(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099">flower4</font>
Even though my #1 was induced unsuccessfully (because he was not engaged) and therefore I ended up having C-sec, I would still tell you that there's still a chance that your bb might engage DURING labour itself. Ask your gynae what's the chance of that happening for you. Since she has all the info (bb's estimated head size, your cervix situation, etc) she should be able to have a rough estimate of your chances.

My hubs also commented that if we knew induce #1 will end up C-sec, wait for labour to start naturally for #2 STILL end up C-sec, maybe we should have just listened to my gynae's advice and opt c-sec from the beginning to save time/money/agony. But personally, I would be quite disgruntled if just opt c-sec directly. At least I gave myself (and my cervix) a chance lor. Now after 2 times, at least I know I gave it my best shot. You know what I mean?

You still have a chance! Don't give up hope. Ask your gynae for her best advice and see what she advise, then you and your hubs have to decide which route to take lor.

Shelled,
Dr Wong say i could still try tats all.. sigh...

so my hubby say dr wong is trying not to hurt my feeling...

hubby still feel strongly to go for c-section, and dun take any single risk.. sigh..
he is measuring Risk and i been thru so much for this pregnancy &amp; i have already hit 40week preggie...all these affort try not to go into waste.. he surrounding frens have been lossing bb at later week, so he kinda take a step back when come to risk taking...

but sigh.. i duno how to express my feeling.. is it mummies nature to go for nature birth.... sigh....

<font color="ff0099">flower4</font>
I personally know moms who opt for elected c-sec for no good reason. As in no health reasons, or anything, simply because the mom just don't like the idea of natural birth. So no leh, i don't think it's mommies' nature to go for natural birth.

I can understand your hubby's hesitation about trying for natural. It is a scary thought that you might lose your baby after 40 wks of pregnancy lor. Now so close to holding your baby in your arms liao, then if anything go wrong... really very heartpain lah.

If Dr Wong thinks it's safe to try, then it's up to your hubby if he is open to the idea. Also, not to teach you to go against your hubby lah, but it's your birth and your baby as well.

To be honest, having 2 unplanned C-sec deliveries is something I will always hold a bit of regret for. If can try VBAC again for #3, I sure will. But since doctors mostly don't advise/allow VBAC after 2 C-sec, I guess I have to live with my regret forever lor.

I only hope you won't have this kind of regret in your life. But the safety of you and your baby comes first lah. So take some time to think about it lor.

flower - birth is juz part of a process.. regardless of csec or natural... no worries
dun keep thinking of csec issue if u wan natural dun think or concern too much of the pain for sure i can tell u it VERY PAINFUL.. even i dare to say my threshold of pain is veri high it is still veri painful!! so go with the flow dun and keep one thing in mind no matter what is " I MUST GET THIS BB OUT SAFETLY"

Further there are more issues then give the birth process. Upon delivery there be others issues and things to settle...

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Flower4

I think you should try to be induced 1st if your true desire is to have vaginal birth.

Dr. Wong said it's ok to try induce rite?? Do you think she would wana risk both BB &amp; you just not to hurt your feeling?? I've been with Dr. Wong for 2 pregnancy. I know she will not take unnecessary risks. She was even more gan cheong than me lor

U mentioned that yr DH has frenz losing BB @ later stage of pregnancy, due to what reason?? Is there any case due to induce?? If nt then why put more fear in yourself? There's risk in every situation even in c-sect.

Both Shelled &amp; myself just dun wan u to have any regrets later like us &amp; some mummy we know.

I've been thru 2 natural birth &amp; 1 c-sect.. I can tell you hor.. this c-sect is gng to be 1 big regret in my life but wat to do.. I didn't have any choice. If there was any chance for me to be induce then, I wld definitely grab it lor.

However the final decision still lies wit both of you so do take time to think about it &amp; sought Dr. Wong's opinion. Whatever decision you made.. rest in God. *Hugz*

Will cover BB &amp; you with prayers</font></font>

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Waiwai...</font>

There are a few models out in the market that u may wish to consider. (Carseat suitable from 0-18kg)

Safe n Sound - Premier
- 2 colours available
- Selling SGD$399 at Baby Hypermart and Mothercare. (SGD$380 is the lowest u can try bargain at Baby Hypermart)

Inglesina - Marco Polo
- abt 4 colours available.
The cheapest I saw so far is selling SGD$405 aft disc at Baby Hypermart. Duno if this can be found at the Taka Baby Fair at an even cheaper rate.

