(2008/06) June 2008

igoh,
donno leh,
can't find any information on Tesco Malaysia webby...
Can go there & stock up diapers!

1st child always most difficult to upkeep,
sebsequent ones will be easier.

Ask you wife to breast feed lah,
can save lots of money...

Personally I feel...
1=2
1+1=1.5
1+1+1=1

Be positive.

igoh,
your boy is so handsome,
definately look better than daddy... hehehe...
PS:not like daddy...

Don't worry, each child as you "make" gets better,
pratice makes perfect! hahaha...

lengleng:

can i know why 1st child is the most difficult to upkeep? is it cos inexp parents?

and i'm very curious to know why:

1+1=1.5
1+1+1=1 ??

Heehee.. ^_^

angel & chloe

yoyo!
I am back from the photoshoot today. and all the "monkeys" are more tired then the VIP lo!
Her energy is zapped out after an hour. But overall, it was smooth :)

star:

hihi! haaahaaa.. all the 'monkeys' are tired from entertaining hanhan huh? since so many 'monkeys' around, hanhan must ber very cooperative, right?

must upload pics n let us see, ok? hanhan sure super pretty with her long hair n fringe!

which studio u go to ah? how much is your package?

Ellysia,
Yes u r rite! Most mothers tend to b more paranoid than dads. That's wat I tell my hubby too.

I saw Cheerios @ Tanglin Market Place in Paragon expiry is Oct 09, longest that I've seen so far. Mine is Aug 09.

I feel that skim milk can still give, it just lacks fat nia & moreover u bot already then might as well feed lor.

If u r referring to the alphabet spider which u saw my boi playing, I actually bot it fr Cheong Choon in Chinatown (Tel.65323855 Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132). U can call them to c if they have stock b4 u go, I bot it for <$30. http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_accessories/luluspider.html

Warrior,
U r most welcome!!

Fen,
it's ok. No need to paisay cos I know it's always busy handling a baby.

Fennie,
I know how it feels but our babies at this stage r getting very active so will get bumps easily, we just have to do our best to prevent lor. Take care ok?

Lengleng,
I'm pretty sure Cornelius is the No.1 Champion here in June 08 forum. Your BM is really superb. I must kowtow to u when I c u.

Igoh,
Maybe u can call Cold Storage &amp; ask cos they do carry ORGANIX products. http://www.coldstorage.com.sg/onlineshopping/browse-brand.aspx?Brand=ORGANIX or u can call Fairprice Finest Thomson Plaza http://www.fairprice.com.sg/Corporate.aspx?page=fairprice-stores cos they also carry wide range of organic brands.

Sharon,
mayb that snack is too creamy for your ger so diff for her to fully swallow it. Maybe u shld buy HT puffs/Gerbers puffs/Cheerios puffs for her to try cos these r light &amp; easy on their throat.

Tera,
So u managed to buy Cheerios for Lucas?

ND's girl,
So u expecting boi/gal now? I'm so excited &amp; happy for u. Until now I still no picture, no sound.

feifei,
She's ok with other biscuit.

Mag,
It could be the reason. In fact I gave her Pigeon Small Fish Rice Cracker, Brown Alga Cracker, Vegetable Ring Biscuit, Rice &amp; Fish Snack, Gerber puffs all don't have this problem.

Igoh,
I am so glad that you are around. Kinda weird for me to participate especially when the presence of the yin is so overwhelming.Your boi is cute.:p

Soyabean,
Your girl is cute too.:p

All,
Is ceerios really that good? :p

for those who are planning for a birthday party, you may like to consider this, especially those who will have many children attending. I think the children will ready love it.

I like their Balloon Sculpturing and decorations too!

I can't upload the pics, file too big. they have a website, you may like to take a look:-

www.magicwork.per.sg

Can recommend which carrier is better? Ergo or Bb Bjorn? Wanted to get either soon cos so tired with sling and attending a wedding with a need to bring 2 of my gals... Where can ready buy these products?

Thanks thanks yeah

Good morning mommies &amp; daddies,

Thanks very much for the words of encouragement. Jaret is back to his notti old self
His folks are still trying to recuperate though...

