(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin star,

must be fun n full of laughter for u when u see ur gal doing different things.

can feel the joy leh!!

Hahaha!

Snow
can can.. hubby say can go liao but notseanlau cos he say too close to our photoshot date. he also approve Mrs teng's idea of padding area...
really must thanks mrs teng!!!

YLN,
thanks for coordinating the bash... sorry to hear abt ur accident and a bad day. Don't worry... tomorrow will be better!
As for the gymboree bash, Im very chin chai one. The cupcake idea is nice. I think if some mummies scared of pantang, then maybe we skip singing the birthday song and cake cutting? Not sure if it's fine with everyone.
As I seldom log in, pls PM me in case i dun respond. :p Thanks once again!

M2B: Thanks!!

Sylvia: Thanks, that`s a lot of onsen places...so far I only been to Takayama, Hirayu, Oita, Hakodate in Hokkaido and Nagano onsens. Hubby thinks Hakone is too commercial so never try though it`s pretty convenient when we last stayed in Tokyo. Enjoy your trip :)

Today a bit disappointed with the Midori sushi restaurant in Hibiya as the neta (fish portion) seems smaller and quality had dropped a bit despite the usual long queue to get in. So, dinner will be sushi again to make up. We then went to Hibiya Park playground where Alden had fun with other Japanese children. The happiest thing is we saw a Sakura tree in bloom which is rare at this time in Tokyo. Shows that temperature had risen for the cherry blossom to bloom. I was happy for Alden as it`s his first time seeing it. We thought we would not be able to show him.

Tomorrow evening be flying back and I won`t have such free time to log in to write like this cos back home got to take care of 2 children and no maid so less time to write. Byeeee....

sylvia
thx.....need more luck, cos lately like very few ppl reply my application leh. =(

ruixuan
gd, quick book before hb change his mind. =P
what is padding area?

hisstory,

shld be in infant care or get nanny ( someone is volunteering)

hb to n fro loh. maybe he take leave n join us... nt confirm yet.

sylvia
can, i can do HR or admin asst also.
i just need to earn enough for my kid's "eca", my hb said as long as i can afford. =P
else, only #1 can go PCF...and, nothing else.
even now her Act3 also using saving 1...hee hee...

Snow
no leh...
i just called the otah Boy company liao.
the man from the food fair (over the phone) say $3 is the small pcs and big pcs is $3.80.. so the bp is not cheating. haha.. my mistake

snow,

oooooooo

so as long as got income, can do anything?

then shld be easy to find job leh. hw cme no one call u.

Halo Mommies...
took pm off today to attend my #1's performance at Tien Hsia...

Snow,
Agree! Kids' ECA very ex man...now my gal is attending ICR, TS, arts, piano and her kindergarten...burn a big whole man...luckily Mae will be 2.5yo when #1 goes P1 so then investment is on Mae liao...hahaha

YLN,
Thanks for coordinating the birthday bash and rushing down to find out the details.

Celyn,
Kids when sick very yang or 1...bear w it and hope YZ will be ok soon.

BB Bday Gathering
no worries lar..if i had the car..it was ok..just not my day lor...traveling here n there ..somemore got rain..i just realised my car insurance supposed to get replacement car one leh...damn kah motor guy didnt say...im going to call him and ask for it tomorrow!

reirei
ya..i was actually really thinking of going guan yin temple at middle rd to pray tomorrow..but the thot of lugging bb, maid and stroller...hmm..*errgghh*...put me off liao...

maid talking back and giving nonsense answers!
wah ..i tell u..my maid today really really really pissed me off man...just now only..i pointed to her ..on the floor got red markings..think its my red nail polish..floor kena stain..i ask her y she didnt clean off...i told her its been there for weeks liao...u know what she say??? 'mdam..no time to clean!...everyday i clean many many..' OMG...what no time?? she most of the time at home got nothing much to do..clean the house also clean so slowly..what no time?? then i purposely use a cotton wool, put some nail polisher remover and wiped it off infront of her and said, ' see, madam clean it in ONE SECOND!'

wah..so angry, she still got the check to answer she got no time..! damn pissed man...hmmm

bbs on highchair during meal times
just wanna check , when u put ur bbs on high chair for meals, how do they behave and sit?? my kaer...super super nua..sometimes lie her head on table!!(like when we are feeling sleepy during lesson!)..and sometimes turn behind and chew the back rest..other times, she will just tilt her head left or right and is very restless..nowadays finding it hard to feed her properly ..how?? any one similar??

ruixuan
..really ar..wah..then u have to keep pinning him down rite? im just wondering if this fidgetting is normal for bbs our age...prob lor..heheehe...i find feeding kaer more and more challenging and time consuming..sigh..