Britax - Royale - <font size="-2">Both Jul_04 and Michelle(Mwerkz) have bought this model</font>
- only this blue scribble design available.
- Selling SGD$424 at the Taka Baby Fair. (UP: SGD$499)

Hope this suffices!

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">momoteh...</font>

Congrats!!!
Nice to see u back here again. Do take care n rest well...

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">myfavchoco...</font>

Congrats!!! Ur prince is really of good weight wor... heez...
Good to have it postponed since ur not in the condition for delivery yet. Glad u n bb are fine now. Details updated le. Thanks!
Please take care!

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">flower...</font>

*hugs*
Do take these few days to tink thru n discuss with ur hb. Also not forgetting to consult ur gynae for the chances of a natural birth if this is what u really desire n of cos; the safety of ur little one.. Take care! </font>

Update of my Gynea visit yesterday.. kind of concern.

1)Piles : Dr suggest me to bear with it. was given medicine to smoothen the stools.

2)At week 36, head down, not yet engaged. Baby weighs 2.8kg. Dr concern abt big baby. asked me to cut down my diet. Labour unlikely to happen in the next 2 weeks.dunno whether dr scare of big baby.

3)Did a quick blood test on glucose level. Dr suggest taking 2 blood test this sat.got to fast this friday night.

4)Did a Strep B test. results only out next week. but Dr comment i super sensitive. i belongs to that kind might need epi. ops.

Morn gals

congrats to those who popped!

myfavchoco
wow ur baby is huge! were u expecting him to be that big?

flower
i have same thoughts with jennifur and shelled. if gynae said can try induce, maybe u should give urself a chance? there r mtbs who didnt succeed in induction but there r successful cases too so dun put unnecessary fear in urself. i myself have gone thru induction at 0cm dilation and twins heads were not even engaged but have successfully delivered both naturally. so go in with a positive mindset that u will succeed. im sure dr wong is confident of her words. but do have a talk with ur hub first cos its impt that he rest his mind at ease also. pray abt it. prayers have powers when both husb and wife agree.

i know how u feel abt gg thru c sect. i myself was panicking over baby's head not down at 33 wks and the thought of gg thru c sect really dampens my spirit. there is really nothing wrong abt the method of birth, either way we only want our babies safe and sound. but im sure as mothers, we desire to birth our babies naturally. i mean im speaking most moms in general of course there r others who chose elective c section too. God knows our hearts desires and go for it if u really so desire. but if eventually u n hub agree for c section, dun feel condemned too. either way we still become a mom, most importantly its baby's health. Hugs!! God bless!!

Michelle:
it's okay even if the free gifts can only be used from 3 months onwards. Then I don't have to buy additional toys for her when she's bigger. Hee. What's more, my friend has volunteered to buy the musical mobile for my baby knowing that I wanted to go to the Fair to get it. *Brimming brightly*

TMC visitors

Seems like the visiting regulations are very strict. Does it mean that visitors need to take turns to enter the ward? Only 1 visitor allowed each time? I have a big family, meaning my family &amp; relatives would have to 'queue' up to see me? Doesn't sound very nice. Btw, do we have to adhere to the visiting hours? I'm opting for a single bed ward. Should be able to visit anytime since I won't be having any neighbour and won't be disturbing anyone right?

Huishan, ask your doctor if it's ok if you take psyllium. I started taking it when I felt I was gonna get piles and it's really helped, I just take one teaspoon with diluted fruit juice, every other day. My doctor gave me the green light.

hollow> cos i doing csec on 090909 ma. so i oredi mentally prepared when bb will be coming out. it's juz another few more days to go. of cos i wan bb to keep to schedule n come out only than ma. moreover i still haven handover my wk in office to colleagues yet. if i leave like tat, i feel very irresponsible wor =p

i oso very xinku. pelvic pain, leg pain, swollen, hand numbs, etc etc.

waiwai> think we have discuss very long. take a look at britax royale. one of de car seats tat can be used from 0mths to 4yrs.

haha. nvm la. i oso got a big nose now. keke. hope my nose will go back to normal after delivery -_-"

lilac> keke. hope ur bb's growing well n will be discharged soon. what did de doc say?

dun worry, even if ur is borned prematured, he will be as smart as those born in june one. my cousin was oso borned prematured at wk 32 or so. now she is a mindef scholar. so sometimes pple say. all de smart kids are prematured bbs. cos dey so smart n wanna come into de world earlier

momoteh> grats

sandwich> lol. u so power. even up till now u din tell ur MIL de gender of ur bb? haha

myfavchoco> keke. congrats

flower4> ops. u r still here. tot u went to deliver liaos.

