GT
my little gal turning 8weeks this 13th mar
.. well i hesitate at first. it was my hubby who encourage me, so i just dashed out w her & all her necessities lor... think too much oso useless, must action. there's always a first time, & now i m not scare to buy her out anymore. my next step is to get a good car seat so can drive her around when hubby at work
EBM - its supply & demand. the more u pump, the more BM ur breasts produce. i've tried & succeed in it. i yield approx. 1litre a day, min. 6x, 1+hr each pump.. i even wake up in the middle of the nite to pump.
even if can BF, its ok, FM is as good
.. just dun stress urself. most impt, we must be a happy mum & enjoy the growing process of our babies
Yaer
YUP, doing everything... not 3hrs now... 4hrs.. so my last pump of the nite, normally 11pm or 12am, next pump 4am.. i make sure my EBM time is right after baby's feeding time.
trimming of hair & nails upon during full month, "man yue". my cuz thought me to put in angpaos & keep inside dictionary so tat baby will be good in studies. well, dunno true anot, just follow.
but u going to shave baby's hair, its 4th month onwards when e head/ head bone hv developed.
Amelia Xu
eat lesser ginger. anyway, jaundice tends to be on baby abit longer if they r on BM. all u can do (which is safe) is to sun ur baby 10mins front & 10mins back everyday. my parents sunbathed my gal 2 weeks
RE: Rashes
Heat & milk rashes come & goes off.. u may boil some chrysanthemum flowers (those we boiled & drink) & use it to clean baby's face, body.. etc. chrysanthemum has the cooling effect.
My gal got very angry red rashes known as Acute Urticaria from 3rd week onwards.. i realised it has subsided last week. wat i did was, i use cool room temp water to bathe & clean her at night. Do not use warm water on them, cool boiled water best. Baby's skin must be dryvat all times. At nite, she sleeps w us in the a/c room. daytime, i on the fan. my gf recommended me Aloe Vera Gel from Fruit of The Earth, can be purchased from Watson or guardian pharmacy. its 100% gel, contains no alcohol & no color added. so far, i applied on her neck and folds on arms & legs, shes taking it well.