(2008/05) May 2008

Poky,
one thing gd abt the avent variable teat is you can choose the flow. it have 3 flows on one teat. slow (I), medium (II) and fast (III). My gal has been using the fast flow since she is 4 - 5 months. The teat will have the symbol like I, II & III. So you can choose the flow for ur bb depend on which one urs bb like.

sometime the PD will tell u wat to do and ask u to monitor the situation before going to see him. So I think it depend on the PD.

i've used both the mp from japan and singapore... the s'pore one very thick whilst the jap one is thinner and have a wetness indicator... absorbancy wise, think the s'pore one better leh...the jap one is slightly bigger in size but gotta agree lor, the jap one is cheap

Mummies, anyone did not let ur bb take the rotavirus n pneumocal jabs?

Choc- so gd u bk to pre-preg wt liao. Me stil stuck w 5kg which seemed like forever to shed off =( wan to buy new jeans but wan to wait til I lose more 1st thn buy! Haha! Realise bfg needs to take so many things.. aiyo.. currently, I’m takin iron n calcium tablets, fish oil n fenugreek. Every mornin got to swallow so many pills =(
So hw u feel nw when latch ur boy? Hehe.. I realise when I latched him lyin dwn, he dun hv the tendency to bite me but when I do so sittin up, he likes to pull! Arrgh!

Tracie- gd idea leh! Hehe.. I was tinki hw to take a nice pic of my boy w white bkgrd! Shall try ur method =P wana plan for a drivin holiday nxt mth. Cant wait!! Hehe

Babysanta- my boy jus turned 5mths too n upgraded to 150ml of milk. Previously was drinkin only 120ml for v long. Small appetite but he’s growin fast! Haha.. my ss nt enough for him nw as can only pump max 120ml. yalor v xintong to pour away the bm! I usu put in warmer n let him drink again in half hr or so.

Poky- I tried pokin holes in the nuk teat n ended up stil v slow flow leh. thn I bot new teat w bigger holes n my boy can drink v fast! Haha.. my hb says shd buy new one long ago. Cos last time he can take up to 45 mins jus to finish his milk! Nw 5mins done liao =D

Hihi Ladies,

Cutie,
I can let u have one of the cube but that one is the cube I am absorbing the cost and tt one cost 16.14 for shipping on top of the 29.71 for the cost of the cube. But that is if you do not mind paying for extra lah cos that cube was meant for a gift for my friend's gal bday in dec initially. Or alternatively, I can ship in an extra cube for u to combine shipping with the cereal and the taggies books but I've no idea how much the shipping will be and touch wood this time they dun ship the cube seperately again, so u see u wanna risk or not loh. U let me know again??

Poky,
I aim that blender long time ago liao but nv buy first cos I wanna max the warranty. No pt I buy earlier n nv use. So now my gal starting puree soon, time to get the blender. Haha... U go taka can see the blender. Quite compact actually. But I dunno can use for hw long cos it's not small lah. Otherwise, means I have to get a steamer, blender seperately liao which is more ex but serves a more purpose lah. But I rarely cook, so this should serve my purpose for now lah... Keke...

Ant,
I pay u for the postage if u don't mind. So paiseh to get the petpet diapers from u.

Dearie_e,
???? the teat can hv 3 flow in one? wil go n c the teat in the wkend...

ant1712,
i also didnt let my gal take the rotavirus n pneumocal jabs. Read on the pros n cons. since my gal is taken care of by inlaws, her chances of gettin virus from childcare not high. so decided to let her take the basic only. let her own body build up the necessary "defences".. that one of the reason y i persist on tbm, so as to let her build up better?? =p

juz pokin, dosent help one. poke liao, then pull the needle to a side to tear a slit. that the reason y one of the teats kena tear too over by me... =p cos my gal only use the 1hole teat for 1mth. stil look new leh.. i heartache to throw the teats away... so poke holes inside instead.. =p

ya lor,,, 45min to 5mins... really save alot of time!!

hi loomi,

Hehe thks 4 e info. Tink i will juz bring a few n buy fr there when reach. Do they sell at pharmacy?