opted for csec cos gynae say my warts not completed recovered, even though it looks very small n shuld recover by my EDD. another reason is my gynae goin overseas de wk before my EDD. afraid i'll deliver than, by some wierd gynae. lastly hubby going overseas during the confinement period if i were to deliver on my EDD. so i decided to deliver earlier for all 3reasons. =p

dun worry too much abt natural or csec. more impt is must make de right decision to ensure bb n ur safety
keke. so u at TMC. hehe. too bad. else we can deliver tgt at mt a =p

itsy> yum yum. i miss mooncakes :0

happymrskoh> haha. ur fren is good. haha. my mum volunteered to pay for my taka bb fair expenses oso. cos i borrowed her card to de fair n signed off as her =p

den she say nvm, take it as a gift for bb. haha. but i say cannot. den when she know i nv buy de play gym cos i say too ex, she say she pay again. faint -_-"

Just to confirm...

So even if bb's head is down, it doesn't mean it's engaged and I may not be able to have natural birth?

flower4... follow your gynae's advise. don't think too much about the process of delivery, think more about how to nuture the child to have good character

shelled... think u have done a great job to try natural birth. so don't regret. must be proud of yourself for being great mother of 2

Ling... thanks so much for the info on car seats!

myfavchoco... congrats! take care

michelle... haha, i also hope my nose will go back to normal size after delivery. my hubby kept laughing at that auntie's comment, then i said my nose size still can't win Jacky Chan's...

going to see gynae in the evening. last pregnancy i was induced as gynae said water level too low, dunno would this happen again this time...

Shirley,
Dr Wong did suggest and open the option of inducing to me. Because my bb's head is already down but not low enough.. so considered not engaged as yet. Dr mentioned that if I don't pop by my edd (7 Sep), worried that bb might get too big so saying that if that happens, I might want to consider inducing. So what to do... I'm religiously doing my walking and intercourse leh... hehe.. but still nothing much is happening. My next appt. with Dr Wong is on this coming Friday, 4.15pm. So that's when we get to see if despite all my efforts to get bb's head engaged, is bb ready to come out.. And if all else fails, will then discuss the options with Dr Wong lor. As for talking to bb, I dunno how true, but no harm trying la. If can psycho myself that it works, maybe bb can hear and coorperate as well..

Flower4,
Remain positive, ya! I know exactly how you feel because I'm facing the same issues too. Dr. say I have 0 symptoms at all, so very likely will be overdue la, bb big la.. etc... want to consider inducing etc... But to share my 2 cents worth of thoughts, my intention is to try until the very end... if really bo bian, then go for inducing or c-sec. I will leave c-sec to emergency lor.
Your bb at week 40 weighs 3.3kg is not considered very heavy/big cause mine at week 39 already 3.175kg liao lor. Moreover, I guess if bb is not showing any signs of distress and that you prefer to give natural birth a try, I suggest you try inducing first. At least, that's what I'm opting for if I dun go into labour naturally la. As for your hubby, I guess you need to share your feelings with him and tell him to be confident and have faith in you and the Dr. Ultimately, it's your body and bb inside you, you should know what's most appriopriate for yourself. Your next appt is this coming Fri too? Mine is also on fri, 4.30pm like that. What time is yours? Maybe I can say hi to you? Like me, I'm still trying very hard to walk as much and induce bb head to engage the natural way b4 this friday.

Sarah,
Did you signup your plan with Singtel? What is itwoplus customers? I have no mobile plans with Singtel currently. Is the promo only valid for itwoplus customers? Thanks for your advise. If I can, will most prob go for the 8gb one... Since it's free... hehe

<font color="ff0099">itsy</font>
Something like that... Both my boys also head down, but didn't engage, and *ahem* you know what happened lah. BB being head down is just one of the many criteria required for natural birth. But you don't scare yourself leh. mama to 6Js got her twins induced when she was 0cm dilated, and neither of them were engaged as well. She also had a natural delivery!

Focus on the positive!

so quiet these few days. i'm so tired. going for my gynae appt later for ctg scan n regular checkup. bb is 35wks6days old today. now resting at hm.

waiwai> haha. my hubby oso olways laugh at my nose -_-"

<font color="ff0099">Waiwai</font>
Awww... thanks.

