(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

and i have did the research on the test kit. and here's the price list.

WATSON

watson brand: $8.95 (S) $13.90 (Twin pack)

clearblue: $14.60 (S) $22.20 (Twin pack)

predictor: $15.50 (S)

sure n easy: $14.95

GUARDIAN

clearblue: $13.90 (S) $21.90 (Twin pack)

predictor: $13.95 (S)

CAn update me on the list also ?

Name : Amber

LMP : Oct 28

Baby # 2

Doc : Dr Lim Lian Soon

Hospital : Mt A

Today is a bad day or me .... Feeling so sick, and voi=mitting whole day. My first Gal is only 8 months old.

I hope I can go through thi with all your support!

Really very helpful to know that there are so many other mummied going though this together!

heehee Qing, i bought watson brand...n plus using POSB card cash rebate i oni paid $0.95 for that :p

Sherry,

if urs is regular, missed by 1day can already test out result liao

Amber,

dun worry, my boy oni 2mths older then ur gal n now he's stepping all over my body when i carry him

so tired when i look after him over the weekends alone....dun noe tummy bigger liao how to carry him later

hi mtb,

does ur doc accept walk in for u to see them if u feeling unwell?

do they say today schedule is packed???? cannot see u?

if such case, then wat shld we do?

Hi Fumiko and all MTB,

Please add me in too!

Name : Saffy

LMP : Nov 2

Baby # 2

Doc : Dr Caroline Khi

Hospital : TMC

saffy

we have the same LMP.

u me and NDP.

we might have a NDP baby...

abt folic acid.

when in the day should we take it?

and how many times per day.

i just bought mine 100 tabs for $2.50 at unity pharmacy.

and i am going to see my gynae this wednesday.

so exciting. bringing my #1 along too...

Amber : agree with suika. my younger boy only 11months. like to hit and step on my tummy. even my elder girl, coming 4yrs old, also these 2 days keep on bang on my tummy for no reason.

suika : does the $550 include folic acid? seems like thats the cheapest liao. can i have the exact address? thanks!!

my gynae also chop chop. less than 5 min den go out liao. he nv say this is the head, leg all this. only do the measurement let me see on the screen and that's it!

sherry

i waited for about a week before i do the test.

amber

don worry we are together.

hug hug.

same as suika, it is really very tiring to look after them over the weekends loh.

i am still having shoulder ache after all those baby bjorn carrying.

and hubby refused to massage my shoulder. condition, only if i don wear high heels anymore.

how can he do that. i will wear high heels for as long as i can.

suika

really?

i didnt know that.

i bought the clearblue one from guardian.

last pregnancy i also used that.

fumiko

i once saw a couple walk in and got their turn soon after. and they were inside for a very long time loh.

but she came out crying so...

i believe if yours is urgent case they will cut queue for you one.

Qing,

Too bad we are all going to deliver at diff hospitals otherwise we can celebrate NDP in the delivery ward together... I will also wear heels for as long as I can!

Re: Folic Acid

I just take one pill a day. Mine is actually Vitamin B6 combined with Folic Acid (got from my gynae).

Qing, i am taking folic acid 5mg every night, one pill. Heels are bad for spider veins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone!!

xpink,

includes vits n folic acid....but now the nurse says doc oni gives folic acid during 1st trim....dun noe y last time he gave mi till i deliver ley....they oso finds it funnie...mayb last time mi got spotting n tummy pain ba.....normal flu all these all inclusive except for cough mixture $10+ not included....he says it's more ex so must pay

Qing,

med best to be taken in the morning between 8-10am....that's the best timing for our body to absorb

later tummy big liao try not to wear heels liao....coz will adds on pressure to ur back, not too good lah

Fumiko,

Dr Caroline is very professional. She was my gynae and delivered my first child, hence I went back to look for her for my #2. You should be able to get a slot with her, when I called last wk the nurse thought I was a "new" client and was able to fix appt for me.

hi saffy,

ya i jus called to check their package..