Cynthia, I did a comparison many moons ago

Bb bjorn can be found at Mothercare, Ergo can be found at certain Metro shop, but both very $$.
Bb Bjorn has a weight limitation, can check whether ur gal exceed. I remember Janivy having bb bjorn, maybe can check with her.

Finger snack:
Wow Mag/ Sharon, you tried so many different type of finger food. So far i onli gave baby bites and farley rusk. Had not tried others.Dun remember seeing other type at the NTUC nearby.

Angel_z
I agreed with Leng Leng.
1=2 (not due to inexperience parents but due to the first time parent syndrome)

But i think
1+1 < 1.5
Cos, everything Jaret use can be recycled from his korkor.

Igoh, ur boi is sooooo cute and sunny, will probably charm a lot of gals when he grow up.
Soya, i am drooling at ur little mei ren :p

My kiddos woke up liao. Jaret just gave me the pout and had tears welling in his eyes when i ignore him to go make milk for his korkor. Haiz, dunno where he pick up this trick, more effective than wailing out loud. Make me feel very guilty

Fennie, dun worry. Jared will be alright. Mine also dropped before, I know how you feel. Just need to observe for a couple of days. Nowadays, i have been trying to teach Jaret to get down the bed feet first, but had been unsuccessful so far.

<font color="0000ff">I bot baby yopiat yogurt yest to let my bb try this morn. When he took half of the yogurt, he has an allergic reaction within 5mins. Whole face swollen, many rashes, mouth swollen, keep rubbing. We rushed to the pd clinic nearby. On the way he vomitted yogurt out. Pd give him steriod medicine to stop the allergy reaction. Suspect he is allergy to cow milk as yogurt is made from cow milk, but it can also be due to other components. Crying and whole body hot and red. we see so heart pain. we r told to monitor for this weekend. pd says if serious food allergy can cause breathing difficulty and maybe death.</font>

just to tell u all so tat u all take note on introducing solid food. pd says another common allergy food is egg. he has admitted 2 patients to hospital due to egg allergy. The pd i went is Mr Koh from Singapore baby clinic at AMK.

angel,

ya i took from foto-u David. i paid normal package $150 and i top up another $100 for high resolution. total is 1 hr session, around 100++ photos. David is really v good, he can make my bb laugh and take natural shots.

i got post some fotos here before.

2271627.jpg

Nss: good to know u that feeling better le.. plan another trip la.. heehee.. then pick a further location to go to..

i do agree 1=2

jus last night it took 2 of us to pacify sheryl to sleep as she woke up crying 3 times.. sigh.. n i quarrel with my husband cos of this.. sigh..

hahahaha... i can jaret pouting.. aiyo.. so cute.. heehee..

ellysia: oh no.. *pat pat* you must have a bad fright.. then is your boi ok now? how is he? still swollen? wa.. didn't know food allergy can be so scary.. you take care ya? these few days have to be vigilant to watch over him..

aiyo.. your boi so cute! he look so grown-up in this pic.. think its his pose.. very heart pain to think of him swollen with rashes now..

so total u paid $250? i think its quite a good deal.. i'm considering to take wai peng as my PG..

angel,

ya very heart pain. it is really horrifying and shocking bec' i oso didn't see food allergy before. My hb run towards the clinic and we have to chase the nurses as urgent case and see pd imm, take med on the spot. Have to monitor.

Now i really scared liao. dunno whether can intro other allergic food like egg yolk and stuff like tat. guess i better be more prudent.

my hb also said looks like he cannot eat his own birthday cake on his birthday since cake got milk too.

photography: I tink is good deal too, despite the cost. most impt is bb like the photographer and can enjoy.

wai peng is my uni school mate actually. She is v enthusiastic abt photography and cheerful.

his ears also swollen like size of monkey ears. lips swollen up. face swollen. rashes on arms, legs, face, neck. its v fast and immediate.

