(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Morning mummies...

liverpool> Wow, even Torres has his own Liverpool jersey liao.....Maybe you can update your family pic to have Torres included!!! Amazing that he can drink 150ml just before 2 months.... Lucas is almost 3 months old liao and can barely finished 120ml at one go.... Some more, he went on "diet" a few times liao, incl yesterday, when he only drank 120ml between 8am to 6pm....

Jessietan> Welcome back to the hot hot Singapore!!!

Pauline> I had the same problem as you... Lucas also refuses the bottle coz I'm preparing him to take the bottle 2 weeks ago as I'm returning back to the workforce end Mar. Yes, Nuk premium wide neck teat is able to fit Avent bottles and not leak. Like you, I also only bought Avent and Pigeon and because of this (not drinking from bottle), I went to buy Nuk. It had been a struggle but am getting better.... Actually, I also bought Nuk premium bottles, in case the Avent bottle cannot fit the Avent premium wide neck teats.

By the way, Taka does not carry the brand Nuk, hor.... Isetan, Robinson and Metro has....

fatbabe> Mdm Essah's massage is so good!! I also wan leh coz my tummy also damn super flabby.... Can sms me her no.? How much does she charge for so many hours?

Oh dear, fridge spoilt then what will happen to your stored EBM? Buying a new fridge soon?

MamaD> Long time no see....Even though I took motilium and fenugreek as well as Mother's milk tea, my ss also quite low... Max only about 400ml +/- nia.

Sherry> I feed Lucas jing feng san the same way as koonie... Otherwise, will use finger (make sure your fingernails are really short/cut), to dab his saliva and stick some powder and put into his tongue.... Try not to mix into milk...

AFann> Jing feng san is given if infant is "frightened". Otherwise, it sort of aids constipation and other usages too!!! Infant can take jing feng san, ba bao san and bao ying dan as well as pearl powder, I think. That's what my mum says.

luvbabe, Terrible day to start with today. Stupid Liverpool lost to Wigan. WTH!! Torres baby jersey is a hand me down from Gerrard. I guess I need to get new Jersey for the whole family after Standard Chartered become the main sponsor.

MamaD, thanks. Post your LO pics also.

bbchic, cannot compare with your tytus. I think tytus absorb your BM better. I think Torres shit more, coz after almost every feed need to clear the "bomb".

mindy, don't worry too much, the best cue to take is from your LO. My Gerrain who is 2 years old barely finish 150 as well. As long as their intake can last them minimum 3 hrs then should be fine.

smalldreams, ya, he is like forever sleeping, pretty hard to take pics with his eyes open. The only time he open eyes big big is sometimes in the middle of the night when I too tired to take out my DSLR to snap him.

taka bb fair - 11 mar,

time: 11.30am

venue: Taka Square (wait outside watson - 11.30am onwards)

For those coming by mrt, wait at orchard mrt then go togther ya? (11.20-11.30am)

and venue to meet Orchard Mrt Station? Taka Square?

1. mstan

2. luvbabe + Luis - maybe (Orchard mrt)

3. joy + jovin (orchard mrt)

4. ET

5. LSnTYL (orchard mrt)

6. Febie (with Shayne)

7. Koonie + joey (orchard mrt)

8. Megan (orchard mrt)

9. jessie + arwen

10. bryest

11. fatbabe

12. melody

13. afann

14. cy + Leticia (orchard mrt)

15. mindy + Isaiah

liverpool> Yeah, the moment my hubby woke up, the first thing he did was to check the score and got very angry.... He is disappointed that Liverpool's 4th position is really difficult liao unless Tottenham or Man City loses and he said Totnem has few difficult matches coming up... Some more, Wigan had never won Liverpool before, right?

Oh yes, actually I still owe my DH a Liverpool jersey coz I actually lose one of his liverpool jersey as it dropped out from the bamboo pole and we couldn't find it when we realised it dropped from 20th floor!!! haha! But, he said not to buy first coz Stan Chart is the new sponsor!!!

