(2008/11) November 2008

Bear,

I also have a dog
he is like our elder kiddo

Talking abt him, he used to b super sticky to me but nowadays, he stick to my DH. Wonder has this got to do with me being preggie?

hi ladies.... good afternooon...

re tapping on shoulders - i deen know pple cannot tap our shoulders leh....

i did quite a no. of no no things when i had my #1... i went pedi mani, facial, watch horror movies etc...

haru, becoz they say normally only after week 6 or so then u can see bb's heartbeat. for now u most prob can only see the sac.....

Joyce/vincy
My gal is 25mths old.She is oso into terrible two nw.Very diff to handle at times.

There are many dogs' lover here.I have 3 dogs too - 2 Silky and 1 poodle :p

Haru..ya if no problem, can visit gynae at week 8, safe $$$..hee

Hui.. boy mah, my gal smile & greet all stranger but also problem, she will talk to everybody in the lift then greet them according to her perspective e.g older women she call Ah ma, then white hair call Ah Zau, worst is indian she call black black scare, make me so paiseh.

Dog, I also have a schnauzer, my gal best friend but she really goes all way to bully him. But is so fun to see the 2 dog fight to greet me at the gate when I reach home.

Haru,
depend on indiviual bah.. 5 weeks usuali can see liao

JJmon,
i forgot to put use the browm n sweep in the air on top of the furniture u wan shift..

Happy,
3 dogs ah?!! wah!

CORRECTION:
Re: Pantang,
i belief in some onli.. my #1 i watch horror movies.. My fren when they preg they do all kinds of things include shift hse and they have a happy n healthy bb.. sometimes we too pantang bb turn out to be pantang like my son. When i have my #1 i cant even go pedi n medi leh but for #2 i go liao.. try not to be too pantang :D Some can belief some is juz old wives tales.. no hammer in room i belief.. shifting of furniture.. my MIL that day juz shift my cupboard in my room.. when u all wan shift anything in room use a broom sweep in the air on top of the furniture u wan shift and ask the "tai sen" to excuse awhile b4 u shift. Example: u wan shift bed.. use the browm and "sao sao yi xia" in the air on top of the bed..haa! duno anyone can understand wat am i trying to say anot..haa!

Vincy,
how i wish Jovial is like her leh..for ger ger reali alot of things to buy leh.. their clothes so nice.. boy boy so sian wan..

hihi, i also have dog. a pekingese. how are u going to handle both the dog and baby? my mum says she cannot handle too many people. she is now handling my dog and my 7yr old bro. she says she can only either care for the dog or the baby... wat m i going to do?

hahaha...shifting of furntinue or house i still do when preggie. but hammering No No. Renovation & drilling outside I cant avoid. Horror Movie I will stop. Going for BB full mth i will avoid. Other then all i dont mind. hee...but most impt must stay cheerful & happy, then your bb will be a happy baby. If frown too much..next time bb also like to frown..hee hee

Hui...ya i really buy till i broke, now online worst. If my 2nd not gal..then all wasted..cause her clothes all very new.

Pkum,
That cute of your mum. Tell her to concentrate on you bb. Dog dun need too much attention 1. By the time, bb arrive, your doggy and bb will be great pal cos dogs are very sensitive 1. They will know it your bb and will love bb too in its own way.

Haru,
Yes, a good time to see a gynae will be in 8 weeks. By then can see pregnancy sac and can even hear bb heartbeat. If you go too early, they might not be able to detect the sac.

But of course in the mean time if you dun feel right anytime, bang stright into a gynae office immediately.

Hui,
Jovial is 10 months since you in June thread. Me in August haha

Vincy,
That why ppl always say its cheaper when you have a boi. onli pants and shirt to buy hee

Hi Ladies!

My EDD is 17 Nov and is nw taking folic acid as well as Enfamama. Have seen the Dr at Raffles Hospital but heard that RH charges are expensive. Tried to ask the nurse and they will advise only on the 12th week appointment. Anyone heard anything?