I Will be staying at tokyo, osaka, kyoto n hiroshima =).

Hw's weather in nov? Scare too cold 4 my son..

Poky, cute misc stuff .. sound like Daiso to me .. hee hee, yap hor Daiso also cheaper then, Y100=$1.30, Spore $2 !! If u have something in mind. Let me know.

Dearie, I love to bake too leh. This link gives u an idea. Made in Japan Hello Kitty stuff are very expensive right ? Usually they are Made in China wan.
http://item.rakuten.co.jp/sanrio/c/0000000130/?p=1&type=all

feifei, nope am Singaporean, hubby sporean too. My Boi still an "alien" havent got his citizenship. somehow japan call foreigner alien, my ID card is call "Alien card" wor ..haha

Sugar.. ahh.. thinner no wonder cheaper, but still good MP here can hold, and I love the big cutting.

Faye, yap sell at Pharmacy. Wow go so many place!! Actually, I also don't know how to dress my boi for cold weather leh. Nov avg 15c .. nice time to catch the red leaves !!

poky (poky) :poo
Hi, i think shld be normal. coz my son's poo sometime also sticky. Mayb is the food we eat.

btw, wat do we use to poke the teat hole?

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi):teat
the number shld face the bb's nose.

ant_ting (ant1712) :injection
I let my son take rotavirus but not pneumocal jabs. But thinking of letting him take when he is in 6th mth. One jab lesser. Actually my elder son took when he is 1 yr old, two jabs only. But coz my GP keep stressing to me abt the pneumocal jabs with my 2nd son, thus mayb this time around let my 2nd son take after 6th mth. One extra more jab.

Hey mummies who uses pampers active, Giant is having sale. $29.99 per box. For M onwards.

RE: Hello Kitty Fan
I used to be crazy over Hello Kitty. My whole bedroom used to be pink and full of HK like pajamas, phone, chair. keke... Now no more liao le. I'm thinking of buying a HK swimsuit for my ger. Very ex, S$70 for one. Trying to influence my ger to luv HK.

RE: Drinking milk
I dun tink that drinking milk supplement will cause us to put on weight, at least not for me.

RE: Poking holes in teats
I hv tried to poke hole in avent teats. I realised the difference is not big. I poked an extra hole in no. 2 teat and compare the flow with no. 3 teat. It appeared that no. 3 teat still flow faster. I bought the Falin teat puncher. I used the smallest one, which is meant for 3-6mths. The punched hole is very big and wasted 1 teat.

RE; MP diapers
I have tried Pureen, drypantz, pampers and MP. I still prefer MP. Pureen and Pampers will leak when my ger poo and pee at the same time. The cutting of Drypantz a bit small for my ger.

It’s been long time never login, really bz lor… so many posts…I will just make a quick glance thru..

Felval,
thanks for the photos… feel so heartpain too when heard Damien cried the moment u left him at mum’s place… u must hav no mood and energy to work… thinking of him whole day. for me, I will do the same.

Kelcqi,
oh, u got the photos as well? send to me ler.. just to check u saw my posts regarding the cloth books I wanted to buy? Have u order? How much I need to pay u? I once saw u post the food processor; I was looking for that as well, saw Mothercare selling at $158, luckily never buy, BP is cheaper…

Dolly,
thanks for the link, am looking at it and try to figure out how to purchase, are u keen? Once I check that out will let u know. Btw, thanks for sms me!

Alice,
It’s a pity that we couldn’t have farewell party with u before leaving for India… hmm… gonna miss princess Rachael very much and of cos the mummy as well la. Let’s have one gathering if u do come back to Sin… Bon voyage!

Sugar,
How I wish I can join, but timing not right le… I have too many visitors these 2 weeks, parents visiting, in-laws visiting, frens from orverseas… too much errands to run though… hopefully can catch u all next time, u mamas enjoy!

