(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,

Oh, u sure cannot handle alone. No nid think so much liao. Heheheheh. If places u are gg to do not require u to lift up the stroller at all, then its not a problem, can go ahead n get. BUT! if u come to places with stairs, and u needa lift the stroller up with a NB inside, you will struggle. The stroller itself is 8kg MINUS accessories that means the cover n basket is not included yet! So add those in plus a 10kg bb, the whole thing is easily 20kg liao.

Jus like hippo,
I like sturdy strollers too! Hehehe. But lately me very siao my volo! Lyn likes it too! Its so small n compact n most imptly light. My hb also caught the volo fever liao, and tries to bring it out when we go gai gai, so end up the car will have 2 strollers and hardly any space left for shopping.

Junnie,
Hope bb lance are ok.

MM,
Guess baby are great escapee
No choice think you gotto find alternative to make her sleep on her own liao.

Aria Jo.
Aria is good !!! Especially the serious conversation. Really looks like she is talking on the mobile

ECookie,
So nice ! YZ smile all the way ! He really look like those commentators in the 3rd picture.

Gingerleaf,
They open at 8.30am. I'd reach there at 8.20am already long queue outside. No choice need to go early cos after that I got massage session (was a part of my package from my post natal massage
) at 10am.

Dodo,
erm, wonder if Beijing is it baby friendly (as in need to lift up the stroller etc?). But I think you need something to tahan the winter there too (early Jan 2010).

Got the money liao. Thanks !

ecookie,
haa.. i think ur in-laws will ask YZ to stop walking for a while when he starts to walk and wonder abt!!! sometimes i really feel breathless following zq around, very tiring...

hippo,
yes yes, i love my lightweight volo also! that's for zq and the new stroller for xiaobaobei...

yup, gonna give them a call.. seems like i got a never ending list to do, what a way to end 2008!!!

gingerleaf,
jiat lat loh.. seems like very diffcult for me to handle it myself hor.. how how how.. but i really love it leh!!!

hippo,
aria got curls? not really lah..Her hair quite straight one :p haha.. ya, it's the magic word "die, die"..hohoho.. so cute!

junnie,
oh dear.. so heartpain! so painful until no sound came out?? poor lance...

dodo,
you're interested in peg prego pliko p3 is it? If you see the model that you're interested, can give cheong choon a call. Their pricing is much cheaper than any retail shop. I bought mine from there..

jovialz,
ya, duno is it bb/ stroller friendly or not leh.. but i doubt so loh.. will go and recce when i go next tues.. hope the pre-nursery i shortlist for zq is good! that's my biggest concern now also.. so far had liase wi the principal there and she seems to be a nice lady but i got abit difficulty understandg her english, coz i think she's a british, i must be too used to hollywood movies liao! :p

aria,
yup... is it? u got the P3 also?
then i will give winnie a call
but im now struggling btw P3 and XT... headache...

aria, cos her hair like 'qiao qiao' at the ends.. so nice lor.. i want hair also dun see it on ms notti leh.. hairgrowth is slightly faster but not thick like aria's! =P

dodo, go buy p3 la.. else ur pattern also sure regret in future one.. Hahahaha! mine not p3 also abt 9.5kg with all accessories in i tink? gingerleaf is right! got lift, no prob! no lift, can die! but still.... aint it something u like? hiaks hiaks..

junnie, oops! i just read wat happened to lance! i hope dat poor dearie is ok!! heartpain leh.. sayang...

gingerleaf, hi-5 la! evil minds tink alike leh.. hahaha!

dodo, buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3

hippo & gingerleaf,
u both know my pattern well hor!!!! haaaaaa
my hubby also said so leh, he said if i wan somethg no matter what other ppl said i will still get it :p
so whenever i said i wana discuss wi him it's actually "inform" him... :p

junnie,
i just read abt what happened to lance.. oh dear, must be heart attack for u all... ya true, they really fall duno how many times before they really learn to walk...

hippo,
oh yeah, a bit qiao qiao sometimes. if she took on my hubby, she will have a bit of wavy hair. My hubby side all got wavy hair. But if she took on me, her hair will be super straight!

dodo, juz get it then. But I can tell u, u will regret it at one point in time. Thats what I did la, hence the extra 2 strollers I have at home. But no denying its a strong sturdy stroller. Maybe just use it when hubby is around, so he can handle it. Its a dream to push coz its very smooth.

