(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

hi Gillian, congrats to u ! finally someone here is tested positive liao. hopes to hear more good news soon. btw, now u must take very good care and stop doing all housework. do not squat and stretch ur tummy too often. i learn it the hard way..so when u will be seeing ur gynae ? best is to see the yolk sac during ur scan at 6 weeks or so. rest well ya.

hi jappooh, so are u back to s'pore already ? dont worry lah. ur one will be coming soon too. hehe. i am still waiting for my AF...last 2 days i saw some white sticky mucus. dunno is it "O" liao

hi sheryl, my hubby did not reject to take the folic. anyway such a small pill nia. he even remind me to ask him to take. haha.

piyobaby: yup. stop taking already. now only taking bai fong wan and waiting for my cycles to start again before trying soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clomid is not birth control pills right?

porky, yr hubby is so nice. i didnt really persuade hubby to take folic acid. onli told him to cut down on menthols coz heard it will redue sperms. dun noe how true it is. may persuade him later to take folic acid. mi havent start TTC yet, maybe in april or may. wana let my body rest more first to prepare for the next preganancy.

congrats gillian....so happi to see u graduating....take good care of urself ya....=)

so jealous to hear dat my uncle's wife is 14 weeks preggy wif her 3rd child....haizz...

Congrats Gillian!!! Hope there will be more graduates soon!!!

Piyo, your turn will come soon!I am seeing bb tomorrow after two weeks wait, so excited!

thanks storeberry....im waiting anxiously too....hear abt ur happy news on the actions of smallberry then....kekeke

Can I ask if anyone is taking bai fong wan from eu yan seng? It's supposed to help "bu" the womb for TTC? Thanks! :D

piyo, storeberry, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piyo, tried my method, and hope it can bring good luck to u too ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gillian,

congrats!! So envy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now i am considering want to stop TTC anot..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Porky,

ya i am back in spore already.. So tired..This mth i didnt get to see the white egg white mucus discharge like last time when i take clomid. Dunno did i "O" this cycle anot. Maybe i am too stress this wk and i never "O".. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn, Clomid encourages ovulation. Birth control pills regulate the menstrual cycle. They work differently. Clomid is not easily prescribed. You will need to go through tests and the results must show that you may have a prob ovulating. Some women can't ovulate even though they have their periods. Hope this explains adequately.

Hi Jappooh,

Why do u want to stop ttc? How long have u been tryg? U never know, mayb u'll be pregnant the next time round. Dun give up!!

Hey Magpie2,

How r u? Pregnant or going for next round of clomid? I have just started on my 3rd cycle of clomid.

Joy07, my gynea is Adelina Wong. she used to be the senior consulatant at KKH until she left to set up her own practice at TMC. the charges was $50 previously, but nw weekend she charge $10 more.

Gillian...sound so interesting....share share ur method lei....=)

Jappooh....could it b oso due to change of environment & climate thingy...nevertheless.....dun despair...we will jiayou together lor....=)

Hi bebecraze,

we didnt have any protection since Apr06. Though cant say we are trying cos i didnt take clomid and not monitor my O. I have super irregular mense also so cant have bb so easy.

Cos i worry abt the lost. Yesterday i thought of my little one that i lost in Feb and i feel so upset again.

Hi piyobaby,

i suspect is the environment also..Dunno if i wan to try have to wait for my AF to report loh. Cos this cycle i dun think i O already.. I wanted a 08 baby so much cos my baby suppose to due in Sept/Oct 08 so ig have a smae yr baby make me feel that the little one that i lost come back to me.

I wonder do u have this type of feeling like me?

Congrats gillian!!

As I said I feel that I'm gonna O on Sat.. On Sat night, I had a +ve on OPK... hehe.. I think I always O at around CD16/CD17... Hopefully it's my turn to strike! =P.. Hehe..

