(2008/11) November 2008

... my nini stil wakes up with wet diaper, even if she peed the night before she orr orr.. but sometimes only a bit not much pee pee... Wake her up mid of the night a bit disturbing? Wait she angry and scream how.. hahaha...

Jes
V stil refuse the potty? She goes to CC the teachers got try to train her up not?

nut, we stopped putting on diaper for K when we notice her diapers r dry in the morn. We'll bring her to potty once we see her tossing n turning, or a little bit awake in t mid of night.
oh, i tink one trick some mummies use is, not to give too much water at night.

ah Jes, no bah.. I think average is 4yos to b completely diaperless.

nut, can be done de, jus need 'determination' & patience, and lots of bedsheets washing. LOL
Remember i told u all my K has phobia in public toilets? She's better now liao. Took us 2mths!

Lian: Wow good that K is trained

Nut: Then how abt afternoon naps? Does Nini wear diaper then?

But happy at least G is abt 80% trained in daytime. He can wear briefs and can tell us when go toilet. But got accidents here and there lah. For night, also wonder how to start..prob after he is 3 yrs old. Hmm or start when he is sleeping in the daytime and I let him wear brief (now if he naps, will ask him change to diaper) and see how.

Jes: Jiayou! Hope V will be ready soon!

she'll wear diaper as long as she's in the dreamland.. but hey remind me that in child care she should stil b wearing panty when having naps hor.. Anyway.. during weekend naps i stil let her wear diaper de..

She's ok with public toilet but tends to b really scare of auto flush ones.. noticed once she tink twice abt going and i suspect she was scared the toilet is auto-flush.. right aft i say its not she went happily..

nut
yes still refusing strongly. as if potty or toilet bowl inside got "gui". i feedback to the school many times liao. they just tell me they will keep on trying...

ah lian
dun know leh. tats wat i heard generally. maybe some can be earlier bah. my 1 close friend hers lagi power she told me just before the gal started pri 1 then managed to be totally diaperfree for nights. ultimate!

gladgal
thanks! im hoping every day, hoping she can tell me she wanna go pee in potty of toilet. haiz...

ah nut, its hard to avoid auto flush ones. Mine was damn scared of auto-flush, see the LED onli will quickly siam.
What i do now is bring along post-it-note-pads. Stick them on t sensor. Those notes r my saviors!

Ah lianz..
haha is that so? i remm some dun come with the LED one leh.. wonder how they sense!!?!!? sense by buttock heat ? sense by the flow of she she?? hahaha... some are damn powerz.. whole buttock gets wet and my gal dun like it lor.. she say buttock wet wet ah..

Jes,
umm.. a bit difficult hor.. but sooner or later she'll overcome this phobia one.. Tok abt phobia.. my gal umm umm cry for a year liao stil crying leh.. wonder when will she feel more relax when doing the big biz..

huh? no LED sensor? i suaku nvr see before leh
Yah, even we also dun like backside wet wet, somemore its toilet flushing water..

haha.. yah lor.. cos the manual flush button is on top of the cover, not those on the wall type.. so i dun remm seeing the LED thing..

anyone here has habit of stepping on toilet bowls??
hehe.. nut, i ever once thought they shd invent a sensor tat will prevent ppl from stepping on t bowl. keke

N has been off diapers since 2. She usually drinks a bottle of 210ml milk, followed by 60-90 ml of water just before she sleeps at 10pm. This is followed by tossing n turning at between 12 - 1am where I will then take her to the toilet for shee shee. Thereafter, she goes back to sleep until she wakes by 9am.

These days, as she approach 3 years' old, I notice that she only start to fuss in her sleep after 4am, and I will bring her to the loo. My guess is that her bladder is getting stronger and can hold-in longer. She has also cut back on her milk/water intake before sleep.

I agree with Lian that at the beginning, there is a need to wake up at least once in the nite to go to the loo - usually when they start to toss n turn n fuss about. A situation of sleep bug vs a full bladder
. Try to keep that at a similar hour everyday. The other thing I did before she sleeps was to remind her to wake us when she need to go for shee shee.

ah lian
got leh those manual ones, need to press, those manual on walls ones oso have. and hor some LED oso no sense properly, sometimes i find i hv to flash my hand across it then it will flush.
i always "za ma bu" in public toilets. i find hor, stepping on covers inconsiderate leh.

nut
i dun mind if V cry cry BUT can pee into the potty or toilet bowl, haha. i tink im very desperate liao.

aly_nat, yes, nowadays we do not need to wake her up in the mid of night. She can 'hold' better. But she wakes up early lah, like 6+, 7+, so no big problem

Jes
haha yah.. tink u getting a bit desperate liao.. but can understand.. i'll worry as well if my gal stil refuses the potty.. Or is there anyone whom she really listens to a lot? tink we can't do anything more than to keep injecting the idea into her that she shd pee into the potty.. Try one day over the weekend jus let her wear panty and every 15mins remind her if she needs to pee? Knowing that she'll refuse the potty and pee out and wet the floor, wonder if its a good idea to resort to the punishment method liao.. haha.. not to the extend of beating and scolding her of cos, but more like no sweet for the day or no gai gai for the day etc etc??