Junniez,
lyn also fell alot ever since she can walk. So much so till her legs n head alot of bruises. Now its like so common, the heartache dun last very long as compared to her 1st fall. Hehehe. Me so bad mummy.

^5 hippo! that one not enuff la! Hahha.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">dodo, buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3 buy P3</font></font>

Dodo,
You ask as you know there are evils like gingerleaf and hippo who will ask you to BUY BUY BUY !!! hahahahha...

But if Beijing expected to be not baby friendly, you might have problem with the P3 lor. so you should buy <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BOTH</font></font> !!! Lightweight and heavy weight one .... heheheheheh

gingerleaf, hippo &amp; jovialz!
THANKS HOR!!!
i just called cheong choon, they selling at $580, isetan 15% off at $593, not much diff leh.. then baby hyperstore selling at $628, lagi exp..

u know what mummies, i think most of the time i will be out wi hubby at BJ leh, coz wi zq and small bb, i really doubt i dare to go out alone! so P3 seems ok lah hor.. hee (finding all sort of excuse :p)

dodo, aint most girls like dat? i want means i want one leh.. haha! so just get it lor.. even if regret also like dat leh.. wun be the 1st time u regret ur purchase anyway.. heehee..

aria, ic ic.. i like wavy hair!

gingerleaf,
im also thinking to get a 2nd hand one.. hmm.. shd i? maybe i publish on WTB thread and see the response &amp; pricing..

ya, jovialz is the ultimate one! ask me to buy BOTH! :p

eh! dodo, i tot of something liao... buy P3 is good! and jovialz is right but u already have volo right?? so just buy 1 P3 nia ma... P3 is sooooooo STURDY that when u, hb, zq &amp; baby go shopping in 2 strollers and ZQ is sleepy, u can put zq in P3 for a more comfy nap and carry baby in ur arms cos much lighter ma... idea??

hippo,
haa! yup, good idea!
and i also got a bjorn carrier, so whenever i out wi hubby can use P3, then if anycase im out alone can bjorn or volo... yes! more reasons for me to get P3! hee

gingerleaf,
aiyo! im too slow...

but i like the mocha colour leh.. the brown v nice..

gingerleaf, datz cheap!

dodo, gd leh... keke... there! perfect reasons.. now go shop or shop online..! =D
mocha colour nice but used after awhile will look dirty dirty leh.. my fren got it... for 3 yrs!! but got the dirty look after awhile.. tink due to the colour ba..

come to think of it, im really beyond cure recently.. keep spending money! bought lots of winter clothgs from gap/ON/gymboree, toys for zq, crocs shoes, beauty pdts, birdnest, dreambags, personalised bags for zq etc... then now the stroller! not working but keep spending, really need to control liao... cham...

dodo, woah! dunno how to help u.. tink myself beyond cure too.. so wld rather not think abt it.. haha! i m an ostrich in a hippo's shell...

aiyoooooo... 'shake head'..... the wording so 'big' &amp; 'in red' somemore!!!! kekeke...
dodo... if really need then buy, if not necessary then dun buy.... cos once bb outgrown it'll b 'white elephant'... unless u planning no. 3.... ((me trying to 'help' u 'save' $$.. kekeke)...

dodo, jovial, ecookie, hippo, gingerleaf, ariajo.. thks.. i gv him 'jin feng san' immediately... lucky no big 'bah-lu-gu'/vomit &amp; he didnt hv nitemare tat nite (usually if daytime too 'eventful'at nite he'll cry)...

me going home le.. u gals enjoy the topic of P3 ba!!! hahaha..

gingerleaf, glad to hear that you're coping well, and can still joke around.

ecookie, the pics of yz turned out really well. he's soooo smiley!

dodo, take care when you travel to BJ. remember to dress warmly when you're there. and personally, i think that you will regret getting a heavy pram. my jogging pram is now sitting in the storeroom, because it's just too heavy and bulky to bring out. just my opinion.

aria_jo:
Aria so cute and chubby.. feel like pinching her cheeks.. Clarisse also got a video on the phone.. but she is not talking she is screaming at it like having a heat arguement.. haha.. once upload will post :p..

hippo:
wah your girl can act leh.. the next Zoe Tay in the making.. keke.. she is so cute..

dodo:
I also have a P3 but now sitting in my parent's in law house.. I bought it cos of it sturdiness and also the seat look so comfi when my elder girl sit on it lah.. bought it b4 Clarisse is borned.. but hubby hates it.. cos it so heavy.. ever since we sold of the car it had been sitting in parents in law house.. so far I can only managed up the escalator..

dodo,

I have a P3 too... but had not been using it at all when i gotta my VOLO. Is too heavy. And i cant handle with 1 hand. For Mac brand, is easier handled with 1 hand.

