(2008/11) November 2008

olwen: thanks, what exams? how old is gerard?

peanut: Just dun wait for another 12 yrs for dragon baby hor..

ah nut, why avoid dragon bb? Bcos of t competition? I prefer rabbit bb, but not possible liao unless i wait 11 years. haha.. super 高龄, can fight w zoe tay liao
Fann wong still no news hor?

good morning!

im having super long weekend. off last fri and off today.

olwen
gerard taking exam? wat ah?

lian
go for dragon? else snake like nut? haha.. fann said no time for baby! jia lat she super kao ling liao rite.

ah jes, i tink Olwen meant Kai having exams, she's stressed, plus G not speaking properly, double stressed
Snake? I'll be officially labeled as gao ling leh... dunno if i really wanna take tat risk... See how bah.

ah Olwen, I believe G is making progress right?
Ey, when u meet jes for lunch nxt time, persuade her to give a sibling to V leh :p

Morning!!

Jes: Tks..coping OK as long G is not around haha. But when he is, really much more tiring coz he expects me to be with him all the time..

Soho: Yeah..super mummies man!! Still thinking if should get a maid as last resort. My hb thinks still mgeable with 2 kids faints as he don't like a maid..but he don't even help out much with the hsework chores..zzzz

Olwen: Thanks..haha..so far milk ss quite OK..keep fingers crossed! Anyway, you take care too! I know exam is a stressful period for parents! :x

Lian: So if not snake, then must be dragon liao...wish you all the best then keke! Got gd news must share hor!

lian
oic, double stressed for olwen. wait till her 4 kids all in exam period, she will be "quadratly" (got such word?) stressed.
look at zoe tay, and u will know u r not at all gao ling as compared to her, hahaha! otherwise faster "ping" for a dragon bb!
aiyo u dun know, everytime i meet olwen she sure persuade me wan, but i'm unmoved, hahaha!

gladgal
u will get the hang. good thing now G is attending CC.

ah jes, zoe tay is different... she got all the resources she needs! One maid for one child also not a problem for her. hehe...
Olwen is right leh... one is too lonely le. Somemore your in laws is available to help u, dun wait liao!

Jes,
Nothing is absolute. U just might change your mind one day, when u see V making up make-believe games, and talking to her imaginative "siblings" and/or "friends". My A was like that and I got abit worried that I even ask my pd if that was normal. lols.

Lian,
Although it's nice to hv another one as soon as you are ready, it's perfectly alrite to hv the second one when mummy is slightly older (within reasonableness lah). anyway, you not 高龄 lah. The concern is usually for those who give birth first time at/after a certain age, isn't it? Important thing is for mummy to remain healthy to sustain and nurture the pregnancy. hope you become 龙妈妈 soon.

Few more days and I'm done with my course. My last paper this Sat. Can't wait!!

aly_nat, the topic of 2nd child managed to 'lure' u out again. hehehe.. How are u?? I nvr see u in tampines again, or is it bcos i didnt visit that sushi restaurant often enough?
Saw 2 other Nov08 mummies at Tampines yest
But they dun recognize me lor

Above 35, have to do t amino water test right? erks..
Gd luck to your exam!

龙妈妈 lian
u dun know my mil is in fact quite fearful! just that she doesn't say it out :p
i think the amino water test is opt bah, but most mums above 35 wld go do it lor, just to hv a peace of mind.

alynat
v is already talking to herself sometimes, is that a sign? haha...
wow finally going to finish the course. cant imagine how u did it, hving to juggle 2 kids at the same time. pei fu!

Lian,
I don't log in so often these days. Now school hols start, A is at home to help me entertain N. So I "eat snake" a bit. Ya, we don't go Tampines as often as before since Nex came into the picture. We r spoilt for choice in Nex, so many F&B outlets. Most importantly, we can take train there and leave the car at home.
Amino test arh, I dunno wor. No experience with S'pore Dr.

Olwen,
Just curious, your G n L will join K in MS, then R how? Go back to your old school? A bit far, right? Want to try let R join my A and N?

So fast hor, 1 more year and mummies here hv to think about parents' volunteer and affiliations liao. P1 registration just concluded recently, and school selection was a hot topic for some of my friends.

G getting better? Don't worry too much, A also develop her speech quite late. She started to communicate slightly after 3. And once she started, can hardly get her to stop

Exam stress - ya, enjoy your babies and tods while you can. For me, stress starts at P3. Some parents start feeling the stress in P1.

Congrats to Glad_gal n Soho!! Sorry ah, a bit late.

