(2007/11) November MTBs

missA,
he's with marsden before but when his school changed timing we couldnt continue with them, now he's with aquaducks. We had 4 lessons with marsden after which he could swim underwater. Now with Aquaducks, he might be joining the independent swimming lessons next term. How's A with marsden?

happy74
I've tried ur method, i.e to bring him go toilet when he looks like pooing n tell him poopoo need to go toilet. but he just refuse to sit still to poo it out. and now my mum is complaining everyday as to why he is so difficult to train, n poos on the floor when adults are not looking.

Just to share how i train my boy on peeing:-
1) I've used the rewards method, by giving him one sticker for the time he told me he need to go pee pee and give him a little reward when he accumulate certain no. of stickers, like a dessert for 5 stickers and a bigger reward when he managed to reach the top of the sticker chart.
2) I also tell him "tell mummy when you need to go peepee". This will sound like giving him control, rather than asking him "do you need to go toilet?" to which they will inadvertedly reply "No". Ask him millions and zillions times during potty training.

happy, thanks for the info. At least i am assured there are activities for A. She is abt 93cm so I hope she is game for the 92cm rides. In dec, we brought her to Sea World she did not fancy the Merry-go round, she's too timid to sit on the horse.

ueno, A just started term 2. She's ok just lazy to kick her legs, she'll glide for some distance before kicking her legs. How's aquaducks compare to Marsden? I find Marsden lesson quite routine.

Hi Ladies, can I check which brand of shampoo you are using for your child? Am thinking of changing as the current one (Kodomo) which I am using seem to make my son's hair dry.

Any advise?

missA,
they r v similar. though leroy loves the slide at marsden, aquaducks does not have any water slides. after a while it gets quite routine. i think its only when they swim independently then they learn new things

kitty -- i just visited your blog and then i realised G turned one already!! o wow, time flies very fast ... ... happy belated to baby G, o, toddler liao!!

Allo!

Back in SG! So much "admin things" to do once back....

Kitty, Happy Belated Birthday to G! How's C doing?

Gelyn, Claire is using the Pigeon Brand (from Japan one) n Jason Natural's Kid Shampoo.

Gelyn: Eagan is using the same Pigeon Brand as Claire.

K@ye: Saw yr fb post that u bght lotsa stuff in HK, show us the loot! My turn to go holiday tmr. Counting down...yipee...

Hi mummies, long time no post. Am still adapting to having 2 in the house. Plus now I'm in transition between maids so I think I can only meet up once everything is more settled at home. Anyone interested for an outing in May? =)

ASHM, Ueno: Wah, L and Ash are going for chinese classes already? Haven't thought about that leh. So far, E has made huge progress for Chinese in school. He is the Chinese song ringleader in class I've heard. He will change the chinese lyrics and the kids will follow him instead of his teacher. haha...

I don't think I have the energy to bring E for swimming either though I think its definitely a necessary skill. Right now, I'm trying to source for music lessons. Any suggestions or anyone interested in joining me for a trial class if I find one?

Shampoo: We use Johnson's Top to Toe wash for both boys.

Cactus, hhehe... yalor.. bought too much, from a foldable stool, bedsheets, iphone accessories to clothes n etc!!

Will try to upload the pix! Enjoy your hols!

Michviv: U changed maid? I also hate to go through the training of maid again but guess it's a gd time for u since u're on maternity leave. Hw's Evan? Upload more photos of both yr boys when free ya.

K@ye: Thks. It's been raining in TP everyday, so a bit sian liaoz. Wow, u even bght stool? Haha...incredible! Saw Claire's photo on FB, she looks more and more like u:)

Hi Ladies, Long time no see!

I have been popping in from time to time to see whats up, but always have no time to post anything!
Wow, can see that everyone is now potty training and a lot of you have had child no.2 and even child no.3 in some cases!! Impressive indeed.

Happy, Interesting to hear about USS. I still haven't gotten round to going there, I was thinking to allow them some time to sort out their teething problems first. Are all the rides in operation yet? I would be fuming if I had to wait 45mins in the queue. No excuse if there's so few of you in the line! But the fact that its quiet is tempting because I hate crowds!! Maybe take my boys there soon. thanks for your info!

K@ye, how come you are always going to HK? So lucky.

Maybe we can organise a ladies shopping weekend in HK!! That would be fun!! Count me in anytime!!!

leroy is down w chickenpox n he had his vaccination! just to share with the mummies that u can still get it even after vaccination. but its really mild, more like mossie bites. maybe ard 10 spots. PD did suggest to me when he had the vaccination to let him mix with children who are having chickenpox so that he can have a mild breakout n have antibodies. Cant help it cos 3 of his classmates got it too!

Cactus, i m also amazed by the stuff i bought at times also! In Hk, its also raining and once it rained, it reminded me abt the London gloomy weather. Somehow find that HK is another replica of London but still different feel...

Plumsource, no lah... it has been 1.5 yrs since my last trip to HK. I will say, its Claire that has been going more than me coz my Mum will bring her along as she knows that i can't take leave for more than 2 weeks while i was working.