*I'm Using Babydust OPK, So I dun think babydust OPK is lousy*

Piggypig,

it have to depend u r having how many days of cycle every month.... As In, CD1 is the day ur AF come.. Den until ur Next AF ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi piyo, try BD 12hrs later after testing 1st +ve opk in the morning ya. so that day when tested positive, BD as much as possible between 7pm to next day 7am...

carine, i also just bot 50 opk stipes from babydust this cycle so that next cycle i can also use instead of the clearblue digital one, coz too ex, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wahahaha... Gillian, I tot I bought 30 strips is already alot liao.. U lagi KS den me.. wahaha.. Keke... Den now u preggy liao, den those u kip for ur next TTC loh? =P

Hi Carine & Gillian,

the opk strips i bought so far i didnt test positive b4 lei. Dunno is it i stop testing too early..

congrats Gilian!

cactus 79: oh! didnt know they work differently. now i only wanna regulate my menses back, cause hormones like still abit haywire after the MC. sigh.

my hubby's not willing to try for another (maybe not so soon),he's afraid the same thing will happen..

hi jappooh, think the OPK works, coz i read that if preggie test, it will be positive.. and i got +ve that sat when i test, hehe... if u do not know ur cycle, why not u try test from CD10 onwards until it become +ve?

yah, carine, i bot alot. coz i dun want to keep buying. probably i will sell it off at a later part [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn, tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby dust to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] remember try something exciting for the important night ya ;p it helps

Hi Gillian,

maybe i am too stress this cycle due to my biz trip so didnt O loh.. Sian.. Feel like giving up the TTC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jappooh: Don't give up ok? All the best!!

Hi piyo, just saw my smallberry today, he is growing fine. But Dr Woody never measure bb;s length so I dont know how long is he now. Will be going for detailed scan on 16 Apr, aiyoo, so long away... Now pregnancy is stable so will only see gynae once a mth.. And took video of ultrasound for DH to see.. Kekeke.. Wanted to ask Dr to show my bb's peni* to record but I shy leh... Think I will double confirm with the nurse when I go for detailed scan later...

Jappooh,

this is the 2 times I tried +ve on Babydust OPK...if ur cycle is 28days, u may try to test maybe around CD 12? Cuz I normally O at CD16, quite ZHun de.. Mi also like u, I'm 21yrs Old this June, tried for 1 year, but still nothing.. i more sian than u.. But I kip telling myself try harder.. Even though Sometimes it's really very dishearted to see AF coming every month.. *hugs!*

PiggyPig,

U may try to test mayb on CD10, Den CD12, 14, 16.. Dun nit everyday lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

OPK= Ovulation Preditor Kit

Gillian ,

Maybe u kip first loh.. Who noes U might need it again after ur pregnancy? as in ur No.2? u r having ur No.1 now right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mei Lik,

Thanks Mei Lik Jie! Love ya to max!! *hugs!* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggypig,

Hehe.. Hopefully man!

Hi Gillian & Carine,

so far i didnt test +ve for OPK yet. My mense is very irregular one so i didnt knw when i O. As i am taking clomid i usually O during CD11. But this cycle like no syptoms loh. Maybe is it becos i was overseas..

Hi Carine,

oh u are so young.. i am old liao loh..Cos i dun O on my own so i take clomid. After taking i will have mood swing loh.. So it make me feel like giving up. If not of the MC i will have my baby this yr already. so sad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jappooh....all im wishing for now is a healthy baby....not in particular 08 or 09...mousey or ox....guess in our heart....the ache for a healthy baby will always b veri strong.....**hugz**

thanks gillian for sharing....if neber strike tis cycle...will stock up on OPK to monitor le...=)

storeberry....u are so cute....but it's great to revert to monthly visit which means baby is doing well & healthy....dr woody neber measure bb length le ar....thot still will untill baby is a little too big then measure weight...dun worry lor...dr woody veri accurate de....it will b a boy boy....=)

I dunnoe if this helps, for myself i know i'm ovulating when i see cervical mucus discharge and will feel tingling feeling.. ie like the ovary release an egg. haha.

i tested positive after all those signs, just that it wasn't meant to be sigh. else this oct i can be a mother liaos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi piyobaby,

now i also only wish for a healthly baby. Like i say now dunno wan to stop TTC anot cos recently my boy get very naughty start to jump up and down sofa, pour water on the flr and play. I start to wonder is it a good time to try for 2nd one.. This time my hubby say this is just a phase. Last time i am the 1 who wanted a 2nd baby badly now is he hope to have a 2nd baby asap.

