Reirei's Char
happymummy's Adel
BabyWise's gal
Sylvia's Meredith
mummygiraffe's Anna
paperdebris's Vanessa
HuiChin's Falisha

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Jocester's bb- enfalac LF, fm 160ml, 3hourly.

Mousse's bb - Nan Pro 2, (6 scoops fm + 180ml water) every 4 hrs

Vern's bb - Similac 1, Usually make 150ml per feed (every 2-3 hrs in the day, 4-5 hrs in the nite) 80% of the time can finish but 20% of the time she will want more/less.. will intro Similac 2 at the end of this last tin of 1..

Smurfette's baby - NAN Pro 1, 90ml with 3 scoops of FM and 5 scoops of HT brown rice, twice daily.

HuiChin's Baby - Feeds every 3 hrs, consist of 2 feeds of EBM(Mine only enuf for that, sighs), Nan 2, 120-140ml for the rest of the feeds, 3-4teaspoons of Nestle Rice/Brown rice cereal.

Anyone's baby fully on FM + cereal liao?

Giddiness
Did you check your blood pressure? and your HB level? Do you take breakfasts? I don't know much about this but my giddiness is mostly due to a lack of sleep. If you persistantly have giddiness, better to check with a doc to see what is wrong - they may not be able to pinpoint what is wrong but then you can at least make sure that you are well and that giddiness is probably due to an imbalance of pressure in the body system??

Take care! We have to be well to care for our babies!

rona,

watz HB level?

my blood pressure tends to be lower de. Yes, i do take breakfast. Maybe its due to lack of sleep cos haven't been sleeping for more than 7hrs since bb birth...

rona/Samantha,
i may have missed some postings but do your bbs take cereals? only 6x140-150ml? my bb still feeds 7-8x, no cereals le!!
my bb also bigger size like me, she was 3.5+kg at birth.

Babies Flipping
Jerold likes to sleep on his tummy since birth. funny hor. but we are so worried about it that we only dared to let him sleep on his tummy during day time when we are around to watch him. At nite we let him sleep on his back, but he did not seem to like it as much. Ever since he is able to flip like a week before 4mths, he will flip by himself to sleep on his tummy at nite. then he will flip back (he started to flip back like 2-3 weeks after he started to flip) and sleep on his back and so on. actually, i think he is starting to sleep like an adult! so be careful now and don;t let the babies flip onto the floor!!! very heardache one leh!

mummygiraffe,

Yes, my bb only drinks 6*140ml per day. For cereals, i juz started last fri, 2 tbsp only... your bb sure knows how to drink... hehe

my ger was 2.75kg at birth, smaller lor cos she was earlier by 3wks...

Samantha,
HB - haemoglobin level.

mummygiraffe,
Jerold still on full BM leh, have not started him on cereal yet. mine a small eater... but still good size lah, now around 9kg at 5.5mths old. he was 3.6kg at birth. Among my 3 kids, he is the smallest one at birth liao. maybe because he was born earlier (at 38+ gestation period) compared to his siblings at 40wks+5days gestation period.

Thanks, Val! Contacted her, there is no extra stock. If you come across again, do give me a ping.

megan,
i still have a tin of stage 1, will change to stage 2 after this tin. but haven't decide which brand to start cos i have similac, dumax and friso on hand now. enfalac suppose to send but haven't reach me yet.

giddiness
i do have it too especially in the car but now its better liao.

Samantha/rona,
hehe.. my bb seems to drink alot bm but she only poos once every 2 days le.. wonder where all the milk go to... ??? my bb was born at 38wks too. my #1 was born at 37wks, lighter but her feeding schedule is soo much easier to monitor..

mummygiraffe

my bb on bm only also poo once 2-3 days...shes like a container, after mega poo suddenly can drink more.

just now she finally drank my frozen ebm after a whole day of trying...hubby have to feed while i hide. dunno how when im alone w her.

ling ling,
hope you are better. Since mommies are having dizzy spells, I have also. i thought i was just imagining things. Now I know it is a common problem.

Timmin,
Sorry about today. I didn't have time to check email until 930 tonight. Too much marking to do...

