(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas,
Dayan so sweet
Definately is a loving brother.

Junnie,
I love that Hello Kitty Picture !!!!!! I'm on leave today (both from work and baby). Went to the isetan private sale, went to michelle's place for massage then went to a Hello kitty shop in Chinatown point to see if got things to buy for my car
Lucky nothing much available, otherwise my hubby gonna kill me for 'cartoon-fy' my car again :p

ponponta,
zhen zhen will definately recommend Mac volo. quite value for money as long as you don't require recline position. Very easy to fold and unfold.

CM,
wow, his gums must be super itchy now, 6 at a go. poor carlson. btw, michelle sents her regards. She is pregnant now, due in Feb 09
She'll be working until CNY eve, then rest till March liao.

mm,
wow your gal so garang! Luckily she din hurt herself but i would be very scared if Jav did something like that.

ueno,
my maid also comes in mid-Jan. May be they are in the same batch.....

junnie,
u're so hardworking. Why work so hard on x'mas eve? You should leave the office at 3pm like your col and enjoy the day with zann

cm,
oh dear, Carlson must be feeling very pain with 6 teeth coming out in 1 go....

jovial,
your hubby is so sweet! wonder when my hubby will buy me a car

I was at isetan sale today...din see u at all. I was staying at Hilton hotel these few days so was quite easy for me to just walk over to isetan. I din buy much this time round. How about u?

i'm back from melbourne. trip was really good and the food was GREAT! didn't want to come back. :p

gingerleaf, really sorry to hear about your dad's passing. my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family during this difficult time. do let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

jas, congrats! little danson looks like a real sweetie. you rest well too!

mm,
OMG, you have a feisty gal!! she must have given you a shock! so when you planning to wean her? you're still TBF?

junnie,
poor thing.. work til so late at xmas eve. hope you won't need to do this on new years eve..

arjo jo.. hiaz...i'm working today =( going off soon...

sanbebe.. no choice leh.. all the work need to clear b4 the holiday cos ours is shipping line, certain tings cant wait de...

zhenzhen.. glad u enjoyed ur trip, upload nice pix if u settled down...

cm... hope carlson's teething didnt gv any problm, so many at one go!!

hv a good weekend mummies!!

Hi mummies!!

Hope everyone had fun during the festive season.
Pa was cremated yesterday, so today gotta go for bone collection. So glad everything is finally over.

esther really ... keke ... just pass by her shop and dun see her shop liao ...

teething ... Carlson is ok ... but he drools .... and wants to bite us ...esp his sister

gingerleaf hope you are ok ... rest well now ...

Thanks for all the condolences. Finally, everything is over. Been so tiring for the past few days shuttling to and fro AMK(where the wake is). Coz it wasnt convienient to have lyn with me sometimes, we had to leave her at ILs place, and she actually stayed there for 2 nights. 1st time she stayed over with them and FIL said she was too busy playing and didnt fuss for me at all. So jealous when I heard that! Somehow, amidst all the goings, kinda enjoy couplehood with hb without her around, and it isnt that bad to have her stayover for a night with the ILs afterall.

Today went to pick his remains and it wasnt so sad afterall. Everyone was joking and seems much light-hearted too. It was pretty much different for the past few days. I still remember on xmas night when we had our service, we sang Silent Night and everyone was sobbing. So sad la.

Actually to see so many of you send your condolences touches me. Even ppl I do not know(eg pretty. Are you an Oct mum too?). Thanks all.
Thanks to all who took the effort to sms your well wishes too. Much appreciated! =D
Those who sent me xmas greetings, sry for not replying, coz I guess Im not supposed to lor. The only happy thots I had was... no nid to celebrate CNY! No nid to wake up soo early for visitings and no nid to give angbaos! Hoooray! Lyn still can collect tho, just that I cant give out. =p. What a deal hor.
Hehheeh.

morning all

gingerleaf.. so sad to hear abt ur xmas nite... glad u overcome it, i'm sure ur papa is in god's good care now. lyn must b hving 'happy hrs' w/o u & hb around..keke.... u & ur 'good deal'!! but really lor, no need go cny 'marathon visiting' is a great relief...

morning!

gingerleaf,
it must be very hard on u those few days... glad to know that u handle it well, hope ur papa rest in peace and all ur family are stronger now...
ya agree wi junnie, the marathon visiting is the part i most scared for CNY...

i will be flying to beijing wi hubby on 6th to 9th jan to recce the accomodation and zq's sch over there... really duno whether can i survive the days w/o zq by my side coz i never separated wi him before.. though i know he will be in good hand at my mama's care but i still very she bu de to part wi him those days... sigh...
im so busy & tired these few days tidying and packing up my place, coz tenant coming in soon and the mover will ship our stuff to beijing mid-jan...

anyway, think i mentioned abt zq's egg allergy b4 right... we were being referred to a children allergy specalist at NUH and visited her on sat, a skin prick test was conducted and there was 13 different high allergen tested on him, apparently he is not allegy to egg! not even the egg white! so i really wonder what caused all the vomit & rashes after his egg yolk incident. the specialist said he may outgrow it, so relieve to hear that and she urged me to let him try again, hope everythg goes well... and we also find out the reason for his asthma attack, he is allergy to some kind of dustmite, his allergic reaction is not considered serious, still quite mild, so his asthma can be well controlled if we exercise diligent care...

