(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG...
Abt the powdered milk ok loh, so far both of us (me and baby) gain weight together haha.. Got once my dad wanna punch me for fun, then i told him go ahead loh i only scared his knuckles pain only haha cos my bones hardened aldy..

Yah i also hoping during confinement dun wanna drink so much milk liao..if not i really can be "merlion" like baby cos vomit milk out loh..haha..

Hmm.. I don't have craving for coke leh.. cos like very gassy and makes the tummy bloated when tummy big like ball liao.. Yah I like tea too.. nw i'm thinking of A-mei iced tea.. yum yum

Cheerios

asurA...received your email and i have replied

missy candy and pink demoness. i have pmed u

dianajs.. thanks.. will check my acct

mummies... the guy has limited stocks so i am also ordering Fitti Premium at 0.25 cents each and comes in a pack of 48 for S size.. which is good deal looking at 14.90 for retail price.. Newborns come in a pack too... so will check out again... let me know if u want as well.. so can order altogether and can collect one time rite...

hee..meebaby..at least yr bb also gain weight from milk powder..tink i gained more than bb..tats why i stop drinking liao. =p haha...act. i din noe we need to take so much calcium everyday until i gt bb...1000mg..at least 2 glasses of low fat milk..yah i believe we are nw "strong" enuff to take punches..hee..

me gt craving for coke is when the weather is super hot hee..me act. stop taking teh since i gt bb...but at the beginning of 3rd tri..i started having slips from my hb's tea..then slowly i need at least 1 cup everyday w/o fail liao..act. gt attend prenatal class..1 cup of coffee/tea a day is fine de..hee..
A mei iced tea quite thick/strong wor..but nice ah!! =) hao he!

Hehe.. I also find that nwadays my tea intake also increase.. if i sit at coffeeshop, I sometimes order teh bing to drink..
But my hubby forbids me to drink teh cos he know once i start hard to stop..Hmm.. Maybe 2ml ask him go AMK hub to buy things, got one A-mei shop there then can shun bian drink the iced tea..heehee.. =P

Nitez SG! Going to bed too..!

Cheerios

arghhhhhhhhhh! jus nw playing mahjong with my siblings... then my psycho neighbour complained to police... #@$#%!@#%!%!%!@ grrr!!! so sian! was jus before midnight... and still cny period... stupid lor!!!! i am going to ignore her forever... !!! i knw who it is becos she always complains abt the other neighbour to me... then jus nw my mum left the front door open la... then she walked past and called me... but i didnt want to talk to her.. so my family told her i was sleeping already... then within 10-15mins, the police showed up at my door. -_-" damn party pooper man! Hello? It's Saturday night! Its CNY PERIOD! My opposite neighbour also always play never kena complained..! Hrmpf! And we weren't even that rowdy! Bah!

have to cut short game. jus had my bath. goin to sleep. sian!

arghhh cough is driving me nutssssssss!!! =(

may- tks ,,, so wear it 24 hr? or BF then take out? hehe

Me gain 2 kg from the last visit , kena scolded by doc,, say cannot put on so much if not bb will be big.... think must hbe the sweet and yummy stuff from the CNY...

now have to control..

siohchong,
For my first delivery, I didnt bf leh. I wear it until it is hot and itchy then remove it for awhile. After that wear again. At the beginning, I wear it to sleep but after the wound becomes better, then I didnt wear to sleep already.

attended my anenatal class yest at kkh on bb care and parentcraft, guess the nurse manager there very diff from mrs wong. she advised no need to buy special bb detergent or use sterilised cotton wool, just normal ones will do. haha her view pt is the more we protects bb, the lower resistance bb will hv and later more problems. haha had fun learning how to fold a cloth diaper yest :p

in case any mummies still looking for the sterilised cotton wool, kkh pharamacy sells a pack of 6 pcs for $0.80 each. and KP also selling but a huge pack of 40 pcs so prob not as useful since once open, it's no longer sterilised.

oh yeah, KP also hving discount for the Braun thermoscan ear theremometer so if any mummies looking for this, can quickly go get coz the sales asst said the price is increasing soon. now is sp of $123.90, up $145+ (selling at Best stores at $145+ as well).

for info

seabreeze,
we saw the fisher-price infant rocker that can be converted to a toddler chair yest and like one very much. hee going to eye it and check ard see any frens wanna buy me gifts, else will get them to give me KP vouchers to get later :p thanks for sharing this rocker with me earlier!

went for gynae check up on friday..34w5d

bb was from 1.7kg to 2kg within a week..

gyane was asking if bb movement alot or same, or less. If less, have to deliver early. luckily my bb movement is same all the while..

