(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Baby rashes
Most likely allergies. My girl allergy to Mustela Non-rinse shower gel. U may want to find out Softouch Minus 500ml sold at National Skin center, some skin specialist clinics, some GPs, ... ... shower gel for eczema non fragrance. Suitable for adult n baby.

Cheap diapers
Michelle, the mammypoko u mentioned is cheaper. Good price. I'll drop by Giant to check out the pampers. I've checked out the Chinese Medical Hall, they only have branches in the east. Tampines, Pasir Ris and Sengkang.

Baby no flipping
My girl is also 5 months old, no flipping yet ...

Baby whine n talk a lot
My girl whines and talks a lot now ... wish I can understand her lingo.

Regg's clip
Err.. I m looking forward to Regg's clips too. Has the link been given? Errr cannot post such link? Why does the administrator remove it after complains?

bb> ya. but so far nv c similar promo at shengshiong for mamypoko liaos. oh. i saw de pampers promo still on at giant juz today

my baby has bad rash too. there r patches all over her body but the really jialat part is on her forehead and behind her left ear. the rashes sometimes have liquid coming out.

the PD recommended testing for allergies so we're doing a blood test tomorrow. next week we have an appointment to see a dermatologist.

so sim tia to see her so itchy n uncomfortable.

to prevent her from hurting herself by scratching, she wear mittens and a hat all day. at night, we swaddle her tightly.

she's also started waking up again in the middle of the night and unless i want to battle her for an hour, i feed her. which i know is the beginning of a bad habit but sometimes she cries for so long...

sigh...

Dolce, my PD says BM is good throughout. But after 6 months, BM alone is not sufficient to meet baby's nutritional needs. e.g. BM got no iron, so we give rice cereal.

PD says if baby is on FM which contains iron, then can go straight to eating veg / fruit puree, the rice cereal not so critical.

angel wipe

anybody wan to share? if not i hv to take all...
actually hw much is it wif the promo ah? cos i got sms from him but nv receive his email.

donkeymami> haha. i still got the angel wipes from de previous promo at my hm. 50bucks for 12packs of 3packets. think i still left with 11packs -_-" u wanna take over some from me? =x

de promo is xmas promo one i think. cos i got them in dec if i din remember wrongly

oops...
sorry mummies,
went to NTUC and saw the mamypoko pull up L size(52pc) is selling for $27.45...

sala info given earlier....

smurfy, can try this place call pat & felcor.. that time my son full month i ordered it for mil's colleagues and my colleagues... they said really nice.

Janice,
oh tt Pat n Felcor feature in tv becos looks v nice leh v tempted to order keke... but din know they got those cupcake wor..

Same like Joycec, I can only meet weekday if Im clearing my Maternity Leave. Otherwise weekend would be better for me.

Lets take a vote, feel free to put in other dates and we shall see how.

I happen to be on leave on the 19th
19 Jan ( Tue )-weekday :

1) DolceVita

16/23 Jan ( Sat )-weekend :

1) DolceVita

donkeymami, am keen on the angel wipes. I PMed you already, can u check? Thanks!

reira, got your email, thanks for calling up aquaducks.

michelle
Zachary havent start wearing L size also but I can feel that mamy poko M size is a bit tight for his butt le.

donkeymami
i just forward Steven's email to you. last time i bought so many still got more than 12 bundles left haha

Felicia
Thanks. is it $15 for 44(M),38(L) pieces?

{Mich}
you are welcome

solids
when we start feeding solids, do we replace 1 milk feed wif solid or do we feed solid then followed wif milk? how many times can we feed solid to baby a day?

piggy, i didn't know also till there was once i went down wantin to try their cakes (b4 i gave birth) then i got their brochure for full month..

re: bb diapers
my bb already wearing L size - 8.8kg @ 5mth check up

Janice,
icic i went down once but mus call to order 1 so din get to buy anything

Zen,
i tink initially when u start solid no need replace with milk feed la cos they dun eat alot more like tryin only.. but if u bb tak eit well can finish alot den can go ahead to replace.. so depend on ur bb bah..

mashy,
cos i'm really cluesless abt solid feeding. we jus feed him once around 11am, once ard 2+,3pm & another time ard 5+,6pm. my boy like no proper routine. BM also feed on demand. solid also feed on demand. i'm startin to feel tat i'm such a bad mummy or i'm too relaxed. din give him a proper schedule to follow.

piggytoh,
in the beginning i also jus continue to feed him milk when he wans it. then it suddenly occured to me if i'm feeding him too much things, solid + milk. but like u said, the amt he eats is so little only. i think i worry too much liao.

