(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

SimZ:

Don't feel guilty for missing your old life - it's perfectly normal to feel that way as being a new mom is overwhelming. Just realize that whatever negative feelings you're having now will pass - it's all part of postpartum blues. I was crying every evening for almost 3 weeks post delivery - sometimes for no reason! Getting better now. Hormones are doing crazy things to our body and emotions - so hang in there!

Also, I didn't have CL or any other help - just my husband and myself - we one-leg-kick
We're coping alright.

By the way, when I was in the US last year, I bought a box of Medela pump and save bags. Now that my milk supply is so low, don't think I'll need them. If anyone of you would like to buy them off of me, I can sell to you cheap - private message me.

the reason my in law give is wearing socks will make baby feet not nice smt like out of shape. they also say must tie or press their legs to make it straight.

I have no idea but seeing them do that to my baby once i was so heart pain. I read from a book my baby doctor give it is normal for baby legs to bend due to them bending very long at our womb and they will correct themselves once they get older.

i dont know whether to listen to my in law a not as they always have those old old practise.

but anyway thanks for the advice I talk to my hubby and he say let me decide so I guess I will be wearing socks for my baby from now on.

oh 1 more thing I notice my baby everytime after drinking milk he likes to stretch himself until the whole face red colour or like forcing smt out till the whole face red colour is it ok?

oh ya 1 more thing my baby is yellow also. I try sun bathing him in the morning between 8 to 10am as advice by doctor but there seems only little improvement. Anyone got any idea what I should eat to make him better as i m BF or give him eat?

my in law advice dont know what chinese herbs and give our neighbour drink and he drink and he would be alright sounds weird and i dont want to take the risk

LemonT
When u going to the Sale? Quite alot of booth, i happen to passby, setting up stage.count me in,me already spotted something to buy liao

Yaer
have to keep ur mood up,enjoy the 16wks maternity
if mood always down , BM will go down. u are having minor depression, try to catch sleep especially when bb is sleep .i did nt sleep during my confinement.veri stress with the food prepared lots of ginger & sesame oil , no cold food,but now i am better now bm nt enough i give bb fm . i tell myself i must make my bb listen to me , nt i listen to the bb ,i dun allow my bb to sleep after 7pm to 10pm ,have to drink 150ml of milk before sleep at around 11pm or 12pm , which can last bb till 5am to 6am.
now mood better & ebm can pump up to 110ml minimum also need to drink alot of liquid. Go shopping , facial n spa to relax after confinement. if mood is good , ur bb can feel it too

when my CL leaves, one thing i cannot handle is burping him.. seems like i pat him for half hour also nothing come out. When CL do it, the burp is so LOUD!

Iceblue
U don't seems to be hit by the blues.. ur every post can make me laugh. So funny!

I don't know how to bathe the bb yet.. only know how to feed him and change diaper.. Private limited.. haha

LemonT
Wow.. you going to do everything?? Goodness! Think waking up every 3 hrs is enough to kill.. and you still have to do the rest.. Haha.. actually I also same shoe as u. Hopefully my hubby will pity me..

Yaer
Don't worry about the supply. Just keep pumping. If not I think you can make a trip to your gynae? See if there's any med to boast milk supply?

Qingsiew
You taking care of ur bb alone? Difficult to do some many things with the bb around... think mil and mother will feel that I should be looking after my own bb

Grace
So I'm not alone.. haha.. let me know if u can handle and what to note. My confinement ends on the 28th Mar..

lemonT

thanks for the advises... will try it see can increase mah... no lah... cos my gal is a breech baby... tats y onli can c-section...

gingsiew

thanks for the encouragement... tomolo will be going out with my gal and hubby... hopefully i can enjoy myself after been lock up at home for so long...

really dun noe wat to say abt my maid... i have such a big changing table for changing my gal and after seeing me doing for so many times... she can actually change my gal dirty diaper at the baby cot... i really wan to peng san...

