(2008/11) November 2008

mtb..haiz i also have sleepless night. whole night keep dreaming n go toilet.

Gillian, cramp might be expansion of uterus, as long not accompany by bleeding is alright. dont worry to much.

Mummies going KKH, we can pay our bill through medisave from 16weeks. Not sure your aware anot. so the Fast scheme does not sound great to me..cause if me i prefer to use medisave then cash lo.

littletwinstarz,
my gynae is also Phyllis Liauw at TMC - how do u find her? i was referred to her by my GP when i had my MC last Dec 07. Seems that she is not very popular with the gals here as this is the first time i read her name mentioned in this forum...

to me, she is calm and explains patiently on whatever we ask her.

Welcome and congrats bear, Spin, Littletwinstarz and Bunnipet!

Guess i am always the night owl here, whereby most of the MTBs and mummy are zzzz soundly..

Same here, feeling irritating especially in the morning..And ya, this morning almost fell down from the staircase while talking to my son.. Aii. Should really be careful! Don't dare to tell my hubby, otherwise sure get scolded from him.

Aiyoh Joyce please be careful! I am doing everything else at a snail's pace too.. I usually rush around, banging into stuff. But aft i discovered that i was preggie, i slowed down considerably!

Anyway i realise i so careful also no use, other ppl around me not careful. I suspected why i kena bleeding is becos yesterday this gal literally ran into me! she was running but looking backwards! As i was coming down the stairs i couldn't see her. it was a pretty jarring collision lor then aft that i bled slightly liao..

Welcome Bunnipet!

Hi vincy, tks
heard comfort from u so good... yesterday i had very bad backache that i do not know if i have cramp anot.. Glad that today no more backache and just having super light cramp on and off

Hi bear, probably i may be early dec EDD, coz my LMP late by yours by 2 days, keke

Welcome Bunnipet!

Vincy, me too. Keep dreaming...argh, always end up vy tired coz the brain din rest at all.

Aiyoh...i was not told abt we can deduct from medisave from 16weeks for KKH. But think the FAST scheme $488 will not last me till 16 weeks lah. After 1 visit, my acc bal already left $300+ liao.

Do we need to do anything to activate this payment thru medisave?

Bear u really mus becareful! tat time i jus tripped only. my hubby behind me aready shaking his head liao. said me always so clumsy. warned me to extra careful liao...

i heard my ah ma said. also dont let pple tap my shoulder. she said ever got pple bleed due to this.. have u gals heard of this?? 1st trimester cant review to everyone... den all these tings also quite hard to avoid de.

Morning ladies!!
COunting 2 more days to my check up.. this time will bring my son along and intro his future sibling to him!

Vincy,
went to ur blog liao.. ur ger ger so smiley! she look more like ur hubby hor? aiyo.. ger ger got so many things to buy :D Can i add to my blog link or u wan maintain as private?

morning ladies.... wah today thread move very fast...

welcome onboard Spin, Littletwinstarz and Bunnipet...!

Alibaba, I heard of the taboo abt tapping of shoulders too.

Mayb bcoz I m a 1st timer so I m quite pantang too. & worried abt all these taboo stuff too.

Gd morning!

Gillian, i think ur EDD could be 30th Nov cos that is exactly 2 days after my EDD. :p anyway it is too early to be sure now... heh..

Wat is this Medisave deduction thingy? how much can we deduct? Only those in KKH can deduct? sorry i very blur...

Alibaba, i couldn't see her at all. next thing i knew she slammed into me... i was so mad... then later spotted liao.. sian... I nv heard abt the tap shoulder thingy before lah. And yes, I find it so difficult hide that i m preggie.. my frens offered me cheese and such (from France) I can't eat!!

Morning ladies.

Bear,
ya, really have to be extra careful especially in our 1st trimester..

alibaba,
ha, ur hubby shake his head, think my hubby will shake head too when he saw me also fall down from the staircase, but luckily he didnt

ya, i also heard abt all these taboos, but for those that can be avoid, i will try to avoid too.. better to be play safe

Hui,
if i m not wrong, ur son is abt 10mths +? or am i wrong?

For me, i will also introduce his future sibling to my son when going to gynae, but don't think he understand now.. but sometimes when i am alone with him, i will tell him that u are going to be a goh goh soon, he also dun bother, think he still dun understand la.. hehe

JJmom,
me too 1st timer... some of the things better to believe than sorry.. jus hope 1st trimester is a smooth one to pass...

Bear,
we cant eat cheese meh? these days been having no appetite.. only take plain & soupy food.. & yet still cant finish it.. haiz.duno get enough nutrient anot..

was wondering how do ur gonna broadcast ur preggie to ur boss after 1st trimester? the Boss is a must to know 1st hand bah. Jus send an email to inform them?

Alibaba,
Actuali for the tapping on shoulder i duno is true anot leh.. when i have my #1 my male boss tapped very hard on my shoulder juz wan scared me them my female boss scold him cannot tapped on preg women! but i bleed onli 2-3 weeks later.. for my mum case she m/c her twins after her male colleague tapped hard on her shoulder..

