(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
ya, its like lil red spots.But when u feel his skin, it should b smooth as usual. U shouldn't b able to be feel the spots. Chiemi has it on her whole body n some on her hands too.
Fake measles usually occur when fever is subsiding but if the fever is still goin up den it could be measles.

happie,
if he only got spots on his legs and arms but not on body, could it be measles? babysitter saw it and say its just rash. yesterday, at kk doc also didn't say anything.

ruixuan,
talking abt taking wrong baby home, a few days b4 i deliver, i read somewhere that GlenE got some episodes of taking wrong baby & i was quite shock... i told HB to look carefully at her when i deliver... once i deliver, i asked HB to look closely at cayla & to quickly follow baby to the nursery after cleaning her up...

twinstar,
must be so frightening to see GG vomit so many times!!! luckily she is ok now...

YLN,
glad that you & kaer is ok... at least you can pay money to ward off the harm... thanks for organising the BD bash...

ling,
i thot strawberry & grape cannot give to bb yet?

hisstory,
my neighbour was telling me that she is trying to wean off her baby from her boobs but cannot cos she started too late... btw, she is taking 1 year no pay leave to take care of her son & going back to work in 3 months time... she say slowly try lor...

oh, i jus read that you gg back to work next week? wish you luck in weaning ashley...

krex78,
i think i read that g6pd deficient is a concern, if got g6pd is normal...

celyn,
hope Yu ze recovers soon... we couldnt sleep when cayla kena fever cos have to wake up every hour to check if fever subside or not...

cayla oso cried non stop for 30mins during her EEG test when they stuck like 50 many nodes with wires on her head... i was trying to pacify her but cannot... luckily, the nurse there helped me... that time cayla went back for review, she cried the moment the PD carried her... think she can remember the frighening episode!!!

celyn
oh dear! hope yu ze recovers soon! there's a very potent virus going on. a lot of ppl & babies are down with flu/ viral fever.

dongle,
thanks. yah, i think cayla remembers. yu ze also remembers the jab room, he will frown and wanted to cry the moment we walk in for jabs.

timminbuzz,
thanks. hubby is the one who pass the virus to yu ze loh.

celyn
my hb also down with flu. might have gotten it from E. hope hb doesn't pass it back to E.

HEALTHY TIMES
any mummies here interested to order for HT??? i thinking of ordering more cereals and jars. thot if can get sufficient orders, can get 15% off again. anyone interested???

interested:
1. timminbuzz

shint
ur orders still with me! haha...:D

arrrghhh..been completely wiped out at home...with no maid ...tons of housework and looking after baby..and cook dinner everynight...

poor mark has fever..38.2 highest today...so worried....im going to stay up all night to check his temperature and give him paracetamol every 4 hours...

dunno why kena fever leh...is there a viral fever bug going around?

<font color="#CD3278">stephie</font>
Great to see u ard again!! Chiemi on the road of recovery oredi?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Wah, u're scaring me man... My boss &amp; dept is dying coz we're very understaffed! The relief person never came..

So ur colleague finally weaned her bb off the boobs ah?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Time flies indeed!! Ashley is already 7m.o liao.. Not so long ago i was still making visits to the gynae etc..

Officially to start work on 1 April.. But wld return on the Mon of the week. If i dun return on 1 April, i sure hope they dun think I'm playing an April fool's joke on them

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Will pray tt Yu Ze wld recover quickly after a night's rest.. Can he go to bed on his own like the usual?

<font color="#CD3278">baby emma</font>
Oh dear.. Make sure u get a gd break when ur new maid who comes along is trained.. Ur hb able to relief u for 1 night? Hope tt bb Mark wld also have a speedy recovery!

baby emma
yah...i tink there's a viral bug going around. very potent one. both E &amp; hb went down. i've been praying hard that i won't.

aiyoooo...i can imagine how bz u are! did u hire a PT cleaner for the time being? u said ur place has 5 toilets?!?! will pray that mark recovers soon!

hisstory
yah lor...the memories of gg to gynea still fresh in my mind. omgosh...can't believe i've not worked for 7mths! I'M LOVIN IT!!! hahahaha...

maybe ur colleagues will think so! is it normal to return the mon of the week?

so u putting ashley with ur parents? are u putting her on 'trial'? heehee...

