(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Meebaby
You brought the buckwheat hull pillow from BP? I brought the Beanspourts Pillow from 1 of the BP.

Queenie,
Me too lazy now + if bring my son out is very troublesome.

Re:3 band tummy wrap?
Is it effective in slimming the tummy? get from where?

Btw, Mrs Wong got say buy nursing bras 3 days after delivery so to be safe on the size part?? I didnt hear that leh or did I read wrongly? How to go out shopping for bras when aldy weak from delivering? like not logical leh..hehe

Cheerios

prosper
u should get the beanspourts pillow... is useful...

devil
mi not yet... still looking ard...

hey ladies, care to share where you buy all your baby stuff like bath tub, baby towels, lotion, nursing pads etc? I hear we can get them at a single shop in some estates? Any recommendations?

Kome.. I bought the pillow from Kiddy Palace.. What is BP? Actually wanna buy the Beansprouts pillow which is more exp, but the shop assistant said that beansprouts if kenna water, will turn smelly and the pillow may start sprouting.. then straight away I have the comical thought about the pillow filled with shoots and plants growing out from the "field" pillow.. Haha.

Anyway, if you or anyone buy liao, just make sure that its dry at all times..

Cheerios

kome
is Da Fen Cao = to the herbal herbs bought from those chinese store?

GOO.N
called them they say we can just go down and buy from them so there will be no min order already...

padi, if you're near chinatown can try Cheong Choon...but prob not a good idea now coz chinatown must be packed with CNY crowd.

meebaby
the beansprouts pillow will not sprout if kenna water lah... kekeke... so funny! It's make from the husk of the beansprouts. My sis got a pillow n a bolster for me. My nephew still using his now (he's 4yo tis yr)although it's smelly smelly now kekeke...

st
where's Goo.N office? Is it convenient to get thr? I got my hubby's fren to tompang last mth, bought the NB. My hubby's fren daughter is using Goo.N too.

prosper
dun tink 1 is enough... at least hv a spare one as backup coz u need to sun it weekly or monthly to kill bacteria...

padi
where u stay? there's a shop in AMK central opp AMK polyclinic selling bb stuffs... think u can buy all yr stuffs fr there in one go...

anyone knows bean husk pillow can use up to how many months? if only the first few then i prob can get hand-me-down from my bro's gal

Nancy: Thanks for recommending.
Is it opened in the evenings too?

Meebaby: The beansprout pillow sprouting image now keeps replaying in my head. Really funny! Haha.

minnie24
hehe i never really ask the actual address. the person mentioned that it is near IMM but they are only open on weekdays from 10-5pm

Meebaby
BP= Bulk Purchase
Haha.....you got cute imagination. Yup, i do know that it cannot touch any water. I have got the extra cover to wash already.

Prosper
Actually beansprouts pillow quite easy to do, but i don't know how to sewn and need to get the beansprouts husks from vege stalls which is quite troublesome.

Minnie..
Yah loh, thats why I have that funny thoughts in my head.. Haha. But in the end, I bought the buckwheat pillow cos also cheaper and the i like the cloth pattern.. anyway functions should be the same rite?

But anyway, the sales assistant mentioned that beansprouts if kenna water will be more smelly than buckwheat?I not sure lah anyway these 2 types, buckwheat or beansprouts, just have to make sure they are dry loh..

Cheerios

sunshinebaby: I stay in Bishan! Yeah AMK is much more convenient.
Do they open in the evening? By the time I drop by the shop on any day it'll prob be in the evenings. :S

minnie,
Why not you just buy the Herbal bath tea bag than don't need to worry whether you sensitive to rice wine. Coz the herbal bath also can be use to wash face.

st
Yup, you may go in and ask the uncles for the herds to use for bathing during confinement and they will show you which one.

Nancy
It can be use up till 1 yrs old.

st

sunshineBB
yup, i'm staying in the west. Can check them up.

Herbal bath
Will be using it to bath. Like washing face in the morning think i'll just use warm water. Dun wan to risk washing with rice wine. To use the herbal pack to wash hands n face abit wasteful rt?

padi
they r open during night time... as till wat time i'm not too sure lei... u can drop by to hv a look... they sell bb cot too...

devil
yesterday nite i bought the pineapple tarts (filling inside) fr pine garden... not bad but i found it butter taste too strong... they oso sell other CNY cookies eg, cranberry cookies, almond cookies etc etc... quite a no of pple order fr them for CNY when I'm there yesterday

Wow thread moves very fast...
RE: Gaia Products
I was also tempted to buy after reading the reviews and testimonies of parents using. But ex lah, furthermore if start using high end products in the start, next time bb pampered and cannot switch to cheaper brand then will be very xiong.

RE: Confinement herbs
Still dunno what to buy, intend to leave to MIL and hb. Will be getting a confinement package from a Chinese sinseh whom I have been seeing b4 preg. Think consist of herbs for bathing and also to eat and bu. Some for preventing hair loss also.

Yea, actually can make the pillow but its the collection of the husks that is troublesome, as well as you need alot of that to make into pillow..then collect aldy need to make it super dry before can stuff that and make into pillow..

Hmm.. to me i think pillow is something which is very intimate and close, so i wouldn't want to use hand me downs..like I used to have a "xiao cou cou" pillow when I was young, wouldnt let other pple touch until one day my mum throw away so pissed with her and didnt talk to her for a long time
Haiz.. now i missed it and i suddenly feel angwee again about my mum throw away my xiao cou cou..

