(2007/11) November MTBs

Gloomybear~great!!!! good thing Arielle is potty trained!!! wished hayley can be soon to come wakkakakka.

primary school~my place is near CHIJ/Radin MAs.....so...if i opt for CHIJ n she got in then LUCAS how......if Radin MAs.....i prefer her girl's school :p anyway "bo bao" get in so see our luck by then....if PV think also cant do now.

missA~hayley too :p how to go about doign it har?sometimes she dun wet her diapers at all ...btu scared to totally remove it.she always refused to wear diaper b4 sleeping so hv to wear after she zzz

wah, finally can see this thread - thot it was down n 'gone' since yesterday!

cindy - hahahaa... i thot u #3 oredi. i oso scared liao, esp now chloe tends to 'baby' herself in front of me way too much... buay tahan her.

re: potty training
chloe just started to sit on her potty for 'big' biz but she still pee in her diaper, day & night. sigh... i think will take awhile for her to be diaper-free in the day.

gloomybear - arielle is a fast learner! saw her swimming & walking to class by herself - very independent girl leh.

chloe still need me to CARRY her all the way to class, and still cry like a newbie when she see the little chair (taking temp, etc) or her teacher every morning. almost 1 month of crying since her last bout of fever... walao, i super buay tahan...

re: primary schools (new)
any1 has any idea where to check on the upcoming new schools that MOE had previously reported will be built to cope with the morning sessions classes. there's a plot of land next to my upcoming block but not sure if they will build it or not; it was 'proposed' in the booklet previously but if it takes more than 3 years to build, will be a little to late for chloe's P1 entrance liao. headache man...

Morn ladies!

Me in HK now... Claire kena rotavirus... whereas my Mum n I kena flu..

Bought alot of stuff, mainly Claire's one... Hehe.. as usual... Here alot of shopping temptation!

re: night time potty training...
I'm quite a stubborn person myself... so, when i train arielle to go diaperless, i really mean DIAPERLESS. Babies don't like the wet feeling... It's actually just more work for myself. Initially when she wet herself at night, she will wake up and tell me she pee on the bed. then i'll ask her, "can pee on bed or not?" then she say no... then i'll get her changed, change the bedsheet, and she will go back to slp. I never scold her when she wet herself (day or night). just ask her, can or not?. (remember to put waterproof sheets below the bedsheet.) This went on for about 2 months, with her pee-ing on the bed around 3 times / weeks (when she drink alot of water after 6pm). Then 1 fine nite, she woke up at 4am telling me she needs to pee......

Jia you mummies!

me also back from my short trip to Kota Kinabalu.
it was really hot but the resort was quite nice.
Beach was nice and all.

However i think Ashlyn ate too much stuff there and is down with some cough...sigh sigh

gloomybear,
wat waterproof sheets did you get? where to buy? I intend to let G go diaperless after I pop (now simply dun have energy to change sheets, change him...), must train him to go diaperless 100% liao. Thanks!

gloomybear,
waterproof sheets, is it the same as the type we use during confinement? if that's the one, i still have 2 packs. maybe can try let chloe go diaperless at nite; as she sometimes wakes up with dry diaper!

k@ye - shiok leh shopping in HK. i heard the branded stuffs are a little cheaper in Macau leh.

eh.. the waterproof sheet i have is just a piece of plastic sheet that I use for diaper changing when she's a baby... those tollyjoy one..
actually anything waterproof can liao

Something wrong with the forum...

Kitty, ya alot of branded stuff but no $$ to buy!

Weishy, ya... let us know okie.

Can anyone recommend a good maid agency for me pls? I need help.... gdma is in critical condition and mum has to attend to her.... Jermaine vomited last night at around 1am followed by a high fever of 38.6... Really need extra help here.... very sad now...

hi jenn,
you okay? do hang in there ya.
anyway, which part do you stay? can intro the agency i got my helper from; but is in west area. i think they also have a branch in orchard.
PM me ya.

RE: Potty training
My son only trained for daytime, night time still put on diaper for him.

RE: Weight
I saw some Miss A's & Cactusnah's child already 15kg. Mine still at 13+kg. Don't know when he will go over 14kg, he is simply too active!

RE: Primary School
Mummies, so fast you all are talking about Primary school?!?! STRESSED! I am still thinking to put my son to those pte kindergarden or just PAP. Right now, he is attending those 2hrs playgroup.

Kittybride: my son sometimes also want to be carried cos he lazy to walk. So baby! When he just learnt to walk, he refused to be carried.

gelyn,
wah, long time no hear/see you online.

ya ya, i think chloe is returning to 'baby' stage again.

every day must carry her, bao bao her, sayang her and let her manja manja till she buay tahan... ahahhaa...

but lately can be so notti too, now started to play with my make up liao; and even apply lip gloss herself! argh...

and she's super jealous whenever i carry the didi, will run over and push didi away and wants ALL my attention. aiyoh.., very tired lor...

