(2008/03) March 2008

sunnysun dun worry, sure can see 1... when i jst test positive the next day i go see gynae liao. as i miss my period 1 mth liao ma, but due to ovulation very late lah.... scare me cos my gynae scan nth, but he say maybe still very early. but he did another urine test to reconfirm pregnancy lah... it only 2 week later den i saw bb n heartbeat such a relieved. dun worry...

sunnysun:
Hmmm... what kind of scan did you do leh? Is it from "top" or "bottom"? Doc said if from top, can't see anything one. From bottom, then can see.

cheryl

Thanks for comforting me

vnc

they insert this thing inside my down there..

hmm..wat u mean scan fr top ?
i a bit puzzled

sunnysun,
Oh... hmmm... then same same. Actually I also not sure how the doc scan from "top". But that's what my doc told the nurse. Hee...

Actually, I know how you feel. That day when I got the high fever, I was also very worried. No matter how much people told me to dun worry, I still worry.

hi vnc & sunnysun, that's quite cheap for the consultations.. I'm going to private hospital so i assume it' will be expensive?

I'm also waiting to go home now. haha. everyday wait for 6pm

mummygirl,
think some medicine like panadol is same. dunno about chinese medicine or jamu. but avoid rubbing oil to the stomach b'cos it could be ingested by the fetus. if done oredi nevermind lah, just don't do it again.

dinoltan,
been in your fren's position before. she can have doubts, firstly she might be measuring earlier than she thought, probably last month she actually has longer period cycles or she has a late bloomer. she can stick with the same gynae and ask her for repeat scan next week. or she could get a second opinion. i have done all. but since i knew my calculations very well, no heartbeat at 7 weeks exactly is not really a good sign. however i would love to be proven wrong. we will all pray for your friend's bean!

cheryl,mummygirl,
me oso having diarrhea all the time. then again, i am mildly lactose intolerant but i asked my GP yesterday he said diarrhea can also be a pregnant symptom.

Hi hi..wah... so many posts liao.. gosh.. got to do some catch up first...

My consultation ... easily 150+ per visit.. coz consultation is 75 and scan is 50.. if inclusive med, easily up to 200+!! Really broke ah..

My AF was 31 May 2007, 1st consultation was July 2nd...

yo yo doink! same year as me! *waves*

wahhhh all of you have seen gynae already ah? i brought forward my appt to this sat - so eager to see the gynae to have her give me the thumbs up. almost wish i could go immediately! really worried and wondering whether everything is ok. feels so out of my control - yikes!

doink: hehee eh last time in the singaporebrides forum i found two ex-classmates before leh! kekeke was so excited! wait wait let's trace. sec sch were you in an all girls' sch?

melissa: YAY! like me you also carry forward from next sat!!!! kekekeee... i think both of us cannot wait liao. So anxious to see gynae. I can't sit still leh. Sat quickly hurry up and come!!!!

Hi yen

to be honest with u ladies, i am very scared, i went back to see my last year SGH record , it was exactly at this time that I seen the gynae last year and it can be detected. My hb as usual super rationale said too early etc etc..

<font color="0000ff">tracing schoolmates</font>

hehe, quite a number in 1979 hot, share ur alma mater leh, see whether same sch, i was also fr a gals' school

<font color="0000ff">agapebaby& melissa</font>

hehe, very excited for u ladies, looking forwrad to hearing ur updates after saturday !

anyway, me now have to wait till 8 August 2007 liao for the next visit

<font color="0000ff">mummygal</font>

hehe..i think SGH pte patiets rate should be abt the same as pte hosp..last yr my pal's TMC bill even cheaper than mine !

<font color="0000ff">cat_tail</font>

hehe , i saw him cos he stepped out fr his room while I was taking my blood pressure..

then he was stopped by a lady his ex patient who was carrying a baby..

it was a quick glance..

btw, another SGH thread in this forum said he is cute ?! I dun find so leh..

was expecting a handsome doc :p after reading tat thread

REVISED TABLE

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/05/2007</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/05/2007</TD><TD>02-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/05/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/05/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/05/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/06/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hehe, is it taht my AF is teh latest among u ladies. Those ladies abt the same AF as me but have seen bb liao pls share hor

hey hey.. sunny.. ur heartbeat column is date?? or should be yes or no?? i tot the date is supposed to be 1st time gynae date??