Cheerios

SM - for me im not very particular abt it already... have then have bah... cnt get rid of it already... anyway i was never slim to begin and i dont plan to flaunt my tummy either... so its okie ba... =P i actually didnt realise that my SM stretched all the way up til i saw the photos... =( nvm... with time it will fade...

cold drinks - really no gd ah... ive been taking it like... forever =x im nt a fan of hot/warm drinks... =(

Nepia - yeh i was looking for the price online but it doesnt show it... jus saw ST's post its the same for delivery so might opt for nepia... becos cheaper than goon ah hehehehehe

vernice/alfafa - i dun wear tight pants leh... i always wear loose pants... and i always wear my pants/shorts below my waist... but when sit, the 2 tyres will separate.. sometimes sit too long will have a line -_-" anyway i asked my gynae he said everyone is different lo... as long as bb is growing... haha

princess - becareful wor... do take care of urself n baby =)

devil - jb sells meh? where? i also dunno what to buy... my mum said must buy only... hmmm... if you buy can help me to buy too ? thanks! hee hee btw hws the ergo carrier thing coming along? any updates??? -- jus saw ur update hee =P oKi il kip a lookout =) thanks

went for my gynae appt today finally! got to see my lil one but briefly because as usual... Dr Ang was busy... hai... anyway baby is 1.1kg at 28wks+ ... he says normal.. i also dunno wads the norm.... plus i put on another 400g only... -_-" its not that i wish to put on a lot a lot of weight but frm the beginning til now ive only put on like 5+kg? thats not very good to me leh... but Dr Ang says bb is growing well... no need to worry... maybe i might balloon when i hit 8th mth or after CNY... then il be whining.. HAHA! =P

Just now after appt went to Northpoint to watch movie.. we watched Red Cliff 2.. then baby inside tummy also dancing to the beat of the drums ba.. keep on moving inside and kicking... having a lil war of her own as well.. lol...

Goon - jasmine has shown interest in sharing... does anyone else want to share as well? For Nepia i think will go down to Meidaya to buy instead ba... unless some mummies want to share with me as well... i dont think i will really need 4 packs of NB right?

sorbet
thks... tinking should i get the pigeon powder or dun use at all...

minnie
gd for u since u staying in west... me stay in north so quite troublesome if go down direct to collect fr them... they charged $8 for delivery if u order less than $60

Ok Sunshinebaby. Will drop by this evening to see see look look.

MissCandy: I think you might need 4 packs? Cos I think NB are up to 6kg, which is about 1 to 2 months. NBs use about 8 to 10 diapers per day! I counted, its about 4 packs. I am thinking of ordering from Nepia too. Or maybe, buy Mamypoko.

Re: Red Cliff 2
Yea! I always wanna watch that too..

today is the opening day of the flim right? Wah must be really crowded siah..

Cheerios

Queenie,

I already wearing flats like berkie, but dont know why the calves are painful. Mrs Wong talked about the pump after the class and i was still ard when someone asked her about the breastpump. She says that if buy from TMC got discount and they will help you to sell the pump 2nd hand if you want to next time.

Sung, is the expo sales still on?

May, thanks hope to be able to check out the OG pasar malam. But now chinatown super crowded, a bit hard to squeeze with people with the big tum tum now.

Sorry for the interruption.

Siemens Healthcare Sector (Ultrasound Division) is providing free 3D ultrasound scans for expectant mothers. A total of 10 mothers are required. So bring along your friends! A free CD with your baby's 3D images will be given after the scan.

Details:
1) Preference: 17-32 weeks pregnancy
2) Date: 16-18 Jan 2009 (Fri-Sun)
3) Time: 12 noon onwards
4) Duration: 1hr
5) Venue: Ritz Carlton Hotel
6) Contact: Jessie Wong, ofc 6490 8076 or Dr Liu, hp 9678 5889

Please be assured that for the Siemens free scan, you are not guinea pigs, and Siemens is not testing the machines. They are selling these machines to Ob doctors in the region, and worldwide. They need you as models to train their sonographers and sales people, so they can learn how to scan pregnant mommies and things to look out for.

Please refer to this thread for an earlier scan for Dec 2008 mommies. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1742857.html?1222314404#POST5865189

sunshineBB

I tompang my hubby's fren to get the NB from Goo.N since he's oso getting diapers from them for his 3months old daughter. Maybe the mommies in the north can order and share among u gals. I dun think it's worth it going down to their office to collect.

cny clothings - hmmm that time when i bought clothes from Spring Maternity and became member, i kept 1 top for cny.. its a purple top... i also only intend to have 1 set because usually day2 dont do visiting liao... so only need for day1 =) so now just need bottoms bah...

goon diapers - i dont drive so no choice ask them to deliver better... and also considering nepia for delivery... so far jasmine has shown interest in goon diapers... luckily goon doesnt come in like a 4 packs in a carton so can order mixture of sizes... but for nepia has to be same size... i stay sembawang wor... so whoever interested lemme knw... can collate orders bah... =)

missycandy
Nepia-> the price is given to me from the lady from Nepia (i asked for newborn and s size)
but my friend just told me the price for M is $15 dollars for delivery but NTUC sells $17.50

so i also blur blur

misscandy,
i also wear quite low. if sit for too long will have a line there. sometimes really scared will press too much on bb's part.

sportyger
TMC encourage mummies to use 2nd hand pump? tot 2nd hand not tat hygenic n not recommended as read an article posted by mumy here...