(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

I feel very very disappointed.. Many people strike within 3 months of taking clomid even after they have tried for more than a year. For me...I still have no news.. I think I am worse...

u are welcome bluberi....my knowledge are limited but it shd coincide wif O day....=)

sheryl....taking of BBT helps to identify O day...i have not read much on it but might decide to do so soon if there's no good news....

porky...told my hb yest to start taking folic acid and he go 'wat...mi' wif both eyes wide open.....kekeke

hi, piyobaby

Since we started ttc, I changed our Vit B supplement from GNC to B-complex which contains folic acid 400mcg. hb guai guai take loh unknowingly... hee hee..

mumwanabe, SK clinic on tues have no morning slot leh..u flying to HK on bz trip or leisure ? if leisure can work hard to make babies and enjoy at the same time. hehe.

my next appt to see Dr Woody is 4th April. hopes my AF will finish by that time...

elina...isit good for ttcing hb to take vit B?

porky....mine is 3 April...i ask the nurse if i shd return for tis appt since i saw him for my intense cramp then & she told mi shd still come back since it's for different pruposes....im not too sure oso...

Wow Carine MeiMei,

so nice of u to open up this thread. Then we can all yakk here. Haha. Btw the way, u can also bring over the chart so that we can monitor it as well. Hehee

Porky,

Welcome back to our ttc thread 2009. Hope u will strike soon.

Simpsons,

U r here too. Welcome Welcome to our ttc family.

hi joy, yes i am back here again. in fact we still wanted to try for mickey/minnie but dunno still can make it anot so i just join this thread first loh. what abt u ? TTC for #1 or # 2 now ?

mum-wanabe / carine_ezki,

I will let nature takes it course bah..but will still try to BD on O day. got to monitor a mth first. keke

Hi magpie,

dun be disappointed everyone is diff.

I only tested positive after 6 cycles of clomid. So do stay positive.

Hi magpie,

u test early rite at DPO11?? Cos there is still chances that is implantation. Dun get too upset first.

nw i'm wondering if i shd monitoring the ovulation myself or go to the gynea for blood test on CD21. if go gynea, tink haf to pay for consulation also rite.

piyobaby, verene,

vit B not specially for ttc. it's just that all along, we hv been taking it as part of our daily supplement. vit B is for general wellbeing and is an energy booster. since we started ttc, my gynae wanted to prescribe me folic acid. but when she knew i alrdy taking B-complex, she said no need liao as B-complex contains folic acid. folic acid is not only for women trying to get preggie; it lowers risk for heart disease, certain cancers and birth defects.

Porky,

I am still trying for my #1 leh. Actually i wanted a mickey or minnie too. But too bad all mission failed. Currently, i am taking clomid and metformin. This is my 3rd round. Hope that eggs is growing well. I will be going for my IUI this cycle.

Verence,

fyi, i am taking Vit B, C, E and folic acid. My gynae also suggest that hubby should also take coz it boost the sperm quality.

Bluberi,

I went to my gynae to do a vscan for ovulation. From the scan, u r able to see how many eggs u have and size of the eggs. So far i didnt take blood test at all to check for ovulation.

hi ladies, im also in 2ww... has been trying since nov'06 for #1...

magpie, im also DPO 11 today. Its too early for u to test today liao. what's ur past cycle LP? for me think no need test, as long as AF did not come on sunday, most probably its good news... because AF die die will come the day after LP14 or LP15 for me

blueri, heard from my gynae that the blood test is to see if progesterone is high to support pregnancy. what i understand from him is the v-scan that he did for me before O and detected a 15mm follicle, it must disappear a week after O, then most likely i have O, plus the 'liquid' around my womb also prove that i have O. and one more thing which i dun get it when he explained to me

Dino,

i am not so sure abt it. But i sinsey asked me to take it at night. Usually, i took it at night b4 i sleep.

