(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Frankily speaking, I dont know. My gynea could not explain also. He just mention take it as it comes, monitoring the progress is what we can do now.
Can see the freqency of the heart beat on the screen too. Its really fast. Maybe ur gynea forgotten to on the speaker?

hi cherly, yvonne.

can hear one. in fact my gynae let me hear 1st (very loud sound one) then show me bb's heartbeat.

Maybe ur gynae gotta adjust something on the scan m/c?

oh... when i last see gynae is at 6weeks+... my next appt is next week thu. by the time shd be 8week+ hopefully nth goes wrong n can hear it...

hi tyx (tpstyx),

me in 8weeks+ le ... yesterday go 1st appt .. my gynae never let me hear the sound leh .. i can only see ... think really must complain le ...

cheryl, at 6 weeks, the bb heart is in the process of dividing into 2, the left and the right... so maybe by 8 weeks, sure can hear liao.

yvonne, when is ur next appt? can ask to hear by then? did ur gynea give you the scanned photo of ur bb?

my next appt 6 aug ... 4 weeks later ... she'd given me a scanned photo of my bb ... Think she really forgotten to on the speaker to lemmi hear my bb's heartbeat though i can see my bb's heartbeat beating real fast and clear on the monitor ..

ermmm maybe. Can ask her in your next visit. Ya normal heart beat for bb is abt 140-180, twice as fast than an adult
ask u all ar normally what is the interval of your check up?

Think need to note down in my calender as reminder to remind my gynae to on her speakers..

my checkup interval as advised by gynae: 1st tri - monthly, 2nd tri - bi weekly, 3rd trim - weekly

wow cheryl's one is quite frequent. what i normally heard is once a month in 1st tri.

i thought mine is 3 weeks once is quite frequent le cos i got the huge thing there...

seeing a gynea quite ex hor...?

Hi yvonne & tyx (welcome!),

Will update the list when my other laptop comes back. It is now in the shop getting an upgrade.

Hi MTBs,

I went to see Dr Joycelyn Wong today. So happy to see my bb heartbeat. It is simply amazing. Dr Wong is such a nice doctor

BTW, my edd will be at 3 march 08. Will be moving over to the march thread.

To all MTBs, thanks for sharing your advices with me. may we all have a smooth pregnancy...

oh dear...just had my breakfast and my pants like became real tight!!

btw, my first and 2nd gynae visit was two weeks gap..cos on my 1st visit cant see anything from the scan....for my next visit, it will be 3 weeks later..by then i should be in by 9th week

Hey ... actually no need so fast buy pants .. they got sell those rubber band connectors ... these connectors allows u to wear ur pants till the day your pants really tight ..

My skirts are getting tighter too .. No choice have to wear them high up .. maternity dress to exp le ..

Snoopy, Thanks ;)

I saw from a magazine given by dr. joceyln wong. Lemmi go home see then tell u bah .. I think mother care got sell ...

The rubber band connector works by connecting ur pants with buckles at 2 extreme ends ..

I have these red dots all over my upper right thigh when i woke up this morning. Has anyone experienced this before? Its a bit itchy.

Hi i just returned from my visit. Thank God the baby has grown and could see the heartbeat..
Next appt will be 2 weeks later. However, my EDD changed to 3rd March. So I guess I'll be moving over there. Wish you guys a smooth pregnancy..

Snoopy...guess you got to take me out from this list..:p

all the best doink.

Yah dorothy, I know normally we will get rashes on tummy and the breast but this is on my thighs and they are really red angry dots. Not sure if its normal.

all the best doink.

Yah dorothy, I know normally we will get rashes on tummy and the breast but this is on my thighs and they are really red angry dots. Not sure if its normal.

I'll be using Great Mother's Belly Butter. Havent started on it yet.. Hee.. So we start now? Currently 8th wk plus..

hmm... my gynae advised using baby lotions in first tri, 2nd tri onwards then use stretch creams wor.

Coz some creams might contain ingred tt r unsuitable for bb, so bb lotion/creams the safest

stardust, mine is organic one, so shd be alrite ba?

i worry abt the mineral oil or parabens in those commercial products so i dun dare 2 use.. of cos there'r alot of pple using aso no pro. keke..

esther, i also think organic one should be ok hor. all natural ingred mah. but forgot to ask gynae abt tt leh.

My fren recommended Vichy's Stretch Mark cream, read the review on the net also like quite good. But it says start using only from 4th mth..

Hi new mummies

can i join ? i am pregnant with no.2 ... very excited as i going to see my gynae for a very 1st visit....

apple 79,
i got the red dots on my tummy.. but it comes and goes, no itch too.. very strange. I asked gyne abt it.. he say its ok leh.. could be heat rash.

cheryl,
i'm using clarins oil. Read good reviews on that, u can try it out.