(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

like to ask if u all detect O how frequent u all BD? cos we cant BD for straight 2 days lei. My hubby need time to rest and he is on shift work as well end up cant even BD on alternate days. Feel like it not so easy for me to conceive loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for mi...my CD1 usualli light which i counted it in....

jappooh...wat we did for tis cycle is BD a day b4 till one day after ovulation....=)

Jappooh, i dunno got O anot.. nv test. mon gg for bloodtest

Gillian Woo, oh no.. den my tis round confirmed gone case.

Piyobaby,

wow means u have try it straight for 3 days? Then your chances will go high this mth. Hope to have good news from u soon.

I feel that my chances of having bb is slim now. Cos i can only BD once cos my hubby cant tahan..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This mth we didnt do it during my O as well cos i overseas. and i also didnt knw did i O anot.

bluberi,

i think miscount 1 day is till ok one. Dun worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jappooh....we bd 3 times in 3 days....=P im crossing my fingers too but not having too high hopes in case of disappointment....the higher the expectation..the greater the disappointment will be...=)

Hi ladies..i'm a newbie in this thread...

piyobaby & butter..so happy to c u both here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jappooh..hihi

my hubby also same, can BD only once 'cos cannot tahan. Sweet piyobaby told me tat hubby's soldiers need 24 hrs to regenerate so hv to be understanding plus stress & exhaustion can also contribute to underperformance.

Yes piyobaby..ur really nice & sweet 'cos u never fail to ans my queries..hee hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piyobaby, do u think i should BD again 2nite? yesterday, we tried 1 more time. Actually, after LH surge detected, how long will the egg release & how long will it stay in the womb?

piyobaby,

for me is BD already have to rest for 2 days then BD again.. Like that look like the chances are low loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bluberi...I'm with Dr.Adrian too...so far so gd...u may wish to give him a try since his clinic's so much more convenient for u...as for Dr.Woo Bit Hwa whom Joy07 mentioned...he's no longer at Punggol as the clinic he was with which's Northen Hope Medical Centre has shifted out of Punggol Plaza...

u are welcome schnappi...=)

jappooh....it hard to say wor...we shd not give ourselves too much stress....it's easier said than done...im having the same feel too...women...kekeke

hey elchwong...hows everythg for u...hows bb...=)

Hey Jappooh...

dun give up. I was on clomid for 6 cycles then went for fertility check up. Nothing much wrong. In the end went for IUI and then hit the jackpot. Only then, we realize that after I prolly ovulate quite late. Strangely, time from ovulation to period is shorter than the textbook lor. No wonder, even when I get EWCM, my ovulation kit is still negative 3 days in a straight row.

You might wanna consider some check up.

Vi4N, I ovulate later than CD 17 I think. So it is possible to have long cycle days.

Joy joy... I think you were given duphaston to induce the menses. Then take clomid from CD 2 - 6.

Do not take till your period comes again. I find that on clomid, my period came quite regularly actually. Almost a nice 28-29 cycle days.

All ze best to everyone!!! Jia you...!!

Hey gals,

I BD on the nite after i got a +ve OPK. Today is probably DPO2/DPO3. My question is do u gals feel any tingling sensation around the stomach area? I have been feeling this for the past 3 days. Is it a symptom of preggie or i am over-reacting? Thanks.

wow...u gals very observant on tiny changes to ur body while ttc. good good. for me..I kinda of ignorant of such slight changes. keke. I think I have to work harder. counting down my days to try for #2. got alot to learn from here. Jia you.