I'm kind of looking fwd to going back to work u know? Strange but true.. Maybe I'm not really cut-out to be a SAHM, but I did enjoy the break &amp; spending all the days with Ashley as well. I'm going to miss the opp of being able to take pix of her everyday

Not tt it's a norm to return on the Mon of the week.. I thought before i get thrown into the deep end of the pool on 1 Apr, i had better go feel the ground on Mon &amp; Tue.. heheh! They better not give me work, coz I'm still on NPL

Yupz, going to park her at my parents.. Will have to see how things go, infant care is still an option for us..

hisstory
somehow i don't feel like going back to work @ all. i told my hb that i'm made for this. haha... but he refuses to hear any of it! :D maybe cos i'm actually working 1hr a week... tho that's really little. but sometimes, i do feel the "dryness" of everyday routine. and i don't enjoy housework. haha...

wah...u very hardworking leh! but yah lah... better to know what's happening than to get thrown into deep end.

are you going to have a dry run with ashley @ ur parents' b4 returning to work?

hahah.. U're hilarious! U told ur hb u're made for it ah.. Well done! So how has he been trying to egg u on to taking on more hours?

I quite like household chores.. But Ashley doesnt give me time to do to so! Notty ger.. I think I feel like I'm not tt gd in engaging her enough, so kind of wasting her time..

Yupz, this coming week wld be the dry run.. I hope I dun die fr waking up at 6am! It's been awhile..

hisstory
aiyo...he's always trying to find out if i've got anymore new recommendations lor. and always asking "how they are getting along"? sigh... so i've got to tell him how they are NOT getting along. hahaha...

i won't mind taking on 1 more if can put back to back with my current one. shld be hving 2hrs in a week or 2. but i actually feel quite tired out. cos once i get home, i've got to feed milk, then solids and everything again. when i ask hb to do it, then he'll say "i don't know" or ask many qns on "how to do". then i fed up...i do myself. haha

actually, i know what u mean abt not engaging them. sometimes, i feel that way... when i put E to play on his own for quite a while. i'm hoping to put him into half day childcare or 3hrs playgrp from 18mths. have to see wat works out better.

celyn,
yup, they are so young but they can remember one lor

hisstory,
it's my my neighbour, she din manage to wean off her son yet... still trying...

4 months ago, i dread to go back to work, but once back &amp; gained momentum, im quite ok with working... occasionally, i thought that it will be gd if i can strike toto 1st prize, then i can stay at home... hehe...

my colleage was asking me why i din opt for "telecommuting" i.e. working from home... i told her i dont think i can accomplish anything if i have to work plus take care of cayla at the same time... if i have to work, i prefer to concentrate on working... it helps to have my mum who takes good care of cayla plus a maid who can take care of the housework...

dongle
i also keep dreaming of winning toto 1st prize!! haha... then i wld always think wat i wld do with the $$ and how i wld invest them. haha... tho i only buy once a year. the hong bao draw!!! haha...

timmin
lol! High5! Me too and I would tell hb if win toto how to invest and spend the money. Best thing is, I never ever buy toto!

U're one cheeky wifey!

Alamak.. U better tell ur hb to buck up if not u're really made to be a SAHM.. Coz he made u do so! I've come to this pt where when hb does things for Ashley, to close 1 eye.. Cannot complain ah, scarly he tells me to do everything myself..

Seriously, i'm actually thinking infant care may have some activities or some kind of structure for learning

Ooops.. Paiseh wor!

Yikes.. Will pray real hard tonight!

I think to work fr home can be really tough.. Coz since u're at home, there's some sort of expectation tt u're available to take care of bb too.. But in actual fact, it's so hard!!!

Gd thing ur mum is there to jagar Cayla, if not u wld have to worry abt childcare arrangements

<font color="#CD3278">toto</font>
I never buy toto or 4D.. I just buy bags.. heheh, got more instant gratification!

hisstory,

yah, i only get 4-5 hrs of sleep each day. sleep ard 12 plus and wake up at 5.15am to pump. gd thing daddy is helping out by doing the nite feed and putting bb to sleep while i pump. nowdays jonah takes 30-45mins to sleep. weekends slightly faster coz' he doesn't get to nap much :p

dongle,

tks for clarifying. now all this g6pd talk is getting me worried. jonah is very fair so i'm just worried he might be lack of red blood cells or something. coz' his daddy is thalessamia minor. i'm also going to give him more foods with iron just in case.

hisstory,
he still can sleep on his own but take longer time cos he will turn around the whole bed before he really settle down to sleep. as he turns round the bed, he will fuss. so the fastest way is to pat him or carry him to sleep.