Anyone here is trying for a 2nd baby? How u all cope?

hi jappoh,

i am trying for my #2 also.. how old is your boy now? my boy is now 2 years 8 months... he was an angel before 2 and is getting naughtier by the day but i guess it's just a passing phase.. dont worry too much... who knows, maybe #2 will keep your boy occupied when he/she is out.. :p

lets all jia you and think positive!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]

Jappooh,

If ur Menses is very irregular, dn u have to "tiao" and get ur mense correct, den it's easier to conceive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jappooh....perhaps sumtime ur boy can sense ur moodiness or wishes to catch ur attention...thus doing all tis things to test ur reaction....=)

carine...jia you...=)

Hi Jappooh

Me too trying for my no2 no worries I think they are just trying to catch attention and mischevious. My gal is also like that some time she is 3yrs old I have been trying for a yr however still no news.Jia yu ba

hi jappooh, me also thot have another BB this year will means that my BB comes back to me again..but i also no chance liao loh. last week i saw some egg white mucus but we did not BD cos my menses still not here..hope next week AF will report else i need to check with Dr Woody on 4th April when i visit him..since ur hb still wanted a 2nd child, u should continue to TTC. who knows u might have an early little ox loh.

hi sheryl, my hb also wanted us to have a healthy bb this round. cos our gynae told us is either the sperm or the egg is not healthy thats why the fetus will have problem which will led to miscarriages..btw what do u mean by ask ur hb to cut down on menthols ?

hi porky, i told hubby to cut down on menthol sweets. e.g. clorets etc. coz if i dont rem wrongly it will kill sperms or reduce the quality/ quantity. btw, yr gynae told u that? bt, we wont be able to tell whether its the egg or sperm right unless we do a lab test. dun noe how to persuade my hubby to take folic acid, he thinks i am joking with him whenever i talk abt it.

hi jappoh,

dnt be discourage ok. i believe all of us here will be blessed with a bb and migrate from this thread soon. my boy is also mischievious at times, but i tink its just a passing phase and he maybe seeking your attention.

hi caca/ jopepz74,

our #1 is abt the same age. my boy is currently 2 yrs 7 mths. hope #2 will come along soon, sometimes when i recall i miss the moments when he was a bb. time flies since he was born till now.

hi piyobb, i guess all of us who have MC previously may share similar thoughts. Now, I onli hope i be preggie in 09 n hve a safe/ smooth pregnancy. Dun hope for the gender anymore....maybe this yr is nt a gd year for those born in the yr of "rooster" to be preggie. the myth somehow came true for mi. haiz... thats y I had a MC.

sheryl....we shall hope for the best to come soonest possible and graduate soon and of cos a smooth delivery....=)

hi jopep74,

my boy currently is 2yrs coming 2 mths.

Hi Caca,

i do not have protection after i give birth to my boy 2 yrs ago. Due to my ireegular mense i didnt actually monitor did 1 O anot.. So just do it as per normal. Cos that time dun consider TTC only late last yr then seriously consider to have #2 and start to take clomid. I was preg but MC in Feb loh.

Carine,

i took clomid to regular my mense. i have slight PCOS.

Piyobaby,

i hope it a phase for my boy. Nowadays he wanted me to play with him once i reach hm.

Porky,

this mth i dun see any egg white mucus though i take clomid so i think gone case also. Maybe due to stress at work and i was overseas also. My hubby used to not very encouraging to have #2. After we lose the baby now i think he wanted a #2 loh. He mention we try but if really dun have then never mind.

Sherly,

my hubby solider have problem 2yrs ago when he did a SA. His good solider only have less than 4% when normal ppl should have at least 14%. His sperm count is ok. Now we dun knw cos we didnt go back for SA test already cos after that i manage to have my #1.

Hi Jappooh

U must take care K i believe u will have ur no2 soon. Me too also working hard on it haha.Lets Jia yu together.

Hi caca,

i hope i still have that strength to work hard. Hope we can have our #2 soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am very unhappy at my workplace but not another hand dunno wat other job i can do.. Dunno have ppl wan to employ me anot. Currently TTC also like not good time to quit.. So fan lei..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jappooh....dun worry...things will start to improve so hand in there....=)

why dun u try to look for alternatives in the market 1st b4 trying to quit....it's easier now that u are ttcing compared to when u are preggy...

Hi piyobaby,

i have try to go for interview.. But all ask me when i am planning for my No 2. They did mention do not wan to employ someone who liking to be miss 3 mths in office soon.

If i am preggy i wont quit until i can my 3 mth ML.

jappooh....im sure not all companies behave in tis manner....i went for interview when I found out im preggy....told them abt it and they are happy for mi saying dat they have no issue abt it totally......=)