Dreamer: Shannon's recovered from the past ear infection. But these 2 days down with a cold again. Sigh... I tried the Karvol oil, works for her when she is sleeping. But when awake, nose still runny. Today 3rd day, hopefully she will get well soon. She now turns away whenever she sees me coming with medicine or tissue paper or the rubber ball. poor thing. Must get her ears checked tomorrow just in case. Sigh...

Potty training:
Me too, no luck. Never tried very hard but Matt even denies he pooed. So bad right? He runs aroud with his soiled diapers until he feel really uncomfy then tell us to change. Really don't know what to do.

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

Hi mummies!!! Long time no post...have been busy resting during confinement. Have seen alot of good discussion these past few days. By the way, did you gals meet up recently? My confinement till this Friday leh so anytime after that, I can meet for lunch or high tea...jio me ok? hehehe.

Primary School:My alma mater is CHIJ St Nick's and my hubby is Nanyang Primary so no choice but to send to Nanyang. No girls...sigh...I really enjoyed my time at St Nicholas and I would recommend to anyone considering it as a girl's school.

Potty training: We had to give up awhile for Ethan cos he tried to argue with us on the benefits of using a diaper. Sheesh! So now, must restart training. He is keen to sit on potty but only after we ask him to with plenty of encouragment.

Tinkabel: Just like Matt, he refuses to poop in the potty. Sigh. In denial as well when we ask him.

Ethan is definitely above 90cm but I don't know the exact height. He weighs 15kg.

tinkabel -- hugs to shannon. hope she gets well soon!

michviv -- good that u have been resting! sounds like u r coping well with 2!
) take care ya.

kittybride: how chole manage to get your lip gloss? So cute! Can apply herself some more...must try to capture in video clip!

Tinkabel: hope shannon will recover from her runny nose soon. Last time, my son will start screaming when he saw me with medicine and cried till very chiam like I am forcing him to take poison.

Michviv: so fast your confinement ending?! Time really fly.

gelyn,
boys are active for sure, even my son now is coming to 1yo but he looked petite and skinny; very active too now that he's taking more steps by himself.

oh the lip gloss, actually i gave it to her so that she will NOT take my lipstick! hahahaa... ya hor, next time will take vid but now i try NOT to remind her about it - lest she will start to wana to play with my make up again!

michviv - everything seems faster the 2nd time around, right?
soon you will be FREE liao! hehehehee...

Tinkabel, Michviv,
ZY also another one difficult to potty/toilet train - not that i try very hard. Anyway not a battle that i wanna get myself into with her still having problems adjusting into fullday CC - she simply wont nap, at most nap 10min yesterday according to teacher.

Imagine she is abt 90cm but only 11.5kg! (lost half a kg to the illness) So skinny.. sigh.

Cldnt log in last week. Finally brght E for his pneumococcal jab last Saturday. Took his ht and weight at the clinic and his ht is 96cm, wt is 15.6kg. Paid $170 for the jab only to find out from my colig that poly only charge $68/jab

Gloomy: Well done for both u and Arielle. We've tried to potty train him at night but doubt we can succeed unless he skips his night feed. I also placed water proof sheet under his bedsheet.

MissA: What happened to Cece? I din see her fb post lei.

Weishy: U ok?

Grace: Gd to relax and nua in a nice resort. As for cough, u can make apple + "nan2 xing4" + "bei2 xing4" drink for A, it helps to cure cough. Am sure A will like the taste.

Michviv: Happy birthday! Yr confinement is ending soon. That's fast! Wow, u're one lucky woman, the weather was nice for the past few weeks. How's bb Evan? And how's BFing so far? Jia you huh!

I finally popped! Finally got a chance to log in this thread.
I did a successful vbac. Yipee!
my 2nd bb was born on 31Mar (3days past EDD). ok, so it's a Boy at 4.1kg. natural, without epidural.

Re: potty training
we also can't seem to potty train my boy for bowel movements. it has been since he was 23mths. For peeing, he was trained after 2days, but still wear diapers at night, 'cos of his night feeds. Day naps, he will wake up and ask to pee and go back to sleep.

I also at my wits ends at how to train him for bowel movements (BM). he knows it should be in the toilet and even tells that he wants to poo, but once on the toilet seat, he'll scream and scream and ask to get down. sigh sigh. Tried those kids potty also same, he'll get off the seat. and it can happen for a couple of times each day until he poo on the floor. so exhausting.

