(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hahah... i also tink so before preggy already sleepy liao now preggy more jialat... last night i also wake up at 3.30am to eat snacks... OMG...

i feel sleepy in the noon and night can't zzz..

so it normal look like all the mummy here have the cramp...

Thanks for the advice..me 1st timer... sorry so may qns..

Saffy

we same lmp but today I went to see gynae

no heartbeat yet lehz only sac. And doc say should be 6week Liao but sac only the size of a 5 week

returning next sat to see how

he even give an tai med loh... Must be not so safe this time...

Then I rem I eat pineapple pizza and coconut dessert a couple of times... Die la... Super worries loh

I'm new to this thread. I think I might be pregnant (my period is a week late) but so far I have yet to check because I am spotting ever so lightly and it feels like I'm going to get my period anytime and a week has past! I am slightly nauseaus with mild cramping especially when I lie on my right side at night. Does anyone else have spotting? It's very very light like 2 drops of light brown stain a day (sorry if it's TMI) but would appreciate some advise!

morning everyone!!

hi Angel Sim.....heehee another Angel here :p y not u get a test kit to test? might b spottings wor then see gynea better if u tested +ve

Morning Everyone !!! Rainy day ... feel so sleepy !!

Angel Sim , agree with suika , u should go buy a test kit and test ... if is + , and u got spotting , can see a gynae , they will give u medicine =)

Morning gals,

I hate rainy day, cos nd to send my boy to playsch and my carpark is open air one. When is hdb going to upgrade the carpark!? i'm so hungry tis morning that i eat my bread before driving to office. i keep my dinner light, lunch moderate to feel better.

ndp2010 ,

ur LMP is 2 Nov , and appt at 2 Jan ... my LMP is 7 Nov , and i going this coming monday ... wonder is it too early , haha ... but when u go ur gynae visit , u will be 2 months liao , can see more than dots liao ! =)

Fumiko: TPS = The Private Suit..

rainy weather is so nice to zzz... i sleep when taking train to office...

Week 6 is to small to see the hearbeat..

Anyone hav MS?

think my MS kicking in soon....been vomiting air n now gas out....hopefully my food dun comes out

ladies....try take small small bites instead of full 3 meals....can make u feel better....for those no appetite to eat, can try taking bread....seems to b helpful to alot of us last time....mayb works for u all too....hope this helps

i think depend leh ... my #1 , i think week 6 can hear heartbeat liao .... so i hope this monday i should be week 6 , hope can hear heartbeat also =)

my 1st appt will be next yr.. i also kan jiong to see heartbeat.. must endure....

my ms like on & off... seems like the food i dun like i tend to eat very slow..like can't swallow inside..

I think all babies will develop at different rates bah, and whether can hear heartbeat or not also depends on the ultrasound system that your gynae is using. My gynae also said that at this point in time, estimation of baby age by ultrasound is very agar-agar, coz depends on where the gynae draw the line for measurement. Since baby is so small, the margin of error can be quite big. So don't worry everyone, be happy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya lor , be happy and relax !

wondering anyone like me ? keep hungry leh ... eat 1 full bowl of noodle also not full ... how huh ... fat man !

at the moment no MS yet , maybe still early ? but breast bloated and keep getting hungry lor ... and tummy look bloated too !

if u can eat just eat... ytd lunch i eat dim sum at the resturnant i feel full who know when i come back to office i feel so hungry.. so i eat snack. eat so many snack, also like no full..stomach look wierd leh.. anyone hav this kind of feeling...

sorry got another qns, can i drink those milk for pregnant mum cuz before preggy i use to drink those omega milk..

last few days never drink like when i go zzz not full leh..

u mean we must drink milk for pregnant mummy??

i keep drinkin HL milk, meji milk , anlene milk le..

got difference?

where can buy milk for pregnant mummy? and wat type?

Thanks Suika & White_lady.

I think I'll go get a kit tomorrow - only slight problem is I am in Canada right now visiting my in laws & so even if I am preggie, I'm gonna have to take a very long flight back home in 3 weeks time and a part of me is so scared that if I am pregnant, I will not be able to fly home so like I'd rather not know...sigh...it's 10.30pm right now so maybe in the morning if I'm feeling brave I might go get a test from the store..thanks you guys

Hi Winnie & Fumiko,

I think it's best to drink fresh milk rather than the powdered types. HL if I'm not mistaken is flavoured so maybe not as good although mixing Milo in a cup of warm milk just before bed time is supposed to be quite calming and also yummy for non milk drinkers..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

if u no MS den drink milk lor....my gynea once said...those milk oni makes the mummy fat n not the bb....heehee u get his message?

Angel,

how come preg liao u not able to fly home? i think it's still best u get the kit to test now esp u overseas....if +ve then take extra care over there

Milk

I have been drinking anmum since I was tested positive...

It's different from normal cold milk in term of the benefits...

It has folate and some vitamins...