Re: Drinking habits
My boy too refused to drink milk lately, I forced him to finish took me about 1hr to feed, *faint*! Then I bought him new FM (I give him BM but supplement with FM (Nan 1Ha) at nite) then I just do a test to feed him the new FM (organic FM) today, he finished the whole bottle of 140ml. Now I lagi faint, he rejected my BM and finished the FM… I supposed they are changing appetite, looking for new taste.

loomi,
i duno jap diaso got sell wat, but i anime fan, last time wanted to buy inuyasha hp charms, but the auction seller big lion mouth... $20 for a pc... so in the end, didnt buy.. till now, heart stil cant get over it,,, hahaha TIA ah, if i got come across somethin i really like, wil c if it convenience for u to get it for me. =p

c yeo,
i used the needle from pharmancy, after pokin, without pullin out, tear open the hole further more until my eye can c a little hole. then place under runnin water n squeeze to c if flow ok. if juz poke n pull out, no effect one.. the silicone machiam like auto glue back one... =p but b careful of overtearin... out of 4 teats, i overdo 1.

oh no. forgot to bring the pd card to call.. =( last night hubby brought me n bb "you che he"... he want to go fren hari raya gatherin n ktv.. in the end, rush here n there, both place in the end no need go. too rush.. cause me to prepare my gal stuffs so late.. then my gal keep fussin n wakin up in the middle of the night... every interval of 1+hr. keep wailing... think her teeth causing her great discomfort.. =( now super shack.. lucky today is fri,, tmr can slp late late... =)

morning ladies =)
ya! today is fri!!! HEHEHE.

poky,
ya. pretty cfm will resign unless they increase my pay by $300 *for the increase in wkload* and if they allowed me to wk from hm most of the time *which i know they wldnt coz i already requested*. i feel a sense of fulfillment looking aft my boy than coming back to wk.ahhaha. ur gal so funi. like duno wan to let u know hw much she pin for u. =P yest prepare 5bottles of 100ml each, end up only 3bottles were finished...i scare he will get dehydrated coz i read somewhere baby's weight x 60ml is how much a baby sld drink at least per day to prevent dehydration le...i reached hm latched my boy till he ko...then the last feed of the day i latched him till we both ko. hahaha.

dolly,
how long u feed ur boy b4 u give up? i think mayb ur boy wans to play when he sees u rather than drink?

dearie_e,
initially thot teat holes too small so we went to enlarge it still the same.

diana,
spoonfeed...that is interesting...mayb i can get my mum to try out...thx~

feifei,
i been looking for those pearly whites but so far nv see...wonder when the 2 cuties will pop out. hahah. oh..we nv burp my boy anymore...all along we put my boy on the bed to feed. if we carry him n feed him even worst. he either cry till v jialat or drink even lesser.

poky,
yest i rush hm in cab to bathe then run dwn to my mum place then first time i do is shout "Mummy is back!" then cuddle n kiss him like crazy..hahah. my dad told my boy that i am crazy. hahaha. my dad keep asking me to out dwn my boy i refuse =P

icebaby,
hahaha. ur gal so cute. my boy does tt too, sometimes. i wonder if its coz he got stuffy or blocked nose coz my boy has got sensitive nose like me.

lynn,
u r welcome. ya lo. me so heart broken...today also the same. when i carry him n abt to leave my own hse he cried...then have to pacify him, play with him for a while then carry him to my mum place. over there play with him for awhile too...ya, yest whole day no mood to wk, eyes red red too, keep calling to chk on my boy. today also no mood le...think i am more tuned to looking aft him...

Re : holiday

ladies ,

any of you bringing your little ones for holiday ?Was discussing wif hubby abt going for a short get-away .But he feel that it is not a good idea until he turn 1 year .Sigh

what you all think ?

poky...
yalor..coz i very picky on food..this dun eat that dun eat..i super worried my milk quality no good..
so ever since birth... try to eat alot of nutritious stuff like fish lar... vegetables..

i realli drink alot of such drinks...milo, soya bean..hahaa...milk... hai... do u all feel very thirsty after expressing milk?
for me i feel thirsty i dun feel hungry leh

feval...
this stage will pass...have to work to have more money to provide ur child a better life mah..
for me this is how i argue.. i also wished to be 24/7 with my baby...but when i tink of other kids with alot of nice clothings and nice toys..
i tell myself i also must work to have spare cash..hahaa

drinking milk:
hey..i also realised when latching on... raphael will suck suck..then push the nipple out... then suck again..then repeat and repeat...as if to breathe
worst like last nite...suck till halfway.. the baby can read vcd singing some songs..he push out and wan to sit up.. omg..after song ended..he wan to suckle back...