Pkum, ya that time we also worry about dog with baby, but in the end, the dog is a great pal with my gal. If not she will be too lonely. My dog pamper my gal so much, always got bully.

snnowy.. but also good to have a boy, can ans to IL. When i have a gal, My IL like very disappointed..hee! But I love gal, can doll up..hee

Vincy,
your gal called the indian black black scared was so funny
This reminds me that we have to teach them proper words, otherwise we are really paiseh, hehe

Vincy, what u mentioned is true. All of the MTBs here have to really stay happy and cheerful throughout our pregnancy, cause there is 1 fren of mine, who is unhappy throughout her pregnancy and can tell that the bb is not a cheerful bb too.

Wah.... thanks for your concerns!!

Sounds like most of you have a kid already. *envious* If those of you have migrated from trying to be a 2008 mum, I am a LCB trying for my 1st!!

So definitely will need to ask for a lot a lot of advise when the kiddo comes along!!! Have a nice night.. and may all of us have a good and restful night!

I slpt the whole aftn away! feeling very tired..

So many dog lovers! Happy,u got THREE dogs! that's amazing!! Who was talking abt dogs sticking to them? My dog also became more protective now. Last time he will divide his attention btw me and my hb but now he only wants to sit with me. :p Oh ya, i believe dogs can "smell" a pregnancy waaaay before a home preg test can detected that u are pregnant! Cos my dog kept rushing to my fren's boobs. That time she was only 3 wks gone so haven't tested. In the end she tested positive too. :p

Pkum, i will nv give up my dog lor. he is my everything.. humans u can scold them they bear grudges, but no matter how u scold a dog, they are still loyal to them. I owe him that much to keep him with me as long as I can.
My corgi sheds a lot, plus i m allergic to him, but I will still take care of him.
Hope u can work something out!

Haru, my GP lagi funny, she told my hb that dun need to see a gynae till the 12th wk! amazing hor.. it is really up to u lor...
i m those worry wart type so i would go and see one. heh...

Nikki, u started on Enfamama already ah? I tried it on Mon, ended up i had diarrhea 5 times! Dunno why but the milk tasted sourish to me. I used to be a regular milk drinker until a doc told me it contributed a lot to my allergies. :p

Snnowy, i like ur description: BANG into the gynae office!! teeheehee...

Any of u facing pressure to have a boy? i m!!!! so stressful!

hi all, just tested +ve last wk EDD end nov. i have a 1yr old gal too and am more active in march 2007 thread actually

nikki, i visit Dr Tan YG at Raffles. He delivered my gal last yr
which gynae do u visit there? actually yr gynae shld be able to advise u on his/her package.

Dr Tan's package is 2.4k usually he allows u to start a bit earlier than 12 wks if everything is stable. room charge ranges from $110 (6 bedded) to $408 (1 bedded), normal delivery charge ranges from $838 to $1488 depending on the kind of room u r in. nursery is $360 for 2 days.

But Dr tan told me this is old price, there is a revised version which i hvnt rec. higher cost of coz. upfront u pay 1.2k first, remaining 1.2k u can claim thru medisave aft u delievered. its stated in the price list that medisave claimable limit is $1350 + $450 for normal delivery but i dunno wat that means tho.

hope this helps

Bear,
I also started on anmum already. I have tried enfamama, but can't stand the strong milk smell. So far anmum still ok, i will mix with some milo so that it taste better.

Any of the mtbs here had stop taking coffee since u r pregnant? Normally i had once a day, but now i tried to take only once a week.

hi edde.. congrats

Congrats edde

Pkum/bear/amore,
haaa.. yes i have 3 dogs!I am a dog lover so they are my everything too!I worried that my dogs will nt get along well with my gal during my #1 preggie.
Now.. they are my gal's best buddies.They play together and often gets bully by my gal.My notti ger jus like to pull their tail or ears but they nv bite her.They even protect her more than me,the owner!
When my ger cried when she is still a small baby,they will bark,like informing me.Now they wont let any stranger come into her room.
They are realli v loyal and best fren to man.

