(2008/08) Aug 2008

Nini,

my gal is like your son. In a way, as long as you use this persistent personality in good area, he will really shine next time.

So dun worry.

She is already very socialising. Always laugh n giggle to anyone who smile n play with her.

Dunno when will she start to learn to be wary of strangers leh.......

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
u don't accept PM leh. tried to PM u just now.
since gathering starts 2pm onwards, no need to prepare too much food. I think most of us would have taken lunch liao. Maybe just tidbits and drinks?
i can buy drinks and bring over (or rather i'll ask my hubby to lug them to ur place...hahaha). i think u stay near me leh. from my blk is also abt 5mins walk to compasspoint. PM me your blk no.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
hope yu ze's fever is gone now.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
aiyoh read abt ur bad day. *hugz*
nvm, i always believe that after a very bad day, a great day will come very soon ;)

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
but does Chevelle wake up many times at night looking for pacifier?
Jas' case was like that. she'll wake up many many times at night looking for pacifier. Coz she will suck suck until deep sleep, then when she stops sucking, the pacifier fall off. then maybe 1-2hrs later, she awaken, cries for the pacifier. and the cycle continues.
It drove me crazy leh! i have to wake up and walk over to her room and give her the pacifier. coz she dunno how to find it and put back herself. Thus i don't get to have proper sleep at night. my mom pity me and some nights she will be on 'duty'.
my fren told me i should just let Jas go cold turkey. let her CIO. but i don't really have the heart leh.
thus just try out the method. but i still haven't achieve 100% success.
here's what i did:-
when i put jas to sleep, i still let her suck the pacifier. then i monitor until her sucking pace slows down and then i pull it off. cannot let her fall deep sleep and drop off. If she protest, pat pat her or cuddle her and whatever that can soothe her. I did that everytime she cry for paci. each time i had to stand by her cot and wait for until sucking slows down. this may take up to 1-2min each time.
i did that for 2+ weeks only i saw results.
then 1 night she just cry cry softly abit, i waited couple minutes and as i was abt to pick up the paci, she went to sleep herself. thus after that, she usually can soothe herself to sleep if she awakens. some nights may need me to pat pat her.

BUT BUT few days ago, her addiction came back!! i suspect coz she's teething (i think her 2nd tooth gonna come out). she stirs few times at night crying for pacifier. i tried ignoring her for 5mins. doesn't work. tried patting her, didn't work. had to finally give pacifier and she went back to sleep. ARGHHH!!
but then the wakings is lesser than last time. and it is not every night. like last night, she slept thru all the way. but tonight she couldn't
. so far, she woke up crying 3 times liao. haiz... i can't bear to let her CIO coz she seems in discomfort coz even sucking the pacifier, she was tossing and turning.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
i have to wait until my gal is older 1st before i show her our wedding album. now if i give her, i'm sure she'll just want to chew on the pages. hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
*guilty* i bought some kiddy stuff...but for myself! i bot NDSL skin stickers to decorate my nintendo.. hahaha

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
Jas very cranky and like in discomfort these few nights. see my posting above to val. i'm getting interrupted sleep again

but my MBR not big enough to put cot. haiz... guess i have to continue wake up and walk over to her room and patpat her.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
u reminded me to get the yoplait baby yoghurt. i've been meaning to buy and give Jas try but i keep forgetting to buy :p

hashisan
Thanks for the advice on the puree. My boy has no problem swallowing..it's me that's worried it's too sweet :p Where to buy the baby yohurt from?

twinstar
Hang in there...

Just a thought, it seems like most mummies are having problems training baby to sleep through the night at this stage..maybe it is really easier to train when they are much younger! I did my sleep training when my son was 1-2mths old and it was quite easy.

hisstory
i dun have the habit of sleeping so early plus i wanna talk to hubby n ask him how his day was n this is the only time i can surf web n look at bps
if not at times in the day i can never complete my post! at times hubby can;t settle gg to sleep after the 12am feed so i need to stand by to help.

hashisan
i really empathize with all mummies who;s bb dun nap much in the day. at night at least i have hubby to help entertain her yet she wants to sleep at 7:30pm now. she will sleep while i wipe her body. very funny. i took a naked shot of her sleeping with arms up in diaper.hehe. misaki can;t sit still type also? we can hug each other n cry man. hehe. wat time does she wake up? mine wakes up at 7:30am when hubby is about to leave for work. at times i ask my maid to help jiaga her while i sleep to 9plus am if i take the night shift.

hey, we shld meet. u, me, mulberry........n take a picture with our "POWER PUFFed up girls! " hahahaha
it'll be soooooo cute

nini
u remind me.............gg also hard ears type lei!! sigh. no wander she is so "ngeh" i will upload pics after the sean lau;s ps. think bbies at diff stage is diff. gg use to sleep thru the night. now she doesn't. she'll only sleep thru if she sleeps between me n hubby.

hisstory,

depends on what time we get home. i try to be home before 8pm so can BF him. by the time reach our home, it's 9.30pm already. we bathe him then feed at 10pm. by the time he sleeps it's abt 11pm lor.