Could you please PM me your email address so that I can send you my address for our Northeast Gathering? As I will be away from 31 Mar - 09 April. I need to start my plans and order some food for the party. Or would you prefer Pot Luck??

Appreciate if you could advise any special request of meals like Muslim or etc. If you wish to bring some food items along for the party.

<font color="ff6000">
**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****

(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)
14) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)</font>

sylvia
but hor very energy draining hor.....he is hyper frm 7:30am to 7:30pm or 8pm!!!!!! she doesn;t really sleep in the day! today she slept 45min in the day only. hiaz

actually i wouldn;t mind if she took a longer nap in the day so i can get some work done n sleep at 10plus or so. at least my hubby will b back to help me entertain her. now my hubby dun get to see her in the wkday cos by the time he come back, she sleep liao. so it;s me handling her alone while maid do hse work. then wen hubby come back, i must entertain him n accompany him till 12:30am for gg's next feed! tt's y i am sooooooo burnt out

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Eh i thot Meredith's tagging along for ur work trips, how to go infant care? She can tahan w/o u ard ah.. I thought she needs to see you/have ur presence to be able to sleep?

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Wah.. SL so kiang! Buckling also no use?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Alamak, GG slept only 45min today? I can feel how drained u're feeling man..

Why dun u just sleep at 10+ and then wake to give her the feed? Or u sleep &amp; let hb give her the feed?

<font color="#CD3278">JT</font>
Ur bb can be trained, i believe.. But it requires alot of determination &amp; ability to tahan crying. Was reading some sites, they mention tt abt 7 mths onwards by right bb shd sleep thru the night &amp; not need a feed...

U can offer water in place of milk, or reduce the amt given &amp; then keep reducing until bb realises he doesn't need the feed anymore..

<font color="ff6000">Sam</font>
If I remember correctly, I think SearchAsia Network is a subsidiary of Recruit Express, i.e same boss. Just that SearchAsia is a more upscale, more for executive search.

My previous experience with Recruit Express was not that gd so obviously, I won't go to them. Duno why they seem to hv lots of adverts, maybe they are cheap, so companies use them??

I can imagine if I were u, I wld be so fed up.

What function or role are u playing now? Cos maybe there are specialist agencies for the types of function/role u're looking for. I knw Michael Page/Ambition these types are good for banking and finance jobs.

BTW which function in Finance are you doing? Remember u said u're doing something specialist and niche.

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>
agree that extra things for the kids will cost $, so usually unless daddy is willing to sponsor else will come out fr mummy's pocket lo...

Thought IT field shd be ok one?

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Sounds like quite alot of activities and "investment" on Lorraine. hehe but I guess kids are like sponges, best to cultivate their learning now.

Though I don't know if I wana let my girl learn the piano. Even though I learnt that, I stopped cos after a while, I was disinterested plus I didn't like my bad-tempered teacher.

Think she should be a doctor now, cos she was a medical uni student giving piano lessons on the sideline...

<font color="ff6000">ruixuan</font>
Looks like SL doesn't like to be tied down, wants to move around leh...hehe

<font color="ff6000">RE: Sean Lau PS BP</font>
I think should hit 20 mummies already, just waiting for Val Hong to consolidate and confirm.

I can't wait to bring my girl for the PS.

Ling

I also thot during preggie can't eat pineapple n watermelon..so eat papaya.. sway sway tear the womb lining... bleed so much until both leg so bloody.. somemore dare not clean becos got to let Doc see. That time really panic, if bb gone I also be gone too... It took me more den 8 years to get preggie and spend dun know like close to 25K just to conceive this 2 gals..

Wah! you gal also like mine.. very stressful hor? my maid also stress ah... told her to give Cheril milk every 2 1/2 hr, she feed until very stress bcos Cheril refused to drink. This maid of mine luvs both gals a lot, she treated them as her own siblings...really take good care...

I skipped one meal for Cheril, give her milk instead, trying to give her more fluid to prevent dehydration. I dun want to admit her in hospital. Last time admitted for poor feeding, doc n nurses scare me, keep telling me must make her drink, otherwise must poke n drip... wah! very heartpain.. I was so tired but still need to wake up in the middle of the nite to beg Cheril to drink.. Somemore hospital bed so small...me and Cheril squeeze in the bed. She doesn't want to sleep in the bassinet. Totally cannot sleep peacefully, worried she may drop.

On top of that, also worry for Clara. While I'm struggling with Cheril, I got to left poor Clara at home with the Nanny. In hospital must pump milk for both gals, den got to bring home. Wah! run up n down.. very jialat.. That's why every time Cheril dun wan to drink, I very scared, keep telling my hb that I'll not go to hospital

Hi Cocomo

I am interested in the swimming trial

Is it when people back out, then the first one on the trial list will go into the confirmed listing?
...just wondering about the queueing system..

