joyjoy. Clomid will lead to cyst and high dose will thinner the uterus lining too. Actually, i think best to go for scanning coz u will not noe whether the dose is enough or not. I tried from 2 tablets to 3 tablets. I can only ovulate with 3 tablets. Plus u can only take 6 dose. Not more than 6. Take care.

bluberi,

don worry too much. Take it easy ok. U staying at Sengkang huh. Think punggol there is a gynae call Dr Woo Bit Hwa. His price is reasonable and he is ex KK consultant for complicated pregnancy. He delivered my friend's baby. Maybe u can try him but i don think he is a fertility expert.

hmmm...

sounds so different from mine.. each clomid tablet is 50mg, i am prescribe w 2 tablets each time, n i m taking for 5 consecutive days from CD 2...

bluberi...the thomson women clinic is near the MRT station which is oso operated by Dr woodworth...personally I find him to be a nice person however he's a man of few words and he speak realli fast...=) if i din remember wrongly....consultation is $60 & ultrasound is $50....previously i took his package which cover from point of conception till delivery....it's only $550....

joy...im not too sure how many clinics does thomson women have....but for woodsworth..it's at cck & sk....=)

joyjoy,

mine is 50mg too. But i need to take 3 tablets in order to ovulate. 2 tabs is too mild for me. Yes got to take it from cd2 to cd6.

Joy07, yup..mi staying at sengkang... so trying to find a gynea in the area. tis gynea u recommended is at which part of punggol?

piyobaby, the consulation charges is the same as my gynea, nt sure abt the ultrasound. but its a plus point to haf the gynea clinic nearby where we stay.. save the time n cost of travelling to TMC.

ask ur are.. CD1 is supposed to be fm the day of spotting or the next day when it actually flows? abit scared i count wrongly coz i counted fm the day of spotting leh

Yah Dr Adrian is good! So far no complaints and he can be funny at times! Kekeke...

Blueberi: You can consider going to Dr Adrian at Sengkang?

storeberry, i'm considering to see him..

but if i change over to him hor.. will he like wan to do ultrasound anot... coz my gynea already diagnosed me with PCOS.. i juz tell him tis n dat i wan to try for baby can liao?

bluberi...dats true cos it's a hassle to travel far...my guess will be he will perform u/s which might be good cos it helps him to understand more abt u & diff gynae might give diff opinions on the same matter...why dun u try to give them a call & enquire on it....SK nurses much more frenly...

piyobaby, he cannot get the ultrasound report fm my current gynea? shall enquire it when i make up my mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi for those of you who believe in Fengshui, you might want to try hanging a picture of a "Hundred Kids & Sons" (literal translation of Baizisun Tu) above your master bed's headboard.

Alternatively you can PM me the birthdates (including time of births) of you and your spouse for me to analyse (FOC) if there's anything you could do (in terms of Fengshui) to conceive.