Good morning mummies,

Need some advice here. For those who have suffered from sore/cracked nipples before, how do you released your engorgement since latching and pumping is so painful? I've been feeling pain in my left breast since two days ago but when i checked the nipples, no crack leh... somehow the breast just feels very painful esp when it is full. Anybody experienced this before? The pain is so unbearable when i latch my gal on... now whenever thinking of feeding time will send shivers down my spine man! How how? Think it is going to affect my supply if this goes on and not treated. Any kind soul can advise me on wat to do? Continue latching/pumping despite the pain? IF dun latch/pump, how to deal with engorgement? Thanks.

Good morning mummies n daddy!!

Serene, apply medela purelan to soothes nipples. It works fast n well for me n use pump w e lowest level.

Hope u recover soon to continue w feeding ur LO!!! =)

luvbabe...

Aunty Essah: 62598185

this is residential line...

call before 9.30am or after 9.30pm

she's a v old lady...so prefer not to walk so far..

morning mummies and 1 daddy!

Here is the pix of missy to cheer away the heat:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3708855.jpg]

GOOD MORNING!!

i'm keen to join in the gathering on Thurs too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_kiss.gif]

taka bb fair - 11 mar,

For those coming by mrt, wait at orchard mrt then go togther ya? (11.20-11.30am)

1. mstan

4. ET

5. LSnTYL (orchard mrt)

6. Febie (with Shayne)

8. Megan (orchard mrt)

9. jessie + arwen

10. bryest

11. fatbabe

12. melody

13. afann

14. cy + Leticia (orchard mrt)

15. mindy + Isaiah

16. gak (Taka Sq)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3709093.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3709094.jpg]

see her small small eyes...next time need to put sticker liao...must ask auntie fatbabe to teach liao...and my double chin, can you find my neck????

serene> take a hot drink and massage before latching, your milk flow will be a lot faster. When LO gets milk fast, they dont suckle as hard.

Went healthway at elias mall today. They use GSK for the 6-in-1 too. Preparing myself for 2 days of crankiness when the fever hits...

Joy & Megan

GOSH! Yr princesses ahhh...super duper michelin!!

Megan, you must take tutorial from fat babe to apply the sticker..hehehe... she looks so sweet in the dress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gak!!

Hey been some time since you logged in here!

How've you been? Coping OK with yr 2 LOs?

Serene

Oh dear...can imagine the pain. Do google and see photos on proper latching ok? Once latching is good, there won't be any pain. Last time I had that stinging pain too that jolted me like electric shock each time baby latched. I would put nipple cream, then air it for a while before putting on my bra.

I would also pump out ( think pumping is less painful than latching) and rest my nipple. You can also smear some breastmilk there to heal it. Good luck!

Luvbabe

Good that yr boy is taking the bottle well now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re : Taka Fair

You gals have fun! If i do go, I'll lunch at home first and just roam around to window shop. Bought too many things liao.

maybe I pop by and say hello wherever you're having yr lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OMG!!

Megan,

how did PD say your LO is underweight?!?!? she's uber chubby...sooooo wan to pinch her cheeks!! hahaha...another member of michellin club!!

CY, Yuki,

nice meetg you girls & the babies!! we will catch up again on thursdae!!!

Liverpool, joy, megan, the pix cheer me up, so cute lo! Babies all no neck n r flat footed I guess, haha! My Ayden so crybaby....my mil said must b I watch too my k drama n cry....

serene, is the pain due to let down or poor latch? if let down, it should go away after a few seconds. If poor latch, you have to get it right, visit kellymon.com, very useful info.

i also experience cracked nips before, i stopped latching to give nips a rest, and pump gently for a few days. Apply nips cream, or BM after pumping to moisturise it. I recommend manual pump so that you can control the force (avent manual is good).

My bb is 6 wks old now but i still have the agonising and shivers feeling every feeding time. I know my case is a bit long but still hoping it will get better like what everyone says.

