(2008/06) June 2008

Morning mummies! TGIF! Working fm home today. hiak hiak hiak...

Yeah, had a great lunch ytd! Yes, my portion was very small also... Star and I also ordered the same stuff (last 2 pcs of fish)! We were 2 hungry cats after chomping down on the fish.

Angelz, U must laugh out LOUD... don't later internal injuries hor.... No good for body. muahaahah

Woah, 2 tables away also "diao" you all. When I was leaving the rest with soya and iamsnow, i realised the whole place is very quiet... very hush hush... no wonder u all kena "diao" lor. LOLz...

for pigeon snacks, there is an indication of the months suitable eg 6 month, 7 month.

angel_z, chris & soya,
wah, the lunch yest sounded fun!
all the laughing and yakking.

angel,
me also haven't planned anything for the bday party yet..think i shld start by ordering some party stuff. hehe.

igoh,
welcome! ;) when was ur boy born? wat's his name?

let us know how the gymboree classes are working out. for my boy, we've let him try gymboree but i think he was too small then to really appreciate it.

MLP: wa... you work from home ah? so good! then can spend more time with your boi?

hahahaha.. i got laughed out loud but can't laugh like that all the time too.. very unglam ah.. heehehe...

its the table closest to the door loh.. actually when i went to use the restroom, i oso realised the place quite quiet.. think the staff there oso can't stand us.. hahahaha... we sure kena blacklisted..

tera: hey.. why u never joined us? should 'cheong' like veniz, take leave.. =P

but hor i can make it for the gathering this time cos its sch hols.. if its during sch term time, most likely can't make it le.. everyday finish sch late..

ya.. can join soyabean's spree to get some bday stuf... i surf that website until i blur siah... hahahah..

ellysia,

what you wanna know about the class? my boy attended 2 liao... he enjoyed it veri much...

Leng,

i wish, but my wife says unless guarantee girl than she will want... if not, forget it... kekekek

lengleng: so pneumo can onli be taken after 2 years old, right?

n onli found in pte clinic? polyclinics dun have, right? got to ask my PD baout it.. cos everytime i got visit PD, onli saw the prevenar jab advertisement.. never see pneumo 23 before.. in fact this is the 1st time i heard about it from u..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Hi Mummies!
My Jared fell from my bed while i was sleeping!He hit the side table &amp; his head landed on our carpeted floor and his body on a 6 inches mattress which my #1 was sleeping on,got some external scratches on the nose, just came back from Mt Alvernia seeing DR Chan from SBCC, Doctor said he's alert &amp; no other injury, just need to observe for the next few days based on a check list, i felt so guilty!

his weight is now 9.2kg &amp; height 75cm @ 9 months 4 days</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">fennie,
poor boy,is he ok?put more barrer n matress on e floor,take gd care observe if he vomit..
cheri also fell from my bed but lucky dat i ve mattress on e floor...</font>

fennie..
omg... ouch!! i can feel the pain.. observed Jared carefully these few days.. keep us updated on his condition, ok? pls take care..
Ouch again..

angel_z,
no no...

Prevnar aka Pneumococcal can only be taken at private clinic, last heard cost about $160 or so...
Babies also can take this...

pneumo 23 only available at Outram Park Polyclinc &amp; another Polyclinc (I can't rem, sorry),
this can only be taken by above 2 yr old kids.

What we did was to ask Sengkang Polyclinic for a medicine transfer from Outram to Sengkang,
which takes about 2-4 weeks,
then our kids took the jab at Sengkang Polyclinic.

Cornelius 9mths check at Polyclinic this morning;
Weight : 11.24KG (97%)
Length : 76.5cm (90%)
Head Circumference : 45.8cm (50%)

2269071.jpg

Hi mummies...i remember i shared sometin somtime ago on bb bites...the pic is the one my gal likes..its like the WANT WANT but its jap brand...

Hello Mag,i stock KIRI liao jus now and oso bought bb yoplait..at NTUC amk hub....hehhe..beri happi..

fennie: oh no... but at least PD aledi checked jared and said he is ok so you dun worry so much.. jus monitor him for a while.. dun feel so bad, k?

take care!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ice/jessica(warrior),
thanks, yes i will observe him &amp; update you all, but he still can smile before we went to see the PD, so i think he did not have any internal injury

lengleng,
your baby super leh!mine only 9.2kg &amp; 75cm, and you are mainly on BM right?</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Rizty,
thats what i bought from thomson NTUC Finest, after Janiviy recommended, i bought 4 packets when i was there, as i dont see it in normal NTUC, but must take note of the expiry date, think its not too long, i bought the milk one &amp; this vege one.

angel,
thanks, feel bad bcos he fell when i was sleeping,bcos i work at night when someone can take care of him &amp; when hb comes back to tell me what changes need to be done with the drawings, after he meet with the clients, think i must be too tired,in the day time i find it is difficult to work if he is awake, he wants attention, i cant wait for him to be 18 months so i can send him to the childcare &amp; go back to office to work, bad mummy i know </font></font>

Angel_z,
Too bad last night dinner is a last min thingy cos I have my off day and inform them last min. Ours is a short one la.. end about 8+ as all need to fetch bbs.