Coz the date my bibi's heartbeat detected is 16Jun woh.. pai sei paisei..

hi sunnysun,

to update mine

AF: 24 may
heartbeat: 10 July

the thread is moving so fast.. i only can come in at nite to read...

hello. went for first visit to gynae just now. Gynae can only see a small sac and she asked me to go back 2 weeks later for rescan.

currently is around 5weeks+. She did not mention about heartbeat at all.

My left boob is hurting now. Like pounding pain. Anyone has such symptoms? So many problems....

hehe, paiseh, my chart in office, so will update

Babydude

u r rite actually, but i was thinking too messy so will just put heartbeat detected

wow , the heartbeat is detected on 16 June
very fast after the first day of ur AF ..

did i make any typo

mumygirl

dun worry
at least got sac, mine not even sac !

boob painful is common..dun worry

hi morning ladies,

It is normal for boob to be painful. Producing milk mah...

Diahorrea is also common so is those who suffer from constipation. heehee....

For me my alma mater (sec and JC) are in the west... mixed neighbourhood sch.

For heartbeat i only manage to detect mine this week which i am currently only 6 weeks plus going 7 weeks, so no worries.

National day long weekend... looking so forward to that man!

Sunny Sunny.. yah yah..u are right.. i made a typo error.. hahahhaa.. should be 16 July my bibi's heartbeat detected!! gosh.. whats happening to me.. I realised i am getting more forgetful and occasionally quite slow in reaction manzzz... sometimes dun even dare to drive!!! gosh!!

Yah.. boobies kinda pain, left side as well.. but on average.. both sides kinda increase in size.. was quite surprised, coz i tot the increase in size will only comes in ard our 5th mth?? according to my siss lah..

morning mommies!!!

abc: wahh but national day long weekend still 3 weeks away. like very long leh. can't wait already! that would be such a good break!!!

baby_dude: eh my boobs also leh. increased liao - was just telling my hub that if it increased already in week 5, what will happen by the time it's 5th month? kekekeee.

hello Melissa, you mentioned that we should not rub oil to our stomach. What about our forehead then? Because my headache getting worse, need to rub some oil to make it better.

By the way, last AF means start of the last period?

Morning ladies!!~

sunnysun:
My EDD is 2nd, not 3rd.

Hmmm... hubby always seems like more rational than us. Usually us MTBs are more paranoid. Hee...

to all who visited Gynae:
Care to share what advice your Gynae gave?

My Gynae told me :
-not to run
-not to eat coconut (not even curry)/pineapple
-eat what I like to eat (except for the above)

hihi Baby Dude

alrite , will update

vnc

hehe, thanks for telling me, will update too

Baby dude

forgetfulness is common , at least where i am concerned =p

my pals all said i am getting senile, esp after my first pregnancy

hehe, national day, i am taking leave on 8 Aug and 10 Aug
so that is a break from 8 August to 12 August 2007..yeah !

VNC,

even my 1st birth, my gynae never tell me what not to do leh

yesterday, my dr din said anything too

i have curry and tom yam over both weekends :p craving leh

my gynae says can eat anything even pineapple, mango etc, so long in moderation. I guess even sashimi should be ok so long in moderation. If not the japanese how? heehee

mummygirl,
anywhere oso can rub, except the stomach, i rub axe oil on my head every night! so headache! last AF is first day of bleeding.

happyface,
AF = aunt flo = menses.

gynae said,
don't lift heavy things and rest a lot. avoid raw food. take vitamins everyday.

sunnysun:
I think Tom Yam is ok. Hehe... I also took Tom Yam over the weekend. I just can't resist spicy food.

Melissa:
Two weeks ago, I was also like you. Can't take anything. Only porridge and noodle soup. Eat anything sure vomit. Until I scared to eat anything.

Hi all new MTBs,

I am from Jan08 MTBs thread, wanna share this info with u.... if u r interested to take milk powder as supplement, get free samples to try first before buying a tin. Enjoy yr pregnancy

FREE MILK SAMPLES

Dumex 1800-265-3188
Enfamama 1800-345-5213
Anmum http://anmumclub.com.sg/index.html

hehe, i really wish i have MS now..

yesterday wt was 5 kg heavier than my prepreggie wt b4 my 1st gal..

really jialat man

appetite is too good for my own good ;) vnc, hehe, i love spicy food too !

Thanks Steph 77

Last night i rub a lot also. Severe headache and feel so fatigue. But i did rub on my stomach 2 days ago.. Hope it's ok for baby.

Hi Sunnysun, please help me update.