Hi sung,
Finally I bought 2 nursing grown at $8 each from Kovan market

Nowaday see gynae in every 10 days. Last Thur did a CTG scan which took 20min to plot a graph of baby heartbeat and mummy contraction if any. Coming Sat will have Group B Strep Infection test whereby I'm 36wk.

wah Idlecat, u gt a good deal for nursing gown

BTW, mummies here any of you, only use machine to wash baby clothes but put into the net? Cos I lazy to hand wash,hehe:p
Ok hor?

idlecat,
tat's really good that you got your gowns and the price is worth it too

mangogal,
i wash all my bb stuff by washing machine, hee just that all put into laundry bags. clothes, blankets, towels, etc

yalor sung, i am too lazy or tired to sort out which one for handwash or machinewash...

Serene, think to cutdown rice cos carbo will increase ur weight? so eat more protein n fiber for bb better

devil,
in case you catch the posts tomorrow, i sent you a pm. am interested to get the ergobaby carrier too, pls add me onto your list. hope the moq can be met

prosper,
my gynae ask me to cut down all carbo food. Eat more veg,fruits. And walk walk more after meal. I every 3 wks increase 2-3kgs.

<font color="#C25283">mummies</font>,
just sneak in before I started my moo moo career again. so tired to pump every 3hrs...pump 1hr +, slp 1 hr then woke up again.

re:cord life
better to settle fast if one want to donate to Singapore cord blood bank. cos for my case, at the delivery suite, it' too late cos I intended to settle after my wk 32 but.....so did not get to donate...wasted liao..

hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.

<font color="#C25283">vernice80</font>,
ai-yo....only pain is the short contraction fr 1128pm-1200am (15mins apart). then fr 12am onwards, contraction came in every 5 mins then stop. haa...think for me, not really the pain that I 'suffer' but the ta han part cos doc told me to ta han not to push....(have the urge something is gg to pop out, u imagine try to ta han via prevent poo fr coming out that situation...).

haa the only advice is to tell yr bb if he/she wanted to come out, pls be co-operate and dun let mummy suffer. haa..it works for me this time. last time, i did not mention to my gar during delivery that 's why my gar took own sweet time to come out.

<font color="#C25283">kome</font>,
y'day, went to deliver milk, bb is on photolight cos jardiunce (dunno how to spell) level high. acc to doc, preterm bb more prone to jardiunce. average level is 1.65. today, he did last treatment of the photolight and his level become 1.65liao.he also lost weight from 1720g -> 1.5kg liao due to photolight. but still need to monitor. seeing him on so many tubing, legs blue black due to draw blood etc....heartpaain wor. but overall, he is progressing well. today, his milk in take increase fr 10ml-> 16ml -> 20ml liao.

me still struggling to pump out milk. manage to clear my block duct y'day (took 2 days wor...till b a bit blue blue). but the highest pump out milk is only 35ml. sian....

<font color="#C25283">prosper/Devil/p3pp3r/wintertime/sortyger/Dianajs/alfafa77/viven\miss83\SG</font>,
thks for the wishes. hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.

will update my blog and plc the link here when I had d/l the photos. everyday, hubby will took 1-3 pics of him.

<font color="#C25283">sunshinebaby</font>,
haa..cos when I lie on the bed, the clock is in front of me. I got nothing to do but to stare at it. so will tell doc how my progress when they came in every 15-30mins.

haa...hope, everyone have a smooth and fast delivery. haa remember to tell yr bb to co-oprerate.

but preterm bb no joke, see my cow boy, he so tiny but doc mentioned he 's gd liao cos he on average weight but like some bb born even at 400g....