Package (all charges exclude 7% GST)

Includes

Start on 12th week

$738

scheduled CONSULTATION

urine test

exclude

blood test

3d scan

post natal checkup

oscar

detail scan

heart beat scan

additional $15 - if schedule on sat

sound expensive..

suika

now tummy not big yet ma...

thats why i say i will wear them for as long as i can.

i am only left with a few more months nia.

and i don let the fact that hubby order me around loh.

Fumiko,

Last time I took package from 20th month onward only. I think it was $550... didn't know she had package from 12th week. But yeah, sounds really expensive!

hi saffy,

hmm...but since she is ur 1st gynae..u will stick to her ba...

i dunno to change to her or stick back to my 1st one..

hi mtb,

are u all preparing for any yoga classes?

aqua exercising course?

and Childbirth Education Course?

they say KKH is cheaper than TMC..

Sherry,

I tested on "that day" when it should come. It's a +ve already.

Qing,

I tink ur hubby wanted the best for u. Wear high heels is tiring on ur lower back and legs. I'm still wearing it but i plan to stop next mth. Cos i want to enjoy X'mas. Hee... I often have phobic of falling over when wearing high heels. So better stop wearing. Ur hubby dun gain advantage, it's for ur own good.

Fumiko,

I've call my gynae clinic, my gynae dun provide package. The nurse say each visit will range $80 to $150. I told her it's ok, cos this preg i plan to keep gynae visits to the minimal.

I'm a member of Fitness 1st, still going for workout to keep active. For my last preg, i do pre-natal yoga at hm. Now, with my boy at hm, i dun tink i can do it without him disturbing me. So this Thur going for yoga again!

purelyz

like i say i will wear it until i can't.

anyway, i am also a member of fitness first.

havent been going for quite a while liao.

which branch do you normal goes too?

i visit the capital tower one.

purelyz, u mean we can attend those yoga at gym?

i m fr california..

tot they have those bridging, bending ...dunno suitable or not..

Qing,

I go to Fusionpolis cos near my hm. I go for combat, pump and yoga. I will go for yoga only for my 1st tri. I'll ask PT wat other workout i can do during 1st tri. But i saw a few preg ladies go for pump during 2nd tri.

Fumiko,

U've to tell the instructor that u r preg, they will have alternative poses for u. Jus dun go over limit. U will know best what is suitable for u. If u dun feel comfortable, better dun go, cos u also dun enjoy and benefit (jus my view).

purelyz,

i once went for pump and saw a heavily pregnant lady in the class loh. she looks like she can give birth anytime. very impressed.

good day ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

going to see my gynae this evening. feeling excited, hopefully able to hear heartbeats, otherwise will keep worrying if sth's wrong with my baby. hopefully this gynae (dr woody) can tell me the gestational age as well as my EDD.

those who take dr woody as well, do u know what happens if we need to take OSCAR? can we do it at his clinic or he will refer us to go elsewhere, maybe TMC? how abt if we want to take those 3D scan or triple test too??

i have a treadmill at home so try to walk on the treadmill 3 times a week so as not to gain too much weight lah. lol. hoping not to gain any weight during the 1st trimester.

Please add me in too!

Name : eeyore_03

LMP : Nov 2

Baby # 2

Doc : Dr KK Ho

Hospital : Mt A

fumiko

for sure loh.

she is slim all over accept her oversize tummy loh.

eeyore

wow...

u are also 2nd Nov...

we are going to have a lot of NDP babies...

and wow

so many of us are seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth

is he really that good?

lolz..okok...then this mummy is really best..

dr adrian got lots of gd reviews and oso bad reviews..

so i tink is really based on each individual experience with him...

Went to see Dr. Woody today due to bad gastric and ms problem. So happy that we managed to see bb heartbeat.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He keep saying the worse the ms means better for the baby.

Btw his package can backdate to 1 visit. We just sign up his package.