then repeat for another song and i ask my hb to off tt cd... make me so bo eng last nite

Morning ladies, had been feeling down under the weather these few days. Think its because of all the night feeds and I've not rested well. So immunity system went down too. Caught a flu bug. Recovering fast fast now. Got to take care of my boy mah. Mummy needs to recover fast. :p

Choc,
saw your posting abt Calcium tablets. Yes. I'm still taking mine but not as regliously as preggy days liao. I'm taking CDR Calcium-D-Redoxon. It's the effevescent tablets. Those that dissolves in water.
It's good and taste yummy. Orange flavour. Had been taking this since preggy days as i'm lactose intolerant.
Gyne suggest to continue taking calcium as our body needs that to produce milk too. This can be bought at pharmancy, drug store or chinese medicial hall.
Cost between $9.90 to $5.50. Last saw it in a chinese medicial hall selling at $5.50. 10 tablets per tube.

Tinkerbell,
nice meeting you. You look pretty and young too! Ai yoh... you also slim slim mah.

Dolly,
how's the floor mat BP going? Very tempted to get leh.

Lynn Chang & Dolly,
I think the kanebo slimming pants works for me leh. It kind of burns fats. Dunno how true it is but when I wear it, I will perspire a bit. Had been wearing it everyday for 2weeks. used to squeeze into my skinny jeans with a tummy oosing out. N now i can wear my skinny jeans w/o having to put the pants on and tummy flatten a bit bit.

Poky, yes, 3 flow in one teat but I use the fast flow only.

Kelcqi, the no. has to face bb nose.

loomi,
my baking skill still at level 0. Practicing when ever I got time now. Can help to buy similar bento set? or cut bento set with plane/car shape?

1759982.jpg

TGIF! But woke up wif running nose. Very tired. Sigh, I think my fate is sealed, hubby told me last nite to go back to work next yr after bb is 6 mths old. Very fed up! Cos I feel that he's not doing enough as a dad except providing the funds n on off playing n changing diapers only, esp now I'm staying wif my mum until our house is ready ard end of the yr, den bb will b fostered out n only come home to stay on weekends while 2-3 weekdays we'll visit her. I am so unhappy with the arrangements. Perhaps I admit mayb my expectations for him as a dad is higher since he was the one who wanted bb last time n promised to b a gd dad. Now I feel so cheated loh... Cant really sleep last nite cos I kept thinking how much time I've left with my baby. Suddenly I feel that in a way now I am resenting him. Feel like crying becos of his behavior like this...

cyeo,
Thanks! I go try on my gal and see if it works for her. I tried the variable teat on her before when I mixed Friso comfort into her milk and she was choking. So I stopped using. Tonite I try again...

Lynn,
PM me your email add and I send to u when I upload the pics to my laptop. Me so lazy thats why till now haven upload. And this wk I haven took any pics for my gal yet.

U let me know the titles for the taggies books again to double confirm if I got them rite can?

The blender was available at Taka Fair going for 151 plus after 20 percent discount. I nv got the blender aka food processer then cos I think I'll only start using it next mth or month after next, so no pt wasting the warranty. I think the food processer is gd enough if u are not someone who cooks often. If someone who cooks alot, perhaps a blender n steamer seperately would be a better choice.

Felval,
2 mths later u'll be hearing the same things frm me liao, cos my fate is somehow sealed. Urgh... I'm so angry, unhappy n groomy now...