timmin,

i'm keen but only if i can collect at punggol/ kovan area or city hall area. hb nagging at my BP for HT already...coz' he says if must travel to collect, then not much of cost savings...he'd rather buy at carrefour.

hisstory
tink in infant care ratio is 1:2or3? i've asked my friend who placed her child in infant care. not much structured learning for this age. which is true lah. most impt for this age..is physical care. then put into child care @ 18mths where there's more structured and social learning. it's also the age where they start co-operative play. that's y i'm thinking of sending E for half-day cc or 3hrs playgrp frm 18mths. then i might increase my hrs or maybe #2???!!! haha... since i'm made for this! hahahaha...

actually nowadays, i close TWO eyes already!!! but i can't close my ears!!!! hahaha

krex
that's true also lah. sorry eh...cos i don't really hv anyone in those areas and i'm usually alone with bb on weekdays.

i might only be able to take them to Bedok Reservoir on weekends when i visit my grandma.

timmim, yurri,
i oso seldom buy toto cos the queue at my workplace toto is v long, paiseh to let my colleague see me queuing... kekek... to dream is good...

hisstory,
yup, it's tougher to work from home actually... my mum seems to fear that once cayla is 18 months old, we willl fire her &amp; send cayla to childcare... keke... dono where she get the idea... hahahaha...

krex,
fair means lack of red blood cells? i got a bit of low blood during preggie lei... my cayla oso v v fair... my HB is v fair &amp; my 2 nieces are v fair so i dun think i should be concerned right? plus i took a lot of birdnest so i thot my birdnest got results one wor... bcos got quite a lot of strangers ask me on the street whether i took a lot of birdnest... kekek...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I take my hat off you.. It's amazing you've survived on so little sleep for so long &amp; ur determination to give Jonah BM inspite the low ss

My hb also tucks Ashley to bed.. I'm too tired after facing her the whole day. Tt's why quite sian to do it when he's got to go overseas

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Aiyoh, i hope Yu Ze recovers quickly &amp; then can resume his routine for sleep.. Thankfully he's still small-sized if not so heavy to have to carry

Oh, just physical care ah.. Aiyah, and i had some high hopes.. Chey
Then i just hope my ger learns fr observing my 2yo niece.. hee

Woohoo, planning for #2 oredi??

Better tell ur hb to open his eyes BIGBIG the next time you do the stuff.. piang

Awww, ur mummy's going to miss Cayla alot if she does start childcare or play grp.. Prob some play grp for her yah?

krex,
carrefour got 5+5% for POSB everyday card holders this weekend... can get your HT from there if yr HB dun want you to join BP here...

YLN/ Twin star,

I missed twin star's previous post till I read YLN's.

My gal is the same leh. When tired or over sleeping time, she will start to blow bubbles, singing ( yawn with a tune), laugh n giggle, like hyperactive n still playing. But once latch on, she just switch off like a plug.

If at home, other than the above, she will roll on bed sometimes or make noise for me to bf.

I am trying to video record her singing. But not successful...... she will just make a sound n yawn.

oh dear..so many babies r sick. Wish them a speedy recovery!

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
u need to pluck out the pacifier again once the sucking pace slows down. then when she wakes up again, give her the paci and wait and do the same thing.
i know that means need us to stand by and pluck out for many times at night. but that was what the author taught lor.
i guess the logic is for the baby to learn that she can fall into deep sleep w/o pacifier.
for the first few nights, i didn't sleep lor coz Jas kept waking up every hour. luckily my mom was with me. thus i was able to take naps in the daytime.
the author said it is not a 1 day thing where u can see results. depending on baby, it can take more than a month. :p

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
haha..my hubby bought the nintendo DSL for me when i was in 3rd trimester. i still play once a while,especially when i'm latching on Jas. :p
wow u r starting work soon. actually me too not cut out to be a sahm leh. but i no choice have to be sahm coz got no one else to take care of Jas. and i'm not keen to put her to infantcare. oh well... will revisit the situation again when Jas is older.

<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>
actually me wanna order HT but i need them by next weekend. thus i think i need to order on my own.
hee i need to stock up on baby jars coz my mom will be going back kl end of the mth for 2 weeks. Don't think i will have time to cook porridge or make puree. Will prob just feed her cereal + baby jars. :p

hisstory
aiyo...i cannot tell him that. he always say i SARCASTIC. sigh... so when i fed up...i must take a DEEP BREATH, and then say step by step nicely &amp; slowly. if i can't smile, i'll walk away and continue talking nicely. hahahahaha....

actually, if ashley hangs around ur 2yo niece, she may develop faster! that's y ppl always say #2 develops much faster than #1. cos they observe and wanna "catch up".

i don't mind if #2 abt 2-2.5yrs apart. see how things go lor. whether we can afford #2 then. :D

u leh???

hisstory,

ya lor. if MIL take over, I no need to fly n work liao.