<font color="#C25283">sung</font>,
yup. thks. kind of miss him. but my no #1 hor now very sticky to me, kept asking me to carry. I told her that mummy cannot carry u....so she just a bit disappointed. when i pumped milk, she just stand next to me saying milk milk for didi. hope, I can bring her to see didi when she recovered fr her cough.

at least, the social worker at KKH told me that if I needed councelling can call her cos she said some mummies just cried and blame themselve what they did for the cause of preterm bb. the only thing I told her that we really worried and at lost that time. but now with advance medicial, we dun need to worry, right....esp KKh has the best equipment. but hor, one thing is the bill...ai-yo....so ex.

<font color="#C25283">Jasmine</font>,
hubby went home at 1040pm that night to clear household (wash my gar clothes and packed hospital bag etc...sterlise breast pump bottle etc...) so we also think labour shd not be fast since got medicine to ta han. but......just that my cow boy just can't stop to 'force' himself out...and we suspected the medicine is not fast enu to take effect. so 1 hr later after hubby left, contraction came in loh....think that time, hubby might not reach homr yet as the distance between kkh and my hse is quite far....

anyway, that night hubby did not slp a single wink cos he is busy with the household things. when I was abt to deliver, I told one of the mid wife to call hubby. so hubby only call back at 2am loh....haa this delivery really a grand event wor, involving so many staffs.

<font color="#C25283">Queenie</font>,
pressure pressure, clocking is tickling. today is feb liao..... doc mentioned that once he can feed well (muscle strong to stuck) and at least wk 35 then he can go hm. will be starting my massage service tml loh. so miracle, my rashes gone once bb out. but now got heat rashes only....

<font color="#C25283">teddybaby</font>,
he did not witness the arrival of this cow prince cos he is on the way hm. everything came unexpectedly...so fast even mid wife told me that wow, yr delivery super fast making us all kan cheong.... kkh team really gd wor....fast and exeperience.....

<font color="#C25283">seaBreeze</font>,
yup, struggling to pump out to stabilise milk flow every 3hrs. but miserable amt get is only 10ml for third day, 15-20ml thr fourth day and today up to 30ml. all this took 1hr -1hr15mins to pump..sian....hope, with consume fishes, red dates/longan will increase milk flow....

<font color="#C25283">pinksorbet</font>,
yup, he see green eyes when he 'saw' jie jie get ang pow. he already out of nicu since day

re:hopsital clothes.
advice to wear hospital clothes wor...cos they are those with opening gd for bf type...somemore, we dun need to wash and bring so much things back later. let hospital wash the clothes...

Thanks mangogal, sung.

I only start washing 3 big towels just now... so many things to wash and I'll only machine wash. Except small items like mitten, not necessary to use net right?

Hi afcai, 加油! 加油!

hi afcai,

Hope u are feeling ok... Jia You on the pumping of milk... so that didi will grow strong and big fast.

Not sure if you received my PM, my girl still in KKH, is didi transferred to SCN yet? Maybe we can meet up there...
Join us at Premature Support Group Thread if you have any enquiries wor..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/490727.html

Take care!!!

BTW Mummies,

My MIL went visit my girl this noon, and she is off her feeding tubes liao!!! Hooray!!! They are already bottle-feeding her since morning and she is suckling well...
Can't wait to see her later...

regarding cordlife banking:
i have signed up with cordlife and i planned to do it for my second one too. i Kiasu..

from what i know, 1 bag is only enough to save a person of 40kg, so when my kid pass secondary school its abit redundant. If i have 2 bags, then it adds up to 80kg.. i hope what i think is correct cos now they have not been successful with multiplying the cells from 1 bag of cordblood.

Hi Lenny, Wintertime,
I also signed up Cordlife - CNY promo + $100 for Sepax. Did you add-on Sepax?
Did you get $50 referral rebate? The Sales told us for CNY promo package, they only give the $50 referral rebate to the referrer and not both parties
dunno how true....

Idlecat,

My rep told me the same thing too, with the current CNY promotion only the referrer gets $50 cheque. I've decided to give my friend's name (she has signed up with cordlife), at least she'll benefit

afcai, congrats on the arrival of your cow prince! Hope that he quickly put on enuff weight and go back home to see jiejie, mummy and daddy. You must be v tired having to shuttle between KKH and home daily to deliver milk. Having heard about gingal and you, I finally decided to pack my hospital bag then realised I do not have sufficient pads to bring there. Got to buy liao.