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB:-

Date : early / mid May (weekend)
Time : TBC (for half an hour)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12:
Waitlist:
#1: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#2: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#3: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08
#4: megan -titus 8/08/08
#5:
#6:

April: u dont accept Pm..my email: [email protected]
thank you for organizing the gathering

Twinstar: Misaki also like gg sleeps very little in the afternoon. today she only slept for 30 min ..(sigh). and now she just fell asleep. so she can tahan till 10pm.
btw how is gg now? I think what u did was exactly what I would do if same thing happend to me. (checking with PD rite away).

Shint: hang in there yeah. you will find a better maid, dont worry. transfer maid are not all bad. and regarding milk: maybe fornow better to put them in the fridge after pumping? so no need to worry it'll get wasted.
regarding the jab dont worry can go a bit later. no need to be exactly 6 mths. Michan also went for it when she was 7 mths

Celynlee: poor Yuze . the fever was partially caused by pneumococcal jab? just keep sponging him if he still has high fever.

Sam and Snow: hope u two get job soon. I am also looking for a part time job. but so far no luck yet.
Snow: very nice pics, your gals are so pretty!

Yuuri: no need to put water unless your bb has difficulty in swalowing than can put a little bit of water. usually pear/apple are already a little watery after steaming. for me I'll mix with a bit of water and give together with cereal

Anyone giving baby: yoplait baby yoghurt? Misaki loves it . and she loves sunshine soft brown bread too.

M2B: how was your #1 performance today?

Ruixuan: just a suggestion perhaps its better to put the bumbo seat on the floor? just worry SL might be able to get out of the bumbo by him self.
and nice pics! Rl is a very handsome boy

YLN: sorry to hear about the accident. but luckily no one get injured yeah? and thanks again for coordinating the bday celebration

about baby in high chair during meal time:

Michan also can't sit still in her high chair, keep looking back, moving forward backward till i get dizzy seeing her like that. Finish 2 tbs also have to cry and cry.
But she loves multi grain bread. I think she is getting sick of cereal.

Linx,
how's the tuina? can see improvement or not? Huang yi shi will tuina but depends on the number of patients. but in general she doesn't tuina on thurs and fri. you can call up to check first before going. you can also try liu yi shi.

Ceyln,
how's yu ze now? fever under control? if he is not well, i think you have to postphone the ps. really hope he gets well soon!

Ruixuan,
show my colleague your SL's foto, she asks me if SL is half angmo? all agreed that your SL very handsome! and she is interested in DP too. my other friend is interested as well. including me, that's 3.

Rona
i got 2 participants here... that make a total of 5...

aiyo.. not ang mo leh.. SL's mummy and daddy chinese... haha...

Val,
Me more into mgt reporting/analysis role. Hope to get something lidat, more $$$ ... hee ... my gf say I buttock itchy, go look for trouble, but I feel like a change cos this job not stimulating at all, my brain cells slowly dying off...

Hashisan,
Thank you so much :p Hope we all have good luck in searching

Today braiden doesnt nap alot too.. probably 1.5hrs in total? His usual zzz time is 8-8.30pm but today he slept at 10pm cos i went out with hubby to his company function..hehe.. My in-laws came to help out so i think this is the FIRST-EVER "date" with hubby since my confinement nanny left! hahaha! Ok la i managed to latch Braiden on before he sleep... Lets see how he 'perform' tonight.
BTW thanks to all the mommies concern n suggestions..Appreciated it!

I realised every kid is different.. My boy just refused to learn it the hard way. *sigh* no choice.. His ears r very hard type, FIL commented he will be v stubborn type in future. My boy really v persistent kind..refused to give in till he get wat he wants. Just like whatever thing he wanna hold, u take away, he will still try to flip over n get it.. *faint*

Littletwinstar: Glad tt gg is fine
post pic of her ya! she's sooooo cute looking!

YLN: oh thank god u n kaer r safe!
Btw it is really v v troublesome to get into an accident.. The infront car will really claim from u like v 'kua zhang' one... i think NCD will also affected...

hashisan: long time no see!
nice to have u ard!

hisstory,

I mean the infant care in overseas lah. I know in Jap, they can help you do by hourly. So mtg over, will rush down, usually in the same bldg.

Nini: I am always around but most of the time I only have time for a quick reading, didnt get chance to read thru or reply.
hope Braiden sleeps well tonite,ok.
what works for other baby not necessary will work for Braiden. you know people always say babies who are seems not so easy to pleased are actually intellegent people

Sylvia: wow u bringing ur bb along with u when u work? ur bb must be v outgoing in future cos so young got training with mommy liao.

hashisan: braiden loves to tekan me ah..haha.. Post pics of michan n ryo!! Your son is really very handsome..look like u too
ever thot of letting him be a child model???