Ueno, is the spots itchy for Leroy? Usually, those full blown ones are real itchy!

kaye,
they are not itchy cos he didnt seem to notice them or scratch them. its unlike those we get as adults. its just a little bump not really water inside just small red bumps. i didnt even have to use calamine lotion on him. so im glad he had it when he's so young. his classmates who were infected were vaccinated too!

ueno,
Thats worrying to know! But the consolation is the fact that it is not full blown chicken pox. Both my elder sons had it and they suffered with lots of scarring afterwards. Hopefully with the vaccination they won't have to suffer as much. I'm glad to hear that L is coping well and doesn't even need calamine lotion.

Ueno: Poor Leroy. Hope he gets well soon. just wanted to check, did you get 2 jabs for the chicken pox or just 1.

Cactus: Ya lor. No choice, my myanmar maid renewed her contract with me then went to find a boyfriend. Sigh...so have to send her back. Am getting an indon maid this time round but she is ex-singapore and her english is good so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Evan is getting chubbier by the day. I think he has hit 5-6kg at 6 weeks. Oops...=P He drinks less than Ethan but more frequent so maybe it adds up to the same thing. I still need to loose weight leh...SIAN.

Enjoy your hols ya?! =)

Music Class: Hi mummies, I've managed to find a music class for Ethan and have signed him up for a trial class on the 8th of May. It may be a little far for the East and North side mummies, anyhow, do sign up if you are interested. First trial is $35, subsequent lesson is $45. Toddlers learn 3 instruments over the course of a year - Drums, Violin and Keyboard. And they get to keep the instruments too at the end of 1 year. Apparently, for the Violin, its made to measure for them. Just need to give $200 deposit.

http://www.ingenio.sg/programmes_music.htm

kaye:: welcome back!!

ueno:: hope L gets well soon. just curious, how did you tell it was chicken pox? or u went to PD, and he diagnosed it?

ueno, ashm:: haha coincidence. I didn't see forum and realised you all talking about berries! I brought travis to a trial some time back. AIYA he didn't enjoy it ley. I'm thinking it's him only. HE cried buckets! teachers asked if it was the first time he's attending class, i said no cause he's attending childcare! so paiseh! So in the end, he was hugging and crying most of the time in the 1.5hrs. when i asked if he wanted to go back, he said, i don't want lao shi.

michviv:: woo. the lesson sounds fun. i bet travis will CRY again for sure. Let me discuss with jeff and see hw. hahaa!!

poissons:: wonder how's she doing!! anyone got any news?

cindy,
i brought him to PD on mon morning cos he has running nose n cough, there were 2 spots on his groin area, asked PD but she said its not chicken pox or hfmd. In the afternoon, i got a call from his teacher, she said 3 of his classmates has got chicken pox so asked me to monitor. Then i checked his body n discovered more spots but not filled with water, they r like mossie bites. So brought him to GP that night n he confirmed its chicken pox. Till now, they are like mossie bites. its unlike those i had before, filled with water n sunny side up. So its really really mild. The other parents asked me cos their sons spots r like Leroy , i said yes. So i guess due to their age plus vaccination, its really super mild

michviv,
he took one jab when he was 18 mths i think, the booster when he's 4 yrs old but now no need.

Ueno,
glad to hear that Leroy's case is a mild one - PD did mention to us its not 100% vaccinated but the outbreak will be milder, which i think its good enuf, cos i am still hving some chicken pox scars even tho i had it in Pri School. Now I am more worried abt HFMD cos heard some cases in various CC and Kindergartens oredi.. sigh.

Michviv,
we decide to look for nearby music schools after ZY turns 3 or maybe later. Hard to ferry her around with a #2 soon on tow..

Cindy,
maybe Travis din like the teacher's face.. maybe she aint pretty enuf

I was also wondering if Poissons popping sooner than her EDD? I am only in WK34 and already feeling so tired n hot..

ueno,

hope L gets well soon! it's really heart pain to see them go thru this, but lucky for him it's a mild case.

cindy,
travis cried during berries lesson ah?
i was thinking of enrolling chloe as she seems keen to speak mandarin lately, sometimes just blabbers her own version of Hua Yu at home which made even my MIL laughed out loud.
where was your trial class n how much was it?

congrats to poisson!!

Ueno -- glad to hear that it's a mild case for L. K hasn't had the CP vaccine yet... i think i should bring her for it the next time i am back in sg....

k@ye -- saw some of your photos ... claire is really a mini-you!!

Ya, received Poisson sms on the arrival of her princess! Grace, how re u so far? how many more weeks to go?

Dreamer, hehe... well... not only u mentioned abt Claire being my mini me, alot of my relatives in HK commented that she is the exact replica of me when i was at her age.

Lazykat, Grace - JIAYOU!

Poissons - Congratulations babe!!