In Japan, they hv good family support and professionals, so dun hv to worry.

Krex,

realised that u r like me. Not enough rest coz keep on feeding,etc.

Let's jiayou!!

One of the aunties in the nearby shop ask me if I started solid food. I said yes, then she added " I think you dun hv enough milk for ur bb".

I was like ????... though I hv low SS, but I TBF til now leh. Interval is like 1-1.30hrs previously, now 2-2.30 hrs. Plus Meredith still consider chubby.... she claimed like I let her go into hunger......

Hahaha!!

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
Wah, ur hb super teng u leh.. How to play when u latch Jas on?? She wun try to snatch it fr u ah?

Maybe when Jas is older, u can let her go childcare, then u can also get more time for urself.. U do intend to return to the workforce?

hahah.. I can just imagine how exasperated you are when u still have to talk nicely while trying to coach the man

Am thinking of a larger age gap.. at least 3 yrs? I see how my bb nephew is almost invisible coz my niece in her 2s can be quite demanding..

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
When are u taking off ah? I still haven't picked up the Bellamy loot, and I hope none of your items wld expire soon wor..

Okie, i cannot take it liao.. Need to zzz, have been on my own for the last 3 nights, i'm so exhausted

hisstory,

early june. dun think expire so fast pah? shld be 2010?

am thinking to bring for the few days when reach, coz will need time to go hypemart.

Taka baby fair

I think pigoen's biscuit, teether, soup , noodle and cereal with addition food item ( instant rice/porridge) are back with stock. Saw full display. &amp; a mum stocking up in her basket.

temperature sensitive spoon(evenflo) is also available. Nuby non spill cup too...

think some mummies r looking for it?

sylvia
yrs also power puff girl? hehe. sure, shall we arrange to meet for drinks? yr bb also high type huh? hehe. very funny right...but i very "tui" tat i always can;t get it on tape

hey i pm u my mobile no n we arrange to meet if u wanna join us?

YLN
yr girl sounds like mine man! she also fall in all directions n get up n laugh n giggle etc. their laughter very contagious hor. how;s yr car thinggi...settled? i was almost in yr shoes ...... hubby left his car to me wen he went to taipei to work,.....i didn;t dare drive cos too long never drive liao. if not, i sure kena one. not easy to concentrate to drive with bb in the car hor

timmi
u very funny...dream of winning toto..........i dreamt that "rain" tat korean star is wooing me.....type also wanna laugh,hahahahha/ my married friend say she always have such dreams! haa
p/s: i'm not into rain

dongle
yes it was terrifying to see her vomit so many times when she did not vomit milk for a long time liao. plus she looks sian. she really drama queen

hisstory
i also very gd wife lei, wait up for hubby even when i had a long day too :* gg last nt very funny. woke up in the middle of teh night sitting down making noise n searching the bed around her 4 pacifier with her eyes closed......mayb it;s time to throw 5 pacifiers all around the bed. haha

mul
my hubby volunteer to do night shift cos he can fall asleep imm n also tat is the time he gets to see gg in the wkday cos gg is asleep when he comes home

hasisan
tues n thurs gg got class of JG frm 3-4:30pm. after tt i am free to meet. mul n i have each other;s mobile no. i pm u n we arrange?

sigh....baby still fever 37.9 highest..couldnt wake him up to take paracetamol...so...just sponge lor...

now im wide awake....

yawnz....so tired...

also im sick...arrrghhhh...down with thrush...feel so uncomfortable! tried to courses of clotrimazole...doesnt work! arrrrghhhh!

maybe im just too tired...too much to do and its non stop from the moment i wake up....till i sleep....sleep also must wake up to check on baby...arrrrghhh....really non stop

timmin,

where do u stay? anywhere in the north or northeast? my godma lives in bedok reservoir so if u can pass to her, then i can still consider. she's at block 605, behind telok kurau pri sch.