Jes: Haha can see you would have a lot of of 'encouragement' by a lot of mummies here!! So mabbe you would be 'moved' one day

G is attending pre-nurs, so 3 hrs in the morn only. Sort of given up on cc already since the centre we shortlisted still no vacancies, and G has settled so well in his current kindy. So have to start thinking of alternatives esp when I go back to work end of this year. See if my mum can juggle 2 kids (she say can try) for whole afternoon daily. Will prob hire part-time help to help us with the chores, last resort then maid. Lucky is my father also can help out. Take one step at a time 1st sigh..

Aly_nat: Great you are ending your course! :p

ah jes, now that V is in full day CC, your MIL shd be quite free right?

aly_nat, ahhh.. no wonder.. Nex got many F&B choices and is so convenient.

Congrats to all mummies who had 2nd or 3rd... :p

Times flies, my daughter turning one in few days time. But we won't be doing the same celebration as my son, kinda of unfair but we somehow think just make it simple, have a good dinner with own family member ok le. Some of my friends ever told me, 2nd one is always different, i realized it really happened and turn out to be true to me. :S.

yah jynnsan, normally 2nd kid dun get t same attention. Parents too busy liao, cannot do everything mah...
Saw u at Tampines swimming on Sun :p
好有缘哦.. i saw your hubby at his new shop on Sat.

Lilian,
Aiyo, why you never call me. Maybe can let our kids play together mah. My memory faded and pardon for not able to recognize you :p

jynnsan, come to think of it.. dun tink i will call u when in the swimming pool lah.. haha... look so unsexy in swimsuit =p i mean me hor. kakka..

Gd Morning mummies!
Where ah kiki? Run n hide?

kiki posted and went for meeting yesterday ...

came back and found out that I'm pregnant! i mean in this thread! oh my gosh!

pls lah! no more #3 for me liaoz...

jiaba buay lian?

jynnsan, yah I also feel I am not so fair to my 2nd child at times. When A1 is ill, she sleeps with me, A2 sleep with maid so that don't spread. When A2 is ill, I also put him with maid so that they don't spread. Feel guilty for being so unfair.

glad, how is G when he comes back from school? does he nap? does he need a lot of attention? For my side, my maid will faster do housework in the morning when my gal is at school and when my son is napping. After my gal come back from school, she will make both of them take afternoon nap. When they both wake up, she will just play with them lor since housework is done. During cooking dinner time, both my kids will be in the play yard area - my older will try to entertain my younger + TV. Younger will scream for attention but we sometimes let him be, hoping he gets used to playing alone. If your mum looks after 2, you must try to get the schedule done and also prepare "safe" areas for times when your mum needs to put them down.

Afternoon Jes & Fifi!
Yeah, TGIF! Look fwd to wkendssss

Can't find a decent nice lantern for K leh. Mostly MIC and look obiang hehehe

Lian,
The best lantern is the traditional paper type. Just need to teach her how to hold n balance it. Try n find a longer rod. But must be under close adult supervision the whole time. Just my opinion.

Hv fun!

hi aly_nat
yeah, will see what i can find tmr. Probably go to the park and play. (not too safe playing at home) I myself super long time no carry lantern liao.

Mummies: I'm so angry with this website escentual.com! I want to flame them flame them flame them! How do I spread the word about how horrible they are?

ah soho, ah jes: aiyo, of cos not gerard. ah lian is right, it's kai having exams. & making me v stressed. then his brother doesn't want to talk & make me lagi stressed.

ah lian: ya, ah jes v difficult to persuade. need help from all of u. 祝你马到成功, er, should be 龙到成功, sorry.

ah glad_gal: thanks. envy u leh, young mother. haiz me old & tired already. how am i going to walk thru the next 20 yrs?

ah jes: like ah aly_nat say, it's v painful to see them talking to themselves & make believe friends. seriously, my kai completely stopped doing it after his bros & sis were born. like magic.

ah aly_nat: congrats on your achievement. haha, thanks for your concern. R will go to my affiliated school - canossa convent in aljunied. not as far as bedok. will not be a problem getting in, won't be phase 2A but phase 2B doesn't require balloting. standard is not as good as MGS but i feel a certain sense of loyalty to the canossian schools. 10 years i was in tt school, i can't bear for her to wear any other uniform.

haha, u opened primary school topic - pandora's box. what about the other mummies here, what do u think? do u feel strong sense of wanting ur kids to go back to your old school?

congrats ah kiki! or is it not congrats. *blur liao*.

ah olwen, no le, me will cry if my girl go back to my Pri sch.

jynnsan, wtan, tampines mums, where u planning to put your kids?