WCT,

It's really actually quite funny watching her drink sometimes.
She still look like ah-boy even with a dress on. Her hair is not growing as fast as her brothers. *yikes*

RE: TGIF
Yes, finally. After tonight, I get to sleep alittle later. Tomolo and Sunday got to move some things out. More packing. I wonder when I really going to get sick. =( Probably by mid of the month, sure "sick".

ant
though is back to pre pregnant weight..i long for the weight i am when i have my wedding photoshoot taken..means another 3kg! hahaa... never satisfied!
hohoh..
when i latch him ah..i always feel abit scared..esp now his 2 white pearlie more obvious...and sharp..
feeling abit weird..maybe i imagining things...but he bite me twice.. (poor me dare not scream..if i scream he sure kana fright!).. he also love to pull...
then i lightly smack his backside.. (bu se de smack him hard)

else is more or less the same lar.. but still scared scared...bite me hard then cham...

Jo,
Your desitin is here liao. But i need to work out the cost. Think should be somewhere ard 10bucks each for the 4oz one... We got 40cents USD rebates each. See this mth if u got anything u wanna buy frm drugstore, let me know, i rebate for u. I think I am buying california baby stuff frm there. Likely the calming hair n body wash.

Faith,
I see ur figure, I wanna get the pants u toking abt leh. But my chee na sucks, I cannot read chinese although I can speak. When u ordering again, let me know ok? I tag along...

Choc,
I also feel thirsty. Usually I'll drown 1 cup of water before n after i milk myself.

I still taking the Mamil mama. I hate warm milk! But take for the sake of nutrition oso...

faith ,

Me too caught the flu bug trying not to be too close to my boy yesterday

Choc , kelcqi

Ya I tend to get thirsty after pumping

wow ...you two still got drink milk ...me never leh even during pregency i dun really drink too . But i try to drink soya milk often ...now i only pump in the evening after work ...get only like 180ml

Morning ladies..

Ant,
Me bringing my ger for rotavirus next mon cos was told must take within 6mths wor...Aldan took yet?

Loomi,
hehe...so funny frm e way u describe =D...I loved HK stuffs...bot lots of them..Now i suspect my ger alsolikes kitty cos when she sees my HK clock, she will smile so happily away..hiak hiak..My hb just shake his head..haha..

Faith,
Take care ya...seen doc yet?try to drink lots of water hor..How much u paid for the pants? any website ? I also interested leh..

Dearie,
Wow, u made those bento urself? I bot those sushi moulds and cutters but no time to make yet...hiaz..

Tinkerbell,
Cheerup ger, dun give urself toomuch pressure hor..talk to ur hb again ya...But ur initial agreement was u will be a samh hor?

What type of processor u bot?

All,
My ger's hair becomse so rough and stiff lor after using kodomo shampoo..any other shampoo to recommend?

Tinkerbell,
sure! When the spree is on again, will let you know. :p

Jo,
ai yoh... you also caught the nasty bug. I went to see the doc as I dun wan to spread the bug to Adam. Not a pill popper but need to recover fast lor. Doc told me to wear mask when bf bb. kekeke...
Yeah. I just feed and let mum handle bb. So sad hor... cannot sayang bb and kiss him.
Hope you get well soon!

feifei,
thank you for your well wishes.
for slimming pants, I bought it during one of the sprees. Close liao leh... waiting for the shippment. this is the second time i'm ordering. cost ard $20 plus to $30 plus each.
will post for all if the spree is on again.

Jo,
i'm going overseas for a few days later in the month. Tagging along while hubby on business trip. Not bringing bb along as hubby & I yearn for a good night sleep, good feasting and good shopping for once. :p
Am pumping and storing BM for his feed while i'm away.
Ask you hor... do you pump out the balance after feed?

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi) : variable teat
Think the flow is too fast for you ger. Mayb u use the one line first...

Ant, feifei (feifei) : rotavirus
Rotavirus have to b take within 6th month, and also there are two doses. And two doses must be at least 2 mths apart. Thus, must get it done fast. Hope this info is correct. cant remember, but read it from some mag.

Ant,
My boy also did not take the rotavirus and pneumocal jabs. But was thinking to bring him at least for the rotavirus and delay the pneumocal till he is at least 1 years old, so that he will not need to suffer so many jabs.

Any ladies know whether the polyclinic offer rotavirus vaccination? going to bring my boy for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab at the polyclinic tolomo.