Ramy
You run a search for the Amby Motion bed. It's something like that but much cheaper. You can buy it from Kiddy Palace. Basically it's a motor that bounces the hammock up and down so yu don't have to do it manually.

hi mommies

am going to rant today...coz my BM supply gone low ..after latching my baby for about 30 min ..i tho ught let me express and keep for emergency since mine was full...i hardly got 10 ml..i really dont know whats happenign to my supply...either its just 50 ml or it doesnt come properly at all...really demoralising

I need some advice fr u all. My bb already 1 mth and i noticed that she got some kind of rashes dot dot thing on her face then later on her back and front. Anyone of ur babies experience the same as my bb. Kindly advise coz its quite bad

mine got pimples on his face.. its prob due to the my BM which keep dripping when he is trying to latch on.. and afterwhich, he keep swinging his hands and hitting his face, i guess that spreads the pimples.. somemore my baby is so afraid of heat.. now there are red rashes inside his scalp!

Ramy

They are either milk rash, heat rash or pimples. Keep the areas clean and dry and they should go away after a few days or weeks.

Thanks LemonT for your encouragement.. AM sure God's healing hands will be upon my son..

Grace : Aiyoh.. i went thru exactly the same thing u are going through now.. abt not enuff breast milk and crying over it and getting myself stressed up. Fortunately my husband was very supportive and told me that at least some better than none and I have tried my best.My son's appetite is huge and cos he doesnt latch - i have to keep expressing to feed him. Since I dun have enuff supply to feed him, I supplement with formula. It took me quite a while to accept this and not feel guilty abt supplementing. He is currently going through another growth spurt and I have stepped up his feed to 120ml for some feeds during the day..

ashleigh : My son also has the heat rashes on his face and body.. weather has been really bad the past 1 week.. Just have to keep bb cool and not too hot.

Qingsiew : I read your reply to Yaer and I feel very encouraged. I believe we all go through the same lousy feeling abt not enuff BM.

I am so glad I found you mummies cos all your experiences tell me that I am not alone, thus feel so lousy...

Hi Ramy,

Don't stress yourself.. perhaps you could try massaging your breasts to improve the flow or wait a while later then you express?

All mummies : Can I check if any of you express your milk to feed baby instead of latching on? What's your average daily volume of expressed milk? My ss seem to have stabilised after 4 weeks and definitely not much/enuff to feed baby for all feeds, so I supplement.

LemonT : you are very brave leh.. I salute you for bringing baby out on your own.. well done! Btw, how many weeks is your bb now?

Any of you gals stay in the east? I am residing in Tampines

lemonT cannot as daddy carry when he is driving mah.. heee... but our baby is really those who wan to be carry once put down will cry.. so a sling is my bestfrenz when go out shopping..

automated sarong
RAMY, if u driving go malaysia buy it will be cheaper. i got mine at JB... much cheaper.. think almost same price as singapore but its in ringgit...

simz, my grand MIL is also teochew.. hee...

BM vs FM
I think i'm a lazy mum.. as all along i'm using a manual pump.. very tiring... i got milk but lazy to alway pump out.. so i only pump 2 times a day.. hee.. now supply getting lower and lower.. at first is 250 now drop to 150ml per pump..now i'm think should i continue to pump or stop.. as my bb seem to prefer FM than BM... he refuse to drink when given BM unless he is really hungry.. so mummies dun be guilty lah.. nowadays FM is very gd also..

mrslim, mummyo

whats the exact price of the automated sarong? Can u let me know so tht i can decide where to buy ....

mrslim
when did u deliver....your 250, 150 numbers seems to be great ....mine has not crossed 40

The Simz,
Yes, I handle the kids alone
. It's very busy, but I still have time to come in to forum. Hehehehe. It's not that bad lah. You'll manage. What's your arrangement when you go back to work?

My tummy also like 4 months. I fear it may stay this way. I just close my ears to the comments.

mummyo,
Yes. The feeling of just you and bb is wonderful hor? So easy without the older kids around. When my hb brought my two out 2 Sats ago, it was like that for me. No need to rush around attending to the needs of all 3 at once.

mao dun,
Dunno leh. They didn't say cannot. But as I mentioned, though I'm paying the metal tingkat rate, they have been delivering to me in disposables cos the say they don't have enough tingkats. Is it? Neo Gdns say cannot heat ah?

sartayeo,
You are really gross! If I don't bathe for one day, I start to smell like vinegar. I can't imagine how you smell!!! Once you bathe, your bb will not recognise your smell anymore. How then? I think you cannot bathe forever! Muah hahahahah!