MIL issue again............

Dunno what she said to my gal last night when we went to her place for dinner.

As my gal was sleepy, I just latch her on n let her sleep. Then MIL kept asking why hv to do this..... when she woke up shortly, MIL immediately brought her to her frd's hse, while I was having dinner. Her excuse is go n see how they upgrade the toilet. ( Want to show off baby lah.... say so nice)

When they returned, MIL kept saying, see who is there. Who ar?

Then last night, every hour, my gal will cry for me badly. Today also nap/ sleep not peacefully............ now too. Just cry.....

dunno what MIL did n said.

Celyn
Aiyohhhhh ur bb sitter super leh !! Dont worry, hear some fever will go down only bout in 3 days time.. Happened to my gal oso last time..

RUixuan
I see.. Nice.. thanks for the tip.. will ask him then

YLN
wahhhhh super tiring day for u uh... U r wonder woman leh.. If me got this thing happening ( i mean the accident then heard all the $$$$, I'm sure faintz one :p not real faint but will feel giddy n no mood doing anything else )
THank you so much for all the trouble checking out Gymboree despite all this thing.. Smile.. ur days will full with luck again...
BB's fav song ... so far my bb like the brainy baby music edition.. she will move her hands n legs n if the song stop, she'll sure will complain one..

but dunno whether she still will like it later on

Mrs N &amp; Krex
my bb oso.. seems now doesnt really like the very smooth one so instead of very fine porridge, my mom now start to make like soft rice for her lor...
finger food...
is strawberry, bread, biscuit, small orange ( kietna ), grape can b cansidered finger food ? my gal has been eating them with her own hands... Dun have any teeth yet but she can break the grape, strawberry n the kietna skin !! wondering how if she has her teeth oredi :p

LTS
good no vomit oredi.. least money good spent lor
U got $ 1 K taka voucher ??? WOW... can I have some ? hehehe
my gal oso like that, pass her sleepy time if we didnt make her sleep looks like she will bcome hyper :p just now I see the example.. the mommies busy shopping n make her skipped sleeping time.. she move here n there, smile, laugh.. so scary hor.. wondering arent they suppose to just fall asleep ? :p

Tigg3r
Walau.... took u 8 yrs to have them uh ? understand ur feeling..double scared I can imagine... Really lucky hor both of them came out find n u got 2 @ 1 go

mayb need to think of smtgh to let them drink more.. does Cherril like to eat whatever u eat ? My gal does.. so I'll feed her soup or water.. seems she likes it with a spoon ... oredi big gal i think :p

M2B
How was #1 doing ? post some video on FB uh

April
u can find me oso in FB

BB highchair during meal
my gal oso now cant sit still one.. will bend here n there, licking the side of the chair or turn back.. sometimes my mom will ask me to play her fav vcd so she'll sit more calm cos glued to TV :p but i dont think this is the solution
nowadays my mum will feed her everywhere one.. on the couch, lap, bumper mat while playing... :D Think I need to get ready to chase her ard later for meal when she can run oredi :p

Rona
I went there oso when bb having flu.., they gave this powder in sachet to b stick on bb's belly button... dun c much improvement ( but mayb cos hb oso hvg flu n we co-sleep :p) so I still gave her flu med in the nite ... but may cos just 3 times only mah ? mayb need more times..
but she cant keep still one.. saw other bbs so calm ..... Headache :p thanks for recommending

mul
did u see my post on our power puffed up girls ? tot it is so funny ,hee. u r trying to ween jas off pacifier? "peifu" actually mine dun really want pacifier unless she sudd has discomfort ... like too hot. she will cry n most of the times it is us tt want her to stop fast so we stuck pacifier to her mouth. she only takes it n spits it out wen in deep sleep. day time she can do totally w/o. in fact i pass it to her she will pluck it out to bite it like a teether. mayb she find it no kick liao

oh yes, now teething, dun expect bb to sleep thru the night hor, unless u r very lucky