I don't think very few ppl's noses as big as Jackie Chan's lah..

Shelled
Cos I have 21 more days to go and I really really hope to have natural birth.. and hopefully soon, cos really cannot tahan the big ball in my stomach liao. Can't move around properly. But hor, my hubby not co-operating, he refuse to let me walk too much (say I'll be very xin ku) and no intercourse too (say my pelvic already "loose", better not) :/ Sigh... so I've resorted to walking round and round my living room and rooms.. hhahaha

<font color="ff0000">GOOD AFTERNOON!</font>
Sheryn's mucus plug dropped this morning and had done the CTG scan. Though there's slight contractions but not that strong yet, she don't really have any feelings. After the scan, she had to be induced. So now waiting for her update again. :) Let's hope she will be able to deliver safely &amp; smoothly!!

<font color="aa00aa">itsy</font>
My baby's head down when wk28+ but till now not engaged yet! I'm almost 38wks liao. Kinda getting worried too. I keep telling my hb I HAVE TO WALK MORE.

<font color="ff0099">itsy</font>
I thought should be glad that your hubs not keen on intercourse?? I was having so much difficulty just trying to be comfy in bed that I seriously couldn't be bothered with sex!

Cannot even go downstairs and walk 1 round? Breathe some fresh air and have a change of environment mah. Everyday stay at home will ki siao one leh. Later when bb arrive, you really have to stay at home lor! Better to get a breather now first.

Princessxiaomei and enxuan
My Doc told me my pelvic is loosening to allow bb's head to get engaged. It gets very painful if I walk/sit/lay on my sides for long, that's why hubby dun like me to move too much. Pelvic area is like the hips and V area. My left side is especially painful.

Doc says bb still not engaged and she didn't check if I'm dilated yet... Haha I also blur. Doc seeing me next weekend, till then, I'm going to walk and walk and walk......

Doc also didn't tell me bb's weight, says it's not necessary and when I asked her what if bb's too big for natural birth, she said, no need to worry, to be able to give birth naturally or not does not depend on bb's weight, but many other factors. Aiyo, she's so relax lor.

sorry mtbs, before i read back on the archives and reply to anyone, i need to vent my frustration first.

Back to work today and i think my boss kinda of kan cheong that i might pop anytime soon. First thing in the morning when she came in was to tell me to hand over my work to my colleague. So i say okie. Then next moment b4 i can breathe, she ask me if i have completed my presentation slides for the quarterly presentation on 9th Sept. I told her not yet lah! then she say i better finish it by this wk in case i pop early. So i say i try my best lah. Next moment she started to ask to look at another thing and say urgent! Then after that, wants to do something else... wow lau, i'm NOT superwoman lor.. already felt like suffocating!! i'll take one step at a time... Takes a DEEP breath first.. later stressed me and i end up in labour then she knows..

then just b4 lunch, she told me of the lunch meeting this Fri and says i must attend on behalf. okok can she stopped coming over or calling me from her desk for the rest of the afternoon so that i can concentrate getting the work she wants done?? So frustrating... now then she starts to panic. How i wish i can sms her tmr and say i going into labour and leave her in the lurch...

Shelled
I'm also not too keen on intercourse cos really uncomfortable but if it's going to induce labour then I'll go for it!

I went downstair so many times till I sian already. There are only these few shops round the corner that if I continue going then people might really think I siao. Hahaha

Thinking of confinement period also stress, mum is going to jaga me to make sure I dun go out! Hahha Shelled, you good leh, can still go to Taka bb fair during confinement period.

itsy,
haha.. after hearing what your gynae has to say about the bb's weight part.. I feel more relieve.. Ok.. got it.. I think pelvic loosening might be that the pelvic is starting to soften in preparation for dilation? haha... just wild guessing. But if gynae says everything is fine, then should be fine lor.

Re: intercourse
Ya, used to enjoy intercourse till pregnant. Dunno why... dun enjoy it as much anymore. And really recently, when we do it, it's purely for the aim to inducing labour naturally. Haha.. for me is that I feel so awkward with the big and hard tummy.. haha.. think for guys, mostly, they are afraid it might hurt the bb. lolz.

princess
Breathing as per normal lah.. felt sored at the V area lor, esp when walking, getting up after sitting, even turning during sleep.

momoteh
Wow u finally back! Congrats

Oh its sheryns turn now.. she mentioned on FB her bb is engaged too.
Btw girly is off for her induce birth today rite? Wish her speedy deliver too.

