(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cynthia take care

i m so sleepy in office.. give me a bed..

celynlee, it may be wind. That would cause you to have stomach cramps too. Do avoid cold food, beans, nuts, spicy food, milk...all these food produce wind.

Cynthia - Dun lose heart...just take care of your body so that you are strong.

Just back from gynae visit... saw the pregnancy sac and tiny bb - 7weeks 3 days. I have a fibroid that is quite big - 7cm. Gynae says this period must take extra care...

No exercise, no travel, no applying whatever creams etc... to be safe.

For info, she says it is ok to lose weight up till 16 weeks. I have been having really bad morning sickness...After 16 wks, any weight loss may affect bb.

Have to see her again in 2wks' time.

i think i very kiasu... cos i bought 1 maternity pant on sat... but my pant n jean i cant fit now as in cannot button at all... so i think might as well buy 1 n last till birth.. hehe

Hi Snoopy,

Please also remove my name from the list.. my this 2nd pregnancy also unsuccessful.. just seen my gynae n no heartbeat detected, baby also stop growing.. sad

Hi Inuovi gal, I understand how u feel right now as I'm also going through this.. i cried when I heard the news but life still have to go on.. I'm going to do the d & c tomorrow to remove the baby..

Hi all MTB, thanks for all the sharing & please do enjoy your motherhood journey.. take care

Chris, i'm sorry to hear that
pls take good care of yourself.. did the gynae tell why the bb is not growing?

be strong and try again, jiayou!

chris27, I am so sorry to hear that. Take good care of yourself & have a good rest so that you can try again.

Oh yes, cheryl, meant to answer your question, but i completely forgot until now. Yes, if your mother has stretch marks, then i guess it is never too early to start using the cream

Chris,

HUGS.... seriously my eyes went watery n gg to cry upon reading your posting!!!

I got so much to say to u now... bt i dont think its apprioate to write here... Can I PM u?

Hi mummies, please beware of this CL called Auntie Meilan, she came highly recommeded by a mummy in the forum, but turns out to be dishonest and cheat!

She collected deposit from me in March, asked me to pay for her cab fare when she came over to collect deposit, i stupidly paid her, after that told me she can't do mine as another mummy's edd is pushed forward by 2 weeks, so will clash with mine in August, will get me a replacement, after that told me her replacement don't wash toilet (i paid $100 extra for housework), will recommend another one, i got pissed off as she kept changing her words and also lost confidence in her, told her i just want back my deposit and will get someone else, i even let her keep $100 and not insist on full $300 refund, first she says ok, will return me the $200 when she is doing confinement in S'pore in June, June came and went and i didn't hear from her, when i contacted her last week, she refused to return the deposit, when i said i will make a report, she challenge me by saying 'go ahead and report' and hung up on me!

Apparently i am not the only victim, please check out this link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/857488.html

Luckily i insisted on copying her particulars when she collected the deposit from me. Here's her particulars:

Auntie Meilan
Malaysia hp: +60196693891
S'pore hp: 82321977
Full name: Chong Sew Lan
Passport no: 560408-05-5052
Address: Taman Satelite, T2100 Bahan, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia

hi gal

does u all butt pain?? i got the pain, machiam i kanna beat or i fall down on my butt kind of pain leh. very suan

chris,
sorry to hear that. Take good care of urself.

cheryl,
is ur pain the kind like u fell down, and got a bruise kind of feeling? i started getting that a few days ago. and worse when i lie on my back to sleep.

cheryl, yes... i have that tooo!!! the suan pain on my butt... somehow mine veri bad... especially when i lie on my tummy.... i have asked my gynae... he said it's due to the expansion of the womb... will go off on...

Chris, do take care...

Cynthia, u made up your mind already?

Chris, Cynthia, so sorry to hear that. Please take good care of yourself.

I'm also getting worried that's why I'm not telling a lot of people about this #2 until my checkout this Friday. Should be 8 week by then.....

Chris,

Sorry 2 hear abt ur condition. As i mention 2 Cynthia, I understand hw u feel totally. Sad 2 say, i been thru it last yr. Cried like mad, cant sleep. Never in my life tat i ever had insonmia. BUT i had a taste of it. It was terrible.. Tat few days were more than enuff 2 kill me.. Reali tough.

Tk care ya.. Rest well after doing DC. No herbs 4 the next 2 wks after the ops. Tat's wat's my gynae's nurse told me..

First of all, thanks for the support n care... I'm doing my D&C tomrw as need to collect the admission form n medicine to take tonight before the D&C.. not sure if D&C is the right choice but it seems like it's cleaner than wait for natural..

Hi Inuavi, yes you can pm me.. Hugs to you too.. I cried also when I log on to post & saw that you also lose the baby.. we gotta be strong again n take care ok.. and to try again when we are in better shape again..