Re:Hello kitty fan,
actually I am not a big Hello kitty fan. But I love Kuromi. Fell in love with the character when I went Hello Kitty Land in Japan during my honeymoon.

jorel_ mum,
Re Holiday,
Was thinking of going for a short trip also. But was afraid of travelling too far and had to bring a lot of barang barang. So was planning maybe go for cruise trip during dec or jan.

Faith,
Tks ya...Can do me a favour, scare I sometimes din log in, if the spree is on, can PM me?tks.. =D..Where will u be going?

Dearie,
heehee...nice hor..

Tinkerbelle,
Think on the bright side. My hb i believe is 100% more lousy than ur hb ok. He din even helped my 2 gals change diaper be4. Changed ONCE & it was wrong side. backside wear infront, infront wear behind. meaning the tape is not at tummy but at the WAIST lar. faint anot lar. then last time my#1 oni like few mths.. maybe hngry or what he dunno hw to intrepret her needs immed call me to scream over the phone WHERE AM I why havent reach hm my bb gal was screaming away.

faith,
What website u spree at.. i also want to buy leh.. nice clothings ar?

Tinkerbelle,
Just to add on my previous posting.. the love & attention given to my gal is worth. cos my gal now dun like daddy.. knw hw to call daddy but when ask her to call she wont call infront of daddy but RUN AWAY. hahahhahaa that was great. haha he deserve it manz.. but when ask her call mommy she will call me lar.

cyeo,
Tks for the infor..I called e PD yest, was told must take e rotavirus b4 bb is 6mths and each dose must be at least 1mth apart...so just nice for me lor =D..hee

chobits,
U like kuromi? i have the cushion, bedroom slippers to sell off leh, u want? =)..hee

And lots of brand new Hello Kitty stuffs to sell off cos simply toom any in my hse liao, no space lor..

me also feel like going for a trip but can't afford now cos need topay forbb's expenses, jabs, and my sch fees..

Hi Gina

Myself i love stawberry shortcake... so i hope megan will like them too... haha!! Wanted to get the SS swim suit for her too but find is reali ex...

Hi Jo

Will be bring Megan to Perth end of Oct.. My mom keep saying to wait till she is 1yr old... but i am dying for a holiday badly... :p so i will go ahead wz my plans. In fact megan behave very well when she is outside... so i am willing to try bringing her overseas

feifei,
sure! will PM you when the spree is on. Me going to Korea... few days ok la else will miss bb too much.

Jen/feifei,
this is the website i was talking abt. it's the nu ren wo zui da (taiwan) website. A few exciting products to get from there. So hor all wordings in mandarin.
http://www1.payeasy.com.tw/BodySlim/

Dearie,
hehe, the bento set you took from Jan06 thread. The mummy who made this is a Supermummy wor! She's a FTWM with no maid, yet she handles all the housework, cooking and even does scrapbooking and baking. She has two kids, one 6YO and another 2YO+. It's amazing how she survives on so little sleep. (She can wake up at 3am to bake!) I really salute her!

Jorel,
I'm bringing my baby on a short trip to Malacca in end-Oct. I've brought my gal previously to HKG when she was 6mths old. Although gotta bring alot of stuff like diapers and milk powder, it was still easier than having to prepare porridge when they start solids later! So i feel, either bring when they haven start solids, or bring when they are already 2YO and can eat anything!

Angela,
Perth is a nice place to bring kids. Own time, own target. I'm itching to bring my family there next year!

Kelcqi- ur hb free to come by to collect frm my plc? I stay in bishan.

Poky- I stil hesistating leh but mus make decision fast cos hv to take b4 6mths. Tot dun wan let him take too but he’s in infant care leh. Thou he’s the only bb nw lah.

Felval- since u find takin care of damien is much beta thn wrkg, thn resign! Hee… I noe sm ppl rather wrk thn stay at hm to look after bbs. U told ur boss u gonna quit le??

Jorel_mum- I gonna bring my boy for a drivin holiday to msia nxt mth. But I tink of the things to bring, abit scary leh. Hahah… sm more he wil be 6mths plus thn so wil hv to feel him semi solids liao. tinkin of jus bringin those bb food jars to feed him there. Wher u intend to go?

