(2008/04) April 2008

shelyn,

I think it's ok to give your gal probiotics. there's no harm giving probiotics but not so sure if it will help increase her appetite. you can try calling your pd for advise. I heard tat si sen increases appetite too. you may wanna try.

I feel your gal is eating well ah. I guess some babies just difficult to get fat. my son's in e 10% percentile! I'm so worried but my pd is happy with his slow but constant weight gain. now I try not to stress over his intake of food. rather give him quality food and make eating enjoyable for him.
he is too active. maybe tat's why he is so slim. he can't keep still for even 1 sec. haha.

julian loves to explore. he's always crawling out of e bumper mat! really hope I can cover my whole floor with e mat.

julian and adel are 7 months today!

Hi Jule's mum,

is si sen the brown rice powder by the rabbit brand? I bought it recently. the one with ginseng and ikan bilis but my girl doesn't like it. when i put into her cereal or porridge, she wanted to vomit. so now i put into her porridge and cook together the taste not as strong. but doesn't seem to increase her appetite leh. hehe... or mayb effect not so fast? she's eating it for about 3 days, only 1-2 scoops a day.

My baby is also very active. in fact i think extremely active. I also think that could be the reason why it's difficult for her to get fat. everytime my mum sees her, she will tell mi she not chubby anymore and her flesh soft soft one. makes mi so sad. sigh ....

haha my girl is 1 day older than your boy but she doesn't know how to crawl yet. only know how to roll everywhere in super fast speed. juz managed to sit unsupported recently. how i wish she can walk so easier to go out

By Esther on Jgal's behalf:-

Childlife colostrum is ard SGD22 -$26 per bottle. Pls deposit $23 to my POSB account no. 057785608 and update the trans no. beside your name. Thanks!

1. Esther x 2
2. bebe11 x 2 (Ref# 2000613248)

Hi Esther,
U wan? I ordered 2 bottles can spare u 1 bottle.
Pick up at suntec(office hrs) or city hall, say ard 6.15pm?
Cost is $27.....

Yippee!! now Matty has 2 teeth!!

Let's c how's our bb's development:

Nine Teeth
1. Ethan (champion )

Seven Teeth
1. Tristan

Six Teeth
1.Issac
2. Raphael (Choc)

Five Teeth
1. Zhiyan

Four Teeth
1. Calamari's Kayla
2. Valerie (littleprincesses)

Three Teeth
1. Li Wen

Two Teeth
1. Ernest
2. Charis
3. Dominic
4. Vonn
5. Noah
6. Ivan
7. Tiffany
8. Eshin
9. Elijah Jerome (jasminechenx)
10. Kayden
11. Xavier
12. Matty

Wating for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Alaric
2. Kaylen
3. Dana
4. Davien
5. Bryan
6. Adel
7. Jaspire's Kayla
8. Julian
9. Charmaine
10. Ashton
11. EnEn (Cloudme)
12. Desiree ( vyn_leen)
13. Javier(Hoon)
14. Chevelle (cheesycake)
15. Byron (scubababe)

hi lynn
if you doing a aquadoodle spree, i wish to join

hi maomi,

any idea what cause hormone imbalance?any supplement to take to balance it?

v(^o^)v My boy got 4 teeth liao.. kekeke...

Nine Teeth
1. Ethan (champion )

Seven Teeth
1. Tristan

Six Teeth
1.Issac
2. Raphael (Choc)

Five Teeth
1. Zhiyan

Four Teeth
1. Calamari's Kayla
3. Kayden (XiaoZhu)

Three Teeth
1. Li Wen

Two Teeth
1. Ernest
2. Charis
3. Dominic
4. Vonn
5. Noah
6. Ivan
7. Tiffany
8. Eshin
10. Xavier
11. Matty

1. Alaric
2. Kaylen
3. Dana
4. Davien
5. Bryan
6. Adel
7. Jaspire's Kayla
8. Julian
9. Charmaine
10. Ashton
11. EnEn (Cloudme)
12. Desiree ( vyn_leen)
13. Javier(Hoon)
15. Byron (scubababe)

Anyone fed yoghurt to your baby yet? I bought baby yoghurt from Baby Yoplait (labelled 6 months and above), now in my fridge, want to try this evening, but scared baby 'lao sai' :p

Good morning mommies!