Zen,
hahah cos tt day i try to feed a bit for my son n he took only few mouthful start to complaint liao so i tink it might take a while be4 he can finish 1 meal so i wun be replacin his milk feed yet but every bb diff la so u gotta monitor n see lor..

wow! all yr babies so big. mine was onli 6.7kg at around 5mths old. i was hoping he reached 7kg then. hopefully by end of this month, he puts on more since he've started on solids.

zen, dun worry at least u tried to feed solid.. i dun even know where to start, wat to buy? how to prepare cereals with solid...

piggy, wat u started with? wat brand cereal..can use hot water onli or need bM? how u prepared..

tons of questions in my head..

piggytoh> zz. but everytime my parents will ask isit i nv feed my boy enugh, how come he so thin. dey say see other pple bb fat fat so cute. faints -_-"

but prob is i feed my boy like 130mlX6+150ml=930ml of bm at least a day wor. wonder where all de milk go to -_-

mich> i stay bukit batok, near donkeymami, tat y i ask her if she wants. moreover her jshopper sprees stuffs are arriving at my hm tml. so somehow we'll need to meetup to get the items to her =p ya, if u wan, u can buy some from me too. haha. expiry is still long, cos i bought from steven recently only oso

reira> wah. M size tight? haha. my boy cant fit into M size yet for mamypoko. if he wears M, de pee can still come out =p

zen> i think starting is juz let bb get used to solid? den if u c he can wean off, den wean? i oso not sure =p but for me starting is juz to let him sample food =x

patricia> ya lo. small bb. arghs.. gets angry when pple ask me ur bb so thin no food to eat ah. grrs. but i find him chubby le leh. feel like biting them up =x

janice> hehe. my boy 6.5kg wearing pampers/mamypoko S, drypers M

donkeymami, ferrariswift> ur jshopper stuffs will be arriving today. so let me know how u wanna get them k?

Janice,
i started with healthy time cereal to see he like anot cos wanna order happy bellies mah... i jus use water n add a bit of FM... i heard BM will make the cereal more watery leh.. so it up to u to use water or BM wor..now i waitin for he to turn 6mth be4 i officially start him with solid

Zen,
light also gd mah hand wun ache...

Michelle,
it not how much they eat but how much their body absorb mah... ignore them la..

piggytoh,

ur boy 6mths old already? cos all healthy time cereal i found in ntuc are for bb 6mth n above so in the end i buy friscocream which is for 4mths n above.

Hello mummies...

i see alot has started on cereal liao...

wanna check:
your baby poo after eating?
as in poo straight after eating and burping...

recently i oso see rash on his face area..
when he was newborn got many rash and i use GAIA products den ok liao but now come back again..
is it due to the food i gave him causes allergy?

anyone knoe?

re:baby diapers
me too hv to upgrade Edric diapers fm M to L size, he using drypers during the day, nite sleeping he using Huggies Dry comfort.

Re: Sengkang/Punggol mummies meet up
Dolcevita,
my preference on Saturday weekend, Sunday cannot part time helper come to my hse @ 3pm, every saturday my elder son Stanley hving his piano lesson at Kovan 3.30pm, 23 Jan m out. I m now taking a break fm now to 25 Jan, starting new job @ another company at tg pagar area. No more working @ Alexandra Technopark area.

Michelle,
Great tat is fast! Since now m not working I can get it from you on Friday during the day.
Let me noe ur availability timing n the place.

dolliepollie

my gal also same, got rashes back after i started on solids.
wondering the same thing as u.

No, my gal got constipated actually. Now have to give her papaya regularly to help ease her constipation.

dolliepollie.

i nv burp him after cereal only milk time then i burp.
Poo poo is still as normal not straight after eating.

i also see a lot rashes on zelia's face n neck (tiny pimples like rash)but i think is heat rash that zelia is having.

pigggytoh,
oic. i give frisocream for her to test..hhehe

michelle, thanks, but think bukit batok is a little far for me. I'll look around and see if someone else has extras to sell to me.

Reira
yup you are right, same price de that's why can mix also.. but my boy is on Fitti 360 L at night recently since i got it during the dec promo, 1 pack 38 pieces for 11 dollars, so i have not been getting mamypoko, but i am sure he got to wear L for mamypoko liao also..

piggytoh> haha. my parents still not so bad la. only ask like once. so i juz say he drink alot le. den dey nv probe further. =p

patricia> think happy bellies brown rice cereal can eat from 4mths?

april> fri i will be working. if u all wanna pick up day time during wkdays, got to pick up from my dad's hm at bukit batok st 31, if wanna pick up from my hm at st 21, than it'll have to be at nite or wkends liaos. but my dad's hm easier. more hrs. cos i seldom at hm oso =x

mich> hehe. ya. i was thinking u stayed in de east. so nv offered u initially oso =p

felicia> but mamypoko cutting bigger den fitti =p