Do your babies stick out their tongues alot now? Adel keeps doing that... I so scared will become a habit..

Survey on FM
Shint's baby - Enfalac, FM 90ml + BM 70ml, threw up quite a few times within 1 week. *thinking of switching.

krex78's baby - enfalac, FM 150ml only for last feed at night, sometimes don't finish all and need cajoling *suspect he's full due to solids.

celynlee's baby - enfalac, fm 200ml only for last feed on alternate nights or 2-3 nights/week. sometimes will have 30 - 60ml left. 90% of the time will finish all

Linx's baby - Friso Gold , fm 180 ml for last feed. If she's half asleep, she'll finishes it more often than not.. Now that she's 6 mo thinking to switch..

Shirley's BB-enfalac, fm 180ml only for last feed on every nights n 3 day feed of 150ml and 1 cereal feed of 4scoops with 1 scoop FM sometimes will have 10-20mlleft. 90% of the time will finish all

Jocester's bb- enfalac LF, fm 160ml, 3hourly.

Mousse's bb - Nan Pro 2, (6 scoops fm + 180ml water) every 4 hrs

Vern's bb - Similac 1, Usually make 150ml per feed (every 2-3 hrs in the day, 4-5 hrs in the nite) 80% of the time can finish but 20% of the time she will want more/less.. will intro Similac 2 at the end of this last tin of 1..

Smurfette's baby - NAN Pro 1, 90ml with 3 scoops of FM and 5 scoops of HT brown rice, twice daily.

HuiChin's Baby - Feeds every 3 hrs, consist of 2 feeds of EBM(Mine only enuf for that, sighs), Nan 2, 120-140ml for the rest of the feeds, 3-4teaspoons of Nestle Rice/Brown rice cereal.

Happy mummy's Adel - Feeds 2.5 to 3 hours. Nan 1 3 scoops 140 ml water . Last feed 4 scoops 160 ml water.

timmin
Wah, swimsuit fr Melb.. Hmm, also 2 piece?? *heheh*
Today's such a fine day to go swimming!!

briebaby
Wow, 2 stops.. Sounds like a pretty long trip eh? Hmm, get a manual pump if u want to get EBM? do u still latch on Isaac?

sylvia
Oh yah huh.. But do those gyms let bb swim?

val
Quite sure she wld be extremely cute in it!!

gayle
Is ur nipple feeling better now? How come need med for 'down there'??

How long did Evie not take her milk today? My ger also rejects bottle, so I'm bracing myself when we actually train her to take to the bottle.. I think she prefers to starve herself leh

happy mummy
thanks..think many mummies whose bbs havent sleep thru the nite will soon feel this :p

All mommies
thanks.. we have to b strong n healthy to b able to take care our bbs... great to hv this forum so can support each other

Timmin
ya lor... my gal just did it now in the nite sleep.. think will just let her do that since her head facing side

Rona
u must b bit worried that time cos bb has sleep on the stomach since born but now u must have feel better..
yes, fm the way u describe ur bb sleeps, really need to b careful liao..
for my gal, she just started today.. before this, she hate sleeping on the stomach.. Prefer to lift her head high high, if we try to put the head down, she'll get upset :p

gayle
that PD scary uh.... mayb it's good to get 2nd opinion

bb's weight n height
Wow, many 'BIG' size bbs uh ? mmmm.... hope my gal weight increase properly this month.. hb said I put too much pressure on bb :p

timmin
just read ur bb got the swimsuit fm aussie uh ? which type ? the one that show more skin ? hehehhe.. do post here after trying

hisstory,
I've never actually latched Isaac on successfully on a regular basis (a few times by fluke - depending on Isaac's mood). Been feeding the pump since Isaac was born. LOL

brie
heheh, on the contrary I've always latched on bb Ashley & bottle on a very irregular basis.. heheh, now I'm 'suffering' the results of my actions.. *ooops* Gd nitey!!

hehe thanks mommies for ur kind comments for Braiden.
Actually I dont really like to put him in the jumperoo cos he cant control n play until crazy. I scare he become too hyperactive :p

Re: SAHM gathering
When is next? I dont mind opening up my hse for the gathering.. I stay at Queenstown.

