2007 Buangkok Mom??

welcome pam. personally, I dun like the carrot cake le. small small pieces, not shiok.

I'm a fan of the master crab, or crab master, whatever. we eat there when not cooking on fri evenings or special occasions

pam welcome =D
my girl is oso 10mths old!
u brot her swim swim wor.. how did u get to the SK pool huh? i wanted bring my girl there but duno how to get there ... haa..
got hot water for bathing?

from buangkok, easiest is to take MRT to sengkang, change LRT. can take feeder bus 372 but involved more walking

that is how ulu our anchorvale kampong is (compared with buangkok). that's y I hang out around buangkok more nowadays lo

haven't taken LRT for quite sometime. not updated with the schedule. it used to be b4 3pm goes clockwise & after 3pm anti-clockwise. the other direction is the rivervale/compassvale loop. don't take that one...

hi gals.. slimz.. i went to see gynae and the bb is growing well.. but he noticed a small 1.1cm white patch in the yolk sac, together wif the bb.. he suspects its blood clot caused by implantation.. he also mentioned that there might be spotting on n off and should be totally off by 10days.. and the blood clot will jus dissolve itself..
my next visit is another 1 mth time.. but there's for blood test and NT scan, 25th nov then see gynae.. soooo long....

before 3pm is the shorter route to Farmway (2 stations only from Sengkang MRT->Compassvale->Farmway). My sis drove there. No hot water for bathing leh. So quick one then quick quick wrap her lor.

k.. next time I go and try the crabs.. hehe.. find the carrot cake very soft leh, so quite nice lor. My girl like it too. haha.. let her try a bit.

may, gd to hear everything is well & gd

pam, I like the kue chap from the a/c kopitiam. their porridge also nice nice. my bb also eat, but outside food abit salty, so my MIL always stop me from giving her too much. my 3yo son loves fishball noodle

found this thread...me thot of selecting Buangkok for my next move.

any1 staying 272A? izzit long way to MRT station?

was looking @Aspella too.
any advices for me?

Welcome Pam & Soontai!!

Pam, we r next block neighbours!! *wave*wave*
So exciting!

Mayb we have been meeting each other downstairs w/o realising.
R u working or a SAHM?
I m a SAHM w 2 boys - Jx is 5yo & Jb is 14mo.

Soontai,
I m across the road fr 272A. My hubby walks to & fro Buangkok station every weekday. About 7min.
U will be <15min to Compasspoint on foot too. The irony is noon-2pm is the shadiest time to walk there due to the shade under the LRT tracks.
ha!

Hi May,
Rest well &amp; dont bend too much or carry heavy things.

Hi Slimz,
After swimming, I'll just wipe Jb dry. Jx &amp; adults just have a quick rinse &amp; all go home bathe. Less hassle. I hate bathing kids in my wet swimsuit. V chilly.
I'll love a gathering but must c timing bcos I'm going to change maid in 2-3 weeks. Will need to guide &amp; jaga new maid after that.
My current maid is good &amp; w us 1.5yrs but last Sat after a call from her hubby, she decided to go back for good to take care of her 5yo daughter when her mum hospitalised for the same problem 2nd time in 3 months.
We tried to offer her atractive options like immediate 3 weeks' home leave to settle childcare issues &amp; 25% pay increment when she renew contract next March but her mind is made up.
So I have been bx selecting/interview maids since &amp; just confirmed a new maid who shld join us early Nov if not earlier.
I also dont want my current maid to get impatient since she agreed to wait for replacement to come &amp; has been maintaining her std.
I have not been sleeping well since last Sat. Sigh~

how abt a meet up at the kopitiam? or the crab or the sakura restuarant someday?

Tis sat evening? meet for dinner =D

slimz,

this wkend have to settle the air tix &amp; travel insurance woh. not sure if go back buangkok in time for dinner. I pm u my hp. easier to arrange things cos sometime I'm at anchorvale home with meimei. only my son is at buangkok with my ILs...

vamiga *wave* *wave* hehe.. me a working mum leh.. but dream is SAHM.. haha

wan.. wow.. I like kueh chap leh.. but everytime scare not nice, eat already upset, so not too adventurous, will try next time.. eh.. u and me opposite leh.. my MIL stay anchorvale..

Sunday @ kopitiam ok leh.. with bb or timeout? haha

I usu bring my children to visit my grandma at yishun for lunch on sunday. if the gathering is on, please sms me to make last minute arrangement (sometimes they go back buangkok for nap) with kids, always more difficult to plan...

Hi Pam,
Dream long enough, it will come true.
That's what happened to me!
heheehe...:b

I like the Kuey Chap at the Blk 82x coffeeshop opposite Freshmart/Primemart at Tampines St 81.

