(2008/06) June 2008

angel...
dats taken after she has ate her porridge for lunch... yeah like u... watever we eat, sometimes i will feed her... cos she will usu stare at us eating wif a pathetic look... haha... we even tried giving her chilli... wah... she cry like mad... =p

I never try cheerio.. but gerber puffs. Not bad cos i taste it too hehehe. But I don give too much of biscuits to my gals as it will cause phlegm. Water intake is important too

ellysia,

Gymboree has multiple sessions every week on various age group... you choose which day you like everyweek to "booked" a place for you child, but you can change the day accordingly to suit your preference... eg you can increase to 2 times a week etc...

basically, the teacher will teach your baby individual activity, either upper body strength, balancing, etc... for about 10 min... regroup for group activity with other babies, then breakup again for individual or pairing with other baby for activity... and lastly group together again for final one before lesson over... total 45 min... its fun and interacting... dunno whether its a coincidence or luck, the last session we went through some crawling activity, by the same night, he actually start to move forward... instead of backwards... my boy also wants to engage us (parents) to play along with him by signalling us to play...

brands... sigh... i tried all kinds of brands, nestle, bellamy etc... even for his milk, i try all brands till the final one, Karihome Goat milk, then he drinks...

igoh: your boi so cute! handsome boy!

soyabean: i didn't give her chilli but i let her taste curry.. heehee.. she cringe her face a bit.. haahahah.. but she still wan more, ok?

but we onli let her taste once, never give her alot (in case get scolding from other mummies).

igoh: your boi is so cute n cheerful! i almost didn't believe you when you said he was so picky about his food.. heehee..

hi warrior angel and angel Z

thanks for the compliment... i always say he ugly.. eyes so small, just like daddy... he very mischevious too... always give the cheeky smile...

imagine, when my boy was born, he's eyes open liao, can only see a line... hahahah
even the gynae jokes, lucky its a boy... if girl, i better save up more for her cosmetic surgety...
(Leng, now you know why my wife hesitent to have another baby...)

Seen you all talking about biscuit. Anyone let bb try on this?
2269730.jpg

My ger can't take this. Gave her half she vomited. Tried many times still same result.

igoh: heehee.. ya.. lucky he is a boy.. my husband has small eyes too! heehee...

aiya.. how can u think that your #2 will be ugly? your #2 sure pretty..

soyabean: haahhaa.. Mc curry still ok, not so spicy..

igoh and soya,
ur babies both look so happy, cutie!

angel,
u still looking for a carrier? saw BP selling Beco brand and the designs are sooooo nice. hehe.

angel_z/soyabean,
me too give watever me eat 1 to her, me ever give her durian also and she loves it lor chilli me no try yet. Rice she also like and soup too.

tera: i bought my pikkolo baby carrier from one of the mummies on forum.. i like it alot! but i agree with u.. the beco carriers design reali nice.. i itchy, went in to see also..

u have a baby carrier too? which one? beco?

chloemummy: hahahaah.. same.. like what soyabean said, nowadays my ger will look at us whenever we are eating n will give us the 'ke lian' look.. so we got no choice but to share with her some.. heehee...

angel,
me have the patapum one. its serving us well but very plain lor, hee. very tempted to get Beco as well! hehe.

sharon,
i am giving my boy that pigeon snack.

tera: oh ya.. u were the one who intro me to patapum.. i would have buy yours if i can't find pikkolo.. hahahaha... dun waste money!! anyway i was thinking once they learn how to walk, would they wan to be strapped to us while shopping?

think they will be struggling to get down loh..

igoh: erm.. does your wife think your son is ugly? but i think your boi is a handsome boi jus that he got small eyes..

anyway she got no faith in both of your genes? heehee..

sharon,
just read abt our girl vomitting after taking pigeon snacks. prob try other snacks eg gerber or cheerios?

angel,
ya loh, u are right. i should not waste $$. btw, saw ur name in the munchkin BP, keke.

Hi Sharon,

My ger likes the biscuit also wor..hmm..could it be she got abit choke when she swallow?meaning she din wait for the biscuit to dissolve before swallowing?

soyabean,
Ur ger cute leh..

igoh,
wow, ur boy smile bery nice wor =).

angel,
ya lor, my ger if she sees us eating, she will swallow her kou shui leh, like so kelian lor..

ND's girl: reali ah? my fren's son and my niece both dun wan to be in baby carrier once they learn walking.. they will onli be inside if they wan to sleep.. they very daring n funny de.. they walk not stable but insist on walking.. then walk like penguin with big backside n clumsy steps.. then their mummies have to run after them.. heehee...

tera: ya.. save $$.. heehee.. oops.. being 'caught' liao.. i'm still very hooked to BP n sprees so u will see my name around la.. heehee.. =P

feife: hihi.. today didn't see u here.. busy with work? aiyo.. your ger swallow kou shui while staring at u ah? heehee.. my ger will point at our food when we eating, and she will ask for it.. n we still dun give her, she will scream liao.. hahaha..

angel, ya my cousin still carry her toddler around in the ergo cos she say she take bus easier for her. I guess depends on individual baby ba

angel,

i think both my wife and i think he ugly... hahahah

thanks for the compliment ND & FF...
now smile nice becoz no teeth mah... hahahah

Christina,
I thought my get will like it too. Dunno y like that.

Rizty,
Not sure is it because of the flour.

Tera,
She's okay with other biscuit.

feifei,
At first i thought she nv bite then swallow whole thing. 2nd try with half of it. When is in her mouth still ok. till she swallow she vomited it out. haiz. The way I see she eat seems like she dislike the texture. Dry/thick. I guess i got to wait few wks n try again.

igoh: huh? your boi where got ugly? you have high expectations? cos i think he is very cute n good looking too! i wouldn't think he is ugly loh..

ND's girl: oh no.. then it must be very irritating to itch.. try not tahan, dun scratch ah.. erm.. distract yourself? watch tv? sleep? does bath more help? i never kena preg itch before so wouldn't know how to make it better?

ND's girl,
ya lor...see them bery poor thing cos cannot eat..But at times i will let her eat biscuits and if I am eating fruits, will let her suck the juice..hee

Angel,
Ya lor, busy with work and also doing my assignment cos need to hand in this wkend, soemmore I am goign to malacca tmr so need to quick hands finish it lor...abit more to go =)..
Hehe, nowadays kids bery clever hor, tink its due to the supplements we ate when they were in our tummy..hee

igoh,
=)...hee..

sharon,
y not u let her try other biscuits? mayb she finds it too dry, hard to swallow..

angel, ya its so unbearable atr times esp when i itch in public cannot scratch haha

feifei, my hubby worse lah give her ice cream

feifei: icic.. okok.. jia you! suffer now n enjoy later at malacca! heehee..

ND's girl: heehee.. if reali unbearable then can go toilet? heeheeh...

chloemummy
my hubby offer the ice cream to my girl and she open her mouth so big and took a very big mouthful and after that keep wanting for more!

ellysia: i jus went to foto-u business thread to look see, look see..

then i saw you jus had a photo shoot with them? who is your PG? david?

are they good? how much did u pay? will u recommend them?

may i check is it necessary to go for the 9mth's check...? pd has given us a date to go, but i was busy and totally forgotten abt it....and he is coming to 10mths soon....

jenny: when i brought sheryl for the 9mth checkup, they checked her hearing, eyesight, other things like holding her head, crawling, standing while holding on to something..

then they asked me many qns regarding her diet..

why dun u call your pd n ask whether is it necessary to go for the checkup?