(2008/11) November 2008

ya, at least they hv a chance to work here and can choose to stay (get citizenship) or go back. for us we r jus stuck, jus hv to slog our lives, paying unlimited amts of loans until 2 feet in the grave oso might not be debt free. haiz.

My PT cleaner who is going back to myanmar next yr told me she's going back there to run her own biz. i told her, even i worked my whole life here i will still not hv the capital to hv my own biz.

lian... and the rumoured foc education given to foreigners (if tats true), who are the ones paying taxes to finance for all these freebies for them?!?!? our kids are not even getting any such subsidies as locals.

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC110813-0000201/Meet-this-years-Presidents-Scholars

the article says MS Xiao, one of the 4 President's Scholars 2011 holds a dual citizenship. Can meh? I thought Singapore don't allow dual citizenship - unless the reporter make a (grave) typo error in her report? If correct, then this is terrible isn't it? President's Scholar leh - a very much coveted scholarship given to someone who cannot make up her mind where she wants to belong? Until this news, I've always assume one needs to hold the "pink" ic to apply for such scholarship. Is this another so-called loop hole in our immigration policy??

morning

alynat
someone commented below the report saying that 'dual' citizenship is given to a "minor citizen" and tat she will hv to decide when she turns 21. the reporter shd hv clarified this. but i do agree that shdn't scholarships be extended to pink ICs holders instead of those imported talents?? unless s'poreans all "cant the make it type".

Sometimes i feel our child is growing up a tad too fast.. sometimes i wish it can jus slow down a bit.. cos v soon they'll outgrow the cute phase and come the frustrating, worrying and irritating part wahahaa...

Morning all!

Talking abt gahment ah :p

On AM leave today...clearing up work and this week shld be my last wk at work! 37th week liao...so hope bb stays till end of next wk keke.

Wrapped my teachers' day pressies liao! Want to settle before I pop coz hb sure clueless...

3 yr bash: Wow!

Yup! My boy's kindy celebrating on 1 Sep, and school closed on 2 Sep.

Btw, there is nice Teachers' Day wrappers at Precious Moments if anyone looking.

nut, lets wait till they reach 21 YO then mass celebrate lah.. :p

Aly_nat, yah, the president scholarship shdnt be given to someone who is not carrying pink ic! Its crazy & absurd!

teachers day gifts
last wkend saw kiddy palace selling some gifts but all not interesting wan leh. ended up getting a mug for myself. but if really can't get anything else then will just pick up the gifts there...

I was thinking getting food/snack so that all teachers can share, not only my girl's teacher
But, if i bring in food like cupcakes/cakes, dunno they dare to eat anot?

no lah... I very harmonious one...
Hmm.. i wun feel safe to eat something given by ppl i not very familiar with. Maybe i tink too much :p

haha paranoid?
actually human nature bah. last yr x'mas my phil neighbour gave me some of their home-cooked food i oso dun dare to eat.

yes most closing on 2 sep - V's cc stated on a form that it's closed for staff training -_-
and 3 sep they are oso closed! loooong teachers' day for them.

2sep my ds cc also closed.

Heard from colleagues that most of the food @ Hawker centre, foodcourts, restauarnt will be raise by 20%, everything went up but not the salary

May i know is there any recommendation of baby/children clinic at east area?

jynnsan, There's one popular one at Tampines St11. I go to Raffles women and children clinic at Tampines One.

Ya, it takes more than 5 years for my salary to go up 20%... -_- sianzzz

Thanks Lilian.

Agreed, take so long for salary to increase but everything just a word and rocket ...
Bo bian arh

Lian: You soo funnie..hee u really think they will scared of the food ah
Thought quite a good idea to bring food, but just that I feel there will already be alot of food brought by other parents!
In the end, giving a small crabtree handcream to the teachers, plus a little self-made card

Just came back home - spent whole afternoon shopping for stuff for G and mei mei! Really fun to shop for them, but so tired now zzz..

gladgal
sekali a lot parents think the same as you, then ended up strangely with no food for that day, hahaha
you started yr maternity already? i saw the rompers u bought for yr little gal and it reminded me that V used to have some of the same.

lian
K back to school already?

kekeke... nutnut, half of the time i press POST, it will prompt me error

cham, jia jin ba... tummy bursting
nut, u eat supper got put on weight anot?

lian
what he meant by "this season"? spring, summer season?
yes i often get error when posting. sometimes "page not in use". but i blame it on my pc. super old and unstable.

kaka.. not that season lah
HFMD normally got season/wave one. One strain going around for 1 or 2 mths
So once u kena tis strain, u will get t immunity to it. But next season come, is another strain

lianlian
dor noe lei.. only noe nowadays i no longer consider slim for my height liao.. last time i was v thin one..

Jus done medical checkup.. my colestrol is high one lei hahaha...

my cholesterol is border line one
Aging....

These days, i always fall aslp @ 10pm when making the little one koon. And worst is, with my hair wet. So ah nut, i same shoe as u leh. Getting headache and a thick waist > <

u only thick waist. im getting muffin overflow. recently i kept looking at those slimming advertisement. feel tempted to get 1 of those pack to try.

Jes: Ha...then the school shld provide some food for the teachers rite!

Started my own leave this week, but still some work to handover so coming in office now and then. But today shld be last day.

Yest had my check up. 1 cm dilated but can be anytime or a few weeks, so now just counting down!

I love the rompers! So pink n girly hehe ;p

lian
hula hoop got use?
sit up - i can sit but can't up anymore

gladgal
time flies! it was like jus recently tat u announced u r preggy and now u r going to pop!!
wow started to dilate liao, could be anytime soon.
haha u will never buy enough for baby gals cos everything's just sooooo pretty and cute.
u take care

Jes: Thanks!! Yup time really flies :p

Excited yet nervous at same time..like dejavu all over again, taking care of newborn for next few mths!

Oh and G is finally more receptive to wearing briefs! Yay! Credit to his teachers who have to 'convince' him him that they couldnt find his diapers so he wore briefs in school for past 2 days and could tell them he want to go toilet. Now hope he continues at home, coz somehow at home harder to lie to him cannot find diapers, coz at night, we still have to let him wear.