(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Fairfield, yah I heard its normal to have rashes On tunmmy and the breasts. Mine is on the thigh and has spread to my body and arm and they itch! Went to see a doc. He said it might be allergy (although I have no history of allergy of any form in my entire life) and asked me to do a blood test this morning. Hopefully everything is fine.

Welcome Kylie, how many weeks are u now?

Yah the Clarins tonic oil is abt $63 if i am not wrong. But then i also read it contains some mineral oil although a lot of mummies rave about it.

Oh by the way if i could trouble snoopy, my EDD has changed to 12th feb 2008 and my gyane is Dr Sim Lee Ngor from TMC. Thanks!

i am only 7 weeks pregant only this pregancy waited long almost 1 yr + last pregancy had a miscarriage but i have a 5 yr old boy
the clarins oil if u get over the counter u can get samples of other products too n also points
they always have promos
actually the bodyshop butter cocoa is gd i recommend that cheap n gd but of coz clarins is bttr haha

is anyone's due date near mine? my is on 26/2/08
coz now at 7 weeks my breast are like "wow" damn huge so just wan ask is my normal?
my last pregancy wasnt like all these

Hmm my breast also grow cos my bra has become much tighter and I am at week 9 now.

I guess each pregancy is different hence different symptoms?

yup mine is horrible this time the last pregancy was easy still can go shopping this one is sleep n sleep n moody haha...
so what type if bra r u wearing now maternity or normal

yea my breast also grow very big now, already increase 1 cup. not sure whether will still grow or not, so currently getting those cheap bras first..

yeah i thinking of those aunty bra less than $5 thise type from market ...
wear n throw haha my frd say go CK the shopping centre at chinatown they offer cheap bra

Hi Bx, I am not too sure. I think i read someone mention that its not good. But then a lot of mummies use it and are fine.

But cheap bra will have good support? I scared there will be sagging later. But then i try to go braless at home now cos its uncomfortable to wear bra.

Hi Mums, i am from the april 07 thread. I have a MIM sling navy blue with stars for sale. Have only washed it n tried once at home.. but bb don't like.. so decided to sell it.. anyone interested pls email me. price negotiable.. i jst don't 1 it in my cupboard anymore!!

[email protected] thanks..

my dear sister kylie choong.. i have the clarins oil and many other stretch marks cream.. do not buy... take it from me over the weekend.. silly u..

lol, u 2 are sister lol...

oh ya, talk abt the bra.. mine oso become very tight liao.. but hor, those CK i dun think got my size leh.....

on leave today... so shiok.. zz

who is buying i have so many stretch marks already then again my husband look at my stomach yesterday say its gone the old one...
thats amazing

i m buying, but duno which to buy, my fren recommend mustela. but it is so exp.. so looking at bodyshop and palmer...

ok io kme i am not buying but the bra cheap as long u wear strap bra its ok no prob
during my confinement i also nvr wear bra but i put a towel under my breast haha dun kne if u guys get it

yes.. kylie choong is my sister.. i gave birth in april 07 now her turn.. hahah.. stupid husband of urs..tummy stretch of cos can't see old one la.. common sense leh.. see if i go home this weekend i pass u all the tiny bb clothes n stretch marks cream la... help me look around n see if any mums want the MIM sling k? thanks a million..

oic...too far for me
anyway i am looking for a part time cleaner around woodland for simple cleaning
can anyone plse help me look for one?
or recommend plsseeeeee

ladies, how much folic acid you taking daily? i taking this prenaforte multi vits (brownish looking tablet)...from lable saw it includes 800mcg folic...on top of that, my gynae ask me to take 800mcg folic...but thinking wouldnt that be 1,600??? wah...like alot hor....

blurfairy,

my gaenae actually ask me to take 10mg folic acid but i'm taking 8mg currently cuz i aslready bot that earlier before i go gynae checkup.

long time never post message here...

i just came back from my first appt with dr. joycelyn wong and i must say that i am really comfortable with her, think i will continue seeing her

did a scan today and saw my baby's heartbeat
it's very small though and i almost missed it, dr. wong had to show me again :p my edd has change though because based on my scan i'm already 8 weeks and 2 days, so the edd is set to 20 feb 08, just a day earlier from what we initially estimated

are you ladies going to go for the OSCAR test ? The doctor told me since i'm <30 then no need to go, unless i really want to...still pondering if i should go for the OSCAR test or just go for the triple blood test since OSCAR quite ex... any advise ?

I'm new to the forum. My EDD is 24 Feb 08; am at the end of my 7th week. I wonder how many scans do you usually get by 12th week? You see, I had my first scan at 5 weeks but gynae said she cld only see the sac and asked me to go back at 6 weeks where we saw a little bean (we call it our beanie baby). She wanted me to go back at 8 weeks and again at 12. I am due for my 8th week visit with her this weekend but I'm thinking of skipping it becos
1) is it necessary? What else will we see?,
2) gynae is expensive, I'm thinking of changing but haven't found one yet,
3) I'm alright so far except for M/S which I read is common during first trimester.

Do you think I shld still keep the appointment this weekend or keep looking for another gynae and have my visit at week 9 or 10?

Hi bkkgal,

dunno if i remember correctly, i think my gynae mentioned that for first tri, usually frequency is about once every 3-4 weeks.