Outing

I am not able to make it, busy and still recovering from my breast infection and minor ops.

byrest,

hope your visit to specialist turns out ok

Oooo so many chubby babies... I shall post my twins too... The other day put them side by side ^_^ ... Not their most photogenic pictures but yep ... they are indeed FAMILY...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3709628.jpg]

fatbabe...

she was underweight tat time...now put on quite a lot...but more on face nia...body not so much

tks firipy...

re: 6wk post partum visit

hi just realised i missed my 6wk post partum visit, thinking of skipping it. For mummies who went, is it impt to go?

Oh all babies so cute =)

Yuki & Fatbabe, nice meeting you gals too.

See u on Thursday.

taka bb fair - 11 mar,

1. mstan

4. ET

5. LSnTYL (orchard mrt)

6. Febie (with Shayne)

8. Megan (orchard mrt)

9. jessie + arwen

10. bryest

11. fatbabe (*Taka Sq)

12. melody

13. afann

14. cy + Leticia (*Taka Sq)

15. mindy + Isaiah

16. gak (Taka Sq)

See u on Thursday.

taka bb fair - 11 mar,

1. mstan (Taka Sq)-abt 12.30-1pm

4. ET

5. LSnTYL (orchard mrt)

6. Febie (with Shayne)

8. Megan (orchard mrt)

9. jessie + arwen

10. bryest

11. fatbabe (*Taka Sq)

12. melody

13. afann

15. mindy + Isaiah

16. gak (Taka Sq)

I need to rush back for my lo so only staying maybe until 2.30-3pm latest....;p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3710078.jpg]

k.. let me join in the uploading fun! managed to resize the pic..

post partum check

Has anyone gone for urs? Is it necessary to do a PAP smear? My gynae said tt's wat she'll do next week during my visit..

Post-preggy tummy

anyone's tummy having a lot of extra skin although slim down oredi? Skin looks v loose.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Is there anything we can do abt it? Does binding help?

taka bb fair - 11 mar,

1. mstan (Taka Sq)-abt 12.30-1pm

4. ET + oliver (taka sq)

5. LSnTYL (orchard mrt)

6. Febie (with Shayne)

8. Megan (orchard mrt)

9. jessie + arwen

10. bryest

11. fatbabe (*Taka Sq)

12. melody

13. afann

15. mindy + Isaiah

16. gak (Taka Sq)

May not b joining u gals for lunch, cos i will be bringing him in my carrier, difficult to eat..

cy, andie, smalldreams and f,

thanks for your advice. I sure hope my nipple will heal soon. Finally managed to up my supply n dun wish to affect it due to the sore nips. sigh!

BTW may I know when the taka fair starts? wed or thu?

For mummies who have engorgement...does ur supply drop after that? after fever my supply seems to be down even though i am on antibiotics...

btw gals, isetan pte sale this friday.......... koonie and i will go over isetan to check see see after taka bb fair, i think i will have nothing to get since i 2nd time mummy le..

I just gave birth to my baby boy on 3rd jan. Planned to breastfeed but unsuccessful - now on FM. Now I am trying to clear excess balance of the GNC Fenugreek (to boost milk supply) which I have no use for now. I have 5 bottles of unopened Fenugreek (expiring on July 2013) - this is selling at $29.50 each at GNC. I am planning to sell each bottle at $25 each. Anyone interested pls PM me.

Sorry to interrupt. Have an almost BN CAPELLA Cony Premium S230 (2009) for sale. Used only once (less than a month old) as baby prefers the quinny buzz. Bought for $399. Letting go at $320.

Description :

Reversible handle

Adjustable handle

Adjustable back rest

Seat angle – 180 ̊

One-hand folding system

2 sided additional seat cushion

Extension foot rest

Ventilation system

Full canopy

Big shopping basket

Swivel wheels

Safety bumper bar

5 point harness safety belt

2nd safety lock

Convenient brake

Suitable for babies from birth

Weight: 6.9kg

Please email [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3710730.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3710731.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3710732.jpg]

Cy n fatbabe, nice meeting u gals n little Leticia is so cute with lots of hairs! **envy** My MIL came to my hse shortly after i rch hme. She bathed BB n he kept crying. She nt happy I bring BB out n black face. Haizzz...