Joyce,
I need coffee everyday to keep me awake.Without it,like something goes wrong like tat.I still taking coffee daily but limit a cup onli.

JJ,Happy,Bear
I've got a 3yr shih tzu at home. My MIL is very worried about me keeping the dog in the house together with BB. But as long as i keep my dog clean there shouldn't be any problem right?
My doggie has been jumping all over me whenever i'm on the couch. Need to be careful with that though.

Welcome Edde!

Joyce, may be it is bcos of my mum but i got bad experience with Anlim milk... very chalky taste.. i was thinking of sticky to children's milk powder. was previously on Dumex/ Nespray. Drank a cup every morn till late last yr...

Oh i m not a coffee drinker at all.. My mum is an addict. when she carried me and my sis, she drank 3 cups a day. Ended up both me and my sis both extremely sensitive to caffiene. drink at lunch time at night still cannot slp. :p

Happy, ya dogs are very loyal. I am afraid that my dog will nip at the bb cos afterall my dog is pretty young. just turned a yr old and still behave like a puppy.

Babyzel, make sure ur dog dun jump on u.. nowadays i shield my tummy whenever my dog is prancing around... Ur MIL is like mine lor... keep asking me what's gonna happen to the dog before i got preggie! My hb told her dog easier to yang than humans. Won't talk back to u, won't be rebellious and is def much cheaper than a bb! My MIL hear liao also dunno wat to say. She kept saying keep dog might as well have bb. :p

Been quite some time I have posted.

Wow, so many many dog lovers
I myself have 3 Shih Tzus. <font color="ff0000">Happy</font>, ask you eh, does your girl have asthma? But whatever the case, there's no hesitation in deciding whether to keep our dogs or not. They're so precious to us, plus they're here before the bb. Hee.

I'm feeling horribly nauseous these few days. Although I used to brag that I like to have these symptoms (due to last pregnancy with no symptoms and ended in an MC), I now hope they will get to pass soon. Nausea plus tiredness can be killer, especially when one has to work. Sigh.

good morning!

actually i hope my mum dun mean it. she dotes my dog very much. and makes home cook dinner for him. she plays and baths him, gives him weird nick.. she talks to my dog like a baby haha.. my dad says she a bit not ok in brain..

but recently she says her arms are weak and often numb. bought her supplements but always stop half way. *sian*

when the baby comes, will need more attention than my dog. i hope he will be good when the baby comes.

actaully my MIL and FIL are even worst, before they knew i was pregnant, they already 'ordered' my hb to sell off my dog when i becomes pregnant. i was so angry when i found out. I grew up with a mongrel. so i see nothing wrong baby and dog cannot stay together. they insist will have allergies and asthma.

actually i had childhood asthma but i think that was because my parents were both smokers and everyone in the household used to smoke incessantly. my hb has sinus problem, but they do not keep a dog.

sorry for the grumblings early in the morning. just cross my fingers that my mum is joking...

nausea is indeed a KILLER! made me giddy and lost all appetite. ytd was an unlcuky day. the lifts got spoilt. all 3 of them. and i have to climb all the way to 9th floor. i was already feeling very bad! after that i vomitted and couldnt eat my dinner!!

haha yes be positive. today will be a great day for everyday.

Happy
your doggies sound like mine too, got bully, my gal also put his tail &amp; fur, poke his eye &amp; nose, beat him &amp; ride on him like horse..but he still like to play with her, when my gal is young, my dog will also run to inform us when she cry. Very wenxin.

Bear

I started on Anmum chocolate favour, quite nice..hee

Joyce,
Ya loh indian is black black. Worst is she will point at the person &amp; say that. Those peole that she is afriad she will point at them &amp; say scare. Nobody taught her ,dont know where she learnt from, trying to correct her...so now I try to avoid taking lift with indian...haiz
I still take coffee once aday. But coffee reduce the calcium level, so need to make sure we have sufficent calcium intake lo.

Gd morning mummies...

Kindly bear in mind to tell the ppl off when they tap on our shoulders or even our family members.

