(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Alfafa
Since had already brought it no choice. Should be able to last longer than this plastice type drawer.

The shoe looks very nice, so cute. You like to do craft work right?

BTW

any mommies into flashcards? I'm thinking of making my own mandarin or maths ones. It's really amazing I'm not kidding you. It's not like the route learning/drilling type of torture sessions like what I envisioned before. I'm reading Glenn Doman's book and he advocates that learning is a JOY. That our baby WANTS to learn, LIKES to learn, and is fully capable of learning from infant stage. I've also heard testimonials from my friends who tried on their newborns that truly their babies enjoy those sessions.

Rather than send them to those expensive Shicida or GD classes, you can do them at home by yourself. Economy bad lah, better save some money.

kome,
yah I do. Funny thing is I never knew I could sew! Was terrible at Home Economics sewing classes. It's one of those life ironies. It wasn't until I became an accidential SAHMTB that I uncovered new passions and new talents that I never knew I had. Feel so blessed.

so quiet hor. Alot of moms on MSN? Actually at the rate I'm talking I might as well be. Hahahahah but no lah, don't like messaging for some reason. Cos I don't log in often so cannot keep up.

alfafa...

i think the price is really very reasonable...and if you bundle up can sell at a higher price..but i guess your shoes is a drawing pt oredi...
but do let me know if you are making to seelll....i will pay $29 for it...hehehe

alfafa...

i think the price is really very reasonable coz it's hand made...and if you bundle up can sell at a higher price..but i guess your shoes is a drawing pt oredi...
but do let me know if you are making to seelll....i will pay $29 for it...hehehe

I rem my previous company banned msn cos too many people were bitching about their bosses or colleagues during office hours. hahaha

I don't like msn cos I'm usually multitasking too many things at a time. Cannot concentrate. Think I will go prepare lunch liao. Then walk my dogs and probably itchy fingers, need to make another pair of shoes. Try out a new design this time. hehehehe

alfafa77, wah...nice booties wor..u are really gd at handicraft works!! =) thumbs up! hee...
Re: bb's postion...tats my guess ba..coz whenever gynae uses the ultra sound scan and est. bb's size, i will try to take note where is the head, thighs n tum tum. hee..then can figure out the position liao.

ok mummies.. i have sort of bad news... the supplier only has 1120 pieces now with him so i am only able to take orders who order 1st with me.. hoever dun fret... i told him to check with the main supplier whether can get more and now in different sizes as well for the other mummies.. he can revert back to me in 2 weeks coz no he is away in BATAM .. so now i m putting up the consolidated orders and i myself minus 10 diapers already to allow one more mummy on board - affected mummies - Asura - can only order 100pcs for u 1st ok and Misscandy - 100pcs also - will include the new ones in next order

btw i am also ordering fitti premium - 48pcs of S or 52 pcs of newborn @ $12 per packs - o/side retails at 14.90 per pack - so newborn only cost abt $0.23 cents each and S at 0.25cents each - i ahve 3 packs in order now.. any more mummies wanna join - pls inf me via pm or sms me ok...

updated huggies order

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>90</TD><TD>$22.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid - 31/1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>MissyCandy</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</td></tr></table>

updated fitti table

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD>Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Nana (my fren)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</td></tr></table>

newborn if up to 5 kg and S caters frm 3 kg - 7 kg...

off to werk now.. sms me at 81703429 ok..

Daphne,
wow you have just made my day leh! ok I make one for you
Let me know which pair of fabrics you want.

(1) Denim blue as above
(2) Denim pink/reddish hue
(3) Retro checkered design (blue, white &amp; red)100% cotton.
(4) Plain white 100% cotton
(5) Baby blue with white polka dots 100% cotton
(6) Red fleece
(7a)Brown/yellow tone like autumn colours Retro "canvas like" fabric (very cool looking but not comfy against the skin, so advisable to use as outer fabric. Inner fabric can be any of the above. In other words this is not advisable to use as reversible). I personally like this best.
(7b)light cream, lilac, baby green tones like winter colours
(7c)turquoise/purple/red - dark tones for more glam
(8) Spring - green floral 100% cotton
(9)green with subtle diagonal textured fabric - 100% cotton.

Pics here. Let me know? The ones I made above is for anywhere between 3-6mths. Can have it in 6-9 mths too if you like.

I'll make it and post you the pics. If you like then you pay ok?

