2007 Buangkok Mom??

may.. u wking govt sector huh? so gd got cc at wkplace leh..
me wk raffles plc area.. the cc here.. amazingly ex lar!
but anyway i'm looking for those short duration plygrps nia .. if full day, my mummy aka bb's nanny will b out of job =P

oh ya.. any mummies heard of merculearning?
my mum's place, the buangkok near IMH, got a new cc opening soon under merculearning ..
called KidzMeadow .. dey got 1/2 day
am considering them leh, coz near my mum .. wich means i can send her 2 cc in the mornings n my mum pick her up at noon den i pick her up at nite frm mum's ..
but i researched their webby..somehow the pict of the teachers revealled mostly malay teachers, oni one chinese..
i'm not trying 2 b racist here, its jux dat my chinese is ultra lousy, so am hoping dat my girl can pick up the language frm teachers in school..

mummies any comments?

vagima.. keke.. yeah... its quite back-breaking la.. but then hehe.. im looking forward to him walking on his own.. keke

yeah slimz.. im wrking at govt sector.. tats y boss so gd, gt cc.. overall the welfare in govt sector is gd lor...

wan.. my boy hor.. only called out mummy twice so far.. after tat.. long time didnt hear it loh.. haha

may, at least he called u twice. my bb only call ah-pa. but I dun think she is calling papa, but malay - ini apa? we have a nickname for her 'malai mui' (malay girl in cantonese)

she can stand up with assistance. her brother is waiting for her to walk so that he can hold her hands to go gai gai tog. so sweet of him!

Hi May,

Yes, it v rewarding to see the kids gaining their independence.

Buy a massage chair lah~
heheheee... :b

wan.. ur boy so sweet leh.. and ur gal so funni.. apa?? keke

slimz.. aiya.. my result also nt gd tat kind.. tats y study pte now lor

vagima.. no money le... sponsor?? keke... kidding..

btw, gals.. my boy having constipation eversince he started on gain iq.. how ah.. i tried giving him juice, fruits.. loads of water.. but still constipation.. shld i change the formula? any idea which formula wont cause constipation??

may,

my bb just started on nan. no constipation. what I know is bb on enfa & similac/ gain IQ has constipation prob. my boy also has constipation when he was on enfa.

meimei is talking alot, just that we dun understand. I always ask my son what meimei is saying. he is my translator.

oh.. issit.. i see my boy wan to poo but so xinku like tat.. ke lian leh..

do u think i shld change formula milk? last time when my boy started off with nan.. then he dun like the taste.. so we changed to similac which is ok for him.. but when he switched to gain iq.. wah.. constipation liao..

ya lor.. super poor thing leh.. but i just let him try the mamil gold.. he is ok wif the taste.. so now hope he will nt hav constipation liao.. pray hard man...

btw, i went for the gug trial.. nt tat impressed with it.. instead went to great world city's grace kid see see look look.. the environment is v v v v nice.. shall try the trial first... any mummy interested?

Hi Slimz,
I also got a gymboree free trial voucher for months but yet to try.
I too lazy to go far & the nearest is at Serangoon Garden. Mayb when i really wanna eat the yummy char kway teow there lah.
hehehee...:b
Which branch r u going?

Hi May & Wan,
I think which milk powder gives constipation depends on individual babies. Jx was on Promil Gold, Progress Gold & now Promise Gold & no constipation unless he took his blocked nose medicine "P.." can't rem the name off hand.

Jb was on Enfapro A+ & now Enfagrow & he usually will poo once if not twice a day.

We do give barley water to the kids every week except when travelling.
Pumpkins, sweet potato & diluted prune juice (Jb doesn't like it tho) helps bowel movements.

May,
U might wanna note Mamil Gold is using palm oil hor. It is usually being considered as an inferior type of edible oil avail in mkt.

I also can't afford a massage chair. Also didn't want 1 as it will take up alot of space.
So dh actually bot a $200+ massage chair pad for my bday. Works well on any chair & even car seats even tho i prefer it on my study chair.
heheheee..
I used it at least 2-3 times x 15min cycle a day so v worthwhile. Wish it can massage my shoulders too tho.
hahaahaa...
:b

my boy joined gymboree last time and he didnt really enjoy it.. but ok la.. free trial, why not? haha...

i've scheduled a trial for my boy at grace kids on wed, 3.15pm worh.. i think its 40bucks..

oh.. din enjoy..hmmm ..well i update u if my girl's appreciation of the session next week =P

hmm.. but i'm act tinking of re-schedulling it..coz i heard there's a bb contest tis sunday at east pt..heeee ... tinking of bringing my girl there =P

tink its a contest oni for bb girls 6-12mths ...

any mummies here in the HR line?
any idea if i'm on NPL, can tender resignation?

sorry wan, din come in very often.. my sis stays in toa payoh leh. anyway, how much is the nan 2 and nan 3 if bulk purchase?

banazz,

I didn't call yet. I think the thread has been removed for some reason. think the other mummies say they increase the price recently

may,

I br my son to 'bring your child to work' event at my office yesterday. he also interested in pretty jie jie at the age of 3. boys start early these days...

Hi Slimz,

Update me on the gymboree trial ok?

