(2008/03) March 2008

hahahaa... we are all into the guessing game..

For all kiasu MTBs like me.. i just went to mothercare.. bought a CD - BACH for baby's brain... apparently, according to my friend..is good for development of our bibi's brain..which is developing now.. and the damage is $19.90.. being a kiasu mum, hee hee, i deem the damage to be manageable! wahahhahaa... In case it is out of stock, better go grab it soon.. wahahahhaa...

hahaha I listen to mozart effect everynight . this has been a habit since my #1 is born. I feel music does play a great part. nw my gal loves music n I feel she's very musical . at age 2, she can sing a lot of songs independently n complete song, even very long songs like doe a deer a female deer....

hehe, Melissa, my chart predicts a boy last time, i hope it is correct this time round !

Baby Dude

thanks for sharing

hahaha then wat shld i change to abcdisney = my gal's name. she's arielene belle chu aka abc. disney cause both her name, ariel and belle come from disney princess.

Hey shall we consolidate a list of names of boy and girl so tat in future we can use? Something unusual and special la.. hahaha.... E.g. male version of ariel = adrielle... heehee

hahahaha... yah manzz.. those MTBs who wants a dude..have to change the nick to a more masculine one.. and vice versa!! wahahhaa..

abc
ur gal name so disney...so sweet...she must be sweet looking like ariel and belle...

sonnyson/mummygirl
u so cute....

i decided to name my boy norman...
so i should change nick to norman08....
hee.....

Hhahaha.. er.. coz my hubby's name is norman! wahahaha.. and he said if we have a baby boy..he will call the boy norman jr..but i dun wan lah

yo baby_dude, i also know a norman! is his surname very short (2 letter) by any chance? kekekee

angeline: norman is a nice name! not so common also. nice! hehee... but now you changed yr nick, so should we call you angeline or norman now? kekee

hey ladies im feeling worried about baby. i had a few very stressful days at work so i had very irregular meals, and i felt so stressed up, felt like crying. then last time i felt stomach pains. and for the first time last night i didn't wake up to go to the loo (which is unusual - have been doing that every night since i found out im preggy). wondering whether these are adverse signs. sigh. i keep telling baby to be guai guai and grow well even tho mummy is so stressed.

stress can't be good for baby right? are any of you here stressed, like me?

hahah my hubby oso tot of tat before. But i think chinese believe not gd for children and parents to hv the same name as will hv some clash or duno wat la. That time we wanted to name our gal zi ling... my name ling, my hub zhi.. so sound more gal is zi ling lor. But his parents say cannot....

Today i no MS ley.. so scary... as if suddenly something happen to bb like tat...

apagebaby: got teacher not stressed one meh.. somemore now term 3 ley. hahaha

I oso ley.. today no MS n feeling of being hungry... worry cos i hv close fren who found out she's preg but bb suddenly no heartbeat at week 6-7. thus scare lor.. sigh

call me norman then...
who knws will really become norman...
not common ar..i tot very common...
i like this name quite a bit....sounds a cool handsome rich man...hee...

agapebaby, dun worry....may not be...may be coincidental only....not some adverse signs.....stress is good for preg woman..i read some time back...forgot when....some bit of stress is good...forgot y good....but if u get very stress, then mebbe find ways to destress....may not be as bad as u tot....so long can destress away.....

last nite my head hurts so bad....so bad that i searched for panadol extra..i forgot i m preg...then when i swallowed...i rem i m preg...all my preg i oni take normal panadol..not extra...dunno will hurt anot...i hoped not....

agapebaby..nope..my hub's surname is not short..super long!! hahahaa

Dun be so paranoid.. indeed, stress is not good..but u are stressing urself further by continously worrying ur baby.. what i did is i measure my BBT EVERYDAY!!! coz..according to docs.. if ur BBT remains elevated thruout (since over menses date), ur pregnancy shld be ok...coz during pregnancy, BBT will be super high all the time.. but of coz not to the extent of feverish temp lah.

For boy i like the name
1. Ian (short n sweet but a few colleague's bb is called Ian)
2. Jeremiah
3. Adrielle

For gal would be
1. Petrina
2. Rae
3. Ann

norman.. er..ok this is kinda weird.. hahaha
anyway, er.. norman sounds cool handsome rich man?? er.. not sure for my hub, but def sure for ur dude! ahhahaha.. u very funny leh.. forgot u are preg!...

abc
stories like no heartbeat no sac...no ms....all really worry me too...mebbe is cos i visited gynas at seven weeeks...but nothing seen....hoped is not what i tot....keep positive mind....

agapebaby/abc
both of u are teachers ar....
no easy.....
parents nowadays no easy to deal....

i went to interview for flight attendant job recently....
and knw of another teacher...she also wanted to get out of teaching career....she was shortlisted....we were so excited to go for the contract....but in the end i gave up....

hahaaha but rae chu sound funny right? My hub sir name is chu.. oso i prefer to hv a middle name... like now my gal is Arielene Belle Chu. Heehee...