Amelia,
Don't stress! My bb also stretches and turns red after feeds, and grunts. Usually it's to poo.

Never heard about the socks and baby's leg shape. Babies look bow legged mah. They will straighten out by 5 months. They have been squeezed in our wombs for so long. Actually I never give my baby socks. At home, he is in a short sleeved romper. No pants. He gets swaddled when he needs to sleep. Otherwise, he is free to wave his arms and legs. Am I a bad mama? :p If we go out, he will wear his sleepsuit which is longsleeved with leggings and 'socks'.

Ramy,
DON"T WORRY!!! It's just probably a growth spurt. Baby has sucked all out, and still needed more. Baby needs more, not that your supply has dwindled. You will soon make more.

Yan,
My baby has LOTS of rash on his face. He is 5 weeks old. None on body or arms or legs though.
Don't think it's due to milk, cos I try to clean his face after every feed.

GT,
It must be so painful for you to see your son like that. But keep positive. God will heal your son in due time. Just be patient.

The Simz
at nite on own with hubby help at time cos now latch on + formulae milk & day with help of PIL & MIL to do household chores

GT
me start off using PIS to simulate milk supply on recently start latch on
i recently on net that milk supply will be stable after wk 6 onwards
to me as long bb drink colostrum tat is most enough , milk supply is secondly

ramy, me give birth on 3rd feb.. i stop TBF from week 2 and supplement with FM.. as i got really tried without enough sleep and become very depress.. i used to pump every 3 hours with around 100 each time.. but as BM took much longer to make hot so when bb crying my MIL alway give FM.. so then then milk left for more than 48 hours i just throw.. waste my effort.. so now lazy only pump twice a day..

priviledge, will your bb rashes due to your over cleaning... i remember over cleaning will cos irritation to the skin and stripping off the natural protective oil... by the way my bb also have rash on cheek after i come back from my mum place to my MIL.. and i guess its bcos my KS MIL when birthing always use soap (direct from the bottle without dilution) to clean his face.. (in my mum place, my mum put only a few drop to a big pail of water) i told MIL abt over cleansing liao but she use her 'experience' to shut my mouth up.. sainz.. tell my hubby he seem bo chap also... think tml i will smuggle back to my mum place.. stayt here for a few days.. haha

RAmy,
my fren recommend go johore jaya sq to buy.. u can go ther check it out.. i get the frame with the hammock at around 160RM (frame)and 80RM (auto spring) whereas in kiddy palace is ~120(frame) or ~ 180(auto spring+frame)+ price of hammock with is around S$15 bah...

ashleigh: u also same lik us CL leaving soon sia.but seems u handling quite well?me also dunno hw to burp yet.. worst is even CL says my baby nt easy to burp

the simz: haha i try to entertain myslf smtimes lor..cos its sort of the last wk i can be happy..dunno next wk cm i stil can be lik tt anot.. me 1st wk back frm hospic then real blue nw much bet(if i dun think of aft CL leave)

cin:
ei ur bb 2 weeks old today too? My bb too! your bb also born on 24th Feb?
heee ...my tummmy also still abit flabby. Trying to tone it up after my stitches healed.
backache ... have to sleep flat on back more and avoid bending over too much. I also drink DOM. Find that it helps.

iceblue:
Tu nai: Try holding bb under armpits n gentle shake sideways. This helps my bb to burb out more.

AmeliaXu:
My bb wears socks to bed. Or u can try cover bb with blanket?

Ramy:
Wah u remove only on 16th ah? okie lah. My bandage is still attached lah, so not much diff too

Yaer:
Haahaaaa ... u DUN want to know how a contraction feels like leh. super PAINFUL!!!

LiLi:
Yeah super stone and painful to have engorgement! Ouch!

