<font color="#C25283">mummies</font>,
just sneak in before I started my moo moo career again. so tired to pump every 3hrs...pump 1hr +, slp 1 hr then woke up again.
re:cord life
better to settle fast if one want to donate to Singapore cord blood bank. cos for my case, at the delivery suite, it' too late cos I intended to settle after my wk 32 but.....so did not get to donate...wasted liao..
hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.
<font color="#C25283">vernice80</font>,
ai-yo....only pain is the short contraction fr 1128pm-1200am (15mins apart). then fr 12am onwards, contraction came in every 5 mins then stop. haa...think for me, not really the pain that I 'suffer' but the ta han part cos doc told me to ta han not to push....(have the urge something is gg to pop out, u imagine try to ta han via prevent poo fr coming out that situation...).
haa the only advice is to tell yr bb if he/she wanted to come out, pls be co-operate and dun let mummy suffer. haa..it works for me this time. last time, i did not mention to my gar during delivery that 's why my gar took own sweet time to come out.
<font color="#C25283">kome</font>,
y'day, went to deliver milk, bb is on photolight cos jardiunce (dunno how to spell) level high. acc to doc, preterm bb more prone to jardiunce. average level is 1.65. today, he did last treatment of the photolight and his level become 1.65liao.he also lost weight from 1720g -> 1.5kg liao due to photolight. but still need to monitor. seeing him on so many tubing, legs blue black due to draw blood etc....heartpaain wor. but overall, he is progressing well. today, his milk in take increase fr 10ml-> 16ml -> 20ml liao.
me still struggling to pump out milk. manage to clear my block duct y'day (took 2 days wor...till b a bit blue blue). but the highest pump out milk is only 35ml. sian....
<font color="#C25283">prosper/Devil/p3pp3r/wintertime/sortyger/Dianajs/alfafa77/viven\miss83\SG</font>,
thks for the wishes. hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.
will update my blog and plc the link here when I had d/l the photos. everyday, hubby will took 1-3 pics of him.
<font color="#C25283">sunshinebaby</font>,
haa..cos when I lie on the bed, the clock is in front of me. I got nothing to do but to stare at it. so will tell doc how my progress when they came in every 15-30mins.
haa...hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.
but preterm bb no joke, see my cow boy, he so tiny but doc mentioned he 's gd liao cos he on average weight but like some bb born even at 400g....
<font color="#C25283">sung</font>,
yup. thks. kind of miss him. but my no #1 hor now very sticky to me, kept asking me to carry. I told her that mummy cannot carry u....so she just a bit disappointed. when i pumped milk, she just stand next to me saying milk milk for didi. hope, I can bring her to see didi when she recovered fr her cough.
at least, the social worker at KKH told me that if I needed councelling can call her cos she said some mummies just cried and blame themselve what they did for the cause of preterm bb. the only thing I told her that we really worried and at lost that time. but now with advance medicial, we dun need to worry, right....esp KKh has the best equipment. but hor, one thing is the bill...ai-yo....so ex.
<font color="#C25283">Jasmine</font>,
hubby went home at 1040pm that night to clear household (wash my gar clothes and packed hospital bag etc...sterlise breast pump bottle etc...) so we also think labour shd not be fast since got medicine to ta han. but......just that my cow boy just can't stop to 'force' himself out...and we suspected the medicine is not fast enu to take effect. so 1 hr later after hubby left, contraction came in loh....think that time, hubby might not reach homr yet as the distance between kkh and my hse is quite far....
anyway, that night hubby did not slp a single wink cos he is busy with the household things. when I was abt to deliver, I told one of the mid wife to call hubby. so hubby only call back at 2am loh....haa this delivery really a grand event wor, involving so many staffs.
<font color="#C25283">Queenie</font>,
pressure pressure, clocking is tickling. today is feb liao..... doc mentioned that once he can feed well (muscle strong to stuck) and at least wk 35 then he can go hm. will be starting my massage service tml loh. so miracle, my rashes gone once bb out. but now got heat rashes only....
<font color="#C25283">teddybaby</font>,
he did not witness the arrival of this cow prince cos he is on the way hm. everything came unexpectedly...so fast even mid wife told me that wow, yr delivery super fast making us all kan cheong.... kkh team really gd wor....fast and exeperience.....
<font color="#C25283">seaBreeze</font>,
yup, struggling to pump out to stabilise milk flow every 3hrs. but miserable amt get is only 10ml for third day, 15-20ml thr fourth day and today up to 30ml. all this took 1hr -1hr15mins to pump..sian....hope, with consume fishes, red dates/longan will increase milk flow....
<font color="#C25283">pinksorbet</font>,
yup, he see green eyes when he 'saw' jie jie get ang pow. he already out of nicu since day
re:hopsital clothes.
advice to wear hospital clothes wor...cos they are those with opening gd for bf type...somemore, we dun need to wash and bring so much things back later. let hospital wash the clothes...