(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
Wow, tt's alot of money saved.. Gd marketing strategy for them too! But how do they deliver the 400g or 900g samples to u? Must receive at the door ah?

Hmm, i think u can call Friso to ask them for it.. They told me to give them a ring if i wanted to start Ashley on FM

shint
u take care n try to relax abit ...otherwise..u won't manage ..i know must be tough to start everything again..but dun worry...everything will fall into place eventually...
cheer up..Happy mummy=happy bb!

aiyah, just now bb jerold really fell from the bed lah... put him in another room's bed and as usual foll and flip and before i knew it, he was crying very very very loudly in the room. not his usual cry but this time round it was something serious. ran in and saw him lying face up on the floor crying with lots of tears. even after i picked him up from the floor he is still crying and it continued for about 10 mins. heartache! then he behaved like a koala! refused to let me put him down. normally i just let him lay down and he will sleep by himself. today he wanted me to carry him to sleep even if on bed, he wanted me to craddle him... now he is sleeping. put him on the mattress on the floor so he won't fall this time round... heartache...

I have a FP step and play piano:

http://www.fisher-price.com/au/babygear/step_n_play/default.asp

Bought this for almost $500 from robinson during my eldest's time and its in very good condition, so i don't want to spend so much this time round as i don't think i'm going to have any more kids. My sis not married yet, so maynot be able to pass to anyone after that. so i have only a small budget for exersaucer...

hisstory,
Leapfrog learn and groove station is not bad. its selling at $199 at taka and isetan. there are some 2nd hand ones at $100. Taka provides free delivery if above a certain amount.

shint,
if cannot cope, get help. don't try to do everything. Today's my maid's off day, so i also very luan!

hisstory,
your gal very cute leh!

so tired. need to pump first then bb jerold will wake up for milk. i'm so sleepy!

Tree nymph,

I can understand your heartache... Adel also fell down from our bed. My husband just kept going ai yo aiyo, and was frowning.

We went to see the doc and he said just watch for vomitting in 24 hours. Sayang Jerold..

Shint,
No problem... you free then organise swimming lor. mean time, we will take Adel swimming ourselves, hope he won't cry again !

It's not easy to take care of Kai alone... plus with #1 some more... Jia you ! If I can put Adel to sleep myself, you can too ! Only problem is when they get cranky, even when hubby help i also cannot tahan !

Celyn,
good good strategy ! WE bought enfalac for 37 bucks 900 g ! In the end, still intend to change back to NAN cause i think adel likes the taste better. Lucky man, nan is so much cheaper ! =D

happy mummy,
i never buy 900g fm so don't really know the cost of it. always buy the 400g tin and last about 1 month.

hisstory,
they deliver to my doorstep. if i'm not at home, they just tie the fm on my gate. friso does delivery today so i'm able to sign for it.

now bb jerold very cranky... want to be carried. will cry if out him down on the bed or stroller or bouncer...

*** i need to pump! *** over time again! at this rate we;re going, think will run dry very soon...

Vern,
Thanks for ur well wishes. Spots are lighter already should go off by next week.

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Jocester's bb- enfalac LF, fm 160ml, 3hourly.

April's bb - enfalac LF 200ml which can lasts for at least 6-8 Hrs. Just like I LF at 9pm + can last then 4 or 5am.

Shall we start Survey on BB's weight??

Survey on BB's Weight
April's Denzel - 9.5Kg at (5mts 1wk)

rona,
sayang jerold, is he ok now?

Shint,
get part time maid to help so you can just concentrate on your bb. =) how about parents or relatives who can help? dont fret. stay cool..

hisstory,
ya, i also wish to remove the 4-5am feed but in the past, there was no 12am feed. she can feed at 9.30pm before the next feed at 4am. also dunno what happen recently. i also dunno if she's applying to graduate from toothless club. haiz..

Survey on BB's Weight
mummygiraffe's Anna - 7.8kg at (5m 2wk)

tree nymph,
hope the spray works for your bb. mine recovered already, mucus free for 2 days liao...

mummygiraffe,
should be. me a FTWM since 1 month ago... adjusted to night feeding already... my girl can feed like 3 times in the night and wake up about 5+am to poop...

Graduate from Toothless Club
Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Application to graduate from Tootless Club
Catherine's Bernice

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna
paperdebris's Vanessa

Survey on BB's Weight
Hashisan's Misaki - 9.7kg at 6mths

Shint: DO NOT listen to your maid. she has no right to comment that Kai looks strees or whatever when u try to bath him. The more you listen to her, the more u will become stress. Already trouble you by wanna quit out pf sudden, still can give comment some more grhhrrhhh!!!

Rona: poor Jerold.. he's cranky now? just monitor him yeah? if no vommiting he should be ok.

