(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Michelle/Kiki
Renzo has this problem also, although he sleeps at 10pm and during midnight I need to feed him FM around 340am, and next feed usually is 8am+, but from 10pm to 340am, last time he can sleep through, now he has this bad habit that he will wake up 2-4 times, and everytime i just give him a bit of water he will sleep back, but last night i read your post and tried not to give him water but just rock him, he cries..

I think he got this habit because during his daytime nap, when he wakes up my maid will give him water and let him sleep back again, so now i asked my maid not to give him water, just let him wake up, daytime is still easy but to change his habit at night is really tough cuz once he cries everyone will wake up.. haiz..

hopefully we can change him in a week time. I am alright that he wakes up at 340am to drink milk, but before and after that if he keeps waking up for water, it is almost like he is waking up every 2 hours lor, like back to first 2 months routine sia, so jialat.. headache leh..

michelle> like tat ah.. hmm i think i will monitor.. so far my gal like still havent stare at me when u eating leh..

jul> wat itnc? e weather here very cold.. skin become veri dry and i stay at home fr mon -fri and oni go out on weekends.. reaaly become sahm liao.. go out also ma fan must wear so many clothes for bb n for myself

Diapers from Chinese Medical Hall
I've been keeping track of drypers, huggies, petpet, and mammypoko prices at NTUC discount price and Giant. So far, all the offers cant beat the Chinese Medical Hall price. They carry different packaging size especially mammypoko, so must always compare by per piece price. I'll check with them if they open branches at other locations especially on the west.

last wk carrefour was having promo for boxed pampers. 2 boxes (4packs) for 55.90. then with everyday card got another 5% rebate. Now my house full of pampers: M, L and XL coz my 3 kids all wearing different sizes

Peg
i have transfer $$ for the cereals and puffs to ur acct yesterday
via atm at 5.08pm...
ref : 6318
Loc : Bedok Nth win2
(also sent u an sms liao...)
Do check and sms me the details

oopps... just realise i forgot to identify myself in the sms...sorry arh...

hi piggytoh,
You are not alone. I also work early morning, wake up at 6am and sleep at 11pm every day. Its tiring too but I see my boy happy, we are happy too. All the tireness all vanish

mashy, cloudme

oh dear..

sam has rashes on n off on his face. i'm hoping it's just baby acne that'll go off n not eczema. on the face leh! hiaz

jacqueline

lntc = long time no see

yeah i can imagine v mafun. go overseas on hols during spring/autumn already need layers n jacket, not to mention winter

Good Morning all,

Wow, seems like there are a few mums in Punggol/Sengkang area...
Interested to organise one this Sat ?
Punggol or Sengkang ?

hi jul, you mean we can stop using the bb detergent to wash our baby clothes, I still using le and i separate washing with ours..I got sensitive skin so i afraid our dynamo detegent may not be suitable for the babies. I still use the AVENT sterilizer to sterilize my bb bottles..hehhe kaisu mummy!

Piggytoh,
My bb also not flip yet. He gets angry when he cannot flip over hahahahha.Sometimes i help him to rest on his tummy, he so happy that he can see the bears picture on his bedsheet but he try to "swim" cannot he gets angry again ahhahah. Then i have to sayang sayang him hehehe

babiesmeme,
Me too, still using bb detergent and sterilizer to sterilize bottles.

dolce
This sat i can't cos my dog's groomer coming to groom my dog. In any case, i can't leave on Sats cos my pt maid comes over to clean the hse from 11 - 3pm. How abt weekdays? U all working? I'm cooped up at home every weekday ... growing spiderwebs le ...

Pegsfur,

Weekday difficult for me. By the time Im home, its already late as I will drop by my mum's place every night to deliver ebm to Nat, unless im taking leave.
Weekend is always better for me.

Let us know which time slot is ok for you, we can try to have something to cater to your timing, maybe evening ?

See if anyone else respond.....

Re: bb detergent

I'll be using bb detergent for washing bottles as long as needed and will sterilise until 1 yr old. Clothes will also use bb detergent till 1 yr old unless my gal's skin is sensitive to adult's detergent. Will still wash separately.

babiesmeme,
my bb can flip alr.. he also like to rest on his tummy he can also crawl by pushin his body forward kekek... but i agree it really v tiring.. esp on days he make noise at nite..

hi all! my bb at 5 months 1 week old also finally flipped, and he let me be the first one to see before I left for work one fine morning... so happy

my boy also having bad rashes on his left cheek and tummy area... already eliminate the ru yi oil from the area but still having rashes.. putting on moisturizer but doesn't seem to help

Im also using bb detergent and sterilizer to sterilize bottles...and every time after bb finish milk and after time after I finish pumping.
Its already a habit....

my bb also having a lot of rashes on the side of the face and neck area. Isnt that heat rashes??
The rashes are those tiny tiny pimples like thing.

aquaduck trial
For those who send me their names/contacts, I've just email you an update about the trial class.

anyone else interested?