dongle,

tks for informing. my hb will prob buy tmrw coz' my HT mixed grain almost finished liao. he works at suntec so can just pop downstairs to get. i always see it selling for abt $6.60 leh. even though you say 5%, it doesn't show in the price bar. is that already the discounted price? too bad we dun have everyday card, else can get it even cheaper.

hisstory,

i'm also amazed at the amt of sacrifice i go thru just to give my son BM
from day 1, i already wanted to BF but he cldn't latch on properly, so was feeling quite upset during the 1st mth coz' CL gave part FM part BM. but i guess the fact that he's had BM past 6 mths more than compensated for that lousy 1st mth. even my hb was surprised that i was willing to lose beauty sleep just to pump. before i gave birth, i loved sleeping in a lot...ask me wake up 5 plus i will sure be in a bad mood one, haha. but these days, i think my stressful job is taking a toll on me. really feel like quitting but dun think my hb will be supportive, if the whole family is going to depend on him for income. dunno whether to consider PT or not. these days, i just abandon my work and try to go home before 8pm. but end up next day got more work piling up. i really think govt doesn't understand when they ask moms to work and have kids at the same time. it's so hard to balance both unless u have a simple/ straightforward job that is 9-5 lor!!!

sylvia,

yeah, let's jia you! i hope to meet the 1-yr target but these days, i'm just telling myself...just one more month is gd already. i say that everytime jonah turns 1 mth older, haha. jonah does not feed that often already. his milk intake is every 4 hrs. by next mth, i will start him on solids 3x a day for brekkie, lunch and dinner. milk feeds will be reduced also, so less stressful for me. it's a gd thing he eats solids well, so i dun think he'll be complaining :p recently, he also doesn't seem to like milk that much. doesn't finish 180ml anymore so i've started giving him 150ml. when latch on he also suck for 5 mins or less each time. mostly very distracted. *sigh*

krex me also same. Sometimes so tired I can almost fall asleep while pumping. Before baby 10.30 pm now I'm never in bed till after 12.30 am. Oh well we'll just continue to plod on.

About allergy test: I didn't really follow the 4 day rule strictly but I do try not to give more than one new food per day. As for trying out recipes which has too many new ingredients I either leave those out or replace with something that he has had already and just keep one new ingredient.

Hope all the babies that are sick will get well soon.

morning mummies

baby emma,
this lousy mummy didn't even wake up to take yu ze's temp. i just wake up to pump and must have wake him too. end up, he cry so loudly and badly cos he is hungry. so hubby quickly make fm to feed him instead of bm.

little twin stars,
i throw about 2-3 pacifiers on yu ze's cot for him to search in the night too. sometimes, you can hear the pacifier drop on the floor.

hisstory,
thanks. i didn't really carry yu ze to sleep, its more of letting him sleep on me and i hug him like a teddy bear. so weight is not much of an issue. hehe....

mommies,
Thanks. Going to agency today to pick a transfer maid. Pray i'll get one good one.
Jab. Kai oredi 7months liao, Will get my MIL to bring him down next week.

Snow,
i still dunno what is the issue lor. i think prob her family prob and she is not telling me the exact truth.
Unless she really so suay ... keep hitting problems on her application.
Anyway, if she is not fated to work with me then be it lor. If she is, she will still come back to us - provided we still want her la.
What puzzles me is that she is still telling us she wants to come back to work with us ... weighing the pros and cons, we tot, since we know her and dun need to retrain .. then wait for her lor but she kept delaying.
can't understand how they think - surely they have no sense of urgency.

melma12,
thanks .. will give him a call.

timminbuzz,
jialat. Next week i am on course on MOn-Tue, Thu-Fri .... only Wed free.
u free for lunch? i think i am free ... gotta check and revert.
else gotta wait another week liao.

maybe can sell off liaoz man... Kai haven't really even started on solids.
So far he dun like those puree i give and the heinz cereal. MIL says she "force feed" him wor ...
think this week i ask her to make fish porridge for him la ..
can start with that oredi without going through the cereal, puree stuff ya?

celyn,
i read abt the urine reflux test ... sounds a terrible experience. I will definitely cry. must be hard on the kid and the parents.
i wonder why nowadays got so many GDP6 and urine reflux cases....

hisstory,
wish u success in weaning bb off the boobs.
april fools' joke. i think my maid is playing one on us manz. haha.

dongle,
poor cayla ... hug hug.

celyn,
paci. Kai do wake up and gives a loud wail and sometimes i vv fast i will go put the paci in his mouth and he stops and goes back to sleep.