Calamari,
I believe Baby Yoplait contains sugar? My PD suggested I give Ethan yogurt and cheese as a substantial snack when he's not drinking well. I figure it's probably safe since my PD okayed it. Moreover it contains probiotics and good cultures.

Calamari,

I saw that yogurt too! Was so tempted to buy cos thought wanna intro new taste to him. Hehe. I wanted to buy but worry too. Julian's got ezcema so dermatologist told me not to give him cheese or yogurt for at least 1 yr.

Shelyn,

I'm not sure about rabbit brand leh. I heard they do have si sen with brown rice. not sure if the ginseng one will have si sen or not. 1 tcm advise me to buy my own Si Sen, wash, sun it and grind into powder if I really want to.

I'm too tired of forcing him to eat and try to be fat already. Haha. I only hope they are healthy. Fat or thin nvm la. Haha. Everyone say he look so fat in picture. Real life so skinny!!! Haha.

calamari,

i also bought yogurt but from "Heniz"...thinking of giving to my ger also...

my pd said yogurt will improve ezcema cos got "good cultures"...

my mom just told me kaylen used her fingers to dig her mouth then vomit out the pear she just ate...tik she don like or wat...naughty ger now. She now not happy will remove her hat from her head, haha...tik now more 'itchy hand'.

Thanks mummies for the info.

I believe its selected cold storage ba... I was at the Novena square outlet but didn't see it and i bought petit miam instead which seems to be for older children... Now am wondering if i should just feed her that yogurt. Dunno if its alright...

diva: the label on Baby Yoplait reads No Added Sugar, 100% Natural.

amy: bought it from Fairprice Finest, comes in a pack of 4, 2 vanilla, 2 banana. Petit Miam is for 1 year old and above, not as gentle on the stomach as Baby Yoplait.

my boy has been taking plain yogurt on and off since a month ago. no problems. i add mashed banana to give it flavour. he's a fickle eater so after an enthusiastic tablespoon or two, he loses interest.

Calamari,
Oh that's good.. I'll go Cold Storage later to get some as it's out of stock at Fairprice Finest.

Joelle,
Thanks for the reassurance! I hope Ethan will enjoy it.
I used to eat Petit Miam, I actually find it one of the nicer tasting yogurts. Heh the cute small tubs probably have something to do with it.. something about food tasting better when in smaller portions? :p

hihi xiaozhu,

thanks for the info! apparently it's very common among women...=/

jgal, saw your spree on lansinoh milk bags in the spree section, but can't post there. Can i join in? let me know ya? or anyone has lansinoh 50cts to let go?

Calamari, i bought the same yogurt for Summer. I gave her once. I didnt dare to give her the whole tub. It looks huge.
She took sometime last week and is ok with it.
I think it's ok for u to give Kayla.

Koori,
huh kaylen dig until vomit ah... naughty lil kaylen. Nwadays Eshin oso very naughty, if he frustrated he will nt scream, he will roar like a tiger :p. Sometimes make me feel like laughing oso.

Ha just saw 2 white slits coming out from Byron bottom gum! He upgraded himself from the boh geh club hee

Nine Teeth
1. Ethan (champion )

Seven Teeth
1. Tristan

Six Teeth
1.Issac
2. Raphael (Choc)

Five Teeth
1. Zhiyan

Four Teeth
1. Calamari's Kayla
3. Kayden (XiaoZhu)

Three Teeth
1. Li Wen

Two Teeth
1. Ernest
2. Charis
3. Dominic
4. Vonn
5. Noah
6. Ivan
7. Tiffany
8. Eshin
10. Xavier
11. Matty
12. Byron (scubababe)

1. Alaric
2. Kaylen
3. Dana
4. Davien
5. Bryan
6. Adel
7. Jaspire's Kayla
8. Julian
9. Charmaine
10. Ashton
11. EnEn (Cloudme)
12. Desiree ( vyn_leen)
13. Javier(Hoon)

yogurt: hey ladies, just feed the yogurt plain? and cold ah? I been thinking of letting him try yogurt but seems my parents dun want to feed him cold stuff yet.