Hi mummimes,

Pls excuse this interruption. I've the following items to sell, if interested, pls PM me. Thanks!

- Friso gold 1 (0-6 months) 900g, expiry 28 May 2010. Selling at $20 only (usual retail at NTUC is $29.90)

- Safety First Car Seat Mirror: to be attached to back seat so that you can view baby in your rear mirror. Selling at $10 only (retail price approx $16).

Self collection at Boon Lay or Harbourfront (Sundays only)

<font color="aa00aa">itsy</font>
Me too. I have been walking round and round those few shops nearby until people think i am crazy. Dont walk also cannot.. next time we see pregnant ladies walking around so often we will know why! Hahahahaa. I am trying to walk more now too. Don't wanna wait till the day comes then try to keep walking!!

Like that hur, i think mine haven't loosen yet... how to make it loosen ah? LOL! That time i did get those pain but not now. Mine was the right side then. My gynae never really check for dilation but while he was doing the strep B test, he told me that my cervix still close. So i think he shun bian check check see see not bah! My gynae always very calm and cool one lor. LOL! He also never really want to tell me the weight but it was me who insisted to scan so that i can see the weight! Hahaha. My mum told me cannot keep scanning, not very good.

TO give birth naturally really depends on quite a number of factors lor. :) Hopefully all of us will get our choice of delivery smoothly! :)

<font color="aa00aa">enxuan</font>
I think guys really afraid they might hurt the baby even though you say million times it won't ! >.< LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">milkyway</font>
Most of the times i cant breathe properly. V area on and off also sore don't know why. But cervix still closed. Night time want to toss and turn also take more time. Very difficult to get up to pee. Flip many times also cannot sleep well. -.-"

Think your boss damn scared you in labour anytime then haven't finish your work!!! You just try your boss, don't care about her lah. LOLS. Don't over-stress. You still not on leave yet ah! Poor thing leh.. i never work i already so xinku.. you still working, must be even more xinku! HUGS~

Sheryn is now at Mt A, strapped on CTG and pill inserted to induce labour. Her cervix is 1cm dilated. She said she saw girlygirly name as well but unable to confirm if it's actually her.

Let's pray for a speedy delivery for her!

hi milkyway, dun be stress. jus ignore ur boss. she is the one who is ultra stress, &amp; transfering the stress to u.

having a baby is a happy occasion. we shld look forward for the baby's arrival, ignore others.

<font color="aa00aa">bernice</font>
Is Girlygirly at Mt A? Then i think both of them would bump into each other??? LOLS. Hope Sheryn would dilate faster too and then she no need to wait till 4th liao... :)

Hope all those inducing or c-sec today will be smooth smooth, safe, painless!!! :)

princecessxiaomei - Yea from the list, girlygirly is giving birth at Mt A too. I told Sheryn, girlygirly's gynae name and she said its the same as what she saw outside the suite. So should be her!Ya, i guess they would be bumping each other in the wards!

milkyway - I think your boss more panic about you going on leave. Don't care her. Go in one ear, come out the other. I feel she not sensitive lo!

hello.. never log in for a while, now abit lost liao..can't catch up!

CONGRATS to all mummies who have given birth so far!

my update: @37+ wks, bb's weight is abt 2.8kg, mummy weight is 62kg. my bb also not engaged yet though.

also went to the taka fair.. didn't buy much because have bought mostly everything already. so juz ended up getting some more wet wipes and also a cute little toy. was looking for pampers promo or something, but only got huggies there!

jess
i'm also waiting for my turn.. no signs of labour though my bb is engaged leh.. sigh...

princess, huishan, bernice
yah now i super bo chap already.. i just do one thing at a time lor.. see how much i can finish till 6pm lor..

itsy> u wan bb to come out faster, think u can try walking faster, cos sometimes i go out with hubby, i realise when he walk too fast, i can feel bb head dropping lower n lower. so i olways tell him, can u walk slower??? =p

actually de more we dun move, de more painful? like me i can walk very long. but if i sit for long, den dun move, suddenly stand up. very pain one leh.

aiyah. i oso jialat. sure cannot go out during confinement. think i will go crazy. i m de kind who if dun go out for 3days, will go crazy -_-"

princessxiaomei> keke. dun worry. she definitely can deliver safely n smoothly =)

hehe. u everyday squat bb still not coming out soon?