Hey wan do a meet up on national day hols?

babe_dude
i m sure ur hubby is cool n handsome else u wun marry him....rich u will never knw.....one day he is billionare....

my norman sure is!!!!.....but u mention weird...which part weird...the wan son to name weird ar....

abc
i think old pple pantang same name as in chinese char...n not of christian names?....i heard of this myth too...

jeremiah sounds nice...is it one of the chapter in bible....i tot i came across....not sure...just curious...no offence....

hahaaha but rae chu sound funny right? My hub sir name is chu.. oso i prefer to hv a middle name... like now my gal is Arielene Belle Chu. Heehee...Anyone know shayne is name of boy or gal or unisex? heehee...

Hey wan do a meet up on national day hols?

abc: yah lor term 3 super duper stressed wor. somemore im teaching sec 4s. so they're quick frantic now in term 3. i decided already lor - if *choy choy choy* anything happen to bb, i will quit the sch and just rest. i dun think it's worth all that stress - cos im also quite perfectionist, so i will go all out one.

when is yr next appt with gynae? mine is this sat - im so worried what she wld tell me! hopefully it will be a strong beep beep beep of baby's heartbeat!

norman: not very common leh i think - cool rich handsome man? kekekeee that is good! then must name yr baby norman already! thanks dear. i try to keep reminding myself not to be stressed but last few days were really bad. maybe it's hormones acting up or what - but for dinner i decided to eat my favourite 'happy' food to cheer myself up! kekeee

babe_dude: orrr... then wrong person liao. kekee. i think i worry so much becos pregnancy seems something so out of our control! must definitely pray for baby's health... wah you still measure yr BBT everyday now ah? kekekee im too lazy lah. ok i just felt my neck and forehead - feels hot. kekekeee i think im fine lah. :p

norman.. weird is..i am calling my own hubby's name..coz i dun call him norman..i always call him "eh"..or "daddy" nowadays! hahahaha... he being handsome and cool?? er.. thanks.. i take it as a compliment.. he better dun see what i am writing here! hahahahaha

Abc.. cool.. lets meet up..and rememeber to bring our ur arielene belle chu k!!!

norman: wahh you were shortlisted too? so you must be very chio! kekekee. must do meet up! i want to see chio norman ---> erm, now that doesn't sound right? kekekeee

babe_dude: rae is a very nice name! i likey! but doesnt go well with my hub's surname also lah. kekeee.

apagebaby: which sch u teaching? Haha for me not so bad la.. the sec 3s i left with only 1 topic to EOY exam. But i set the paper and it is a tough paper so... hahaha.... I am teaching Sec 1s and 3s.... Well i am teacvhing in boys school. Hopefully get some instinct and "yang qi" from them.. hahaha

agapebaby
wished you all the best for this sat...
u sure will hear strong heartbeat....go for fav food n b happy....happy moods == cheerful baby....

<font color="ff0000"> Meet-up on National Day</font>
Date: 9 or 10 Aug 2007
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Hi-tea (any suggestion?)

1. Abcdisney - both 9 and 10 ok but prefer 10 aug

Any suggestion? Shall we do hi-tea? Anyway anyone can make it on 10 aug instead? i think tat day only teachers dun hv to work. hahaha....

sian no nd to eat le... got mtg at 1100pm - 12noon... then my class from 12.10-1.30pm then 1.30-3.20pm! How to eat? Arrgggghhhhhh..........

That's life of a teacher! Irregular meals...

babe_dude
weird..hee...
yeah hor...but luckily u dun call him norman....get used to me as norman..hee....ur hubby will be proud to be handsome n cool....

agapebaby
chio norman..hee...dun sounds rite...
change to handsome norman then...
i m not...i just happen to have the rite opportunity....

abc
yang qi...yeah....breath more when u in school...
hee....dun waste...every single yang qi all goes in....plus the ordour....

u bring ur sweet princess....i bring my terrors....

Meet-up on National Day
Date: 9 or 10 Aug 2007
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Hi-tea (any suggestion?)

1. Abcdisney - both 9 and 10 ok but prefer 10 aug
2. babe_dude

Cut and paste ley if not very messy.

abc: so qiao! you want a boy and teaching in a boys school - i want a girl and im teaching in a girls' sch. hehee sekali yours is the boys sch version of mine! affliated maybe! kekee. but its an indept sch - can guess already? maybe tell you when we meet up lah!

thanks norman and abc - yes i will be happy and will try not to be stressed. happy food = happy mother = happy baby! kekeee whoops no wonder i have been putting on so much wt!

abc: count me in! im ok with either 9 or 10. hi-tea maybe can go eat dim sum?

abc
teachers life to me seems so nice...
but it seems only...
i tot go for classes..
then recess break...
then lunch...
then after school liao...

then alot holidays...
so is not so cosy after all....

all jobs has their up n dwn huh....
y not go for light meal now?...

abc: I can't stand canteen food liao. so i decided to pack my own lunch. teehee no leh not NYGS. but i think yr sch then very near my school. All in the same cluster! kekee. i cannot tell you boy version out here lah. lagi obvious one. tell you next time! kekeee