For me, i'll tell her cannot orr orr in my room for that night if she no umm umm.. hav to sleep with her nai nai.. then she'll go pang sai.. crying and screaming of cos.. but at least she receives that msg, and no matter how unwilling she is she stil hav to pang sai cos she wans to sleep with us. hahaha

morning! TGIF!!

nut
hard and soft approach we all tried liao. all dun work. no sweet no gai gai its ok with her, so long we dun made her pee w/o her diapers. actually hard way i did was just to tell her off cos i oso scared that i'll frighten her further if i scold her too hard.
basically if she's w/o diapers, she will hold on to her pee. we got feedback from CC previously that when the teacher put on panties for her, she knew what its for, then she'll refuse to drink water. haiz.

jes, no plans. likely jus a cake with my family. so happen her cc's concert falls on her b/d.
wondering if need to give goodie bags.. u leh?

lian
oso no big plan. ya just a family affair bah. V's cc concert is on 18 Nov, think most cc's having concerts on that month is it?
ya i will prepare goodies bags for V on her bday eve for her celebration in CC.
hmm... so K wont hv celebration in CC? else do it a day earlier?

do lah, sure K will be very happy wan.
simple one lor, just buy a cake and prepare some goodies bags. thats what i'll do for V for her cc mini celebration.

hi mummies..

long time no come in liao.. hee..

jes, upcoming bday i jus plan to let ethan celebrate in sch leh haha buy a cake and goodies bag.. ;p

lian, i doing spree for iHerb.com, u interested? ;p

Lian: Yeah...celebrate in school, think your gal would be happy

Jes: G has been telling me abt his friends' celebrations in school - so now he is looking forward to his own
Plus every night, he reads his Topsy and Tim story book on 'Birthday Party' so he really knows the notion of how birthday shld be celebrated lol.
I already let him choose his cake - a Barney agar agar cake!
But goodie bags, me still thinking what to pack inside! Don't want to put too many sweets coz I think other parents also may not like...

Then after his sch, me and hb will bring him go gai gai, eat all his fav food :D make him a happy boy on his 3rd bday!

glad_gal, my girl still not able to tell us abt school happenings leh
Her speech not that gd yet.
maybe u can pack a small jigsaw puzzle in the goody bag.

Liv, iherb ah? not at this moment
Thanks. Me looking at strawberrynet now :p

Nut, for me, I let A1 sleep with diapers at night. I try to wake her up to go toilet before I sleep/middle of the night. When she is able to wake up on her own, I will then stop the diapers. For naps, she sleeps with a waterproof mat under her but is usually dry when she wakes up. All other times, no diaper. She uses the toilet and we set up the child seat and stool so that she can go toilet on her own (but with our supervision in case of falls).

ah kiki! u got us so excited.

ah nut: aiyo now u start toilet discussion. i more or less given up on my kids. cos i'm not home enough to enforce the toilet pattern.

ah jes: i never give up on naggin u
& u definitely not old at all. i am older. this toilet thing, sometimes it just happens overnight. seriously. it did with my nieces. for kai, he was completely dry in the day by 2 & stopped wearing at night before 3. somehow he had a lot of urine at night :p

ah lianz! K is so clever leh. didn't hear u mention earlier tt she is toilet trained already. wonder when my R will be enlightened

i flamed escentual.com on a few review websites already. i couldn't post on their facebook cos mus Like them first. i refuse to Like them. nothing much more i can do, tt woman in my office blocked my access to so many websites.

for strawberrynet, my friend has VIP discount leh. last month she ordered stuff for me, had 15% discount. also cos we ordered 5 items. u wan me to ask her order for u? minimum 10% discount.

ah fifi: my SIL is ordering tt toilet seat with ladder thing for R. i really hope it works.

ah aly_nat: i wonder how i going to wake up in the night to bring R to the loo. as it is, i always fall asleep before her.

morning! wow piang its monday again -_-

liv
i think that's what most of us will do for our kids in school, haha... should be good enough to make them happy hor.

gladgal
lian's jigsaw is a very good idea!

olwen
ya i know u never get tired of "nagging" at me, y huh? hahaha
i was like you wanna give up toilet training for V too, but on the other hand i tell myself cannot! i can't lose the battle, i have to enforce it on her some day. last weekend tried on her, failed miserably, i lost my cool, ended up screaming at her, then she wee-ed out a big puddle whilst wailing... haiz.. i felt so lousy.
FB: u can LIKE first, post then after tat UNLIKE lor, hahaha.
toilet seat with ladder sounds so cool! where r u getting this from? i was thinking getting a real fancy potty hoping to interest V.