Choc- ya I feel v thirsty too. Usu wil hv a cup of water besides me so I can drink while pumpin =D
Got once my boy pulled real hard n it was so pain!! Smacked his butt n he looked so innocently at me thn I felt so guilty =P

Chobits- polyclinic does not offer the rotavirus, hv to go own PD or GP.

Feifei- oh no lidat aldan cant make it for the rota liao. he’s turnin 6mths in less thn a mth time.

dolly, oh how's e pigeon bpa bottles? thought of changing to tat too cause i spoilt 2 out of 3 dr brown bottles already... now waiting for someone to open spree for babycentre to get more. now using 2 pigeon perstaltic bottles which are not bpa free. gotta change e 2 pigeon non bpa bottles at my mil place too.

poky, ur avent bottles bpa free?

diana, ur pigeon sterilizer isit the multi function one? thought of getting tat so can warm up baby food next time too.

hmm seems like now all our babies easily distracted when drinking milk. mine always turn her head left and right very difficult to get her to finish drinking. this morning only drink 2oz of milk at 6am e previous feed was 10pm last nite leh haiz...

faith,
Wow, so nice leh, korea a nice plc..I also hope to go there or japan someday =)..
Tks for e webbie...Looks interesting leh..waiting for e BP now..kee

annabelle,
ya lor, my ger also turn here n there..They really clever, know where to turn so that we can put the bottle in their mouth..U might wan to try to put her on the mattress and feed her frm there...It works for my ger...

just finish a 1.5hr mgting...*yawns* once i finish the mgting i called hm...then my mum ask me if i am busy..say my boy keep looking at the phone like machim waiting for me to call...but nw he slps loa. everytime i call hm i will ask my mum to put him on the phone then i talk to him...altho he may nt understand wat i am saying but sometimes he makes sounds as if he is responds....aiyo...cant imagine when my boy knows hw to ans phone how will it be like.wat will he tell me. hahaha.

jo,
me thot of bringing my boy to taiwan next yr but my hubby dun really encourage coz he says still young, immune system nt so strong. somemore if start him on semi-solids liao then troublesome to prepare the food. however, i still trying to persuade my hubby la. =P

choc,
hehehe. that is wat i tell myself so i have the motivation to ren till my bonus then i have more $$ to buy him things =P hahaha. raphael so cute. he wans to finish the songs first then makan =P ya, i feel v thirsty aft pumping esp in aircon room.

faith,
hope u will get well soon. rem to drink more water n catch as much slp as ur precious slps ya? =)

kelcqi,
u take gd care of urself ok? recover faster. hmm...but then u moving hse n doing reno etc rite? like u say, nt a gd timing to go back to wk..mayb u talk to him again, at a later date like a few weeks later lo. if u really dun wanna go back to wk so soon u let him know ur plan n ask for support? its v sickening to wk if u dun wanna work le...or mayb u do online biz??? btw, trf $13.83 to u le. transaction ref: 1914291186 =) let me know if u rec ya.

icebaby,
hahaha. my boy's hair isnt growing fast too. ppl keep asking me to apply beer la, oil la on his head to speed up the growth...

cyeo
the rotavirus must be 2mths apart for each dose?! the polyclinic told me 1mth is ok. the gp says the same le. i see my gynae @ TPS. AMK i feel tt the waiting time is so so long...

chobits,
NONE of the polyclinics in sg will offer the rotavirus oral med coz its nt a compulsory med. polyclinics only offers the compulsory jabs.

tracy,
wah! she is a super mummy le. if me i cfm die liao. see me nw, 2nd day back to wk already wan to resign liao .=(

ant,
giving myself till next wk to re-tune myself. i hope to ren till bonus lo. aft all its $$ le...can buy alot of things for damien...^5, me also drink as i pump. if can have direct input direct output tats the best. =P hahaha

Dearie,
U let me know your orders den I add in for u loh.

Jo,
I KS mah. Cos I read that the BM vitamins all these r produce by our body one. SO meaning if we nv take enough, the BM minerals will still be there one. SO in the end is we not enough calcium not baby. For me I always believe I must be in good health so that I can be a better parent to baby, of cos lah, when bb is big enough, I wanna give her the best nutrition I can and if I can, give her tonic also. DUn be like my MIL, she take tonic herself, her kids no tonics to take one.