Hi Esther, yes the feeling is terrible, especially in my case the gynae manage to detect the baby heartbeat at 6 weeks. But my check up yesterday at 9th week, the baby has stop growing 2 weeks ago and no more heartbeat. I was in dazed n shocked & later could not stop crying.. what when wrong??
My gynae say it's a missed miscarriage & probably due to the fetal no growing normally.. so it just stops growing..sigh..

After the ops, do we need to do mini confinement? NO herbs? What else do we need to avoid? Thanks for all the advise...

Chris,

Yes, pls do one 2 ensure tat u nurse back ur health.

No herbs cos it might cause bleeding. (Tat's wat the nurse told me), and as the old folks saying, no cold water 4 bathing. U can boil some red dates & dried longgans 2 drink..

1 of my gfs had a similar case as urs. My SIL told me once u knw u r preggy, u r on the road of risks throughout. I wasnt preggy tat time, so when she told me tat, i was like "huh, so serious ah?"

Then came my unfortunate case last yr, i felt tat immediately & deeply..

1 of my gfs consoled me saying "tell urself dear, tat ur body is not ready" Tat indeed is a great sentence 4 me tat time.

even until now, i still no confidence. I dun expect everything as if it's a must or sure guarantee. I jz hope 4 the best.

anyone's MS getting better? sigh, now my MS kicks in - always feel nauseaous - finally vomitted yesterday..sigh..feeling so sick of the nauseaous feeling..wishing it would fade away with passing the 1st trimester...

Hi cheryl - ya, so sickening right...sigh..MS go away go away..just had lunch, trying to eat a sweet to kill the nauseous feeling..yesterday after vomit felt better, but not long the same feeling came back again..duh duh..haha..

very sickening... i cant even drink water... haiz... i duno wat thing can kill the nauseous feeling.... sour plum dun help.. erk...

Hi snoopy,

I am back from my 1st visit to the gynae. My EDD is 15 Feb 2008 at TMC. Thanks for helping me to update the list.

The feeling of meeting my little cutie for the 1st time was .... speechless !! It's amazing !!! little cutie is in the 8weeks 3days and 20.3mm ..

Hopefully MS will end soon..

May all babies be healthy ..

I've got a question.

I'd read through some of the thread in here and realize that there is something known as consultation packages (e.g. 15 session @ $800 including medicine + scanning)

Anyone here go to Jocelyn Wong at ACJ Clinic for consultation? I would like to ask if she does also offer consultation packages.. What are the packages like? How much are they??

hi Emily, welcome...

starry, i think mine(ms) over liao... except brushing my teeth... i wan to go yoga... if u go, jio me hor....

yvonne

i think jocelyn wong's package is 598+ from 12week ??? this is wat i heard from my fren....

for mine is dr adrian. package 550 from 1st appt... even when u not feeling well can oso go see n take mc. it included in the package.

chris...sorry to hear about what happened. you take care.

i'll be going for my 2nd appt tmr..hope everything turns out fine. i should be in wk 7 tmr.

Hello Dorothy

Me ah, still can't go yet. Those yoga classes need to at least pass first tri first
, still need to wait 3 more weeks at least..

cheryl (cherylkjh),

The 3 doctors from the same clinic - ACJ charges differently? Hmm .... I wonder if joceyln offer packages even before week 12 ...

Erm , you are saying Adrian's package started from ur 1st appt with him and it includes MC? Did he initiate the package to you? Is there any capped on MC?

Haiz .. Now feeling quenzy and tired .... Can't really concentrate on work ... Now building castles in the air while attending meeting .. AAARRGH ....

er.. my dr is adrian woodworth from thomson women not adrian tan.. hehe... yes, my gynae initiate the package on my last visit... mc oso included...

oic .... hehe .... blur blur le ... hehe

These days the ms really making me more and more goonz ... Keep making mistakes in office ... I wonder what I can do to make myself more lively and not give in to the MS and tiredness ..

yes... more n more goonz.. making afew mistake oso. lucky my boss understand... forgetful oso...
endure for 1st tri... 2nd tri shd be ok liao

ya .. the best thing is like .. i can call the person (looking at him in the face) the wrong name few times even before realizing it ... think i gonna be a sotong mummy ..

me just went 2nd check up last saturday, EDD is on 19Feb2008. now 7weeks+...
the problem with me now is that i've got a huge fibroid growing behind my uterus and is still growing with my pregnancy. sad... but so touched when i heard my bb heart beat last sat.

i've began to accept the fact now cos gynea say nothing can be done to the fibroid now, just focus on my bb is more impt...

Actually what's the cause of fibroid?

Most of you heard BB's heartbeat .. but I never heard of it .. I only see his/her heart beat on the monitor (blinking light on his/her heart) ... Envy ...