Serene, I suffered fr v bad sore, cracked n bleeding nipples previously too. Applied medela purelan cream n pretty gd. But the utilmate soln is to ensure BB latch on properly, which took me 3 wks to master. Hope ur BB 'graduate' soon yah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] JiaYou!

my LO is sleepy and taking very little milk tdy. i worried. any of ur LO has this kind of pattern b4? really hope he will be back to normal soon. aiyo. this #2 really give me alot of headaches.

all urs LO are so chubby. my like not gainiing fat like tat but he got gain weight la.

Oh my!! All the bbs look so cute n chubby! Feel like pinching their cheeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RedTea,

I was just sharing with fatbabe n CY this morning tat my LO hardly sleeps during the day. Envy mummies wif LO who can sleep for several hrs during the day n mummies have some free time for themselves. Dun worry, bb will cry for milk when hungry. Maybe he is conserving engery to grow chubbier by sleeping more? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yuki, I bathe & fed Leticia after i reached home & she is still napping.

I emailed u regarding the neckfloat, u wanna combine order ? Let me know so i place order fr the seller =)

yo all,

anyone living in the nearby 38wang/yishun/woodland etc..

I'll be ordering the Fitti diapers

FITTI PREMIUM 25% OFF

Order : NB52's / S48's / M44's / L38's / XL34's

Qty

(6 PACKS /CTN) :

Size Chart :

NB size is up to 5kg

S size is 3 - 7 kg

M size is 5 - 11kg

L size is 10 - 14kg

XL size is over 13kg

a.. Delivery will take 5 working days.

b.. Minimum order of 2 cartons.

c.. Limited to 3 cartons per customer.

d.. Please note there will be no refund or exchange under any circumstances.

e.. Price is $66 per carton from NB - XL sizes.

f.. Promotion till 15th March 2010.

g.. Delivery available on the weekdays only.

as i only need x 1 carton, do let me noe if any of u keen to share for the mass ordering---self collection at my hse thank you !

Yeah, all baby pics are so cute...Really make my day!!!

Redtea> Mine, mine... My Lucas sometimes also dun wan milk for more than 8/9 hours, during the day and this happens a few times liao...I also dunno why. He is born a big baby at birth but hor, compared to the rest of the chubby babies here, seems that he does not really gained much lor, tho he did gain weight lah....

Earlier on is he is struggling with bottle-feeding as he prefers the breasts...Then now, I also dunno what's wrong!!

dolphin> sorry for your loss.

wah.. so many cute pictures today. all looking yummylicious...

don't know why these 2 days my LO's poo look like peanut paste and he's farting long and loud. wondering whether it's because of my diet.

i will be heading back to work on 22nd this month, 1.5 weeks ahead of schedule as requested by my manager. in return i asked for flexi hours and will be starting work on half day basis until i'm ready to go back full-time. so, less pocket money for me but more time to adjust and also spend with LO.

yuki,

you mentioned you got the latch wrong initially, and finaly got it right. Can you share what was wrong and what did you do right?

I am trying v hard to get my latch totally painless. If there is still a bit of pain,does it mean wrong latch?

yuki & Luvbabe,

he;s not like tat one lei.. but tdy very not himself. and somemore last nite he sleep thru from 10pm till 6am. dunno if he will continue to sleep thru anot.

he's crying for milk agn. sigh~ drink less but last shorter hrs.

Joy,

tis edited pic is delicated to u & jovin wha ha ha...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3711279.jpg]

koonie...

hahah...that's so funnie :)

Yuki,

I have a different set of problem...my LO sleep too much during the day and then always awake at 11plus to 2-3 am.

Been trying to keep him awake in the evening but not successful lei