(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Mercs & Ni: thanks so much for the orgiz and arrangement!Appreciated it alot! can I ask to give both of you a kiss from my boy!...:p keke..

kamy: remember to bring along the playmat yeah? see u tml!

cherry: if i am u, i will feel pissed too. but no choice la, they are seniors, just let them be loh... yeah, weekends are here! see u tml!

ju: so u confirm cannot make it ah??? want to wait and see how's melody condition tml???

last nite kyan din sleep thru! grr! woke up at 3am, smile smile, looking for pple to play with him, standing at his cot! haiyo! have to pacify till 4plus den he sleep. shagged man

sperzz : r u here? i wanna chk with u if i can collect the sambucol already? if not, then i go vitakids buy 1 1st. Thanks.

ultraman, gelato: be careful: 早起的虫儿被鸟吃哦!

good day to u both!

ni: sounds like kyan is in one of those notti moods again. change pattern ah.. shyan also like dat. sometimes will wake in the middle of night then cry very very loudly for milk. but most of the time she sleep thru. nowadays her patter is want to sleep at 8pm. so drink 180ml of milk still no enough. she will nap for 1/2hour then wake up play till 9plus then milk again then sleep. bad habit leh. how to train her to sleep thru the dun wake up ah? wonder if i should give her 210ml instead. see if she can go to sleep at 8pm thru till morning or not

morning ladies, TGIF to working mommies. but sad for me cos thats the end of my 1 week leave. sian.. time flies.

cj: dun think too much. jovan shld b fine. there was a period that i also worried abt tristan cos hes always seem to be overly excited ie hands n legs keep moving non stop. as if he cant control his movement. thought it would be abnormal but after review by doc, feel more fang xin saying its ok.

cherry: understand how u feel, but just take gelato's advice, they do make u feel better. cheer up ya.

ju: hope mel will recover n able to join the bash tom ya. take care!

ni: could kyan be teething again? my boy still tootless though seems like showing some signs. his saliva runs like a tap, gotta keep changing his bibs. ARGH... have u thot of the outfits for ur PS? i also signed up with cheers n tears but its in nov, thinking by den tristan can do more stunts. haha..

yest nite finally got some mi time with hb, we went for a movie. watched surrogates. its nice! its the 1st show we caught since last yr when i was in my 2nd trimester. we had a good time.. felt like "patoking" again. though short but sweet. haha...

Gwen: my PS with albert is Monday and I dunno wad to wear man. Anyway I upgraded my package to B, cos bringing my Mario along for the shoot. And worst thing, kyan is having a baluku on his forehead, due to a fall 2 days ago, been applying zambuk, hopes it goes off b4 the shoot, if not so ugly!!!!!!

Jan: no la, not bcos teething leh, he got 6 teeths already. Haha. I guess its bcos the daddy yday nite dun wan on aircon for him. Haha. And my spoilt brat is so used to aircon from NB days. So he cant sleep w/o aircon.

gelato
sounds like my boy. is that wat they call seperate anxiety? haha. matt has also been waking up frequently at night. i'm ok with it. like u, i pacify with my breast and he's off to sleep after his milk. i take it as a growing phrase. u can try to talk to him telling him not to wake up too often if he doesn't need to. i think bb at this age can understand us. communication with them is important.

ni
you din play with him in the day that's why kyan looks for u in the night is it?

precious_bb
can take a look at the pics. I'm also thinking of doing PS.

yest nite finally got some mi time with hb, we went for a movie. watched surrogates. its nice! its the 1st show we caught since last yr when i was in my 2nd trimester. we had a good time.. felt like "patoking" again. though short but sweet. haha...

ni: oh ok.. dun worry too much. still got 2 more days to come. just apply as n when necessary. if not, ask albert to do a bit of photo shop on his baluku. most impt kyan must be happy that day, otw photo wont turn out nice even w/o the bump ya. dun think too much.

morning ladies! today me on leave...so wont spam here le...

preciousbb: 6 teeth one go must be painful for him...but on sat, he didnt fuss ah...still as active..

jan_17: maybe u can try the sprout cup i mentioned in one of the post? starting kyler also dont like to drink water. i am referring to baby vicks...super mild one.

ju: melody still not well? hope she get well soon...wanna see both of you ya...
u take care too, drink lots of water.

cherryale: take it easy...at least u dont have to rush to pick yr kids up at 7pm...imagine me if take mrt back, keep looking at my watch and there was once i got to run from the station to the centre, people must be wondering what this crazy woman thinking..
so just see FIL black face for awhile is ok la, maybe pacify him with something he like to eat next time? old people quite easy to pacify one...

ni: yep, I rem the playmat. will try to squeeze it back into the LG bag again.

my boy javier also woke up in the middle of the last night. when I bf him, he bit me! ouch. when I pushed him away, he cried really loudly. so hb and me are equally tired today. hope the day ends quickly and we can rest tonight. :]

I do think bf babies tend to wake up more often in the night...i also somehow accepted it.

cherryale: i agreed with mercs. actually 10pm is rather late. I felt really bad when I reach home at 8pm everyday and that's the earliest. looking after kids is really very tiring... so we try to be more forgiving okie...=) sometimes I also wonder if i ever put my kid in infantcare, will be crazy everyday to meet the timing...

kamy: kyler dont always wake up in the nite although he is bf. but when during the teething period, it was really bad, crying with eyes closed type..

ya, its really tough to rush back home to pick kyler up, as i work in raffles pl and the IFC is in sembawang, mad rush to pick him everyday if my hb not fetching me on mon/wed/fri, he is always the last one to go lor. so now, i dont even dare to wear higher heels and make sure i can run in those shoes...haiz..