Alibaba,
Actuali for the tapping on shoulder i duno is true anot leh.. when i have my #1 my male boss tapped very hard on my shoulder juz wan scared me them my female boss scold him cannot tapped on preg women! but i bleed onli 2-3 weeks later.. for my mum case she m/c her twins after her male colleague tapped hard on her shoulder..

Bear, dunno abt this medisave thing too. Gotta wait for Vincy to come in to explain

Alibaba, yah loh, I also vy scare of these taboo, always try to avoid as possible. Haha...sometime if I passby anything or any1 tat I think is not in 'best condition', I will put my hand or my bag infront of tummy like to 'protect' bb

Joyce, ya i m trying to be careful. I am those super clumsy type some more.. :p everything that can happen will happen to me lor.. plus my job isn't the deskbound type so a lot more risks...

Alibaba, S'pore cheese can eat cos they have been pasturised (i.e. no bacteria) but overseas cheese, esp soft cheeses are a no-no.. becos they might contain bacteria. I also got craving for soupy stuff. sometimes die die wanna eat something but when hb buys it back i got no appetite. :p

My direct bosses know already. Once I tested +ve i told them. Cos my work involves a lot of fieldwork. so they need to know lor and i need other ppl to come along to help me.

Eh, somebody shd make a t shirt saying "please don't tap my shoulders for the next 12 wks!" u guys are scaring me!

tat's y it's so difficult keep ur preggie for 1st trimester.. pple tends to do funny tings cos they duno tat u're preggie. yday my colleague oso tapped my shoulder. i jus told her off... dont do tat leh. v sway one.. hope ev ting is fine ^_^

All,

I recently realized my friend's daughter (now 8yrs) had undergone sugery to mend the hole inside her mouth... and now is experiencing dropping jaw/cheekbone (needing surgery & mould). She said it was due to pregnancy time, she did some drilling at home and she said she not the "pangtang" type. But atlas, now her daughter suffers...

Just a drop of reminder too all new mummies not to go near renovation area, don hammer anything at home and also do not shift any furniture in your house unneccessarily too. It's not a matter of pangtang, it's rather to be safe than sorry....

Anyway it is rude to tap somebody's shoulders. I always call out to them first unless they have ear phones plugged in then i would tap their back or their chairs...

Hui u have a blog? u have guinea pigs too? i have 2 of them too! heeehee... and a welsh pembroke corgi... u can visit my dog's blog at mr-fussy-pot-pants.blogspot.com

bbhuimin, ooops my hb was setting up a spare bed last wkend as i m expecting a house guest this wkend. I just stayed in another room lor..

I havent been able to sleep well since Sunday night...kept tossing and turning every night. Am not even sure if I actually slept. I have this same problem during my first pregnancy too...sigh

JJmon & bear they wont say want,cause more administrative work for them mah, need go business office to apply. Ya all can claim thr. medisave from 16weeks onward but additional test need to pay.

Hui, hee ya look like daddy, Jovial also very smiley , handsome boy. U got join june o6 thread? sure add me...I also add u k.

Haha, afte my 1st MC i also very pantang, cause i rem i hammer nail, then watch horror movies, go frez baby full mth..then I MC. so now i very patang..hee

ailbaba..spore cheese is save, dont eat blue cheese. I inform my boss cause spotting & cramp in middle of work..so need to run to KKH lo

Afternoon Ladies!

Joyce,
I started to intro the sibling to my daughter too when i knw abt my pregnancy.Keep telling her tat baby is inside my tummy.She going to be jie jie.Think they know and can sense too.These days she sticks more to me.

Alibaba,
I believe the tapping of shoulder.I hav a relative being tap on the shoulder by her coll and she gt m/c a wk later.
Think we better play safe ,and avoid all 'pangtang' stuff

We are in our 1st trimster so must b extra careful.

I am having sleepnessless night these days.Although feeling v tired,nt able to fall asleep easily.Hav to toss here n there for hours i tink.

wow..this thread moves fast!

Littletwinstarz, Joyce, Hui, JJmom and Amore... thanks for the welcome!

Went to see gyne today for the bad cramps. Was given inj. and duphaston. Was told to return on monday & thursday till 1st scan.

Previously had a miscarriage with exactly same signs and symptoms so I think my gyne more cautious now.

I also just informed my boss cos my work is labour intensive and there is quite some radio active materials around so need to highlight for others to watch out for me!! hehe!

Oh then maybe i shld inform my direct superior & my backup colleague about it. else they might tot how come i am always feeling unwell..

Btw u gals still go facial ? my gf said it's advisable to avoid.

Vincy can u elaborate more on the medisave thingy? how much can we withdraw? We just need to speak to the clinic assistants right? very confused.

Happy, u not the only one.. every night i will watch my hb zzzz away..