TheSimz:
Try wear abdormal binder to tuck tummy in?

haha priviledge: sudly u cal me mao dun i nt used.haha i thnking is it talkg to me.

the neo garden ppl send me their terms conditions sort of thgs. they wrote tt.so niao
btw u order 3dish+soup or 4 dish?

yaer: my CF also changed her at the cot..but its bcos we dun hav other place. nvm u slowly guide her lor.

wah lonerunner sounds chim to me leh..i dun even knw hw to hold baby at my shoulder.think i really too scaredy of hurt her so, many thgs i cant do well??....

amelia: my baby wil also lik tt but nt aft milk..its anytime de .ee her mood.but observe usually is hungry or pee then she lik tt more often

GT: Exactly, my boy also asking for more these few days too. Last few days still having 100ml per feed. These two days cry earlier than normal for milk.
And yes, I am expressing more than latching, cos I'm not on total BF, would prefer to know how much bb is taking. Now got CL so can spend time expressing, after CL leaves, mayb have to consider latching more.

I am staying in Simei!

Grace : We are staying very near each other.. Simei is just almost next street from my house. When did you give birth? I was on 11 Feb 09. Perhaps your son is having growth spurt?at least he wants to latch on.. mine ah.. sigh.. totally refused - think he already has nipple confusion + used to fast flow of milk to his mouth vs nipple.

Qingsiew : I recently got a 2nd hand PIS cos was using the mini electric plus given by my sis but it was so lousy and depressing.. my milk supply took a while to come in cos did not start pumping until almost 1 week after delivery =( Anyway, I've got over the fact that I can't feed my son on TBM so I just supplement whenever not enuff supply - so long as he drinks and grows - that's what brings a smile on my face =)

GT
I can onli express abt total 130ml from both side for each pump lasting 1hr... im staying in pasir ris...

lonerunner
maybe loh... but skipping tis step like not having full pregnancy like tat... haha...

iceblue
dun now why i got tis feeling tat i dun like my maid to touch my baby leh... when i saw her touching my baby i very peh chey...

anyone noe when i can cut my gal hair and nails... my gal hair and nails very long oredi...

hehe we 1st time mummies vry funny de got many weird felgs..smtimes my CF carry baby kp play wif her i also fed up.gues we wil get over such felg soon. then u try leave most hsehld chores to ur maid.baby u settle urslf

GT
my little gal turning 8weeks this 13th mar
.. well i hesitate at first. it was my hubby who encourage me, so i just dashed out w her & all her necessities lor... think too much oso useless, must action. there's always a first time, & now i m not scare to buy her out anymore. my next step is to get a good car seat so can drive her around when hubby at work :p

EBM - its supply & demand. the more u pump, the more BM ur breasts produce. i've tried & succeed in it. i yield approx. 1litre a day, min. 6x, 1+hr each pump.. i even wake up in the middle of the nite to pump.

even if can BF, its ok, FM is as good
.. just dun stress urself. most impt, we must be a happy mum & enjoy the growing process of our babies

Yaer
YUP, doing everything... not 3hrs now... 4hrs.. so my last pump of the nite, normally 11pm or 12am, next pump 4am.. i make sure my EBM time is right after baby's feeding time.

trimming of hair & nails upon during full month, "man yue". my cuz thought me to put in angpaos & keep inside dictionary so tat baby will be good in studies. well, dunno true anot, just follow. :p

but u going to shave baby's hair, its 4th month onwards when e head/ head bone hv developed.

Amelia Xu
eat lesser ginger. anyway, jaundice tends to be on baby abit longer if they r on BM. all u can do (which is safe) is to sun ur baby 10mins front & 10mins back everyday. my parents sunbathed my gal 2 weeks

RE: Rashes
Heat & milk rashes come & goes off.. u may boil some chrysanthemum flowers (those we boiled & drink) & use it to clean baby's face, body.. etc. chrysanthemum has the cooling effect.