Vincy! I've also started on choco flavour Anmum.

Re: Coffee
Hmmm, took abt 5 mini cups during meeting hours...

Good morning all
OMG~ Pkum, so sway ah. all 3 lifts cannot use?! if it happen to me, i'll surely faint... i'm staying @ 16th floor.

i understand the feeling of giving away pets.. once we had a mother chinchilla. my mil objected from start. but we jus insist. &amp; we had the mother chinchilla to mate with my fren's male chinchilla. my mother chinchilla had 3 BBs. from there my mil slowly like them &amp; dote them alot. but after sometime. she start to complain she is feeling unwell. &amp; even went pray guanyin, &amp; said that guanyin said she is not suitable with pets. ask us to give all away... Wat can we do? but to give all away... 4 of them including the mummy chinchilla. it's indeed V heartache. from then on no more pets liao...&amp; i always want a dog all becos of mil. we didnt keep one. now we gg to have our 1st bb. Mil is also not offering help to take care. fyi.she is not working.. haiz.. anyone facing the same problem? my Hb said we might need to engage one maid to take care of BB.

Re:Coffee
Im still taking a cup as usual. hee. 1st preg gt taste bud change so was taking less. Im a coffee addict..so cant kick out the habit

bbhuimin,
one of my colleague got a habbit of tapping pple's shoulder! haiz.. i told her off few times alrd even before preggie, but still repeated the same.. gonna stay away from her liao...

<font color="#ff0000">Alibaba</font>
Me too! My MIL is the tai tai/biz woman kind. She has never looked after any of my nieces of nephews so I don't expect her to look after mine. I will look after my bb myself, and then get a maid to look after the house. My mum is tied up with my niece and nephew so I don't want to stress her.

And yes, MIL doesn't think us keeping dogs is a good idea too, but oh well, since we don't stay together, and hb always gives the nonchalant reply, she can't do anything.

In any case, no one in my family or his family knows about my pregnancy yet. Since I'm still in the dangerous 1st trimester, will keep it as hush as possible.

I'm so glad it's the last workday of the week already! But busy weekend ahead. Sigh.

Babyzel,
Be careful when your dog jump over u.Just make sure it is extra clean.Send your dog to groom more freq or Shave botak!this is wat i do.

Karen,
*touchwood* she dun hav any.My dogs are botak till my gal is 1YO.

Vincy,
When they played together,very cute right? I enjoy watching them playing with each other but nt the pulling tail and ear part.haaa
You hav a blog? Can PM me the link?Your gal so cute,knw hw to say black black.My gal dun realli knw hw to talk

I started on enfamama oso but dun knw why i hate to drink milk nw.I force myself to drink half a cup and i feel nausea.

Pkum,
Yeah! Stay positive and will be great everyday!

Gd morning!

Karen also got 3 dogs!! amazing! For me one dog is more than enough liao! he drools a lot, sheds a lot... so everyday i need to wash the kitchen floor. :p

Pkum, my goodness, climb 9 storeys! how u tahan? ur pekinese need a lot of attention ah? i guess don't give him up so easily. initially adjustment period will be tough but i m sure u will find a way to juggle both.

Alibaba, u stay with ur inlaws? how come she dun wanna help look aft ur bb? actually also gd lah.. if let her look aft must follow her rules!

Karen,
we are staying together.. my MIL more of housewife but still wants freedom type. she did helped to take care of nephew. but my SIL spoil market. always on off come back take care BB.. understand tat taking care BB v tiring.. but SIL worked shift. work or not. we also duno.. most of the time jus leave the BB with MIL. imagine night time oso with MIL. therefore also v exhausted.. feel like taken for granted... so when our turn.. we couldnt expect her to take care liao lor. As for my mum, she is helping out for my dad's workshop. also out too.. only way will be find a nanny, or a maid.

Vincy,
i wanted a ger but scared bankrupt! haa..also abit heart pain that boy boy clothes cannot wear for my 2nd wan..haa..

Snnowy,
ya.. Jovial is 10 months old.