I not in HR but have colleagues who tendered during NPL.
U will have to work out w ur boss on how to serve ur notice. See if they can just waive it on goodwill basis since u r on NPL & have nothing to handover anyway.
Just give some sob sob story lah.
Else be prepared to serve notice or compensate.
U wanna change job or be a SAHM?

Jb just fallen sick. Vomitted 4 times on Mon pm when I left him in the apt w maid, & brought Jx to disneyland. Luckily hubby managed to take urgent leave to bring him to pte hospital recommended by his HK colleagues to see the PD.
I brought as least 10 medicines for them but not for vomit as it expired when i was packing & i tot it's not nec to replace as they seldom have such a problem.
sigh~
PD said could be stomach flu as he is putting his fingers in his mouth these days again due to teething.
Then last nite stuffy nose & it starts dripping today. Mayb due to the colder weather these 2 days.

wan.. ur ofc so gd! got "bring ur child to wrk" event somemore! wahhhh...

vagima... take gd care of jb and urself.. coz u cant fall sick too!

slimz,

I'm also not in HR. but just wondering why u want to take NPL then apply resignation? can't u resign b4 taking NPL since no pay anyway right?

I left my last job (private sector) after clearing my balance maternity leave. I think as long as employer understand

may, that's the reason why I enter public sector. worklife balance mah!

vamiga, I think the kids have been growing up in sg 'tropical' environment. they have to adapt to the 4 seasons of hk, can be quite cold at times. get well soon, Jb!

no lar.. my intial plan was to take my AL n extend with NPL so dat i can spend abt 3mths with bb n move hse too..
i'm currently in Audit .. no WORK LIFE BALANCE de lor ... so i had nvr intended to sty here long .. wanted to use the 3mths break to find new jobs too..

den recently my fren got me a job lobang elsewhere n i'm gg for the interview on monday ..

so jux wondering if my NPL start le can i still resign anot...

wan.. mi also in public sector leh.. though gt wrklife balance too.. but "bring your child to wrk" event is great!

slimz,

see how the interview works out. in my opinion, if u already quite firm u r leaving, it is only fair to inform them abt ur intention so that they can get a replacement. not in audit line but there are certain peak period when closing accounts right?

there are jobs around that can have work life balance. but give & take. pay may also be affected. so deps on ur priority in life

may,

do u have staff suggestion scheme? can submit as a suggestion for your organisation to consider. if u need supporting doc, let me know

something frustrated about the brain based schoolhouse owned by the Shichida Method. They are closing in Oct and just give one month notice to the parents. Many of us did not manage to find another childcare as it is year end and especially unfair to the K2 children that left 3 more months to graduate.
The school teachers and food is good but the management xxxx!

should be gg in the evening. just bring a picnic mat to sit on. last year mid-autumn festival, I was due to deliver but bb don't want to come out. so fast 1 year liao...

lantern festival - usu there are performances, game kiosks etc. children carry latern. not sure anything special for this year. I have been bringing my son for the past few years, 1st time bringing bb. should be gg around 6pm, dinner time...

Have a Happy Mid-Autumn Festival!!

We will be joining the celebration at Victoria Park this evening. Heard there is stage show from China & lantern installations like those in our Chinese Garden etc. But foc here.
hehehehee... :b

I br my children downstairs at buangkok last night to carry latern. can't compare with hkg cos mid-autumn fest is really a big event there. but the unique thing abt s'pore is that u see other races also carry latern.

Hi Wan,
The funny thing is that we also saw quite a few Indian families w lanterns at Victoria Park & the nearby Quarry Bay Park here!
Guess human r nomadic by nature.
hahaha.... :b

I m impressed that 99% of the park-goers heed the govt's earlier advice of not playing w wax & some of those teenagers who did, actually brought their own metal tray to hold the candles.

Most of the kids love to play w glow-sticks bended into rings & balls that r good for throwing & kicking ard in the dark.

I think that's something we can learn from them. I really hate the sight of melted wax all over our playgrounds & the poor cleaners took days to clear them off.

Most of the lanterns sold here r battery-operated too, even those traditional looking type like cloth/plastic/paper goldfishes, star fruits, rabbits & lotus flowers.

Was hoping to buy 1 of those for Jx but he insisted on the inflatable plastic robot he had seen at Jusco downstairs for the past 2 weeks!
hahahaa... :b

long time din log in .. coz i was bz bz .. haaa..
guess how we spent our lantern fest..
move house!
May!! i'm officially ur upstairs neighbor le.. but hor.. still veri messy, still unpacking n sorting tings out.. ultra tired..
we r not stying in yet.. coz whole place veri messy .. aim by end of this mnth to set everyting in place for living condition =D

vamiga,

I think s'porean has lots to work on towards a gracious community. I must kowtow to hk & japan. when I went tokyo during sakura viewing, I saw the japanese sorting out their trash after their picnic sessions. wow!

slimz,

welcome & enjoy!

headache leh.. the china milk scandal .. my girl thou on BM .. but she had been eating nestle cereals .. ve asked my mummy to stop it le.. coz see them in HK ve problems :s

slimz,

I threw away all the m&ms, baby bites and anything made in china food product to play safe

Vamiga, how is hk reacting to this?

but hor ... if a prrdt is not made in china.. wat if their ingrdients came from china?? anyway we can find out ..