中秋节快乐!

escentual? online shop ah?
olwen, u online shopping queen leh! haha.. but happen
Do they ship to SG huh? I saw something i want there. hahah

morning! happy mid autumn!!

olwen
ya me hard to persuade so u all focus yr attention on lian... and nut!! haha
me also old and tired liao, how to endure having any kid?! later i go IMH u know :p
oh, my pri sch closed shop since dun know when liao. lousy.

lian
yes now all the "electronic" lanterns mostly quite obiang wan. y'day we managed to dig out V's dragonfly lantern which was bought last year, still going strong, though both wings gone already. so dun need to buy new one.

Morning Jes and Lian!!

Happy Mid-Autmn! Hope my hb today mge to get some durian mooncakes hehe..

Fifi: Thanks for your advice! G is quite attention seeking
He don't like to play on his own and he would be very noisy when he sees me attending to mei mei. And 50% of the time, he don't take his afternoon naps, so yup afternoon is really the crunch period. Hmm don't have a 'safe' area in either my hse or my mum's hse, but in my mum's hse then prob my father/sis can help to jaga. But if in my hse, then prob put bb back into cot. I have signed up for PCF for Greg in 2012, so from 1-3pm he will be at PCF at nearby block. Me hoping that will relieve my mum somewhat!! Coz gathered that since he don't nap, might as well channel his energy to somewhere else, and PCF is prob the best and most affordable daily programme to send him haha.

Olwen: Me also not that young haha..prob look young only?? LOL... Don't stress, Kai can help you take care of the younger kids when he more mature and you don't have to run around so much!

Lian: Why you will cry if go back to your old school??

Anyway my primary school close down lol..can't even go back if I want to. Is it 2012, must start thinking of primary school??

I just told hubby must be KS and quickly register mei mei for childcare instead of facing the same prob with Greg that we were too late, so end up in pre-nursery instead of childcare.

glad_gal, my pri school lousy lor
I think by 2012 (they are in Nursery), we need to consider if wanna do PV. In 2014 June/July(they are in K2), need to register Pri sch liao.
2012 is just 3 months away!!

morning gladgal!
how's the going so far? enjoying your time with your little gal?

my bro-in-law's gf bought for us durian mooncakes last week from four seasons, very yummy!
seriously re: cc, i think if u r not bidding for those branded and popular ones, it's not tough to get in. V only waited for abt 2 wks when she got accepted, and before tat the mgr oso told me got long q dun know wait until when, so the trick was i presented a cheque to show my sincerity and w/t days V managed to jump the q and was given a place in CC. so i gathered that $$ worked in this case! that was my experience lah, may not work with every CC i guess :p

ah lian
its just my guess, but of cos the CC will not admit it. and my selfish answer: so long it worked my way i dun care, haha

Lian: Yes time flies! Sort of looking forward to X'mas tho it means my ML will be ending by then! So next year must start scouting around..prob have to do PV ;x

Jes: I like 4 Seasons durian stuff too! Pity the one nearest at TB plaza close down sobz..

Nope, not branded leh ha..is a cc near my hse - Nurturestar. Cheaper than Learning Vision or Little Skool Hse, but we like it coz it's quite new and spacious. And tks for the tip but since nobody got back to us, we also sort of given up liao, since G loves his current school now so hard to pull him out!

Kiki: Ha...you funny lah :p

morning!

still blue today, how ah -_-

gladgal
so did u manage to makan some mooncakes y'day?
by y'day all the mooncake booths at RP all closed already! thought there'll still be pple buying at last min wan.

Jes: I did
happy! Yup alot of stalls sold out when my hb went to Raffles City but luckily he mge to still get a box of durian mini mooncakes fr Fairnont. Yums! G also had fun carrying his Thomas lantern downstairs with other children after our dinner.

The simple pleasures when you had kids! Was telling hb I prob won't even care abt mid autumn if don't hv kids..;p

? i din even know yest was mid autuum until MIL asked in the morning if i bringing nini put lantern not.. i always bought mooncakes for MIL and my mum every year but this year i bot nothing.. tot it was supposed to be another week later !

Ask u al hor.. Nini more or less not wearing diapers during daytime liao.. unless going out to some place difficult to find toilet or hav dirty toilets then i let her wear diaper.. Now the question is.. how to train her not to wear diaper overnight ah.. ? a bit difficult rite? unless middle of the night wake her up to pee??

ah nut, when nini wakes up in the morning, is her diaper wet? if only half the time is wet, then u probably can start overnight 'training' liao.
For a start, u have to make sure she pee bef going to bed, and in t mid of night wake her to pee (potty is the best in this case).
BE prepared for bed wetting veri often hor

Wednesday bluesss??

nut
this year i oso never buy mooncakes! haha save $$ :p
overnight w/o diapers abit too early? my friends told me they usually take as long as till the kids are 5 or 6 yos. or otherwise if u notice that nini is usually dry when wake up in the morn, then its good to do so. but gonna put waterproof mattress in case of accident.

my V still on full-time diapers!!!