milkyway> haha. ur boss so irritating. my boss now ask pple dun stress me. say if who stress me n i go deliver before 090909, den tat person got to take over my wk. hahahaha.

even when i tell her i need to go site to do my wk tml n prepare for handover, she ask me be careful. lol.

enxuan> lol. u r good. now stll got mood for intercourse. haha. i juz dun feel like moving abt too much in bed =p

bernice> keke. so we'll be expecting 2more to pop soon =p

kiki> keke. can get huggies. quite worth it there, de huggies ultra. dey say ultra is equivalent to mamypoko, which is in fact better than pampers active.

michelle,
haha.. I will be interested in anything to get the bb engaged and into labour soon lor.. wahaha... intercourse - he move more mah... I relax.. haha.. lolz.
Curious,
which brand of diapers is good and cheap ar? I haven't bought any. Intending to get hubby to buy once bb is out so can estimate whether to buy newborn size or s size.

Shelled,Jenifur &amp; Mamato6js,
you mummies are so great that you willing to share with me your woes about your C-section regrets.. you really put others first before your pride..Thank God i get to know you in sep09 MTB thread.... i dare not to hurt mummies who go thru c-section feeling as much when i share... if i even hurt any mummies here by sharing my thought of natural birth, pls forgive me ok.

Enxuan,
on 24 Aug 09-39week, im 0 dilated and my water level is 7. bb weight 3.2kilos.
on 31 Aug 09 ytd 40weeks, im 0.5 cm dilated and my water level go up to 8. bb weight 3.3kilos (jus one week grow 100grams more)

i been doing yoga vigorously almost 2hrs everyday since 21 Aug 09..mayb its helps to dilated 0.5cm.. i never do intercourse or walking.. Jus Yoga... standing. bending, half squatting, standing up &amp; down around at least 25times.with few second of break in between positions..

Dr wong only tell me , my bb is not engage yesterday during my 40week preggie *shocking me* maybe bcos i never ever ask. if i noe early i try to do my yoga more vigorously..!! much before..

i think dilation does Not mean bb is engage. so i only hopeful like wat shelled mention, during labour bb goes into engagement.. after so much sharing from them.. i really wish to at least go for a try of natural before i goes straight to C-section.. even though i have to go thru the pain for 24hrs....

will talk to my hubby about it and share my feeling with him. hope he understand and i pray for safety of bb too, cuz bb oso partly belong to him...

not all mummies able to get conceived easily.. definitely will not risk bb life jus for my own wishing thought on the other hands...

Now i got to pray by this friday, bb will go down and get engage.. duno isit i wishful thinking only anot... jus few days to go only..

my appt is way very early before opening hr :p , its a special arrangement... cant get to meet you lioa..

Kiddo,ling,waiwai,
thanks for your consoling ya
.. i need to get my head straight now.. and mus firm up my decision by these fews days before my friday Dr appt..

Michelle,
wart is quite a spreading virus and bb is so weak in immune system at brith , if go thru by head that mean face area is too at risk its so poor thing for bb to get such virus and later if got scare how..

for me now, got to see how my progress this friday. then will decide my next step.. but before my friday dr appt, i need to thinks of all variuos issue...

hope i able to get more firm up by staying in this thread sharing from all experience &amp; generosity loving care mummies here...

enxuan> can go ahead n buy S. cos S is from 3kg ma. most bb 3kg when born liao =p

there is no real cheap n good la. hehe. i would suggest day n night use diff diapers. day u can use cheaper ones like drypers or huggies comfort. night u can use pampers newborn/active, mamypoko or huggies ultra.

This morning, i got a very bad contractions, its last me for 1hrs.. with 5mins interval. the feeling is like Grastic pain,stomachache,menses cramp, V area pushing down and Cervix stretching pain.....i tot im going to labour soon..

but i remember Dr Wong advise, if i still able to go back to sleep , tats a false alarm... so after one hr of contractions.. i keep cool &amp; calm then abit subside i try to go back to sleep... and soon i fall asleep, tats just a practice contractions...

flower4> ya. for my case becos of warts, it's a pretty clear decision for me to go by csec for the safety of bb. i dun wanna blame myself later if bb will to catch de virus.

as for ur case. if u strongly believe in natural delivery, i mean go for it. if natural can't ur gynae will den change u to csec still. there might be more cost involve. but i dun think it will affect bb's safety in anyway. n since it dun, try wat u wanna do. at least u know u tried even if in de end u have to go with csec.

n dun think too much. csec or natural, u still deliver bb safely