can u move yr bed or shift some furniture etc to put the cot in? i reorganize my room as well. haiz......now with bb, my hse look so "clashy" with all the diff cols! cannot have a theme look liao

yuuri
i trained gg to sleep thru the night liao. then came teething....then came her sickness then also came weaning n all the tummy discomfort!!!!! arrrrrrrr......now need to retrain again

sylvia
babies dun like to be sudd taken away frm parents unless there is a proper "goodbye, i see u shortly ok, u go with nai nai first" they will get shocked to see so many new faces while they r not in the arms of the parents. if parents carry n they see new faces. i;m sure they;ll b fine. mine was asking me for permission to bring my girl out alone to go n meet her friends to show off!! in fact she almost brot my girl out while i was in london! my maid refused to let her go unless she calls me n ask 4 permission. she dun dare call so she never bring ,hehe

ling
my girl lor, pass bed time....behave like a drunkard that is very high n happy laughing away n kicking in the bed n pointing to winnie the pooh n laugh

twin star,

I also suspected loh. Must be shocked n dunno wat to do loh. In fact, she throw her hanky on the floor leh. but MIL din pick up. said too heavy liao, cant bend down.

I was worried loh, coz I din noe that she will just carry her off!! When they return, 1st time I check if she cried. MIL just said NO. she kept laughing non stop. I was like... really meh. Coz my gal dun look happy n kinda no expression loh.

So I guess u r very right.

little twin star and Mulberry : ya ya power puff girls gathering is ON!!!
nad dont forget to post her pics at Fb yeah
when when....???? next week?
u stay in punggol? I know Mulberry stays very near my place.

Sylvia: poor Meredith.. too much "stimulation" from MIl? last time when Ryo chan was a baby everytime we visited my parents, at nite he'll have nitemare and cry non stop. because day time my parents will make him laugh non stop.

Nini: Ryo chan is very camera shy. those pics u see from my FB are very rare pics hahaha.just few from many many that we took. he wont look at camera when he knows we are taking pic.

Mulberry: last time I could find pear flavour from Yoplait, but now only could find banana and vanilla. now I give misaki half-3/4 portion everyday in between her meal time (around 2pm).

Yuuri: can buy baby yoplait from cold storage. (I am not sure about NTUC).
u are so lucky your son has early sleep training.

hashisan,

all stay in in punggol ar? If nt, I want to join power puff girls gathering!!

Hahaha!!

can I join?

maybe....... over stimulation plus both parents nt around.

She ar... sometimes... feel like just snap at her. Only treat my gal as a toy n kept telling ppl look like her uncle....... actually she look like me exactly loh. N no sense of baby info one leh.

HB suggesting when she off, she cme n take care of my gal. then i can rest. i think I will hv heart attack n 100% no rest!! Hahaha!!

moreover.. nw..... can play n then take care......

feel like...... (&amp;*^*%(% at her. :p

Sylvia,
yah lah, MIL wants to show off baby lah, she must have love baby to bits. over stimulation. you know this bo ying tan? i will give a bit to bb if i know he is over stimulate.

roughly scan through the post. very tired. just came back from kk now pumping. yu ze got viral fever, hit 39.1 at kk. do blood test and urine test. given panadol too. if after panadol, still high fever then got to admit. luckily fever came down to 37.8 so can come back. somehow the dosage of panadol given is different maybe that's why he didn't recover. pd told us 2ml 6 hourly. just now he was given 4ml. i had a shick when i know the difference is so much. almost refuse to let him take. now just need to monitor. if fever still not down in 3 days, need to go back again.

i have already postpone my ps on sun.

rona,

bo ying tan ar? i think hv to go n buy. see her like dat... last night , daddy carry also no use. once i carry, she stop crying, then she cry angrily. must be angry lah

Sylvia: of coz u can
. just waiting for other mummies when is the best timing for all of us.

Celynlee: viral fever usually will take few days. at nite usually fever can go up high so have to monitor and check once in a while.
must keep the temp down (by sponging and giving paracetamol).
u take care yourself too

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
ya ya, our power puff gals must meet up! i can imagine our 3 puff puff bbs together now...keke
twin stars stays in jurong leh. Maybe we can meetup in central place?

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
heehee ur gal also puff puff?

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
but after thinking over, don't think wanna move bb to our room coz hubby needs his rest. he already very stressed at work. he needs his sleep.