Ueno - I spoke to the PD yesterday and he told me even though our kiddos had the CP vaccination, there is still a low change that they will get CP but the good thing is that it will be a mild case and yes he also mentioned about the booster which we can give when they are around 4 - 5 years old...

k@ye, plumsource - Shopping in HK is AWESOME!! I am planning to bring ash to HK Disneyland in Nov for his birthday....guess he is old enough to understand and know some of the characters there...

Cindy - Ash was ok at Berries last Fri and we have signed up for him for the term... I am sure Travis will be ok..maybe let him try for another session or so...

Michviv - Good luck on the new maid, Evan is so chubby! Isabella is now 9kg and abt 69cm long. She turns 6 months old this sun which is also having her first solids on that day!

Grace, i see!
Kat, jiayou!

ASHM, shopping is always fun in HK... Ya, i wanted to bring Claire to Disneyland but opted for Ocean Park coz i think she is more interested in the aquarium than the Disney characters.

Also, i realised that she is afraid of taking rides... She gave me a heart attaCK when she attempted to get out of a ride halfway with her legs hanging in the air! N the ride is not parent accompanied.. She was sitting with her cousin... n still she wants to get out..

k@ye - wow, there's sounds very exciting for Claire! i have not been to Ocean Park in HK, each time is just shopping, shopping and eating!

ASHM, i was there for 3 weeks. Due to the lousy weather, I can't bring Claire to the outlying islands, it will be more fun!

Claire loves the aquarium in Ocean Park, only problem with Ocean Park is, its not stroller frenly like Disneyland!

Poissons: Congrats!!! Post photos of your little princess once you're more settled. =)

Grace, Lazykat: Jiayou!!! 2 more princes on the way. haha...

Cindy: Ok, let me know what Jeff thinks ok babe? =) The class is just 4 students now with 2 teachers so its a good size. Ethan is also a little intimidated of strangers nowadays despite going to childcare. Dunno why leh...hmmm...

ASHM:Thanks for the luck. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow.

Ueno: There is a change in mindset now amongst the doctors and new data to support a 2nd CP vaccine 3-6 months after the first dose. After 1st vaccine, its 92-95% immunity, after 2nd dose, its 99.5% immunity. We're going to give Ethan his 2nd jab soon. He got his last jab at the end of last year.

ASHM:: good eh!! Ash is such a good boy.

kittybride:: hahaha!! Travis is a CRYBABY ma remember? he used to cry for all the trials i send him. Just that this time i tohught he would have changed after attending school, but seems like I was wrong. Sigh. AM considering trying another lesson see how. We went to the tanglin CC one.

michviv:: i asked him le, haha he says not so keen ley haha so KIV for now. Let me know after ethan has attended! and how you think. then see if i can convince him.

talking about jabs... trishelle hasn't taken her 1st yr old jab!! she's already 2 months late!! jia lat. haha no time to bring her and when we want to bring her, either flu, cough etc. haha jialat man!!

mummies.. need to ask something on the milk powder.

I hv bought 2 big tins of Gain IQ.. actually i want to buy small one.. -_-" dont knw what happen to me.. anyway, it need to be used by 3wks.. if I tsf the milk powder to LocknLock container, can it be used longer than that?

btw, mummies who had brought their bb for holiday when they were still baby.. like 3mths.. is it safe? Need to take any jabs before flight?

ASHM,
u are starting him so early, L probably will start next yr.

michviv,
is that right? personally, i would just give 1 jab cos im comfortable with 92-95% immunity cos it does decreases over yrs. so i feel its better with 1 jab then let the kid mix with CP kids then get anti bodies then they r all set for life.

am back at home since yday but baby is still in the hospital cos' of jaundice..sigh..same case as kor kor the last time. thanks for all the well wishes!

poissons,
OMG gilda's so... chubby!!

dun worry abt the jaundice, gaby also had to stay back for 1 day back then - now seems to be quite a norm for most babies.
you have a good confinement ya and rest well!

Diamond workshop and showcase up to 70% discount

Would anyone be interested in a Diamond workshop with option to buy?

Ok, what is this? You may wonder. Well, I have a friend who is a Diamond wholesaler and he will be dropping by Singapore. He can sell us Diamonds at a Whopping 70% discount as he is a wholesaler. Anyone interested in Diamonds or are looking to buy will be interested to come by the viewing, he will also give us tips and advice when looking at diamonds.

If you are looking for diamonds, then let me know the cut, carat, clarity, colour that you want so that I can ask him to bring those particular ones for you to see. He will be bringing in loose stones so if there is anything in particular you want ...eg rings, earrings..then I can also request he bring those.
So please let me know if you are interested because I want to share with you when I discover bargains!

Oh and there is absolutely no obligation to buy. Def NO hard sell!

Diamonds are all GIA certified. Guaranteed and authentic all sold at wholesale prices.

Congrats poisson! Gilda, looks so smilely and chubby! How heavy is she?

Michviv, I 'm keen on music class but maybe not so soon. Let me know ur feedback on the class. Thks!

Thanks everyone! Gilda is 3.35kg and 53cm. She was only 37wks exact when she was born, can't wait to be out to greet the world