Calamari,

Haha it's already been snapped up! Brought Ethan there earlier and there was none left.. will swing by Cold Storage KAP later to check.
Do you live near Bukit Timah Plaza? I go there pretty often

Hi mummies, long time din log in. my hard disk crash. now life without internet is worse than without a phone. re: baby yoplait
Xavier loves it to bits. he finished one whole tub by himself. i have tried adding fruits and cereal. he gobbled up all. no lao sai, but he can poo pretty well the next day. hee.. try cold storage at somerset, centre point. they have quite a lot of stocks when i bought.

re: AI physio gel
mummies who have ordered. i have the creams with me already. pls sms me your address as i have no access to my hotmail now. i have got jamie's one. joelle and maomi, don't mind pls sms me. thanks.

maomi,

i got 2 packets of lasinol milk bag?not open yet, u need it urgently?

flu n phlegm,

my son having flu n phlegm for a week le, brought him to PD last week n the med like no good leh..hw?

saw yoplait at NTUC just now. flavoured mini tubs (6-pack). it states for children 1-3 leh.. is there a plain yourget version for babies below 1 yr old?

<font color="0077aa">Let's c how's our bb's development:

Nine Teeth
1. Ethan (champion )

Seven Teeth
1. Tristan

Six Teeth
1.Issac
2. Raphael (Choc)

Five Teeth
1. Zhiyan

Four Teeth
1. Calamari's Kayla
3. Kayden (XiaoZhu)

Three Teeth
1. Li Wen

Two Teeth
1. Ernest
2. Charis
3. Dominic
4. Vonn
5. Noah
6. Ivan
7. Tiffany
8. Eshin
10. Xavier
11. Matty
12. Byron (scubababe)

1. Alaric
2. Kaylen
3. Dana
4. Davien
5. Bryan
6. Adel
7. Jaspire's Kayla
8. Julian
9. Charmaine
10. Ashton
11. EnEn (Cloudme)
12. Desiree ( vyn_leen)
13. Javier(Hoon)
15. Gideon (strawberries)</font>

Mommies using Childlife Colostrum:

The dosage for our babies is 1/4 tsp, how do you measure the amount? The powder is kinda sticky and it clumps so it seems kinda hard to estimate.
I'm gonna be starting Ethan on it tomorrow morning and I'm hoping to be as accurate as possible. I'm a stickler for accuracy :p

Maomi,
yup. only got the AI for you. sorry, my phone don't support hotmail. pls sms your address to my no. 96529653. thanks.

goodbb,
well...it's with the section where NTUC place the heniz and gerber for babies(near cereal section)
i bought the strawberry flavour and it state that for bbs 7mth to 9mth...

hmmm the one from Heniz need not keep cold unless it's open...so i am now wondering if the "good cultures" can survive at room temp when they are on shelves?

Mummies, feeling sooooo guilty now....

Yesterday after bathing Ernest, I applied the Eucalycas oil (dun know how to spell) on his head (as MIL says will prevent cold), I panicked and a few drops end up in his eyes

He rubbed and rubbed, till the whole eye red, and cried for around 10 mins. After that the eye looks oki. And he's normal after that.

But I am feeling soooooooooooooo guilty for the whole night
Careless mama...

wow wow mummies!!

I am surprise to see babies with 9 teeth.
My boy still nothing.. but leep using his hands to dig his mouth.

Re: yoplait
Is baby yoplait. comes with 6 small little bottles. Last time i let my elder gal tried one bottle when she is a yr old. She immediately diarrhea after a few hours.. then the PD ask me to give her half a bottle a time first.

Sherin,

That day I went your house collect books hor..
Then i saw Summer's room. Like a princess room. I really like the cot.... So sweeeeet!
And the play house also