Sandy Dee, PJPJ, KarenToh are you still interested in the trial?

nicole you don't accept PM wor

babiesme

we are talking abt bb detergent for bottles. but i do use bb soap powder for clothes too. but my mil will 'cheat' n wash bb's clothes with her own clothes coz she dun wanna waste water to wash the few pcs that he uses when we;re there on weekends. after hubs told her cannot, she washed with the nieces' clothes! angry.. some hankies n stuff kena stained pink lor. dunno what's wrong with her. next time i just bring home to wash, safer!

pegsfur

we can meet at compass pt on weekdays?

dolcevita

weekends not say i can't, but we norm go out to visit parents or shoping etc. same as pegsfur, i'm also at home all weekdays with sam. but lemme know tha arrangement n i try to make it

Felicia
seems that quite a lot of us experiencing baby waking up in the middle of the night even tho previously can sleep through! i checked with PD and he said it could be over simulated.

baby detergent
i am still using baby detergent to wash baby clothes. if i am using machine to wash, I will wash adults clothes together with baby clothes using baby detergent. else i feel that i waste water and electricity if i only wash baby clothes.

jul
haha i am cheapo like your mil. how come some clothes gets stained!?

jul
do you have the UPS tracking #? can track where it is now and estimated arrival date.

Regg
afternoon! is this new account?

reira

over-stimulated means during the day? or issit played too much at nite b4 sleeping?

if she dun wanna wash then pass to me mah.. grr.. i wash 2 days' load together, so not so empty.

coz she washed with the nieces' coloured clothes, got red, pink blue etc.. so stained lor

hiaz i go check. stupid shipping

Punggol / Sengkang mummies,

Let me know your preference so we can arrange for something.
Weekday or weekend ?

I would opt for weekend as only then Nat is with me :p

irene> wow. 1230-8am. so good. mine is 1230am to 630am or 7am nia. 630am is i force him one. cos when i go wk on wkdays i need latch him at 630 before i send him out n i go to wk. but wkends we can sleep till 7 or 8 depending on wat time my boy wakes up. ya. to me +-15mins is ok too

but i stil cant get my boy on a 4hrly schedule. actually i nv try. i give him 3hrly la. cos he vomit sometimes after feed liaos. so dun force him to drink too much. i started him on this routine when he was 3mths old. took him 3 days to adjust

jul> seriously i nv soap them. i juz rinse with water n sterilise. after sterilise, cap them and put in fridge n take out use as n when i need

felicia> oo. day time if he cry i dun let him drink water. i will rather feed him milk. but nite time cry i only give him pacifier now. den ignore him n he'll fall back asleep

jacqueline> mine stares at anyone eating. pple might think i ill-treat him. nv give him food wor

bb> i ever bought mamypoko 44pieces M size at sheng shiong at 12.90 per pack. but long time no haf this promo liaos. now pampers at giant, 88pieces m size for 29.90. those interested might wanna give it a good. de cheapest i got before is 27.90 at sheng shiong oso =p

claire> tat's cheap, esp with de carefour rebate. maybe nxt time i shuld go carefour buy diapers instead, cos of de 5% rebate =p

babiesmeme> i use fab antibacterial detergent for my boy's clothes before he even hit 1mth. more impt is to try on one clothes, den let him wear n c if he got sensitive skin, if no prob, den can go ahead. have all along washed his clothes seperately. but now i wash tgt with ours, seems ok too. cos now he go my parent's hm, seldom he got things to wash at hm. if wanna collect one load full of his clothes, can wait for wks. by than got fungi grow on his clothes liaos. cos sometimes clothes stained by milk n we dunno ma

pegsfur> other than still using steriliser, my baby is like us now =p

jul
Ya! Can even arrange for swimming at the sengkang swimming pool one of these days as well

dolce
Weekdays is preferable to me ... weekends have to see how. Sat is definitely out, while sundays will depends cos like jul, we also go shopping/gaigai with Ovann

Michelle, so actually your boy can last till 8am too but because you need to latch him before go work so he just drink lor. If not you let your mum feed him at 8am.

My girl don't sleep till 8am. She will wake up near 7am or even 7plus but I still don't give her milk till near 8am.

Babiesmeme, I only sterilise my girl's bottles and my pumps. I use normal washing detergent to wash the bottles and wash her clothes.