Re: Coffee
am taking 2 cup a day :D Tea or coffee

RE: Enfamama
i took once i preg but now MS smell liao wan vomit
stop drinking liao

Morning all,

I m taking Anmum on &amp; off, sometime take fresh milk when i m sick of the hot milk taste.

B4 I test +ve &amp; early preggie time, my dog stick vy close to me, always want me to carry him. We were thinking mayb he knows b4 we do. Nowadays he stick more to my DH, dunno it is bcoz he knows i m super tired, cannot play with him

My mom also don't like the idea of having dog when there is a bb ard. But me &amp; my sis ignore her most of the time.

No problem with my PIL coz my DH grow up with more than 2 dogs thru his life at his old place.

Seems like a lot of parents/ inlaws don't like us having animals hor? I still don't care lah.. like Karen said, the pets are here before the bb.. :p haha..

Wah a lot of u started on milk liao! I can't.. i tried and LS a whole wk.. sigh... to think i used to drink so much milk.. may be i will start sip by sip lor. :p

So any of u facing pressure to have boys?

Bear, if u can't take milk now, mayb can take soya milk or kraft cheeze 1st.

My DH is the only son so even thou PIL din say anything but I know I beta have a boy 1st so tat my life will b easier...muhahaha

But we don't pressure ourselves lah, we love girls too.

JJmom, ya i never thought i will worried abt gender! my hb's grandma was so blatant. My BIL has 2 daughters and they already decided no more kids. During CNY, the granny asked my SIL for a boy. She (the granny) said that every family MUST have boy, cannot have no boys one. When my SIL said she close shop liao, the granny continued to insist that no boys, not counted as a complete family!! I was so stunned! MIL also shows a preference for boys. when she heard my SIL's 2nd was a gal she was so sian lor...

So now i just want to have a boy and get the pressure off me. But i know if really a boy, my kid will be super spoilt by MIL!!!

I don't like cheese leh! :p so fussy hor.. but i like soya milk!

if the parents are animal-lovers themselves, they shld be ok with pets bah. my mil dun even look at my dog when she came to my house as if it is invisble. i was a bit hurt. whereas my own mother treats my dog like baby. what a contrast!

i hope to get a boy and girl. then no one can lo soh! haha... pray for me..
i oso wan to close shop after 2 babies

since young aready dun take milk oso.. prefer soya milk, milo. my doc aready ask me to take calcium tablet everyday.

morning ladies....

wah... so many dogs lover here.... ya i oso wont give my dogs away.... when i preggy with my #1. my dad oso keep asking me to give them away...

re coffee: I'm oso a coffee addict.... must have at least 1 cup of coffee a day...

re bb boy: I'm abit pressured to have a boy.... my hb is the eldest... i can tell my MIL is hoping for a grandson when I had my #1. My hb quite encouraging, he say he prefer #1 to be gal. coz he say elder sis will always look after younger 1.... so now dat I'm expecting #2.... really hope is a boy... but leh... even if gal I'll stop at 2.... and we have not inform my IL i'm expecting #2 yet.... :p

I love 2 gal &amp; 1 boy, cause gal can share problems. Boy is to carry the sir name..hee

hui..maybe we can swop clothes if u have a gal &amp; i have a boy..hee, what the plan for 1 yr celebration?

happy my gal blog is angelvenice.blogspot.com

Those that have 3 dogs i really peifu..hee, I tink it might be tough to look after especially got a kid.

I tink main consent might be if the dog drop alot of fur that affect the child to have asthma. At that point then might need to make decision liao. Might be too early to worry about it now.

Ladies, looks like most of the mummies here still need their coffee to keep them awake.. As long as limit your coffee intake to not more than 3 cups a day, it won't affect much to our bbs. (i read from magazine)

RE:pressure to have boy
actually most of the mils or older generation will have this thought that most of the family need to have a boy at least in order to pass on generation. But i think this is the oldies thought. We just let it be natural, can have bb is grateful enough, still wanna choose the gender. But to us mummies, no matter what gender is our bbs, we will still love them.