Year: 80
EDD: 10th March 08
Last AF : 2nd June 07
Hosp : MAH

me too.. but this week onwards my appetite become bad. Remember few days ago i say eat french toast n milo, well today i puke everything out. Sigh... if only can take injection then stomach will full won't tat be wonderful? hehehe

hi gals...i m expecting my third child....EDD : ? ....Last AF : 5th June 07 ... born in 1980.... First 2 are gals.... Doc : Dr lawrence ang....heartbeat and sac nt detected on 16 July 07 ....

sunnysun, i read if like spicy food is a gal...but there are pple who like too and get boys.....all my preg i like spicy...the more the better.....

i think for those MTBs who have super lousy appetite.. pls remember to take vitamins!!! otherwise.. bibi how to grow healthy?? esp now is critical period for them to develop their vital organs, brain, heartbeat etc.... must force to eat abit leh.. bo bian..

I also feeling super bad!!! cannot seem to like wat i eat all the time..but, been forcing those stuff into my mouth anyway.. for the good of my bibi!! Shld be ok once we cross over our 3rd mth hor... haizzz...

hee hee.. angeline..u make me wanna play a game with all MTBs...

Anyone..have this strong sixth sense feeling that.. they are carrying a girl?? or strong feeling of a boy?? Wanna add a column to our chart?? Guess Gender..Vs Actual Gender?? Hahahhaa.. but of coz, for those who are pan tang..pls dun be offended hor.. :p

Angeline,
Hi welcome and congrats. wow #3? i think i'm giving up after #2 liao! My ms quite teruk and I'm working full-time with 10mth old at home, really tires me out. Did you plan to have #3 or did it just happen?

mummy,
Yes mummy, i'm taking my vitamin, the drinkable kind, b'cos if i try to swallow pills i will vomit ha!

kmum,
not true for my case, it started at week 5 and getting worse and worse.. i heard it will hit a plateau reaching week 8-9 b'cos HCG level is highest then, then it will decline, so hopefully the symptoms will taper off too.

i have a errmm embarassing question. now that you girls are pregnant, do you still "ahem ahem" or are you wearing chastitiy belt already? has any gynae advised against this? on my first pregnancy, my gynae explicitly told my hubby to stay away from me for the first 3 months. i don't know if she's going to advise the same.

thanks melissa.....i always planned to have #3....hubby doesnt want...and so i also started to have no #3 when it happen.....u wun wan a #3?....

ur first was a gal or boy?...dod u have such bad ms?....

i have bad ms for the first 2 preg....but this rd nothing...and i started to freakout.....cos i dun knw if the bb is ok.....

i do still ahem....i think if no bleeding..no contractions or what..should be alrite....if gynae says no...then better heed....

babe_dude....u have a sense of what u carrying?...i have strong sense for my first two...this i have nothing....wonder what wrong....

u preferred what gender....

y not guess gender....then preferred gender and one more is actual gender?....hee...

Hi Kmum,
Hmm....Not necessary from 7th week. Coz I got it when I was 5+weeks only. I thought the sour plum could stop the nausea feeling, but no use at all.

There is one Vitamin B that the doctor prescribed to me; it was meant to prevent nausea/vomitting. Other than that my doctor also prescribed a yellow pills that would stop the nausea/vomitting. But his advise is try not to take that unless really really cannot take it.

Melissa:
Umm... we still "ahem". Doctor didn't advise not to. And I read from many websites that it's okay unless doctor advise not to.

This is what I got from the net :
"Can sex harm my baby?
No, not directly. Your baby is fully protected by the amniotic sac (a thin-walled bag that holds the fetus and surrounding fluid) and the strong muscles of the uterus. There's also a thick mucus plug that seals the cervix and helps guard against infection. The penis does not come into contact with the fetus during sex."

my ms start at 5 week, very strong ms but no vomit... at now 8 week + it has subside abit...
nvr ahem.. hb say 1st 3 mth bb not stable,

yea mint help.

Yes we still hv intimacy.

My dr say that at this point no nd multi vit yet ley.. say even if he gv everything gona vomit out. So i only on folic acid. Anyway i will be starting on fish oil and flaxseed oil from GNC soon. In my first preg i dun even take any vitamins or any oil etc... even folic i din take everyday. hahaha...

I think my MS for this bb is better than when i hv my #1. Think only la.. not sure yet cos now still early to say. I will be hving my 3rd gynae visit on 6 aug.

Angeline: i oso with Dr Ang. U stay where? All yr previous ones with him?