cjteng: my boy oso sometimes quite strange, will raise hands high up and 'gek' until whole face turn red... my mum say too gan cheong already... someone oso post her boy use hand to hit head when drinking milk... mine oso...

ann01jan: sounds like my boy! when he gets angry, he will clutch both his fists and face will turn red! at first we found it cute, but it starts to make us wonder why is he doing this. no one taught him to do that.

mercsboy: I oso everyday after work rush here and there to fetch bb, buy and eat dinner, bathe and change... that day dun know y just break down and cry... i think the hormones playing tricks on me... I oso dun wear high heels.. I buy from Clarks warehouse sale, court shoes with cushion one... hee hee..

btw, I can't make it for 9mth bash... so have to look forward to 1 year bash or any other gathering lor...

i am a silent reader of this thread... my gal will be 10mth old soon..EDD in jan but born in dec...

i am still breastfeeding my gal... only latch her at nite if she wakes up for feeds...

recently there are many things happening to me..so tot that it might be the time for me to stop bf...

i had 3 pumps per day..twice in office and once at nite... i am able to pump out abt 7 glass bottles of 100 ml each ....now i only try to pump when i feel really engorged to stop the milk production..

i know there will come a day when i had to stop bf... now while i m trying to stop... i feel v sad about it.... very sayang as i still had "sufficient" production for my gal..i feel quite lost as well as if i had lost something.. cos everyday i will pump milk at 930am and 300pm..

do you all experience the same feel?

hi buttercake: hi there, me too edd in jan but delivered in dec. yes...i have the same feeling as you. sooner or later we have to stop bf...only consolation to myself that i tell myself, i already did my best...

Dear all mummies,

I am from Aug's mummies.

calling Similac baby
I have 3 tin of 400g Similac 2 to let go! anyone interested pls PM me! selling cheap cheap since my boy drinking Friso now! i stay north.

buttercake: i also couln't bear to stop bf... my girl was so attached to me then and needs to latch on most of the time. then so heart pain to keep telling her mummy no more milk milk. now she don't even want to go near my tits liao. the most she do is to purposely bite and watch me cry out pain then she laugh. now i really miss those latching days.

Ni: Think I cannot make it for tmr, just rec'd call from my mum that Melody is not drinking since morning 7am. Please take me off the list, thank you.

aiyoh, why so many bb sick? hope melody get well soon... think teething time cos hokkien say 7 sit, 8 crawl, 9 teething...

jh at one time was always shaking head... this 2 weeks better liao... then he always have this superman pattern, which nobody taught him... so cjteng, i think babies have pattern one, dun worry, is a passing phase...

merscboy.. ya i know someday i gotta stop ... a bit hard to get over it.. i tried to console myself.. dont know y .. still feeling bluez..

janjan16 ... i still love latching my gal..but i gotta stop somehow... worried that she might not wan FM or form a habit to take my breast as pacifier or dont wan to zzz thru... so i have decided to try to stop...

Buttercake: hi, me also edd in Jan but pop in Dec. I also latch my boy at night while pump in office. definitely we will miss the 'closeness' and bond we have with the babies during latching....but somehow it gotta stop. I feel that my boy keeps on waking up cos he wants to latch & recently also due to teething. I like the convenience of latching, but I need my beauty sleep. Mmm...I think I will take a picture of me latching him. for memories bah. haha....

dink that's a brilliant idea! But I don't have this kind of chance cos since Katie 2 weeks old she don't want my breasts. She only want to latch for comfort, like pacifier that's when I stop latching her totally.

buttercake, I guess you will have to learn to let go...I think we are great! At least we have made it through for 6 months the minimum! So don't feel bluezz k...there are many things in life that we could do. BF is just part of it, if you feel bluezz about it, you can actually affect your family too. Cheer up k...

dink.. yes i really like the closeness that i share wif my gal..esp when i see her zok zok zok n drink her full. ... v v v angelic..
..i agree its v convenient... maybe i will also do the same - take picture

mgteo ... hey i m v glad n comforted to hear your comments..
... yes it affected me... and i really have to let go lor...thanks v much ...

buttercake.. better to start weaning her off your breasts.. i was so worried then also, cos my girl wants to latch on all the time, like a baby kangaroo... but now no more milk, she also sian liao. haha..took a long time to transit her over from direct latching to full bottle feeding

janjan16.. i am not sure if she is very attached to my breast.... i am going to start her on water training tonight for night feeds and wean her off completely... hope she is ok...

my fren delivered her bb at 27 weeks.. also very poor thing lor. but now her kiddo is a happy and active 3 year old :D

buttercake: good luck in your weaning off plan. mine took a long time to get off.. hope yours will succeed faster.

mommies who only pump at home, are you still wesring nursing bras but normal bras? if can wear the normal ones, are those with wires advisable cos im worried that my ss will drop and thus end.

gwen, i m still nursing. still wearing nursing bra, but i do have 2 nursing bras with wires... so far ok... dunnoe if the wired nursing bras will help with the boobies sagging or not kekeke...

gwen.. i m not wearing nursing bra at all .. i wore those cheap front-clip-on bras... but my supply is still quite consistent.. most impt is to rest well..eat lots n drink lots....

nova/buttercake: currently im stil wearing nursing bras with underwired but not sure if those are the same as the normal ones with wires. aniwai my ss is already quite pathetic, think can stop any time. haha.. just wana clear my wardrobe and keep away my nursing wears.

Hi Dink,
Is it too late to include our babies for the porridge for tomorrow? Sorry.. too busy to reply recently..

If possible, could you include me and my sis's babies? if not, it's ok... we will feed them before going.. thanks a lot
2) janjan
3) jia he
4) willting
5) chere
6) sperzz
7) kamy
8) kris
9) Precious
10)jolene
11) laugh
12) cjteng
13) hope