My gal got very angry red rashes known as Acute Urticaria from 3rd week onwards.. i realised it has subsided last week. wat i did was, i use cool room temp water to bathe & clean her at night. Do not use warm water on them, cool boiled water best. Baby's skin must be dryvat all times. At nite, she sleeps w us in the a/c room. daytime, i on the fan. my gf recommended me Aloe Vera Gel from Fruit of The Earth, can be purchased from Watson or guardian pharmacy. its 100% gel, contains no alcohol & no color added. so far, i applied on her neck and folds on arms & legs, shes taking it well.

Wah... i bz with my gal till now then got time to post ah...

thanks for all the encouragement. i sometimes feel like a bad mum. today feel worst cos my neighbour came to see bb, she ask me got give BM or not huh? i say no, she look at me. she said i pump 1.5liters every day for 1 year. BF bb stronger leh....haiz.... she think i dun want to give meh?

Re: hard to handle bb
mummies, dun worry u r not alone. to day my gal also ki seow. (crazy) awake 8am to 11am, 7pm to 10pm keep wanting to carry and drink. i think she is drinking too much cos CFL gives her everytime she cry. i told her like that my gal will become a tua pui very soon. today she awake, keep opening her mouth asking for milk. 1.5 hrs nia she crying liao. i carry her, doing indian dance at the same time, pop pacifier to let her suck. manage to drag every feed to 2 hours.
CFL keep saying maybe not enough milk. seow ah she spit out milk some more how can be not enough!

Re: car seat
i also think it is impt to get one. my boy 3 yo also sit in a booster seat wirh safety belt on. no joke when meet with unreasonable and nasty driver.

re: bb nappy rash
try to use corn starch powder to dry the area, air and dun cover the area. when bb pee then change the cloth diaper underneath the backside. airing will heal faster.

re:CFL leaving
i also cant wait for her to leave.4 more days to go. she keep asking my bb to sleep so she also can rest but i find that awake period is very impt. (according to the book-the first year)Now they can see and respond, their awake period can talk, sing and play with them. what a waste to keep asking bb to sleep. haiz... but i know when she leaves i will have to cover night duty.how i wiah night time got someone to take over.... it can never be my hubby.

yaer
dun be sad. i can see u r trying ur best to understand the situation n give ur bb the best.
mik allergy, poo poo like mucous kinda with red blood streak. if ur bb experience that then it might be milk allgery. my boy last time got blood in the stool. i first saw, frightened till almost faint. try isomil if really want to go on FM. we r here to share!

grace chua
dun be dishearten leh. y feel not competent? they take care of so many bb of course got their way to handle bb. we just have to try harder. today i refuse to let CFL give her milk once bb cry. i drag her time but carrying her for hours without CFL help. i manage to put her to sleep by myself.she think only she can do it. hee hee.... but then my arm really aching lah. i hao lian in front of her. behind i keep masaging my hand. wah piang eh...

Re: hubby
how come all ur hubbies so good huh? my hubby see me tired also never say anything. he just told me to help him put his cup from the room to the kitchen. haiz... yest was chatting wif a friend, i asked him got any eligible bachelor, rich yet dun mind me with 2 kids, intro to me, i will elope with him. hee hee... my hubby also never answer me.
i ask him when i shift to my mums plc, will he miss us? he answered... my answer must be yes right if not u will keep asking me again right? haiz... what kinda of answer??
i told him i find our gal very sweet when she sleep, he said really meh? i cant appreciate cos all bb look the same??? nothing much to say to my hubby... give up.

anyone tried cleaning baby's nose? my bb has alot of booger in her nose. her nose isnt blocked but she has some wheezing through the nose. do we need to clean if not blocked? how to clean?

GT: my bb birthdate: 12 Feb, we are just 1 day diff.

GT, Yaer: when do you think we can really meet up to talk about our babies... hehe. think we too tied up and busy?
anymore easterners?

Yaer: milk supply: to me 130ml per pump is v good liao. i dont usually get 130ml, norm is like 100ml.
trying to increase the frequency to see if the supply can up, but i too lazy to wake up like 3-4am to pump.
maid: Yah lor, like what iceblue suggested, let your maid handle the housework, and you handle the bb. that's what most of my friends did.

lemonT
wah... u let ur gal sleep in aircon room ah... i oso wanted to let her sleep at my room but scare she cannot tahan the cold leh... u set at which temperature huh?