I am not sure if u caught this documentary, The Truth About Food. Last Sun's episode had a section on how to improve the men's sperm. They asked 5 guys with lousy sperm quantity and quality to drink fruit smoothies twice a day for 6 mths. Aft 6 mths they found that all the guys sperm quality increased by at least 18% while one guy's sperm quantity increased by 21 million cells!

Here is the webby with the videos. Look under How To Be Sexy and it is the first video.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sn/humanbody/truthaboutfood/flashapp/nonflash.shtml

To ans the qn on Vit B, Vit B has shown to lengthen ur luteal phase. That means a fertilised egg have more time to implant more securely before ur endometrium breaks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gillian,

another few days to go.. Hope have good news from u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joy07,

u going for IUI this cycle? Wat make u come to this decision?

Hi Gillian

You are in DPO11 today also? You got experience any symptoms? My past cycle i almost been having 14 LP days. Same as you, if my mense doesn't come this sunday, I will have a good chance too. My mense is very zhun.

But I started to spot from ytd... I called up the nurse. Most likely should be a failure in implantation. Egg quality is not good and pregnancy is not viable... sob..sob...

Jappooh, i'm still in a dilemma on whether to go for bloodtest or self monitor.

Joy07, my gynea oni ask me do bloodtest leh. she nv told me abt v-scan.

Gillian, liddat which is better? bloodtest or v-scan?

magpie, yes, im DPO11. Im counting myself to have LP15, so as long as i dun see red on sunday, its should be a good news... for me, not much symptons leh, except that i have been having pain/cramp after my O, its everyday. Probably urs may be implentation bleeding since ur AF is zhun, and not possible to see red now.

Did ur nurse said its likely to be fail? Why?

How did they know ur egg quality not good?

Blueri, i feel v-scan will be better, even my hubby felt that. at least we get to see there's follicle in my womb and the spot where gynea detect follicle we detected the follicle, the follicle is no longer there and there's sign of liquid that if im not wrong should came when follicle ruptures

porky, piyo and carine... told hubby last nite abt taking folic acid.thn he started saying, wah... u sure a nt n on n on. haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, gals is vit b complex gd? i am currently taking folic acid, no other vit so far. when we start TTC, can we still take DOM? or is it best for us to avoid?

gillian, thanks for the info... i will check with my gynea on it. but the scan shd be done before ovulation?

Hi Gillian

The pain/cramp is something new to you? Hope it's a good news for you cos I read that cramp is a sign of pregnancy. Jia you!

The nurse just said that. She din say anything else. Mine is gone case le.. cos if pregnant, there cannot be bleeding..

thanks elina for sharing...=)

joy...dats alot of supplement ur hb is taking....mine is taking vit c in the morning...forgot abt folic acid today....so taking folic acid either morng or night doesnt matter??

sheryl...dun think my hb is against it...pills to him is nothing...regards to DOM...i have asked b4 but replies is not yes & no....im still taking it daily for general well being until i noe i strike....=D

hi blueri, i think so coz my gynae only see new case on CD2..maybe you wants to check more with your gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

magpie, yah, coz i nv had cramp everyday before. but i also dun dare pin high hopes unless the symptons is rather obvious. what kind of test have u done before that makes the nurse said that? if nothing, then dun listen so much to the nurse ya. do u still experience bleeding now? which gynae u are seeing now?

Hey Gillian

Then I think it's a good sign. You really stand a chance for being pregnant! Did you bd around the o period? I hope you can share on how you managed to get pregnant later to me.

As for me, I have done ultrascan and blood test, gynae said my egg is not of good quality and my hubby's sperm morphology is not good. He just prescribe clomid for 6 cycles. I did not see any blood today but I think still a bit of pink discharge. No use le... I sort of give up this cycle. Cos in my past months, I also spot around DPO10 and DPO11. End up not pregnant. Today is DPO12 and I feel AF is coming le.

Haa... if reli preggie i will share with you my gynae's strategy... but i dun dare to think so much for the time being.