Baby contest
Anybody going for the baby contest @CC?
Hashisan/Shint n mommies who stay at Sengkang.. i think u can call the Sengkang CC to enquire if ur interested!

after days of guessing, we finally confirmed that jonah is sick today. brought him to the doc and he confirmed that the boy has running nose and cough. got quite bad today. for the past few days, it was quite sporadic. today suddenly seemed like chronic cough...he cough until like want to vomit blood like that. then keep on sneezing also. poor fella! tried to let him sleep as much as possible. any idea how long it'll take to cure? still wanted to bring him go outing on thurs and fri

krex
poor thing jonah. it'll take some time to recover.. are u still bf?? they say breast milk with the antibodies will recover faster

Krex: same here. Misaki's cough also getting worse, especially nite time
which medicine did dr give u? is it kids clinic?
I gave her the pink rhynathiol and zyrtec.. doesnt seem to work.
then gave her some water ,I think she feels better after that.
this kind usually will drag more than a week

Nini: thanks will check it out

Sylvia: california baby , nivea, and coppertone have sunblock specially for babies. (can get it from guardian/watson i think)

giddiness: I also feel giddy sometimes. maybe my blood preasure low or not enough iron?

Rona: Misaki is getting worse
. I sucked her nose with the sucking device (dont know what to call it) but the mucus is deep inside I can hear the sound when I nurse her.
i gave her jing fen san ..since the medicine from dr doesnt seem to work. thanks for asking .
how is your bb? better?
gambatte kudasai on pumping!!!

feeling giddy:

bf mummies will feel this as bm is fm our body, if we didn't continue the supplement taken during pregancy especially iron pills, some mummies will feel it immediately while some after a while.

Rem that we need more than what we always eat due to bf.

Take care!!

hashisan,

tks. I will go check it out.

BTW, coughin at night means is cold cough. Did u eat any cold food like watermelon, cucumber, green bean etc recently? As she is on TBF right?

Megan,
When are you collecting the Enfalac? I will be home most of the time this week cos i am on leave the entire week

Keri,
If u are reading this forum, do advise when you are paying up for the photoshoot? have not heard from you at all for so long.

Anyone still interested in the photoshoot BP that ruixuan organised and I helped to make the payment abt 1 month ago with dphotofolio? it's valid till end May.
Keri has not responded for so long ..... never received $$ from her yet and had been chasing her on payment via phone call, sms, email for vv long liaoz. Damn sianz to keep chasing ... if she is not responding, I may consider offering that slot up for sale.
Anyone interested? Let me know ...

good morning mummies

huichin
long time no hear..falisha on full FM soon? i think my kaer also soon liao..cuz last nite went to see MA GUANG for my rashes..i still have them after like so many months..(2-3 months) n it got worst ..with ugly scars..kaer also kena a bit..so the dr at MA GUANG asked me to stop BF liao..told her my BM quite thin now,...compared to last time..so she said since since kaer already approaching 7 months..n plus i have this condition..can stop BF liao...
..a bit sad to hear that..like suddenly must stop BF..but i know its for kaer's good also..otherwise she will get my rashes also...so now im slowly weaning my breast!..for the next few days..will reduce to 2 pumps..n next week, once a day..then stop liao..quite sad leh...but dr said since my milk quite thin..not much nutrients anyway..n now kaer is older..n more active ..need more nutrients from FM...n cereal n porridge..i hear liao feel so sad..hmm..duno y also...but have to do lor...n taking TCM also...have to take for 2 weeks..hopefully can get rid of my rash problem..