Graduate from Toothless Club
Megan's Titus
YLN's Kaer
Fitbaby's Trudy
Apriltan's Denzel

Application to graduate from Toothless Club
Catherine's Bernice
Laverne's Izzy
Smurfette's Kaitlyn

Toothless Club
Ruixuan's SL
Shint's Kai
Balugu's Gerlene
Ling ling's Nandini
hashisan Mi-chan
Rata's Jacinta
TreeN's Jerold
Brie's Isaac
celynlee's yu ze
hisstory's Ashley
Jocester's Raeann
Mousse's baby k
NiNi's Braiden
Reirei's Char
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna
paperdebris's Vanessa

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Jocester's bb- enfalac LF, fm 160ml, 3hourly.

Mousse's bb - Nan Pro 2, (6 scoops fm + 180ml water) every 4 hrs

Vern's bb - Similac 1, Usually make 150ml per feed (every 2-3 hrs in the day, 4-5 hrs in the nite) 80% of the time can finish but 20% of the time she will want more/less.. will intro Similac 2 at the end of this last tin of 1..

Smurfette's baby - NAN Pro 1, 90ml with 3 scoops of FM and 5 scoops of HT brown rice, twice daily.

Survey on BB's Weight
Smurfette's Kaitlyn - 7.2kg at 5mths

Celynlee: what about cash converter? I know they have few branches.

Rona: the more u pump the more milk u will produce
dont worry

Krex: sounds very much like teething to me. everyone will go thru this.. dont worry

Hisstory: Ashley looks so happy and cute. she looks like u (mini version)

Lingling:I dont think the kids even realize that the languages we are speaking are actually different hehehe...(for Ryo and misaki's case).
but of course cant expect them to master all , there has to be 1 that they will master and the others either they understand but not so fluent in speaking or vice versa.

Mummygiraffe: let me know if u have found a good hair treatment hehehe... I also need it badly. plus a great eye cream (sigh).

by the way have you ever heard any commnets about Kinderland preschool? is it good?
Other mummies perhaps?
thinking of sending my #1 there at Yio chu kang branch?

Hisstory,
Ashley looks so cute in that picture! Contemplating bringing Kaitlyn for her first swim but is apprehensive cuz I'm afraid that the water might be too cold for her. Moreover we haven't bought the barang barang required yet. The other time back, Friso also called me up to offer me some samples. Like you, I told them I'm breastfeeding. They said they'll send out some samples of Friso Cream. Until now, still nothing received leh, lol.

Rona,
*Hugs* Jerold. He probably had a bad scare and is frightened now. Hope that he's fine. Wow Rona, $500 for that big ticket item ah. But it looks damn interesting, I've never seen it before.

Shint,
I think Kai is used to your maid putting him to sleep. My girl is also like that. She will fuss and get all cranky whenever I try to put her to sleep. But she is perfectly fine when my hubby or mum put her to sleep. Think they recognize the faces and scents.

Megan,
Think Titus is at the top of the chart with 7 teeth! =P

bernice fell AGAIN. this time she bang her face on the platform of my mom's bed. lucky this time i wasnt the one watching her.. haha. so bad baby fall mummy still can laugh. she was sleeping in between 4 pillows facing one direction, my mom turn around see her hugging one of the pillows, she turn around then less than 30 secs dono how bernice does it she turn 180degrees and bungee off the bed and now got a small bruise on the chin. was abit cranky & clingy today maybe cos painful at the chin and the teething. my mom very heartpain, think bernice knows cos later when my mom wanted to carry her she didnt want. hahaa.. my mom also very panic ask if should bring to doc. i say no need la. if she no vomit or anything it's ok. babies dont fall they dont grow. hahaha. hb say i very bo chap. i say falling is part of growing up ma.

Rona, catherine
Same!! SL fell also. My hubby was packing something after we attend class at BJG. he put him on the sofa and when my hubby just turn his back, SL flipped and landed on the floor, facing down and i think his forehead hit the table leg. after the fall, SL only cried less than a minute.

Paperdebris
when is vanessa born?

hashisan
i hear from my neighbour that kinderland (at my place in BT panjang) not very good...very little children and not lively de...im not sure if its applicable to all kinderland branches tho....

bbs falling
oh dear..more n more bbs falling..i think as our bbs start to be more agile..this is very likely to happen..just now..i just poked kaer eyes!..me so clumsy..she was sobbing for a min or so..think must be very pain..:p..checked her eyes..ok leh...

sayang all babies who had fall.

yu ze is still very cranky today. very difficult to put him to sleep. he is tired but refuse to sleep. keep wriggling round the cot and flipping and keep crying too. hopefully, he will be back to his routine soon.

if you're not intending to give ur baby Nan Pro 2, dont throw away ur 400g sample pack huh... can pass to me? thanks in advance!

ruixuan: now no need for them to eat liao? Cos i often bring my son outside, then sometimes ppl sneeze or shout he will 'jump' up. Then today he was in the stroller while i was having a drink in foodcourt, then suddenly all the plates came crashing down to the floor cos the cleaner so chor lor! My bb jump up become so frightened n started crying..... hai.. thats why i think tonite sure gonna be cranky one.

any mummy with leapfrog touchpad..
is it necessary to have the cartridge to read the book. sorry.. if i am asking silly question

hashisan
heheh, mini me!