Hi Idlecat,

i did include sepax, and i signed on for the annual plan as for now. when hubby gets back in march, we will take up either 10yrs or 21 yrs. we did this in a rush as hubby is going to depart for South China Sea

idle, promeganate, yes, i did get the rebate and sign up for the add on sepax.. u wan to msn me? i can give you my contact person.. u should get the additional 50 rebate.. if u have the FBI card, another 50 bucks too.. so funnie..

btw, i bought my Da feng Cao already from hock hua.. there are 2 types.. one cost $1.30 and another cost $2.. i was told that the $2 bucks is better cos it's pack locally while the cheaper one was from malaysia.. in terms of quality, 2 bucks is better.. so i bought 30 packs of them. happy.. now one more stuff settle already.
now only wait eagerly for my arrival of my bb..

i will be hanging around here as well. MSN is too fast and i run around the house cos my mum needs me for this and that. its diff for me to catch up when i get back..

its really like a bullet train.

afcai, jia you jia you.. seems like ur bb is doing well.. yes please, upload our blog and show to us.. i will be looking forward to see ur blog soon..

gingal, horray!! so happy that ur bb is off tubes and now drinking well now.. very soon u will see ur bb back soon. congrats..

Gingal, glad ur gal is off tube!!

Afcai, wah ur boy will be a strong warrior and ur breastmilk is a great comfort to him, u jaiyou wor

congrats to the huge improvement of jerlynn gingal!! Hope she'll be returning home soon!

afcai:: you another brave mommy. PERSEVERE on. Hugs. Me now also headache how to settle my #1 sighs. each time i speak to him about #2 before he goes to sleep he will like CRY VERY BADLY and must fall asleep in my arms. IT's like so difficult.. till hubby asked me: did #2 come too soon? WAH what a time to ask me this!!! You gg to update babyxuan's blog? hehe!

jasmine:: hehe me fixed a date for csection already!!
it will be 26feb. Yours 24 eh? 24 is the second choice if gynae not available... Will see him this wk to confirm.

queenie:: hope your water retention gets better. Hugs me too woke up with very pain fingers on sat morning. haha!!

gingal

Good to hear that your princess is improving... Do take care of yourself !

Afcai
All the best for the pumping of milk...

Gingal, Afcai: Good to hear your BBs are progressing well. Hope they will be discharged soon and we get to see more of their cute pics.

Re Sterilized cotton wool:
Decided not to use despite Mrs Wong's reco. Cos feel its not really practical leh. My hubby who used to be a medic in NS said that actually once the whole pack open, gotta finish at one go, else not sterilized liao. Check out Guardian selling 10pc or 20 pc per pack. If use to clean eyes and umbilical cord each time, only use 3 pcs. Also checked with my cousins who have young kids, they all told me they never use sterilized cotton wool. Just use warm water and normal cotton wool to clean will do.

Re washing BB clothes:
I use the washing machine with the net. But mittens, booties and socks I handwash cos the instruction for these say so. Anyway they are so small, easy to handwash.

Today went to Carrefour and bot 2 5 level plastic drawers with wheels. On promotion and only $34.9. Got colours some more. Its quite a good deal cos I've seen it at some other places and usually cost at least $60. This one usual price is $75. Also bot tollyjoy liquid wash for washing BB bottles or other accessories next time, cos our breast milk actually quite oily one. Usually price $15.9, bot for $9.9

teddy baby.. cotton wool

corecct!!! just use normal cotton pads with warm water more than enuf. somtimes cannot be too paranoid with sterile or not our children cannot be immune to certain germs at all

teddybaby,

The 5 level plastic drawers looks like a good deal, I was gonna buy the Toyogo ones, but seemed more expensive compared to
what you have seen in Carrefour, provided it is the size I am looking for. I will drop by and see...

Re: Oily Breastmilk

Yah, it is abit oily, thus I also use detergent to wash my pumps and bottles.
I bought Pigeon Detergent with edible ingredients for bottles and accessories, I think very cheap only, less than $10, but forget how much.