Hi Slimz,
This weekend will b quite packed for me, as my MIL just cracked her bone after a fall, so we r going to visit her + need to settle maid's paperwork at agent etc.
So I'll join u gals another time okie?

slimz, my sister just informed me this sun need to attend maternal grandma b-day dinner. can't join u liao

girls.. since not many can make it..
let's la kopi tgr another time bah ..

tonite i brot my girl to the ntuc.. haizz..
i've alwys hated the swing door.. coz its TOTALLY baby stroller unfriendly.. not sure any of u ve similar tinking.. the height of the swing doors are almost same as stroller..and wen we push stroller, pretty hard to push open the door..
so today i was exiting frm the entrance coz the Q @ the exits were ultra long and packed.. a lady in front of me swing the door and din hold it for me.. i tot she knew we were behind.. coz a china man held the other door for me as he was oso exiting.. end up my girl kenna a big big bao on her head..coz the door wich the lady din hold, swing back n hit my girl
so depressed! her bao came out immediately de lor..2 aunties standing outside saw wat happened n commented on her big bao .. URGH!
i wrote a suggestion feedback form immed... wonder will ve response anot.. if not tmr i will bring my girl down with her bao to tok to the branch manager .. hmph!

slimz! i knw abt it.. i also always thinks its so bb unfriendly and kinda hinder us la.. but coz my boy dun like sitting in the pram liao so heng dun hav to experience tat..
hopefully they will response coz i notice our area alot of babies lor..

eh.. i think ard 3pm..
i saw a chubby cute gal in the stroller, then i think the mummy n her abt is waiting for the lift.. hmm.. tot is u.. hehe

haa...chubby gal..den it is le.. haa .. cos i went out wif her in the AM n came bk ard tat timing =D
is this the mummy n bb u saw =P
1804916.jpg

yesh! its u liao la! keke.. i was abt to go out wif my boy and hubby.. then my boy wif the noisy squeeky shoe trying to play wif ur gal gal lor.. keke.. remember liao ma?? hehe

HAAAAAAAAAA...
i rem the squeaky shoes!
i was telling my dotter ... "listen to kor kor's shoes..." HAAA

long time not in the tread (dunno if u still remember me)..as busy with work. I would also like to join in the gathering if possible.

slimz, may,

so fun. ur boy boy met her girl girl.
sayang sayang girl girl 'bao'.

I always make sure the swing door is open. my boy like to open the door anyway. nowadays, we use the ntuc trolley. meimei sit in front, gor gor sit behind. the swing door is only trolley friendly

tiring wkend over. back to work...

ohh.. slimz.. so tat is u! at least now i can add a face to a nice.. haha...

Hi shannon!!

wan... i still hav to drag my boy away leh.. scare he disturb her.. haha

haa... yalor.. so qiao.. but i din notice u leh... oni had my eyes on ur boi =P
looking out for potential match for my girl le .. HAAAAA

Future in-laws &amp; children finally met!
hahaahaa...

Let's have a code song, mayb "It's a Small World"? We can start humming/singing the chorus when we suspect the other mom is from this thread. If the other mum also hums/sings the same song, then BINGO!!
If wrong number, at least we can pretend to be singing to our little ones.
hahahaaa...

Poor thing! Kena a bao.
Did ntuc compensate u?
I always have to ask maid or Jx to hold the supermkt swing door 4 the stroller to go thru.

vamiga, that's a funie way to identify ourselves! haaaaaaa.. or we wear red rose huh =P

ntuc din compensate lar.. i din talk to anyone dat day coz so crowded .. i wrote a feedback form dat day.. den jux now i oso sent in online ..

I also wrote a feedback to provide a trolley point at the basement carpark shortly after NTUC open. but I dun think they can do anything as there are no travellator for the NTUC staff to return the trolleys like in shopping mall. they never feedback on suggestions hor?

no thanks. no red roses or singing in the public. I still stick to my dark blue MIM sling w a bb girl &amp; a 3yo boy. or can pm each other photos like what slimz did...

haaa... now u all can put a face to my nick le.. so i guess u all can stop me to chat if u recog me =D

so when we meeting huh? shall we bring our kids for a swim.. haha.. Now I siao onz swimming leh. signed up for the aqua aerobics every tues morning.. I cycle there.. then come back bathe and go work.. keke...

so when are we meeting huh?

mummies, can chk wif u all
my girl now 10mths old, shld she b using an infant seat or a toddler seat huh? i'm idiot when it comes to tis.. ..

as long can sit up, can put in car seat. my bb legs sticking out from infant seat liao. gg to use gor gor's car seat

Hi slimz,
U getting a car huh?
Jb been using toddler seat since 4mo.
Backward facing at the back is safer but he doesn't like that, so we had to change to forward facing.

Hi Pam,
How early is the Aqua Aerobics?
I also like to swim.

bo lar... bo $ for car =P
jux dat i'm planning a weekend out during my girl's BD .. planning to rent a car so dat easier to bring her ard ... so tot would need a car seat .. am tinking of renting but duno to rent a toddler one of infant de ..

would love to join u gals.. but haiz.. spotting came back again.. i think i really gotta bedrest liao.. so sad and worrying..

slimz.. i think can use toddler seat ba.. my boy has been using toddler seat since he few mths ol...

Hi Slimz,

See if u can rent e carseat a few days earlier on so that u can let her get used to it at home 1st. Else she might not wanna use it on the day itself. Now they have a v strong mind of their own liao.
heheheee...:b