I think Living Sanctuary's quite popular.. If I dun rem wrongly

smurfette
Wonder why Friso is taking so long.. Hmm, gd thing I've got other stuff to stand by

Go get the barangbarang.. Hotter weather shd be coming along soon! Then Kaitlyn can take her 1st real swim

Catching up after so many posts today! Sorry if I don't reply all.

lingling,
There are a few Tumble Tots outlets, one at Punggol and Tampines. Prob go for the Tampines one as it's the nearest. Prob after her jab and after 6mths.

hisstory,
Ashley looks so at home w the pool! Which pool did u go to? Condo or public pool?
Where did u get the swimsuit? I've got one but thinking if it's sufficient. haha Got one bikini fr ON during pre-preg days from snow's organised BPs.

timmin,
no prob abt the solids feeding. Sometimes babies hv their off days too.

reirei,
Was it you who asked abt giving milk before solids? I usually do that cos milk is still the "main dish" while cereals is just a filler. Normally I wait til about 30min to 1 hr after Chevelle's feed to let her digest the milk before giving her the cereal. Else straightaway after milk, she might still be too full.

celyn,

i also signed up last time and i got calls from a few milk cos doing survey abt what i'm feeding bb. they all asked for updates like name, dob, etc. but so far, none sent me any samples leh. today maid told me my enfalac finishing soon *sob* just 1 FM a nite and the whole tin deplete so fast liao. can't imagine what it's like if i give him 50% or 100% FM. maybe 1 tin per week, haha.

hashisan,

today jonah is better. fed pretty ok though quite fast. at least never fuss so much and he seemed happy after the feed. only last feed he's making a bit of noise (can hear as i pump). do u put dentinox on the gums even if u can't see any teeth?

giraffe,

biolage can only find in salons. and not easy to find some more. the one i got is from ray's salon. i think now they shift to chinatown point liao.

oh dear, was reading about some of the babies falling off the bed.

Sayang to all of them.

I'm also getting cautious, now put her in the cot constantly unless I'm there to watch her.

shint
Aiyo... how can your maid say such things? It's v stressful to hear that leh...

Talking abt maid prob, its so coincidental, the moment we went out (w my bro at home but he's usually locked up in his room), think shortly according to my bro he heard the phone ring. Turned out the maid's hubby called her to tell her, that her bro got married.

Alamakz.... like that also must call to tell.

But she did tell my bro her hubby called...

Megan
Why's your maid giving u headache? Care to share?

Aiyo...
How do we prevent them from falling ?? Unless we watch them 24 hours a day, then everything no need to do liao...

Re: Drinking water
Mummies, do your kids like to drink water? Adel HATES it, won't drink it at all... Sigh... now he on full formula, sometimes very cranky cause of hard stools. Anyway to make him like drinking water? Even I put gripe water inside also doesn't work.

val
heheh, i rem snow mentioning, our bb are all natural swimmers
Maybe tt's why she looks so at home

We were at Aloha loyang resort.. Got the swimsuit when we went on our last couple-vacation in BKK in Jun 08
If the pool is warmed sufficiently when the weather's hot, i think bikini can do! The weather is kind of cold these days, I was searching high & low for a thermal suit actually..

Oooh, Chevelle wld look so cute in it! I can just imagine!!

happy_mummy
High5! My baby HATES water as well. When we put it in the bottle, he will suck and when he tastes it's water, he will screw up his face and pui out! Then after that purse his lips so tightly that cannot force anything in! I also need to feed him water cos the cereal is making him so heaty...

Hope all the bb who has fell or knocked will be ok.

I guess all bb are getting active nw and eager to explore the world

yuuri & happy mummy,
i will feed yu ze water half way through the solid. he will take half of the solid then i give water for him to drink then continue to feed solid. after the solid, let him drink water again. he will drink like he is super thirsty kind. when he had enough then he will pui the teat out.

can't take cereal without water, very heaty. last weekend, i didn't cook porridge, just feed yu ze cereal and i forgot to give him water. end up, he got constipation and cry when he try to poo. then babysitter quickly give him lots of water to drink and he is back to normal the next day.

krex78,
maybe they will call you soon. jonas is younger than yu ze right? they take about 2 weeks to deliver.

hisstory,
the cruise we're going on will stop at penang & phuket. I was telling Cat I don't dare to go on any land tour cos I don't know how I'm going to manage the pump and keeping the EBM.

Sylvia,
yeah, I carry a nappie in my diaper bag at all times, but usually I wash bb's laundry every 2-3 days and it's usually a rather small load. Actually what was I thinking to try to be eco-frenly! Ever since bb arrived, our utilities bill went up so high. All from using more water.

Survey on BB's Weight
Brie's Isaac - 6.6 at 6mths

bumps and bruises,
I think all the falling are a preview to all of us becoming more bz soon. My boy has been leopard crawling ard quite a lot in the last week. Quite fast some more depending what he is going after - usually my dog or his fav ball LOL. Today, I don't know why he made his way to our tv console and bumped his head on the drawer a few times. The head a bit red after a while *slaps forehead*

Survey on BB's Weight
Brie's Isaac - 6.6 at 6mths
Sylvia's Meredith - 8.3kg at 5mth 1 wk