when i feed him, he didn't seem uncomfortable. then sudd i see some rashes at cheek, then i ask hb whether there is any rashes before feeding. then my bb rub his face, then more come out. then he start scratching. rub more. so i stop feeding. hb bring him to wash up. come out whole face swollen, lips swollen. quickly dress and zoom out of house. vomit yogurt outside our house and spill over his shirt and my hb shirt. hb run all the way to clinic and past overhead bridge. went into clinic so many people, have to rush the nurse to be fast. nurse still dilly dally, say have to queue to take number. so we queue, then they give priority, next patient. zoom into pd clinic, pd check lungs say ok. but he say swollen means body inside also swollen. can be v serious. he say yogurt a lot of other stuff, i have to take note of all the igredients inside and avoid any food with same ingredients. then zoom out and queue at pharmacy sect take med, feed med on the spot. swelling reduce a bit after 10mins of med, but still many rashes. bb cry v loud when take med.

angel_z,
1=2 (1st time parents, don't know what &amp; how)
1+1=1.5 (2nd time liao, more experience, also got #1 to help out with #2. e.g. play, distract, get diaper, bring milk bottle to basin, etc...)
1+1+1=1 (Can close one eye liao, just use ears, get #1 &amp; #2 to look after/play #3)

In additional, many things are shared &amp; passed down,
#1 BB - most things are new
#2 BB - some things are new
#3 BB - most things are not new

Our kids "trying" to change diaper for #3,
they managed to remove the wet diaper only...
2272238.jpg
2272239.jpg
2272240.jpg
2272241.jpg
2272242.jpg

Leng,

yup... will work harder then...
you boy is big... mine's only 8.2kg... mini me...

Mag,

Thanks for the recommendation, i forgot to add, my boy takes Happy Bellies as well but also sold out at the moment. Any idea where else is selling Happy Bellies besides Vitakids?

jSmurf,
no worries mate... join forces with me to bring the Yin Yang back to balance... hahahahah

nss,
I saw BP selling BECO. Know roughly the pricing is between $180-$240 getting either BECO or ERGO.

Trying to compare which one is better or worth the price... Doesn't wish to spend in a carrier that I wont be using. My BB love to be in sling &amp; sleep well but using MIM makes mi v painful over the shoulder. My #1 also love to be sling too! OMG lucky I big size enough to tahan their weight! My #1 is barely 11kg @ 30mths old!

igoh,
if u order fr amazon now fast enuff, u can receive it in 7-10days. Btw, where r u staying &amp; have u given Multigrain? I can spare u 2 tins of HB MG if u r keen. Healthy Times cannot??

Leng,
got 12kg meh? I can't remember. Wah your 1 &amp; 2 so cute hor can change diaper.

ND's girl,
gal better. can dress up &amp; love parents more too.

Ellysia,
oh dear. I hope your boi will feel better. Then i think u cannot give cheese too or u have to hold dairy products at least until 1 yr.

Sharon,
then i think u better stop giving that snack for the time being. Just give her others lor.

Jsmurf,
How r u &amp; your wife now? Hope everything is well. Cheerios is like Gerbers Graduates Puffs except it's round, slightly smaller &amp; crispier but i feel it's healthier &amp; not sweet. It is a very popular finger food in US. http://www.cheerios.com/ourCereals/Cheerios/Cheerios_IdealFirstFingerFood.aspx

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Mag,
Thanks for asking, Jared is doing well, just that i see his nose got 2 scratches, big ones, very heart pain,thinking adult got cut also feel pain, and he is just a baby, must be even more painful, their skin so thin, at times he will go and run his nose, and the outer layer peeling, aiyo, so poor thing, but he is very good boy, not making alot of nose</font></font>

mag,
thanks for your help today, hee. i was at NTUC Thomson but could not find cheerios. However, I managed to get kiri and yoplait.
have already let my boy try the cheese, he LOVES it! keep asking for more, hehe. will add into his cereal tmr. actually, hubby and i tried the cheese as well and we liked it too, haha.

ellysia,
hope your boy is ok now? like wat mag said, rem to hold off diary products for now.

Mag,
I rem reading about a 12KG BB here not too long ago.

Haha... "help" indeed...
Cornelius was enjoying all the attention from the elder ones.

Luckily he didn't pee on our bed during that 20mins or so...

my bb seems better liao, thks for all the concern. now really scared liao, tink i going to postpone cheese and yogurt and daily pdts. even rusks n bread also cannot give due to skim milk. and i dunno whether i shd prolong breastfeeding since dunno he be sensitive to formula milk too.

my bb is now 10.5KG. height dunno cos nurse didn't measure today as he is on emergency.

just went kkh yesterday due to baby having stomach flu... keep vomiting and LS...