Any mummies have any tips on potty training for BM?

jzz: Congrats! Wow, 4.1kg, natural w/o epid! I salute you! vbac = Virginal Birth Aft Caesarean? Well done well done, rest well during yr confinement and you can slowly train yr 1st boy during yr 4 months confinement!

Cheap Huggies for Sale

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)/ IMM (prearranged)

re: potty training

hanns has been toilet trained for poo poo for sometimes liao but still on diaper for pee cos I simply no time and energy left to montior his pee pee but this week, i tried to go diaperless for him daytime. He kicked a big fuss, refused to wear his pant until we wear diaper for him, of cos i refused and I guess becos of that, he tried to control his urine and only with encouragement then he visits the toilet, twice he pee on his pant quietly sigh... stubborn dun want to tell us. He knows alot of things now but really stubborn sigh....

Bought him to Universal studio last 3 week and for 1 ride, he cannot make it becos min is 92cm and he is 91.5cm :- ( just a bit off, hopefully when we go again, he is able to ride liao, weighing 14 kg, he used to be such a "sumo" but now skinny, each time he falls sick, he lost weight and very hard to gain it back.

jennifer,

one of my relative caters from Neo garden and the portion is very little, not enough for the 45 pax that she catered for, food wise okay.

Jenn
our child made it before April's Fool. lucky! I overheard the nurses said the wards are all full as everyone was rushing before 1st Apr. ha.

hi mummies - long time did not login! How's everyone?

I am keeping ashton at home this week because there are 3 cases of HFMD in his school...did not want to take the risk cos we have a young baby at home....

Anyone enrol your little ones into Berries, to learn Mandarin? Ash is going for the trial class this Fri....

Are we having any gathering...soon?

ASHM,
Hi.. L is going to the branch at Mouthbatten thurs 5pm, which branch is Ashton going to? Im free to meet up on weekday morning for breakfast. u? what about the rest?

Yup,
There is a nice breakfast place at Paragon maybe we can meet there? Yup he's still in BRMCK, same class as Ashton but AM session. What time is his berries class? U have to drive all the way down to orchard?

jzz,

for poo poo, it was easier for me to train becos I can know when he is passing motion, when he was 1 yrs plus, whenever he do big business, he will be very quiet and still in one position and then start to squeeze so whenever he does that, we will tell him to "WAIT" and rush him to toilet, even if he already poo half way, I will put him on the toilet seat and tell him that poo poo must go toilet, that's how we trained him but for pee, I dunno when he pee. actually he knows how to say, but alot of times he got confused, pee he also said poo poo, but only urine comes out lah, still it is fine for me, just that he is so used to just do it in his diaper and worse is he dun mind the wetness, unlike other kids who will at least tell you after they wet their pants, mine dun bother even already wet pant :-(

Berries:

hanns being attending berries for about 5 lessons, so far he likes it and the lessons are conducted in a very enjoying manner. 2 teachers role playing for the kids to understand, quite entertaining and the kids sure to remember the 2 chinese words taught every lesson.

happy, I'm bringing A to USS this weekend.What are the rides she can take?

weishy, glad you are fine
U take care!

ueno, is L also attending Marsden? How's his progress in swimming?

missA,

most of the rides that they can take are in Madagasca area, can go to fiona castle, see live donkey, if over 92 cm, can take more rides too. My impression is that the USS is smaller than zoo, so basically you just go round and round the whole area :) sound very small hor, yes it is true, I went on a monday, the first monday when March holiday over so it was quite empty and we dun even have to queue for the merry go round, hanns took 5 to 6 rounds of merry go round, no queue at all. He loves the water world show too, quite loud and violent but he likes it. He doesn't like the fiona castle, went in for a while, dark and the noise from the 3 little pig, face in the mirror scared him so went out as he was crying. I just let him wander here and there, took pictures with characters with madagasca, wood pecker near the entrance, kungfu panda etc.. nobody so imagine when we were about to leave at the exit the same wood pecker mascot was there for photo again and invite my nephew to take photo with him but he dun even want to take pictures with him again. I cannot imagine how it is going to be like on a weekend becos I was actually quite pissed off by the guest service counter, only 4 in the queue and that told us 45 mins cos they were so slow and inexperienced, plenty of staff around but all white elephants. plus hanns age can never queue for more than 10 mins. told my hb to take leave if he wanted to go the next time, I went alone with my nephew and hanns on that monday, went about 12pm and finished the whole place at about 2 plus pm, the rest of the time, we just repeat everything, run here and there, eat and drink etc.. till 4 plus and then go home

remember to bring towel, extra set of clothes cos hanns love the water at the lost world and I just let him play with it till he is soak thru and then change him :) ( similar to the water fountain at bugis and vivo city)