2122274.jpg

2122275.jpg

SG, Mango,
thanks! It's really fun. Let me know if you want to try your hands on it too. I'm more than happy to share.

Daphne,
you think about it and either PM me or reply here ok?

technically not shoes actually. These are soft soled, baby booties made with cloth. i.e. an alternative to feet mittens

Yah babies and in fact, even very young toddlers shouldn't be wearing hard soles like stiff rubber soles. They need flexible soled footies, best with fabric or soft leather soles.

Thanks alfafa77.
Coz I thot babies not allowed to wear shoes. But your shoes(mittens) are very cute... You should do a BP for this, let the mummies choose the colour and size...

sunshine,
me not the creative one. I bought a pattern originated from an Etsy mom. She's damn smart, only sell patterns not the finished goods cos it takes alot of effort to make one. This pattern (template) alone is almost SGD7. And she has sold thousands of patterns via Etsy and her personal website. How nice it is to turn a passion into a business venture

Devil ... heeeeeeeeeeeeee so tempting. Think I wait till baby comes out and is more settled lah. *brainwaves running at top speed running ideas liao"

Afternoon mummies . It's been a week since I last posted . Today just came back to work .

Congrats to Gingal that your gal is off the tubes .

Congrats to Afcai on your delivery and Jia You .

Sung / Caca / Minnie : Take care and rest more and hope u all can tahan till wk 36 or more .

alfafa77 ...

the shoe is really v nice ... but i already have alot of socks + mittens and soft sole shoes (passed down from my #1) for my son liao ... if not i will order 1 pair too heehee

re: coconut drink

i am now in my 32 weeks + 3 days but already drank 2 coconuts liao ... v shiok!!! but damn exp $2.60 each at the foodcourt

wishaboy
have received the cream alr thanks..

re: coconut
is drink the young one(small) or old one(big)..

Hi mummies, seek your advice.. Should I get a maid? My mom cannot handle 2 unless I send them over to her house in the morning. Hmmm... Am thinking of either a car or a maid. Car is too expensive... Maid is no privacy... And I myself dun like maid... My hubby asked me to decide. In a dilema leh..

st ...

i drank the big &amp; green colour one cos i heard thats the one that is effective =p but i must say that the small thai one is sweeter and more yummy to drink

st
my mum oso asked me to drink the big n green coconut...

devil
currently, yr mum is taking care of yr #1 issit?
yr mum stay at yr place?

st : thanks for letting me know u received the cream .

Devil : My MIL also cannot handle my SIL's toddler and my newborn and ask for a maid if not my newborn will be put to infant care or nanny but after considering , hubby and me decided to get a maid lor and have to tahan for 2 years and once my boy older can go childcare then I put him in .

Coconut : which is the one we should take , big or small ?

Anyone can add me in MSN . My is [email protected]

Wish a boy
I have added you in msn. Oh no.....i have not check with my mum abt the infantcare. I forgot abt it. Later no one help to look after my little one when he is born.

ST,
yah I was told to drink the big ones also. Happens that I prefer the big ones over the small super sweet types, the latter is really too sweet for me.

Devil,
that's a tough one. Average monthly cost to upkeep a 1.6litre car, inclusive of insurance tax regular servicing etc etc is probably round about $1000 if I am not wrong? Assuming that you are not a heavy user e.g. property agents or some outdoor sales jobs. Not sure about maids .. but a friend told me it's about $900 thereabouts as well.

So the dilemma is whether (1) you find a way to send both kids to your mom's place every morning and fetch them back at night - need to buy car OR
(2) you hire a maid so she can help take care of both your kids at home without your mom - need to hire maid.

Errr ... is this correct? If so, perhaps maid is better. she can help you to do a bit of housework as well and it takes away the need to rush back and forth during peak hours to your mom's place. More flexible than getting a car too. You will utilise the maid's help more than that of a car.

Btw, I've also heard of people "hiring" out their cars with contractual agreement though the real legality of such arrangement is questionable. These are usually people who will "lugi" alot if they sell their cars at current market value, but who also cannot afford to upkeep the cars by themselves anymore. They will take care of maintenance also so you just pay for the monthly instalment. That's what an ex-colleague of my husband did after she switched from sales to marketing.

Hope this helps

devil ...

how old is your older one? if older than 18mth can consider putting at child care so that your mum can focus on your #2

thats my arrangement for now lar but my mum has her own maid to do housework for her so i dun have to worry abt that aspect