FM
am already giving kaer Friso GOld 2 liao..for nite feeds..got it free ..sample from friso..quite surprise that they give a big tin (900G) as sample..but good lar...save $$!.now that have to give her more FM...better take free sampleS!

jar puree
any mummies giving bbs jar puree? like beef + vege kind? am thinking of giving kaer some meat puree (maybe once a week) since she cannot take meat now...but not sure if which kind is ok...any suggestions?

krex
oh dear..take care ya...poor jonah...u must be very heart ache to see ur bb so ke lian...dun worry ..he will get well soon...last time kaer got runnning nose, PD asked me to bring kaer go for morning walks for 5- 10 mins (in the morning like 8 plus) ..he say fresh air good to help dry up bb's mucus...maybe u wanna try..? at least he also get to go gai gai for a short while and have some fresh morning air...

mummygiraffe I'm in the UK more or less permanently as my hubby is British. UK is ok. Nice or not depends on where you live I guess. I live in the countryside so it's nice in the sense as its rather quiet and peaceful and the air is also fresher but can be quite boring for a city peerson as there are no shops close by. But good for bringing up kids as there are lots of space for them to run around and enjoy nature. Besides school life isn't as stressful here as in Singapore.

krex poor jonah hope he recovers soon.

mummygiraffe,

i think pooing every 2days is ok de. My ger used to poo infrequently, once never poo for 9days. piang. Now, she poos every day, if she skip a day, she would poo twice the next day... i think our bm more digestable, hence, less output... hehe... or yours stored as body fat? cos both your bb & rona bigger than mine... :p

Catherine,
I'm puzzled with the diff in Enfalac A+ and Enfapro too but since the former can take till 12m so I'm continuing w that until Mae is 1yo and then change to Gain IQ. =P

Mrs N,
Your place sounds so nice to live in...your kid is so lucky to have so much space to roam about...ideal!
True, the education system in Spore is very stressful...hope it gets better soon...

okie Shint...pick it up tomorrow can? on leave tomorow too...busy day

..will pte u later my contact then u can sms me ur details okie?

faeriekim still busy with the change of maid...maybe i should call her check if her new maid is good and i can get from tt agency...btw how much u guys pay for agency fee...shint?

catherine,
i am also comtemplating to change to enfapro but read from somewhere that enfalac has more nutrients? don't know how true also...are u switching soon?

missysz.
tot enfapro had more DHA and dun noe what compared to enfalac? coz come to think about it hor they wont create enfapro for noting rite? me also thinking but hor more chances that i will change lor...

celyn / shint / faeriekim / nini / cat and others who bought the Leapfrog brightlings stations from the overseas spree:

Have you opened it up and let your bb play? Anybody noticed the red and purple pals/knobs at the side cannot be toggled? Or isit just my set that got prob?

ruixuan,

ya he's still BF but he does not take much nowdays, esp from breast. from bottle also must cajole to finish all the milk.

hashisan,

how long has misaki had cough already? she got running nose too? my doc prescribed rhinathiol for cough and rhiniramine for running nose. mine is from GP leh. kid's clinic give rhinathiol also? then it's a gd thing i didn't go there to queue, coz' my doc very fast one. wait for 10 mins can consult liao. he said 3-5 days should cure leh. i'm keeping my fingers crossed coz' i wanna bring jonah out late this week since it's my last week of ML.

YLN,

tks for the advice. maybe will bring him out for a stroll in the evening. morning still too sleepy to do anything, heh. how long did kaer take to recover last time?

krex,
Like what hashishan says, takes about 1 wk or so for bb to recover.

Hashishan,
I knw what you mean when you use the suction pump to suck out the phlegm/mucus. My gal's blocked nose got so bad that even after I sucked out alot of the mucus, I still can hear her throat got the mucus/phlegm in it.

Think it will take awhile before the thing clears up and Misaki recovers. Cos it took quite a while too for Chevelle.

Megan,
U looking for the maid agency contact that Faeriekim has? I asked her for it too. If you want, I can PM you.

huichin,
haha just realised you posted. So coincidental to bump into u at Suntec. U working around that area right?

So Falisha's going to be on FM?

YLN / aurora,
Think I remembered you ladies got the beanies from the BPs here? How's the quality? I hv to get one for my bb, cos now she botak, must let her wear something else v bare or go aircon places, need to keep her lil head warm.

Now on the lookout for the BP.

Which BP organiser did u get from? I knw there was sailormoon and another is Cheri.

valnsw
i think i got from sailormoon..the beanies are ok..but they do get expanded after a few washes..as for the hairband..its quite warm for our weather..but wear for a while still ok..