But depends also...for my case, first visit only in 4th week, so cant see anything...i went back 2 weeks later and saw heartbeat...she schedule me to go in another 3 weeks time, ie my 9th week...so i guess after that will be at 12th week, ie 4 visits in first tri...

actually personnally, dun mind freq shorter cos i wanted to have the assurance that my bb is growing fine...esp during first tri...and my fren also told me, bb develop very fast, so you might missed out something if delay too long...

so depends on how you feel...if you think 8 wk too soon...maybe can ask your gynae ok to delay another week or so?

as for change of gynae...if you wan, think do it soon...cos otherwise your records all at the other gynae (but you can ask them to fax over any tests you did, i previously visited once at a gynae but change to my current one after frens rec) ....and the first gynae visit is usually more ex...so u have to incur that if you change...but if really not comfi, better change, cos doc gonna follow u for 40wks leh...

bkkgal

i see gynae every 2 weeks for nw... i see gynae at 4 week + saw nth.. den last week 6week plus saw bb n heartbeat.. so next appt is 2 week later which is next week. as i already sign package with my gynae, so i think it is quite worth it ba... everytime we see gynae to make sure bb grows well....

if u wanna change gynae it is better u change soon.... ya, i m like blurfairy oso, i dun mind see gynae frequently as long as i get assure that bb is growing well and can see baby, i will happy le...

Welcome bkkgal!

I'm now in my tenth week and i've already seen e gynae four times in total, plus everyday when i was hospi for 4 days for spotting. Gynae fees super shiong!

But of course, that's coz my preggie was unstable at tt time, so was seeing gynae av once a week, until he said more stable then twice a week.

Although v shiong, but i think is very reassuring leh, at least get more updates abt bb's wellbeing. Coz now still so early to feel bb in tummy, so can only base on scan to know tt bb is growing fine.

Hi Cheryl and blurfairy,

What packages do gynaes offer? I'm seeing Dr. Ann Tan at Mt. E. First consult I paid $315 and second one was $200. What is the usual consultation fees that pp pay?

My husband works in BKK. We have not decided whether to deliver here or in BKK. That's why I don't really know whether I shld stick to Ann Tan or not.

wa... bbkgal

ur gynae is really very exp leh, my 1st visit cos me $81... 2nd is $106, but i sign package on my 2nd visit... my package cost $550 since 1st visit... but for me is start from 2nd visit... $550 include every visit plus U/S... even if sick wan take mc oso can go see, all include in package... my 1st consultation is cheap becos scan nth so din charge for u/s... the breakdown is $50 consultation, $25 for urine test, $6 for prenavits..... i think mine is quite reasonable... i think u deliver in sg better?? btw is ann tan clinic near ur place?

I tompang colleague to buy clarins oil for me from duty-free... hee

My gynae is WK Tan. I think she is auntie of Ann Tan. Hubby paid S$120 for 1st visit, incl S$40/- for anti-vomitting pills...Her package is S$2700++, i think

beauty, your gynae package veri expensive leh.... but whatdoes it include?

my package starts from week12. $600 before gst.. does not include detail scan....

btw, the clains oil that all of u mentions is just called clarin oil? when i go to the clarin counter, just say clarin oil?

cos i thought of asking my friend's hubby who is a air steward to buy for me... duty free somemore airport pass got further discount...

hi yvonne and tute,

My gynae is Dr. Caroline Khi from the same clinic as you. Maybe one day we can see each other. hehe..

When to vist my gynae this morning. Got to be on bedrest because I have bleeding. Have a jab and got to take pill to stablize the pregnancy.

By the way, toa payoh centrel and bugis heartland mall sell maternity clothes. The clothing not very nice but the pants worth to buy! I think only cost $19.90 to $20 plus. Can consider.

i bought the clarins oil for abt US$46 or so, can't rem..

dorothy, the oil is called Huile Tonic. Let the salesgirl know that u want to use it for pregnancy, and she will know.

tongtong,
10mg of folic acid? do u mean 1000mcg or 1mg becos i dun think there is 10mg folic acid around.

blurfairy,
i'm taking prenatal vitamin that has 1mg folic acid in it. I think for pregnant women, must take around 800mcg at least. And usually docs wun prescribe more than 1mg.

bbkgal,yah your consultation sounded ex, unless they include other tests?...my first visit was 129 (consul 78,scan 38, multivits 6.5) , my second 100 (consul 48, scan 38, multivits 6.5)...but my pkg can only sign after 12th week, cost 598...i think maybe becos bb is more stable after first tri so gynae offer pkg after that...

tute, my gynae also jocelyn wong
..i think i will take the OSCARS cos i am 31 so slightly higher risk than below 30...

jas, bugis heartland mall is where? opp bugis junction ?

oh, btw, i chk with doc...dun have to worry abt overdose of folic ...she said min folic intake is 800mcg...so since she said that, then should be fine

hello ladies - hope everyone is feeling better from their MS!

i forgot to apply stretch cream for my first one so now i have stretch marks already so i don't think i will be bothered to do anything for the second one .. plus the husband says it's a sign of motherhood .. finds it sexy .. hahahahaha .. very funny!

fairfield,

i think the normal folic acid is 5mg per pill. so the gynae actually asked me to take 2 tablets to make up 10mg per day. i think 1mg=1000mcg?

er how come my gynae din give me prenatal vitamins?

btw, i think i'm into wk 10 already but MS still persists, sianzz

about the scan that you all mention in the first consultation, issit the vaginal scanning or normal scanning which costs >$38?

tongtong

maybe up to individual leh... i do get prenavit... but i m only eating 5mg folic acid as directed by gynae... ms still persist, but not too bad..

tongtong, my gynae is the same .. i remember for my first he didn't prescribe me obimin until my 2nd trimester .. he said the folic acid is enough for the 1st and since i gave birth to a healthy baby, i supposed that he knew best so don't worry ok ..