For those mummy TCCing , means bb will be born in the year of OX , i also thinking of TCC-ing but i heard that OX year not good .. any comment ?

verene...sumtime i feel that not being observant is oso a good thing so one wun get stressed up over the results....=)

white lady....dun think have such thing ba then ox year will have zero births le....perhaps for certain zodiac sign???

i just started TTC yesterday night. haha! it was unplanned one, just go by the feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, after we TTC, we can't clean up is it? coz, i dont feel very comfortable not cleaning up and slping thr the nite. any adv pls? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piyobaby,

Well, let's wait patiently till the day we can test for the result. In the meantime, just remember to take folic acid. Take care. =P

hi, sunsweet

according to research, if BD near ovulation day, higher chance to get boy as male spermie are fast swimmers but lack stamina. it is the opposite for gal spermie: slow swimmer but got stamina therefore if BD few days before ovulation, gal spermie higher chance to be still alive.

that is only according to reseach, but whether get boy or girl is up to God. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okiez ladies, Just to show u ladies that babydust OPK is quite Reliable.. cuz I can get +ve on it also.. So i dun think Babydust OPK is no good lah...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1326033.jpg]

sheryl....actualli can clean up say after 5 mins or so of lying flat...altough there is no scientific evidence that lying flat allow spermies to swim beta to the egg but no harm in doing so....=)

puppylove...we juz have to wait & hope for good news....yup im taking folic acid daily...=)

carine....good luck ya...baby dust...=D

Morning gals,

this mth i do not knw did i O anot.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Look like haev to wait for my AF to report then start a new cycle.. Yesterday have a talk with my hubby we decide to try for bb till Feb next yr. Means if we do not have a 2009 baby we shall stop trying already.

jappooh....why not let nature take it course...alot of time couples decide to stop trying and dats how they strike partially due to stress which they no longer face....it could be a good thing...jiayou!

Hi piyobaby,

we decide to give a timeline cos by then my boy will be 3 yrs old conming 4 already. We wan a 2nd one so my boy have a company. But if the age gap is too big then they wont be close either.. I have 1 more yr to try.. Hope to have good news within this yr. Jia you...

jappoh,

me also facing the same situtation as you cos my boy also will be 4 years old next year... can understand how you feel.... furthermore going to turn 35 next year too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sad2.gif]

nevertheless,dun give up hope yet... let's be positive and hope we will strike soon.. jia you jia you...

Hi ladies, I have half a box of preseed for sale & some O & preggie test strips to give away with the purchase of the preseed.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested. Thanks.

jopep74,

my boy currently is 2yr old.. we dun not wan to too big gap so have to try very hard for this yr.. After my MC i am quite worry loh. do not knw wat my next preg (if have) will be like.. Worried..

jappooh...dun worry according to studies they show dat m/c is not likely to affect next pregnancy...furthermore u have had a healthy birth b4 so chances not veri high.....

for mi it's diff...no healthy birth b4 so even more uncertain of the next pregnancy....but im sure all will turn out fine thou dats tis reminder at the back of my mind....but stay positive...=)

Hi Jappooh, I konow its difficult but don't get so worried as its not good for your health & if you are TCC-ing. Must be positive & happy yah? Then you will have a healthy bb!!

Yes, piyo, stay positive!!!

Hi Storeberry,

how are u and your little boy? So envy.. If not we will be in abt the same mth as well. I knw i have to stay postiive and happy. I am trying.. I need told my hubby abt my fear..Till today i still have the pic of my test stick on the word preg... Sigh..

Hope i can have my wish come true soon..

piyobaby,

i have fren include my sis have healthy pregnancy after MC as well..I have to keep telling myself not to think too much.. IF not contribute to my stress level.

today i have experiencing cramp feeling on my stomach.. i am just on at CD22. AF gg to report so early?? Anyone same as me??

Hi Jappooh,

how many days cycle do u hv? for me, i sometimes have earlier periods like 23 days, 26 days but most of the time it's regular at 28 days. i heard tat earlier periods are due to taking cold drinks/meals & cooling herbal stuff..too "liang" so not to worry.

Hi schnappi,

i haev irregular cycle but when i take clomid usually is 28 to 30days cycle..This is the 1st time i experience cramp feeling so early at CD22.

Oh my gosh!!!

Jappooh!!! mabbe ur preggie? implantation cramp? i read tat one of the earliest preg sypmtom is cramp. Most of the gers here have bad cramps b4 they found out they r pregnant..do u experience cramp everyday or on & off?