If you have a carrier, u can easily carry the bb around without a pram. When they are older, a VOLO is good. I can carry brig in a carrier, sling his diaper bagand slind the VOLO... haha

BUT BUT.. P3 is V V comfortable. When i bring him to Australia, he can zzz for 2-3 hrs in it partly cs the cool weather. BUT is BJ pram friendly??

tmy whole family is sick for the past 1 week .. what a Xmas.. the worse of all, we spread the germs to my MIL family and the poor little bb (7 week old only) also got the virus. Feel so bad.

We decide to send Brig for a allergy test. Suspect he may be allergy to something as he also kenna cough and most of the time without fever... which my PD said may be a allergy.

Brig v TALKATIVE recently.. Imitating what we are saying.. he favourite now is Allll... Rrright... Everyday singly .. I love You, You Love me.. haha

We may be changing a childcare for Brig, There a new CC at Tampines and thier concept suited us better. They provide organiv vegetarian food which save me alot of trouble of preparing his food everyday. The teaching is based on Wardolf teaching which is my belief too...

thanks for all the feedbacks on the P3!

i also think volo is really a nice &amp; handy one, esp at their age now.. but do u all encounter this prob that once they know how to walk, they dun wan to sit in pram at all?! zq will scream and kick when we intend to put him in, so always ended up let him roam abt even when we shopping, really cant enjoy at all...

gingerleaf,
haa! yup yup, i really beyond cure! :p

Dodo... Hi Hi! Just saw you're splurging on new pram hehe..

Chloe also doesn't like to be inside her stroller anymore.. Recently we've been out shopping without stroller. Let her walk, when she's tired, carry her.. When we are tired, let her walk again hehe

dodo/chintz,

haha.. same for Brig.. He will arch his body till so so stiff that u cant possibility put him in the stroller. So I Beco him.. so he got no choice but to stick to me.. The Dad will piggyback him with the BECO.. hshs

chintz,
hee.. dun say like that leh..
yup, zq also! but i very tired to carry him coz of my buldging tummy, so hubby gonna carry him when we think he walk till "out of control"! haa.. but still, he will wriggle his way down! faint..

but small bb needs a pram leh.. at least for the 1st year i think, but once he starts learn to walk will run together wi his kor kor v soon.. so seems like not v wise to spend so much on a pram hor.. sigh.. how ah...

chris/chintz,
aria also can sit long in her stroller! and the worst is she only wants me to carry her most of the time! ah...

chris,
may i know the name of the cc in tampines? wah, brig so smart. can sing i love you, you love me. barney song right?
did PD test bring for mycoplasma virus? According to mm's posting, the symtom is prolong cough or fever and not both.

dodo,
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$</font></font>

dodo, last time when zq was born, what's the pram that you used?

well well.. if u really want it, go for it gal..

actually in terms of prams, what do u all think of other brands like combi? graco? aprica?

aria,
u are the ANGEL!!!!

chintz,
last time i got a capella pram s705, which i really hate it so i sold it off.. very heavy &amp; bulky, and the wheels not that smooth also... not sure abt other brand leh, think combi v popular coz of its light weight, graco not sure, aprica seems v exp also..

dodo, i wanna join in to be the angel too! haha

maybe u can try out others which are more pocket-friendly? hee.. like u said, combi is lightweight.. and i think it's cheaper too rite?

san, i miss viewing clips of clarisse! any new ones? =P

chintz, last time dodo was using combi/aprica i tink.. keke..

dodo, actuali hor, ur old pram leh? spoilt liao huh? i quite like dat cos can face the baby... or u go shop ard again ba.. mine is inglesina.. super heavy too.. tink most european brands are like dat. but i like P3 &amp; mine for the STURDINESS! super good to put shopping in even if baby dun sit.. unlike volo... sure flip.. ha! oopsie! <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">JUST BUY IT!!</font></font>

ms notti still sits in her stroller but with a black face and she will put her hands out of the harness... chey..