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)
14) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)
15) Cynthia (earnestmum), Amber - have emailed u.

celyn,

hope yu ze get well soon.

ling,

think i better into jonah to finger food liao. maybe this weekend try bread or banana.

mommies,

do u still test for allergies when u intro new food to bbs? when can we stop testing for allergies? i read annabel karmel's book and she seems to intro all kinds of new foods everyday. there are so many kinds of foods out there so i wonder whether we can stop testing by the time bb is one year old. otherwise diet will be quite restrictive rite?

morning mumies

krex78 &amp; sylvia,
thanks. i think he is better now cos temperature now so high liao. by touching him can tell that its much lower now. wait for him to sleep then i take temperature.

krex78,
i don't do allergies test when introduce food.

hashisan,
yah, need to monitor him. doc say might last for another 3 days.

in tokyo now ... going disneyland today. hb say bring bernice there since come all the way. at least she can think back or look back at the pictures when she is older.. i think he just tryign to keep me away from the shops.. hahaha

bye .. disney here i come

do you know what can we give to baby who had a fright? ever since yu ze had his reflux test, he will wake up and cry if he see nobody around him. at least 80% of the time he will cry. i'm thinking maybe he is feeling insecure or had a big fright during that scan cos we can't be with him. these few days cos of his fever, he is even more yang oh and cry even when he stirs in his sleep. does any g6pd baby's mummy know if we can give 'jing feng san' to him?

he is like a little koala bear hugging me to sleep now.

mulberry,
I also do the same thing to Chevelle.
From the way u describe Jas, sounds like both girls are peas in a pod in this aspect of pacifier.
Hehe, I also wait for her to slow her sucking motion, or when she drinks milk in deep sleep then no need pacifier.

But the thing is, after 1 hr or so, she will weh and then I have to give her the pacifier

Cos once I stuff it in, she will stop and go back to sleep... How ah?!

Gd leh... at least now Jas is ok can do without the pacifier.

Now, I'm waiting for the cranky period when she will cut her 3rd tooth... which I think the top will come, cos she's been drooling alot these few days. stress

sam,
oh so u wana move into mgt reporting/analysis. That's a gd area to move into, but sometimes can be pretty stressful when the bigshots want this and that to analyse the biz. May hv lotsa adhoc reports.
haha, ya everybody wants more $ too ;)

Cat,
wow u still can login here. Hehe, must go Disneyland. Have the pix as proof.

celyn,
Poor Yu Ze. Jiayou ok? Get well soon.

now jerold officially doesn't want to latch. i'm quite sad. he has been staying overnite at my mum's place cos my place is changing roof so very dusty and noisy for the kids to stay. but then i won't be able to latch him at nite when i come back, so after 2 weeks, that's it, don't want to latch. looking for bottle and if i give him the nipple he will cry, like giving poison like that. He can hold his own bottle too!

Celyn,
one other thing, you also need to ask them how to give ang bo medicine and chinese medicine. for eg, how soon after giving panadol can you give the chinese medicine. viral fever will go up and down, main thing is you must make sure that Yu Ze is hydrated and that the fever must come down after panadol. keep him cool. The last time my #2 ganna this, her temp went up to as high as 41 degrees, sponged her, feed her panadol, and wear cool clothings. Speedy recovery to Yu Ze and send him my kisses!

rona,
thanks. i heard about eu yan sang bao yin dan. will go and check out further.

valnsw,
thanks. he is slightly better liao. more active compare to yesterday but still not his usual self yet. drink milk at 7am and sleep till 11am. now went back to sleep again.

megan,
can eat jin feng san is it? eat or apply? if can, i will tell babysitter to give quietly. cannot let hubby know. shh.....

eat put some on fingertip then apply inside his mouth on his tongue..i dun realli believ e but we always give when overseas or go hosp..so far seems okie lor..but dun give often...my husbnd believes in it...

np..i noe how it is...my son had kidney issues, g6pd etc..he did his reflux tests when he was 1week old..sigh think he got to repeat the test every year...

u take care..but somehow he is big size man..

megan,
oh. does he really have to do the reflux test every year? i think its very torturing for them especially when they are able to tell in a way. maybe he won't have any feeling on the one he did when he was 1 week old (painful for us to see) cos too young but will defintely have some idea of it for those when he is older.

yu ze still got follow up for his UTI till june and hydrocele till he is ok or 2 years old (if there is a need to op). we are going to kk almost once or twice every month for all these.

oh for my son its onli once a year and he doesnt take medicine at all....the thing is he not only does reflux tests, he had to do alot of invasive3 scan during that 1week old testing..aiyo..it was a trying experience at NUH cos the prof for kidney related issues is there and she is realli good...but NUH terrible..almost administer wrong tests and then want to give him sedation with no food..i mean come on a baby right when hungry will neber stop crying they even want him to stop eating for 6hours...crazy...

celyn/ megan,

was it told to you that your sons had G6PD when discharged from hospital? i dun rem my PD telling me jonah has G6PD but when i look at his health record book, it says G6PD screen present. does that mean have or don't have? so far, he has not gone for further tests leh. now i'm confused...

btw, what's jin feng san what what happens during reflux testing?