I think it's a bad habit i am training him. Now i let him make noise for a longer period before i react liao , same for milk oso. Seems like he can go back to sleep without the paci wor ..

this morn, he drank at 1am then ard 5am he wailed and i ran to the kitchen, getting ready to prepare the milk ... then seems like he stopped and went back to sleep. He only woke at 7am for milk. just a moment ago, he let out the wail again and now back to sleep ....

i hope he will self wean from the paci .. but i do give him sometimes when i am outside or no one to take care of him.

he's better than #1, not so reliant on the paci .. i guess it's individual babies pattern.

FM
How much are you mommies giving your baby now per feed? Kai doesn't take much FM .. only 180ml per feed, he's still on his 200-220ml per feed on BM.

Recently, daddy and MIL says he can stretch 7-9hours without milk. Fainted .. how can they go so long without milk?

Do you all go by fixed timing for milk, cereal, puree or when the kid is hungry ah?
For me, normally around 3-4 hourly he will be hungry and will drink one but hubby stretch it vv long and oso sometimes dun finish the milk.

shint,
i will give almost every 2 -2.5 hours rotating between milk and solids. i have been giving 2 solid a days, want to try on 3 times a day soon. milk for the first and last feed will be 170ml and 200ml. anything in between the days will be 100-120ml.

eversince he knows how to take pacifier and put in his mouth, he will do that whenever he sees one lying around. he will crawl towards it, pick it up and start sucking. cannot tahan him leh. he is ok without it as long as he don't see it. sleep time still must have pacifier.

urine reflux test is horrible. i was crying inside while i hold yu ze's hand and try to pacify him at the same time. after the scan, hubby had to face 2 crying babies (me and yu ze).

i think its fine not to give cereal and proceed to porridge. yu ze only got about 2-3 cereal feeds only and started eating porridge liao.

celyn,
now i have no time to give him solids cos by the time i come home ... he might have his milk feed already. Can't be giving him solid at 10pm rite? *sigh ... hubby oso din do anything. Only on those days my MIL comes then she will feed him.

fed up with hubby. now he went downstairs to read newspapers .... he was supposed to call the maid agencies to arrange to interview some maids and left it to me. Now both kids are at home and #1 wants to watch TV, drink milk ... good thing Kai is vv guai, crawling around trying to find toys at some obscure corners and went under the table, chairs ... scared he knocks his head.

Still got to bathe them and prepare everthing before going out. now kai wans to sleep liao.

little twin star..
my car thingiee..sigh...just leave it to the insurance lor..n try not to think about it ..but abit sian cuz when mon hubby return..im going to get any round of nagging...sigh..i will go collect the replacement car on monday..to drive for 5 days..so at least this coming week hubby got car to drive to work..i dun feel so bad then..

shint,
i understand. 10pm is like having supper liao.

aiyo, why your hubby like that. i'm more fortunate in a way. i just woke up from nap with yu ze. yu ze is still sleeping while i'm pumping now. hubby had completed almost all the housework and is hanging the clothes now.

kai's toys are not all together at one place for him to play?

celyn

im so envious of u ..sigh..if only my hubby so as auto as urs..during weekends..even if hubby at home..he will only play with kaer..for like 30mins to an hour..then other things i will have to do..bath her, pat her to sleep..make milk and everything else lar...my hubby will never touch housework now since we have maid..and half the time , after he play with kaer, he will sleep liao...so sian...

<u>Play Yard Update</u>
After 1 week no news from Cheong Choon, I called again just now. The lady said the supplier's stock delay (prob due to courier problem) and stock will only come in in April. She couldn't give me a date even though I keep probing her for one. Mummies who dun wanna wait so long just update the list and let me know.

Play Yard
6 panels - $210 (price from Cheong Choon - will try again for lower prices)

*Rata got 2 panels

1. Vern - 6 Panels
2. Krmeow - 6 Panels
3. Dongle - 6 Panels
4. april - 6 Panels
5. jojobar - 6 Panels
6. babyemma - 6 Panels

Total - 9 sets

April My apologies but I can't come to the gathering. My DH last minute tell me gotta go to his brother's place on that day at 2.30pm. So sad, I was really looking forward to see all the mummies and babies again.. Haiz... Updated the list to remove my name :'(

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Reirei and bb Charlotte
4) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
5) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
6) Celynlee and yu ze
7) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
8) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean9) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
10) Shay and bb (KIV)
11) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
12) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)
13) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)
14) Cynthia (earnestmum), Amber - have emailed u.