*touch wood* NO ms sign yet.. so shld be able to drink milk. been drinking HL for last 2 days ok leh..

maybe u try angel idea mix with milo and drink.. hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie ,

i same as you leh ! i can finsh a main meal , then immediately go up to the car , i feel hungry again ! horrible lor ! then when i hungry , i got a little little feeling want to vomit , but wonder is that MS anot ... i also stress lah , pple say MS is better for the baby ... haha ... but when i got my #1 , i not hungry one leh , n no MS ... hope this time different cos is different gender ! haha

I drink the vanilla one... Can't take choco milk.

But of all that I try anmum taste best. The similac and enfamum is too sweet to my liking...

p_eeyore (eeyore_03) , are you from 06 July ? i think i remember you ... that time when u went foto u with ur girl , i was there too ! so qiao , u r here too =)

white lady,

my tummy look preg after meals, i've to unbutton my skirt after meals . My breasts also full cup lo. Haha...

winnie,

jus take nutritional food. Dun snack too much, not gd for bb and urself. I take fruits when i feel hungry. I didn't take the preg powdered milk, cos i dislike the taste. Then i heard that it make u gain wt very fast. I jus take normal fresh milk to increase intake of calcium. Cos i heard that my boss wife give birth after 35 and she didn't have enough calcium stored in her body. Her boy have low bone mass and she got osteoporosis. Now on medi.

Angel,

For long distance flight, jus move ard often. Keep hydrated. Cos i heard that preg women will have higher risk of blocked blood capillary at the legs during long flight

Purelyz ,

When hungry , is it good to eat fruits ? cos good idea leh , then not so fast fat ... if not , now only like the first month ... if keep eating , will burst lor ! haha .. during my 1st pregnancy , i put on 20kg lor !

hihi all MTB!!! congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am new here. saw the gynae ytd and cfm my preggie at 5 wks and 6 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but still no baby heartbeat even with the vaginal ultrasound scan... is it normal... ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

also, gynae says that the watersac is not firmly attach to the uterus n not tight. hence got slight leakage resulting in minor brown spotting.....gynae gave me duphaston to help to improve the existing condition....

much appreciate your advice please. many txs !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

worried...very worried..preggie mum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Miffy ,

Welcome ... Dont too worry , try not to walk too much lor .. rest n eat well , so when is ur next appt ?

hihi whitelady!

thks vm ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya...gynae gave me mc from ytd till next fri.

hehe.... today i resting at home wor....

don tink i will take the full mc...haha cos b4 i know it...later ganna fired hahaha :p but will try to rest as much as home as possible.....!

noted.... try to sit n rest more on the bed...

nez appt is nez sat wor... boxing day haha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully can hear bb heart beat then.... *prays hard*

how long is ur preggie wor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

for my 1st preg i gain 13kg and i lose 6kg after i give birth, then within 4 mths i get back the same wt. I tink it's gd to eat fruits cos preg will cause constipation later, take more fibre is gd bah (i tink). When hungry dun take citrus fruits, i take banana, papaya, melons or apples.

Miffy,

Congrats! Dun worry, it's normal to not see heartbeat so early. If doc say watersac is not firmly attach, u jus dun walk or run too much. Dun nd bed rest bah, jus sit more and take care of tummy.

purelyz

those fruits got use meh? i gained almost 18kg but till now still got 6-7kg left n gonna b fatty very soon again

suika,

cos for me, i jus wan to fill up my stomach with something nutritional. i jus find it helps me. I take bananas when i wan to go workout, it's a energy booster!

eh izzit normal ar, i dun hav constipation yet..i still go to toilet very morning...

ok will try not to eat snack.. i dislike fruits leh.. hehehe...

white lady, just now i took lunch also never finish guess later will be hungry again..

just dun feel like eating but i feel hungry... sian...the food turn me off...

Hi suika...ya....she's pretty nice.... Dr Caroline Khi... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Visited her instead as my gynae (Dr Joycelyn Wong) was away......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Purelyz,

Thks..!! Yeah walkin lesser now ...haha....creating my bloggy, wanna take down all the precious moments in this journey hehe.... juz bot a scanner, hope to upload the bb scans up soon

winnie,

the constipation only come in later when ur tummy is big. I've tis prob for my 1st one, then i can't use force cos pain also. sighz... Tis time i wan to get thing right from start. I tink u can take biscuits, not high sodium snacks such as chips.

suika,

cos these few days very restless, sleep for very long but still feel tired. So tot of go yoga later to relax and run 1 to 2 km to energize myself.

miffy,

my blog to share: www.tsuikong.blogspot.com for my 1st preg. My 2nd one in the making and didn't plan to announce news so soon, so will "release" later. I use camera to take the bb scan, cos no scanner. Must share ur blog later, i love reading mummy blog, can share the joys together.

purelyz,

at least u can still rest early....my boy very young...keep disturbing me when i trying to close eyes rest awhile

suika,

my boy also disturb me. Now he got cough, so he will wake me up a few times in the middle of the night. Then now i got flu and cough from him. Sighz... He also wan me to carry him and lazy to walk while we go out. It's so tiring. He dun even wan daddy, jus keeping shouting mi mi, mi mi!