Grace
bb birthday: my gal birthday oso 12 feb 2009... we have the same birthday bb...
meet up: maybe we can fix a time when our bb is quite settle down oredi... somemore i dun noe i dare to bring my bb out alone anot... hehe... got to try... anyway u can just tell me the date and time...
milk supply: actually sometime i need more den 1hr to get the 130ml... cos my gal's feed each time is 120ml...

Sandy
me just manage to dig alot of gold from my bb nose today... my mum ask me to use cotton bud... just wet the cotton bud with cool boiled water and make sure to squeeze out all the water so tat the water wont get into the bb nose... den poke gently into the nose to clear... but dun poke too far in...

thanks koli
but my PD said better not to give her normal FM until 6 months later... so now can onli give her specially hydrolyzed milk if i need to give her FM...

no time to run thru the post, but saw saro mentioning bringing baby to swim? no please. i regretted totally!

i think my baby garna shock or fright when i brought her to swim so she got very cranky at night and had problem with her milk. these happened 1-2 days after swim.

Dun bring ur baby to swim.

Lonerunner
Does tummy binder helps? My tummy is such a big area. haiz.. see already also sad.

When I am into my 4th month of preggy days, no one seems to realise I'm preg only when I hit almost the 6th month then my colleagues start asking. Don't know why now after giving birth it's so prominent..

wanna meet up some days? After we get the hang of taking care of our bb?

kkf
oh dear! wat happen? u must be worried & stress again...

Yaer
a/c temperature must be abv 25degree. somemore she sleeps in short sleeve, pampers, mittens & booties for her. only when whether abit cold, i'll put on long sleeve & pants for her... of cos w/ blanket over her

Grace Chua
BM: to increase supply, u need to increase the frequency of expressing. our breasts produce BM based on demand. therefore, u hv to wake up & pump in the middle of the night. if u dont, no matter how many times u pump in daytime, also wont increase. not the frequency of the pump yah, like wat PeachMoMo says, infact, mid frequency pump more.

Sandy
occasionally, my gal also hv the wheezing sound when asleep. but so far it doesnt bother her. as for clearing of bb's nosetril, i m using the same method as Yaer.

Sandy
I clear baby's booger with a pump/sucker thingy. It sucks the booger out.
Can buy it anywhere, it is pretty common

PeachMomo
Woah, envy sia...you can fit into ur bottoms already....
My lower body is my biggest nightmare...and now my tummy still like 4 months preggy..
Ur tummy no more? u loss all weight liao?
Mine stopped at 10kg loss. No improvement from there. cham liao.

Re: Correlation between sleeping and breast milk

I think there is a positive correlation.
Got sleep = more milk.
For me, same 3-4 hrs interval, with sleep, i yield twice amount of w/o sleep.
So maybe mummies rest well to yield more BM.

Re: Should baby be waking up more now?

I thought baby suppose to drink and sleep, drink and sleep. So when after feeding, if he does not sleep, i will leave him there and see whether he drift off tp sleep himself otherwise will tap him to sleep.
I never play with him. even if i did,for a while only, he will cry. then i will carry him and tap him to sleep.
So now can start playing with him liao?

princessdella
Baby Poo: my gal also same as urs... if she did poo, next day, all at 1 time! ha.. its normal, dun freak

EBM: if i pump at 7am & ends 9am, my next pump 11am or 12pm. its ok to hv low supply the next pump. cos wat we need is the pump to stimulate the milk ducts & also to send message to brain telling our body to produce milk. i wld like to emphasize again, supply & demand, also its a 24hr activity. once frequency is set, milk flow will come & u need to maintain, else ur brain will tune to new frequency again, which will result in low BM again. then u hv to go thru the whole cycle again..

Re:Breast milk woes caused by others

Brought baby to PD yesterday for his cough, phelgm and runny nose.
PD suspect virus, so now baby on neutraliser cos cannot take oral medicine at such young age.
Then i ask whether should increase his milk intake for his age and weight. Might need to step up on FM.
then PD say:" no lah...give BM lah...BM still the best"
Then i told him:" got limited supply lay"

So i was thinking, all this BM stress all caused by other pple's opinion and comments.
If have, of cos we want to TBF lah. hmm...
And also, there must be a cutoff time mah, otherwise how to get back to own life lay. esp now need to loss weight.
i read that when exercising, body secrete this acid that is harmful for baby.