I didnt join in e lunch cos yday went for hair grooming
next time... hope i can get away more. So bored n tired staying home staring the 2 kids and always baby talk! haha. Can be fufiling cos I try to figure out daily menu for them. But getting so lazy &amp; no time, so all are simple menu. If I have a helper... situation will be so much different bah.

I see that quite a few bb is tall here. Sometime could be from parents genes bah.
Nicole is going for her 2nd prevenar jab within this 2weeks, so guess will get to see how tall she have go compare to 1mth ago.
Last mth was about 8kg &amp; 75cm

adelinecheng...
do check your order properly before u send to me. cos i will jus take what u hv given. i wldnt be hv time to check whether there are duplicates or not. cos even if got duplicates, i cld hv taken it as u ordering extra. thanks.

angel...
wah.... pigeon snacks cheap? i rembr there was a BP recently. did u check expiry? =P

eh the restaurant blacklist us nevermind... next time we jus make sure its not Veniz making the reservation can liao... get another mummy to reserve... haha

anyone come across Organix First Organic Creamy Oats Porridge in any supermarkets or shops? so far only Vitakids carry this and they told me out of stock, must wait for 1 month... my boy only eats this... very picky... now in dilema...

fennie: dun blame yourself too much.. u r the mummy, so i think its impt that u have a good rest n take care of yourself so that u can take care of your 2 sons..

cynthia: ya.. i onli met u briefly that time at JP crystal jade.. hope there would be a chance to meet u again n your 2 princesses!

so how was stemaboat dinner last night? satisfactory?

igoh,
thanks for sharing your boy's info. so he's a late june baby. coming to 9 months soon eh?

hmm, this creamy oats porridge sounds interesting. just like wat my boy might like. its sold only at vitakids? i will check out the organic shop at my office downstairs. will post here if i find them selling.

fennie,
hope jared's ok. dun feel too bad, accidents do happen sometimes.

angel,
veniz did tell me abt the lunch but i already took leave on monday liao. so a bit difficult to take leave yest.

soyabean: yup.. the expiry dates are either late 2009 or 2010 so shoudl be ok..

i bought some last weekend but sheryl dun like eh.. sigh.. will let her try again n see how..

hahahaah.. i would think that by now the restaurant have mug shots of all of us, banning us from going in.. hahaahaha...

Normal lo. We find it bit too salty leh. But was fun cos of the charcoal BBQ which get all of us so smelly hahaha!

Really hope for more such gather and we hardly even meet... Too bad I wont be attending the BDAY bash too. Timing &amp; location not convenient for us..

Mag,

can't find the cheerio which u post. i went to Jason supermarket just now at cityhall, only found gerber puffs.

igoh,

I found organix brand at Jason supermarket. But dunno got the creamy oat which you are referring.

angel...
i see... so far... i hv not let my girl try alot of baby snacks... the oni 1 she has tried is the gerber stars...

in fact, she has tried alot of other stuff which if i say it out here, the mummies will shudder and then i will get whacked... haha...

and oh... i hv been feeding her a few grains of rice and she will chew and munch leh... hehe...

here's my fav pic of her at the moment...

2269503.jpg

cynthia: hahaha.. normal to smell after charcoal BBQ..

i think its very difficult to meet everyone at one sitting.. so jus try to meet as many as possible.. heehee..

soyabean: heehee.. me too.. i always give my ger what i'm eating at the moment eh.. bread, meat, rice, veg, etc.. heehee..

aiyoh.. evelyn so cute.. smile until so 'chan4 lan4'! she so happy? is it dinner time so she so happy? heehee..

ellysia,

Jason, NTUC sells only Organix First Wholegrain porridge... sianz!!! there are 2 other flavours which my boy will only take...

Leng,

Found out that its from UK not US and even if i order now, will only reach me in 3 weeks time, and yup Tesco is there but i dont think the Tesco is the same as Malaysia rite? If so, i might be tempted to drive across to buy some... heehee

bunny #3??? unless i super high flyer?? hahahahahah
one Ethan drain a lot liao (he only eat Organix First, drink only Karihome after trying all the brands liao, diapers only Huggies Ultra - he super picky)... 2 will be even worse, 3 is gonna be a nightmare.... argghhh!!!

igoh,

The class is fixed timing each week or can choose to sign up at any date preferred?

wat did they do during the class? wat did the baby learn?

omg yr boy is so cute, smiley face