Feifei,
This is the link for the all in one food processor we are toking abt. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1756653.html?1223007907

Sigh, Dunno leh. I feel so sian loh. Juz feel cheated cos he was e one who wanted baby, den now tell me all these nonsense. And I very unwilling to work, cos I work, his dad will tell him to get me to contribute my income to our own expense and they'll dig more frm hubby. In a way, I work, machiam like earn the money go to my PILs like tt. I rather give to charity than them loh. Esp MIL recently juz got herself a new LV bag when hubby is there saying we have to save for reno. So whose money is she using since she's not working? I also dun wanna say anything. Fed up loh...

I'm using soothing naturals from J&J for my gal. It's a top to toe wash,one of the more mild n moisturizing range from J&J. So far ok. Smells nice too. Smells very ang moh. Hehe...

Jen,
I feel cheated loh. Cos initially I married my hubby he also agreed no babies one. But 3 mths down e marriage, he started wanting baby. I refused n after 2 mths of bugging from him, I agreed. Then TTC no baby, when I gave up trying, I strike accident n out comes Erica. That's why I feel so unhappy. He wanted baby and now trying to shed responsibilities from taking care claiming that he wants time for himself. I already knew this would happen cos his friends all single n he bound to wanna hang out with them. That's why I refused babies, n he promised he won't behave that way. But now things turned out as i predicted. And I kanna and have to take care loh. Sometimes I simply feel like a single mother. Urgh...

U and ur hubby got plan for baby one? My hubby till now nv handle bb alone before. Sigh... I think he'll be the same pattern as ur hubby if he handles her alone also...

I told him, he dun spend enough time with her, next time she dun get close to him, orbi loh.

Faith,
That one is the closet or the pants. How come got one below is the closet one?

Ant,
I always go Bishan one leh. U be ard on SUn?

Felval,
He wants me back to work after Erica is 6 mths, n wants me to stop bfing. I super duper fed up that there is no room for discussion and he juz went ahead and ask his friend's mum if she wanna take care, without asking me first. Sometimes I really juz feel like abandoning everything and leave it to him since watever decision he made nv consult me.

Re: I juz book my gal for Rotavirus this evening at AMK Singapore baby and child clinic. The nurse told me the first dose should be given before bb is 3.5 mths old and since my baby is already 4mths, better give her asap cos it has to be completed by 6th mth. But my gal having fever now due to the jab yesterday. So hopefully rotavirus wun add any side effects to my gal

faith,

aiya me not like you got plenty of supply leh ...I normally pump at 180ml ...the supply will stop there !!But after 3 hours my supply will be in so i will feed my son before he KO .

So envy going holiday with hubby where to ??...was thinking to take a short trip but me cannot bear to leave him behind leh . hubby think at this age his immune system not good .

Angela ,

hmmm...perth nice place
this period should be quite warm rite ??

Ant ,

Driving up to Malaysia ...was thinking to have a bus ride scare he will fuss during the long journey sigh :p

Tracie ,
Me too thinking going to malacca ...getting my parents and ilaw to come wif us
hahah then they can help to tend to my boy too !!

felval ,

hahaah ..my boy is make in Taiwan :p nice place and miss the place .If goin I can give you some tips and where to go ...as i did alot of reseach before going

chobits ,

Me also thinking to go malacca by road or on cruise but baby they charge by adult rate ...no special !!

But my colleague said she bring her boy up to cruise when he is 7mths old ...and he got sea sick and really spoilt holiday . Maybe you would like to consult your PD like any medicine just incase !!

kelcqi ,

I son got his second jab from Dr ong just past Tue ...he got slight fever and bringing him for rotavirus oral tomorrow morning . Dun do it at Dr Ong `s clinic as he said my boy first oral is under Rota-tec which they dun carry . So bringing him to a children clinic at Bishan for his second dose .
You mean the oral rotavirus will cause fever also ???

I have send you sms ... you no reply abt collecting the nappy rash cream at your place tomorrow evening .