*pat pat* Jes, i know how it feels after losing our cool at our child, and regret after tat
I screamed a lot when K refuse public toilet. Ppl in t toilet were looking at me, but i dun care anymore.
Just have to keep trying.

yah, i think stationary and simple games r better goodie bag gifts, but definitely more ex hor

Fifi:
Thanks for sharing, i am not alone :p
Now i am trying to pay more attention to my girl as she is picking up very fast from her brother be it good or bad :{.

Lilian,
Am thinking of trying out St Hilda if possible :?
1) St Hildas
2) GongShang

Same here, I will probaly just celebrate Hugo 3rd birthday @ CC.

morning!!

thanks lian.

ya sometimes i even feel as if im a stepmum to V. why are we mums always the ones to be screaming at our kids?!
ask u - how do u clean the public toilet seat before letting K sit on it? use own wet wipes?

morning jes
normally i use wet toilet paper to wipe it

jynnsan
My first choice (now) is GongShang as it is more accessible for me and my parents. For St Hildas have to change bus leh

Next year, my girl will change to Soka Kindy which is located behind safra. I heard its a gd school, maybe u can check it out

Morning all!

Just celebrated my girl's full month on Sunday. Was fun but tiring man! Confinement ending today and CL just left. *Breathes in* So now with me home alone with bb...hope can survive as a SAHM for next 14 weeks :p

Lian: So coincidence G came back yesterday fr a bday celebration and his goodie bag is a puzzle. Ha..better than all the candies/sweets! At least he can keep.

Kiki: Nice party for both your kids! Must have been a busy weekend!!

Screaming at kid? nothing new for me too.. Esp re her poopoo issue, it can drives me crazy and trembling in anger.. i'll jus screamed at the top of my voice and whack her thigh like i've gone siao.. After cool down a bit then i regret and feel bad..

Really dun understand why she reacts so badly to poopoo.. and her poo is not exactly hard lei.. My mil even suggest go yishun bai bai.. -_-"

haiz, stil have not decided if to do Mac party for my darling. Checked out there are only allocated branches to hold party and they're all those east or west or v north areas.. see liao also sian..

For her centre celebration, hav decided to get a bengawan solo tweety bird cake chosen by herself. My niece had bengawan cake for her bday and i find the taste actually very nice. Goody bag? A pack of mamee + 1 yakult or mini milo pack + lolly + mayb sticker (optional depend on budget hahaha).. Then her celebration with family wil get a Dora cake i guess..

Lian
no yet la.. gotten key nia.. Layout and design decided.. most furnitures ordered. But reno will only start Oct.. I'm looking at moving only in Jan nex yr i gues.. not in a huge rush.
Nini cc will remain e same cos everyday stil need to shutter her to& fro de.. Mil wil still be e one looking after her when we're working.

i cun bear to put her into those full day one leh.. i find it a bit kelian?? And also jus in case some days we may hav something on need to go back late then my MIL stil can look after her ma.. imagine if put in a cc near my new house and we going home late then who fetch her lei?

Ya, Gong shang is within 1 km, easier.

I will be registering them @ BIG APPLE Tree CC, cos just opposite my new place, will be easier for us as I work at Woodlands, got no time to ferry them anymore
. I am foreseeing my future will be busy travelling to and fro from Tamp-WL-Tamp.

lian
ya quite crap to do PV, i will not too. im not so hardworking, unless my hub wants he can go ahead. at most V just go neighbourhood school, i try not to be KS, haha.

nut
same lor, i felt bad too after that. but i really tried not to whack lor, i scare i can't control! so ended up i kicked things ard me, haiz, seow right.
huh, go pai pai cos of poo-poo issue? sounds silly to me, haha

nuts, your MIL wu tio bo ? go pray bcos poo poo issue? the deity so free meh? :p opss

jynnsan, yah, gong shang is only 2 bus stops away and i can send her to sch, and carry on my journey to work. haha.. easy on lazy mummy. But t prob is, how to get in -_-