Bunnipet, EEEEK! wat radioactive stuff???!! scary! stay far far away ok??

Alibaba, it is really up to u lor...
if u still abt to work, then don't tell lor.. anyway they can guess one.. :p i don't go for facial anyway.. do liao also nv help my complexion, might as well dun waste money.

Bunniepet..radioactive, sound scarey leh, better stay away. ya jab jab is good, but super painful.

Happy, my gal also stay to be very cranky nowadays, want me to carry & hug me tight..my mum say is like that.

Bear..i dont have detail leh, cause my last preggie company cover all. This new company only cover $550 for prenatal. few of my colleagues that are preggie told me they all paid thro. medisave from 16wk onward, They did not fork out a single cent for her gynae checkup. I will go business office to apply for medisave deduction nearer the date.

Bear,
Every night,i oso stared helpless at both my hb and daughter who sleeping beside me... Toss and turn too much,worry will affect them.My 1st pregnancy nv had such problem and onli happen at the last trim.Hopefully it goes away soon.It is making me more tired each day.Do nt hav enff sleep and still got to look after my active ger 24/7.

Alibaba,
we can still go facial but u gt to let them know u r pregnant.They will avoid using some products,machine and shoulder/back massage for u.

Vincy,
Hw old is your gal?
She is instead getting more cranky and wan me to carry.Dun wan carry, she fuss more.Carry her too much,i oso worry as i am still in the 1st trim.Not sure hw i gg to carry her with a big tummy a few mth later.

good afternoon to all ladies!

Elina, yeap i agree.. seldom heard abt ppl mentioning Dr Liauw in the discussion thread.. my frd intro her to me... i have yet to see her.. thus not sure how she's like.. i will be going down for my first checkup on this sat..

Happy/Hunnypoo/Bear, i couldnt get to sleep also during the night... like Bear, i also watch my hb zzz in the night =(

Bunnipet, u must stay away fm the radioactive stuffs!!!!

initially me too have slpless night.. during my taiwan trip i realise after having a gd soak in the bathtub. i had v gd & fast fall aslp... recently i am a fast slper but still will wake up on off in the middle of the night... even my colleagues all said i look so tired..

too bad no bathtub at home. haha..

Or can wear those shoulder pads to prevent any problem when ppl tap on shoulders...muhahaha

alibaba, cannot soak in hot water for longer than 10min wor coz our body temp already vy high, any higher bb cannot take it so be careful.

bbhuimin, abt pantang taboo, what abt when we r at others house? That day, we went to PIL's place & I dunno FIL is doing something to their sliding door. I was in the living room watching TV, he is doing it in the parking area

But later, when i saw him trying to fix the door back, I quickly ran out of the house to the road outside.

Pray everything is all right.

JJmom,
shoulder pad!? gd one man!

really?? but i only go down with warm water. not too hot. cos i know cannot take hot water..

happydays,
ya, that's why i also start telling my boy that he is going to be a goh goh soon. How old is your daughter?

JJmom,
u are funny, wearing shoulder pads to prevent any problem on tapping shoulders, wakaka.. but hor, once tap is tap lor.. agreed?

Bear

Business Office is the department that handles settlement of medical bill. Will need to go there to apply for medisave payment for gynae visit. Can check with the clinic assistant how to go to business office. But now still early lah.

Happy

my gal is coming 22mths now. The Terrible 2 stage is starting on her. I try not to carry her too much.

bbhuimin, alibaba,

Sigh...yah loh, my MIL still ask me to go inside when FIL not finished yet. So now, I avoid going over liao.

Dunno lei, so others house not our business right? Of course best avoid lah...

But what abt when we have to shift the bb stuff into our place? I will juz stay outside of the house till it's done hor?

BBhuimin,
Thanks for feeding him :D

Vincy,
ok ok.. i add now :D I'm in June'07 Thread
he onli smiley to ppl h know and not outsider..haa

Bear,
ya.. i add ur dog's blog to mine ok?

Re: Pantang,
i belief in some onli.. my #1 i watch horror movies.. My fren when they preg they do all kinds of things include shift hse and they have a happy n healthy bb.. sometimes we too pantang bb turn out to be pantang like my son. When i have my #1 i cant even go pedi n medi leh but for #2 i go liao.. try not to be too pantang :D Some can belief some is juz old wives tales.. no hammer in room i belief.. shifting of furniture.. my MIL that day juz shift my cupboard in my room.. when u all wan shift anything in room use a broom and ask the "tai sen" to excuse awhile b4 u shift

hi!
i am new here.my GP has just confirmed that I am about 5.5 weeks preggie.
my GP has given me some antenatal supplements with some folic. he advised that I will prob only need to see my gynae about a month later. Can i just find out is that the norm? That means I will only need to see my gynae when I am about 8-9 weeks. pls advise, thanks!

Hui,

Orr...like tat. I have not hear of using the broom to sweep the floor is ask the tai sen to excuse? Think a lot of things I also blur blur :p