Now baby only weigh 9.4 plus kg... haiz... just 3 days and lost so much weight...

luckily doc never ask to be put on drip... now sleeping... so can come in for a while...

Hi ellysia, hope ur boy is ok now? Maybe can consider weaning later, bm is after all most suitable for ur baby.

Hi Pris, hang on. Remember to keep feeding liquid to ur girl. My boy's shareprice (weight) also drop after his bout of gastric flu.

Hi ellysia,hope your boy getting well soon.

Mag,Nicho also has the same toy,but it's in yellow.We gave it to him when he's two months old.First time he saw Lulu,he's scared and cry,but after a few times,he love it and he's especially love the mysterious letter game,he love to tap2x lulu stomach to see next letter.maybe because of the silly sound lulu make when bb tap its stomach,now i can use it to buy time to go to toilet etc hehe.

hi Mag,

thanks for the offer... i think i will order online and get my sis to bring back since she coming back from States the week after next... =)

Tera,
U r most welcome. I'm glad Lucas loves Kiri. It tastes nice hor, maybe cos it's creamy. I like it too &amp; I always bite off 1 corner b4 giving Athan. *Greedy mummy* Hiak hiak...

Leng,
Cornelius knows if he pees during that time, then next time Jie Jie &amp; Kor Kor cannot diaper-change for him anymore &amp; cos he loves them to do the job so must co-operate. Hehe...

Ellysia,
Glad to know your boi is fine. I think u better try &amp; BF until at least 1 yr old cos I've heard eczema/food allergies will b more controlled after that age.

Pris,
How's Eunicia now?? I hope she can recover soon. U must b having a hard time so please take care of yourself hor.

Fen,
Lulu got yellow color? There was only blue when I bot it. I like the music too &amp; it can entertain my boi very well.

Igoh,
ya maybe u shld ask your sis to bring more back for u so u dun have to worry abt not being able to find it. I stock up on my boi's cereals too cos very leychay to buy in S'pore.

Morning ladies..
I am back =)...
My ger gave me asurprise when I went home yest..I saw she has 2 more teeth on her upper gum..4 teeths in total, look so cute with her little white teeth =)..

Ellysia,
Oh dear..hope ur boy is ok now...must hv given u a fright...

Pris,
hows ur ger liao?
Hope she is recovering well too..

Ellysia: How is your boi today? Recovering? Hopefully not swollen anymore..

Lengleng: Haahaa.. Thanks for your insight.. I jus had a difficult weekend with sheryl cos she was having flu.. Her nose was blocked n she couldn't sleep n was crying away.. Then me n husband oso never sleep.. Then i told my husband dun think i can handle #2.. Sigh..

Fennie: good to know that jared is well!

Pris: oh no.. is eunicia ok? is she still in hosp? she lost so much weight ah? so poor thing! so u took leave to take care of her? u oso must take care, k? *pat pat* mummy needs to rest well so can take care of bb.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
I'm still in malacca. Going back with #1 after lunch. 1st time taking #1 take bus back to singapore, super gan cheong coz not sure if she'll behave when in the bus.

Ellysia, what happen to YuZhe? I din read up previous posts as too much to catch up.

feifei, hows ur trip in malacca? Hope is an enjoyable one. Me oso visited few places. hehe....

Mag/ Feifei, if i remember correctly, you 2 had feed ur kids with the babybel cheese? I jst bought it but not sure how to feed leh. Scratch and feed with spoon? Need to mix with oth things?</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

Thanks for all your concern, Jared is well, except that he has 2 big scars on his little nose,&amp; that he will rub his nose &amp; it will start to bleed, and i am not sure how soon it can heal, and I have the phobia now, whenever i heard him cry, i will think that he has fall again, and have not slept well

Ellysia,
hope you boy is ok now

Pris,
Your ger ok liao?

Can i check if anyone is also having problem accessing DBS Bank website?I have been trying since saturday night &amp; still cannot get to the website</font></font>