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Ah, i seeisee!! Tt's gd.. If not how to work in peace right?

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
You had a gd time with ur hb? Hope u enjoyed date night! I haven't had one in a long time.. Hopefully can get 1 on my bday

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
phwa u play with nintendo ah.. Dun playplay man

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Ur hb is so gd.. Aft a day's work can stay up till 12+ &amp; try to put GG back to bed.. Must GG how wei da her daddy is!

She sounds absolutely adorable! Can fall asleep while u're wiping her down.. Aiyoh, can just imagine comical it is

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Oh gosh, i think by 11+ u're also very exhausted yah? Then again maybe if he's used to the routine then dun rock the boat also, coz sometimes really bobian when both parents are working &amp; bb returns home late

I dunno how my situation wld work out when i return to work in 1 week's time.. Hopefully we can get home by 8 &amp; then get her all settled by 9 *cross fingers*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Oh dear.. Hope little Yu Ze recovers quickly &amp; enjoy his PS

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
I dunno if urs is a happy problem anot.. I wld love to wean Ashley off my boobs coz I'm returning to work soon.. Tmrw &amp; Mon is boot camp for her to take to the bottle.. Wish me luck!!

little twin star
hehee..the way u describe ur gal..also like kaer..hehee..behave very high when she is very tired or over her bed time ..keep smiling..and giggling at everything she see..and she will sit up..and fall in any direction on the bed..then she will giggle to herself..and sit up again..and fall again..amusing herself..until she roll here and there and koon...very furni hor..i wonder y our bbs behave like that now..

hisstory,
i have already postpose the ps to 4 april liao. don't think he will be back to his usual self by tomorrow. today, he is slightly more active but still tired. sleep a lot. he is sleeping again now, woke up at 230pm just now.

krex78,
yes, we are told that he is g6pd. when you are told that you are g6pd means your blood has a missing enzyme 'g6pd'. so our boys are g6pd, it means they are g6pd absence. so they can't get in touch with certain things eg. moth balls.

urine reflux test is to check that urine doesn't backflow from bladdler into kidney. cos if urine really back flow into kidney, it might cause damage to the kidney as the urine is contaminated once it reaches our bladdler. i didn't witness the whole process but i find it very torturing for the child. they will insert a little tube through the penis, inject colour dye through it, inject some liquid to fill up the bladdler so that baby will have the urge to urine. then through a big scanning machine, they will be able to scan and see the flow of the urine when baby pee. baby will be tie to this big scan machine. whole body fixed to it except for the hands that is free to move. but throughout this process, only 1 parent is allowed in the scan room after they tie baby to the machine. yu ze is screaming and crying throughout the whole process. all these are done with the baby wide awake. that's why i feel that he feels insecure and had a fright after this.

celyn
how do u spot that yu ze has this urine reflux thingiee? was it thru a routine check up that PD spotted??
poor boy...sayang yu ze...u must be very heart pain to see him cry also..

Celynlee, I remembered on the box of pok bo powder from Yi ren Sheng = baby Jin Feng sang mentioned something like g6pd cannot take. Let me confirm again when I reached home

yln,
for yu ze its cos he got uti when he was 2 months old. so was schedule to scan kidney and do this test. cos his uti could be cause by the reflux of urine. yah, very heartpain. cos he was already near 7 months liao so he sort of already can tell what he wants and don't want liao. see him cry like that yet we can 'save' him. feel so helpless in a way.

von,
ok thanks.

ling ling,
ya..its been a long time. Chiemi was down with viral fever last week. N now she is having post fever symptoms, Fake measles. Got a shock when i saw the rash but luckily doc say its common n nothin serious. Hopefully she recover soon otherwise mummy goin to b panda.

Celyn,
My ger was also down viral fever for 4days. Fever has finally subsided yest but now havin fake measles. Heard frm the doc that sometimes fake measles will appear after a fever, so just in case u see a rash, dun worry. Hope yu ze get well soon.