Tikey,

actually there's a saying, if u hv ms it means that ur bb is doing well s ur body homos is adjusting to bb's needs within u....ut no ms there's so a saying that coz ur body is good for bb's development so bb's hv a better 'tummy' to stay in during these 9mths.....so juz think of the brighter side ;-)

u took his package liao? so it's $550? got increase?

can i have dr woody's clinic address?

im thinking whether to go see him this week anot. as im only coming 5weeks pregnant. abit early to see anything also. later end up waste $$. i now very budget budget!

even got the thought of abortion. but still, the thought of keeping him/her still win. its god gift !

Sorry to intrude... I'm from Jan 2010 MTB thread...I have extra Duphaston pills (for pregnancy hormones support) to exchange or let go cheaply. Expiry date is May 2013.

Also have extra folic acid to let go cheap cheap or exchange for bb items. Expiry date Feb 2012. My bb will be due in 3 days' time.

Interested, please pm me.

so i've also seen dr woody this evening for the first time. as expected, he very chop chop. i see most ppl come out in 2-3mins!! i think we managed to stay a bit longer than the rest cos our first time + asked some questions.

well, gd news 1st, managed to see bb's heartbeats fr tummy scan but becos image quite blurry, cant really make out what is what. woody just say see here, see here, blinking...

now the not so gd news, woody estimates me to be abt 5-6wks now. i told him a little more than 1 wk ago, the gynae fr raffles told me i'm abt 5-6wks. so that mean my bb din grow at all?!

my LMP is the earliest here - 10 oct but i have very irregular cycle. if based on the online calculator, i would have been like 9-10wks liao.

also, the bb only measures like 0.56cm (5.6mm) now. i read abt 11 weeks, it shd measure abt 45mm so if like 5.5wks, shd be abt 20+mm?

i read a few postings fr other threads who said their bb eventually just stop growing & they had to do d&c... so worried!! >_<

btw we have also signed up for the prenatal package. kinda regretted cos dont know if anything wrong with bb. next visit is 5/1/10. probably is wiser to sign up then as the amount paid is non-refundable.

his package still remains at $550 but u have to add another 7% so its $588.50.

dr woody also gave me 2 packs of duphaston which is not inclusive, cost us another $53.50 *heartpain* dont know why he gave me that, not having any spotting etc, perhaps dued to my prolonged cramps.

his normal delivery package is $1000 (epidural cost extra)

Angel : Oh so means total package is $1.5k

alamak... den my gynae cheaper...

cos package was $1.2k include normal delivery.

Suika

Dr Woody package is $550 before gst. Still the same. The nurse say can pay half first since it's still early pregnancy.

Daintyaqua

Dr. Woody also prescribed duphaston to me. It's helps to stabalize the pregnancy, no side effect to bb and mummy. 1st visit asked me take 2 tablets per day now increase to 3 tablets per day.

Perhaps you ovulated late.. so maybe that's why bb still v small. Did dr. woody measure bb for u?

morning everyone!

Angel,

his normal is $1000? last time oni $800...think he increased on that....it'll nvr b normal for him lor...that's wad i believed lah....i thought mine was normal but it turns out too b assisted vacumn lor....mayb too pain mi no noticed his 'help' ba....heehee

Morning everyone ,

can i check , my LMP is 7 Nov 09 , anyone LMP also around that time and went gynae and able to hear heartbeat already ? cos i dont want to go too early ..

white lady,

my LMP is 6th, i juz went on sat....but can hear heartbeat anot i not sure coz my gynea's m/c v old 1....but confirm can see sac n dot now liao lah

haha , suika , i know now can see sac n dot , but i want to know got heart beat anot ... but u went last week got sac n dot liao , so if i go this sat , should be 6 week liao , right anot huh ....

white lady,

i think shd b able to ba....i've nvr her my bb's heartbeat be4 coz last time i asked he says my heartbeat covers over bb 1 so cannot define which is which....so i keep quiet lor