LemonT,
your baby strong sia.
Mine slept in aircon (25 degree)with me during first 2 weeks and he kana runny nose until now.
He don even like fan. i super scare of hot yet he direct opposite. wah piang!

olively
hiya! gd morning!

i agree w u on the Correlation between sleeping and breast milk.. i hv a stagger sleeping time of 3-4hours. infact, even thou i wake up to ebm at midnight, i still get to rest well too

oh yah, must eat well & nutritious too. i still eat alot of rice, like avg 3-4bowls a day, 2litres fluid, fruits, wholemeal bread, beef, fish... etc

all the slimming centre ads.. dun waste money. bathing the baby, i aldy perspired like hell as though on trackmill
. also BF has helped me lose all my pregnancy weight & even more, so m not worry, just eat, BF & be a happy mummy

my gynae says even if cant BF, FM is as good.. she says enjoy baby growing process & mummy stay happy, most impt

my gal oso drink & sleep. but since last week, shes been awake after her 7pm feed till her next feed at 11pm, then another feed in the midnight or early morning. so during this time if shes awake, i will sing songs & play w her. however, occasionally shes awake after feed & if its night time, i leave her to drift to sleep herself. but if daytime, i take the opportunity to play & talk to her.

A/C Room - initally, i was afraid she'll get cold or blocked nose. so i put on all long sleeves, pants, swaddle her.. in the end she perspired & got all the heat rashes sleeping in a/c room.. haha..

ur baby on neutraliser? hv to take extra care cos if not well taken care of, will lead to bronchitis & early stage of asthmatic. tats wat happen to my niece when she was 7month. somemore, my cuz very kiasu, her house very clean.. mayb too clean aldy.. now 19months old, shes got early stage asthma & hv to be constantly on neutraliser.

olively
hiya! gd morning!

i agree w u on the Correlation between sleeping and breast milk.. i hv a stagger sleeping time of 3-4hours. infact, even thou i wake up to ebm at midnight, i still get to rest well too

oh yah, must eat well & nutritious too. i still eat alot of rice, like avg 3-4bowls a day, 2litres fluid, fruits, wholemeal bread, beef, fish... etc

all the slimming centre ads.. dun waste money. bathing the baby, i aldy perspired like hell as though on trackmill
. also BF has helped me lose all my pregnancy weight & even more, so m not worry, just eat, BF & be a happy mummy

my gynae says even if cant BF, FM is as good.. she says enjoy baby growing process & mummy stay happy, most impt

my gal oso drink & sleep. but since last week, shes been awake after her 7pm feed till her next feed at 11pm, then another feed in the midnight or early morning. so during this time if shes awake, i will sing songs & play w her. however, occasionally shes awake after feed & if its night time, i leave her to drift to sleep herself. but if daytime, i take the opportunity to play & talk to her.

A/C Room - initally, i was afraid she'll get cold or blocked nose. so i put on all long sleeves, pants, swaddle her.. in the end she perspired & got all the heat rashes sleeping in a/c room.. haha..

ur baby on neutraliser? hv to take extra care cos if not well taken care of, will lead to bronchitis & early stage of asthmatic. tats wat happen to my niece when she was 7month. somemore, my cuz very kiasu, her house very clean.. mayb too clean aldy.. now 19months old, shes got early stage asthma & hv to be constantly on neutraliser. i've got asthma since young so i understand how miserable it is..

when my gal was 5th weeks old, shes aldy sleeping throughout. initially i worried abt her feed. but subsequently, i realised it becomes a habit so now i dun wake her up, i let her sleep. she'll wake up & cry for milk if shes really hungry in the middle of the night. if not her next feed is 7am. wat i did was to increase her BM during her last feed at night.

personally, i feel that its never too early to start a routine for them. infact, they r smarter than what we've expected.