Actually my gynae told me that egg is something very 'micro' and cant be seen unless we do IVF and egg is being retrieve. at the time being, they can only rely on follicle size. my hubby SA test also not so good. but gynae still say its ok coz there are still active mobile sperms. probably if guy has poor SA result, then we may take longer time to conceive and really depend on luck, intercourse timing...

Hi Gillian

Yeah.. I was told by gynae and the nurse that we will take longer time to conceive. m

I am having cramps now. Plus spotting past two days. I am gone case for this month.. sigh.. there goes my dream to migrate to Nov08MTB..

Jappooh,

I am going for IUI becoz i simply cannot conceived naturally. I also don noe what is the reason for each failure. My gynae told me that there is a lot of reason why for example, hostile CM which kill the sperm, blah blah which i cant rem. So i try IUI lor. Think faster and less hectic. Btw my hubby got a very good SA test result. Thats why i am puzzled why i cant conceive. Haha

i haf a feeling that the clomid wun work during tis round..

today my colleague was reminding me not to drink too much grass jelly drink coz it's too cooling (liang2) for the body liao. if wan to get preggy, the body cannot be liang2. recently i've been drinking grass jelly drink almost twice a wk.

Bluberi,

i agreed with Gillian that Vscan can see better of what is happpening inside. I am taking clomid too. My gynae also prescribe me with metformin which aid to ovulation. I will be going for my IUI next week. Very kan chiong abt it. Provide there are eggs too.

Hi magpie2,

I dun think i will strike this month cos the cramps which i am experiencing is quite severe. Started to have intermittent intense cramps since my last cycle of clomid. Doctor say its a fertile cycle....hence the cramps will be more painful. For the last cycle, i was having this cramps for 7-8 days before my AF came.

Now having the same type of pain. Hence dun think its due to pregnancy....sigh....but i secretly hope that AF will never come !!!!

Do u experience intermittent intense cramp after taking clomid? I will be on clomid for the next 2 cycle. WHat abt u?

Joy07, my gynea oni gaves me provera to taken for my period to come n clomid. dun tink i can put too much hope on this cycle of clomid.

Bluberi,

Don be discourage. This is my third round of clomid. Not sure whether this cycle will Ovulate or not. Btw when u took clomid, got to ask ur gynae to measure the uterus lining. Coz clomid will tinner the lining and make it difficult for the fertilise eggs to stick. Hope it helps.

Hi Joy07

My gynae also din tell me that my uterus lining will be thinner with clomid. I think it's happening to me now. I started to spot days before AF. So it's worse if I take clomid cos my linning is shedding earlier?

Maybe I have to see my gynae again when i collect my clomid for next cycle.

Hi Bebe

I don't experience any discomfort. I don't think clomid causes the cramps.

It could be pregnancy that is causing the cramps. Implantation maybe... Hope it's really pregnancy for you!

Hi Joy07

I also wanna go for iui. But my hubby said he wanna try 2 more rounds of clomid. I like year end bbs but if really not what God wants, I don't mind bbs born beginning of the yr.lol

Hi Gillian,

hope to hear good news from you this weekend.

Hi magpie2,

my hubby SA also no good but i still manage to concieve and i took clomid as well. So no problem with the implantation.

i think this mth no chance for me liao.. Have a feeling i gg to O within the next 2 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Jappooh

Thanks for your consolation. I will continue to take clomid. Will keep praying to God for Him to give me a bb.

Since you are going to O within next 2 days, you can start to bd le. Why no chance for you lei?

Bluberi,

ur gynae didnt tell u maybe she don wan to add on more stress to u. As for the lining thing, i heard from my sinsey and asked my gynae abt it. He just asked me not to worry as he is monitoring my condition closely as clomid do have some side effect.

Magpie,

How many round of clomid have u took? I understand that each person can only take 6 cycle. This month is my 3rd try.

Jappooh,

Good luck to u. Hope u strike jackpot.