btw, anyone know where to get cheaper Enfagrow? need to buy this in bulk, so i can bring over to BJ on this visit.. NTUC selling at $50.95... will cost a bomb if i buy a dozen!!! :p

gingerleaf,
glad that everything is settled and you sounded ok emotionally. didn't sms you any xmas greeting cos not sure if it's appropiate. well, now you can really take a good rest..

dodo,
good news for new year!

junnie,
you poor gal. still got to work last saturday..

dodo...wah..your 'timetable' like 'pai man man'!! keke.. heng u found out the 'culprit' to zq's asthma, at least now u can take extra-care... may b like wat the specialist suggested, u can slowly introduce egg to him... four days v fast over de, u'll get to see zq again... belief u'll b v busy there too... everyday call back & talk to zq... tink beijing v cold now, bring extra clothings 4 yourself...

aria,
really good news to me & hubby!

coz our fav is EGG! really hope zq can get to enjoy it as well...

junnie,
yup.. very tiring.. till now i still yet to sense my xiaobaobei's movement in my tummy leh.. already 18 week+, duno is it bcoz im too busy or what to sense its movement.. kinda worried.. my detailed scan will be on 5th jan, hope xiaobaobei grows well within...

Sanbebe,
Hehehe, I was at isetan from 8.30am - 9.45am. Practically all I'd bought is for Caelen. A pair of Clarks Sandal, Safety 1st power plug cover, pigeon straw bottle, vrtech toy and 2 boxes of playskool's clipo. The only thing I'd bought for myself is a WEIGHTING MACHINE. Haha !

MM,
Gosh, Hope the fall did not cause a bump on her. Nowadays they very fast hor, the week before, Caelen also had a fall and got a big baluku on his forehead. now ok liao.

CM,
Do you know she shifted liao (almost 1 yrs liao)? Her new place is just above the Killiney Kopitiam (69A Killiney Road).

Gingerleaf,
Glad that you can still crack jokes and look on the 'bright side'
I'm sure all of you knows that your papa is resting in God's hand now thus the light-hearted. My hubby also asked about you this morning and sends his regards.

Dodo,
Yeah !! ZQ outgrown his egg allergy ! Don't overexert yourself while in Beijing. Don't worry about xiaobaobei's movement. I'd only tiny flutter movements of Caelen after 20wks.

By the way, do let me know when you'd received your sleeping bags. They'd despatched on 23rd Dec. The exchange rate is £1 = S$2.1657953. It's charged S$58.00. POSB Saving ACC: 198478512

ariajo.. yalor... hope tis 31st no need walk till 6pm! as usual, boss dun say got half or 3/4 day or not... ;( btw, how's little aria doing??
tml, i taking half day morning, bringing bb lance to polyclinic for his scheduled MMR jab... gonna ask nurse see can chk whether he has 'lazy eyes', cos hb's friends who saw us recently says his left eyes seems to hv abit...

dodo.. PM u.

gingerleaf: glad that you are coping well with the loss of ur papa. n yah CNY visitng can be so tiring at times!

junnie: hope bb lance eyes are ok!

dodo: dun worry, u ll be back soon and zq will be with you then. catch up couple time with ur hb too.
and for ur little baby movements, you'll feel soon im sure. i didnt feel yz movements till late into 20+ weeks i think.
detailed scan coming soon, can know the gender liao! so exciting!

isetan sale: mainly for baby stuff, finally get to buying new avent bottles for him, vrtech toy, powder puff, bottle cleansers etc.

jovialz,

Actually, i felt really bad... Wanted to capture her stunt n cos i just couldn't believe my eyes how a 13 mth old could get out of the playpen...think she was overconfident cos it was her 4th attempt n she landed straight on her back n head in 2 secs... Sigh... Tis little commando is very hard to catch... her arms are very strong n can pull her own body weight cos she is very light @ 9 kg .... Now i have to unzip the playpen side to allow her to go in n out freely to prevent her fr '狗急跳墙' again. ... Which means i can no longer try to make her sleep in the playpen by herself... The min i put her in, she climbs right out.

Aria jo,
Ya, sort of still TBF.... give her formula once in a while if husband taking over cos i need to go out without her.... Wanted to stop aft 1 yr but PD encouraging to do it 1 more yr n the addict refuses to give up as well. She has learned to sign for milk n intially i couldnt resist her cos she was doing the right sign... Lately, this few days she on food strike like Aidan... Wants milk all the time n refuse cereal n porridge... when i say no... She will attempt to drag the nursing pillow to me as well.. 'faint'

junnie,
Aria almost fully recovered. Thanks for the concern
Now, only a bit of remnants from the virus nia -eye discharge. When that is gone, i will know she has 100% recover!

Have uploaded 2 recent videos of her. You can see she's still talkative despite her flu. the one in yellow romper taken when she's having flu, the one in green is taken yesterday.

Aria practicing her debate skill - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HSCRKyY-Ks

Aria having a serious conversation - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DgMqI2TiPQ

mm,
hahah.. her action so cute! my girl too know how to ask for it.. she will tell me "mamee, meh meh". luckily so far she never say that in public.. very embarassing..haha...why is your PD encouraging you to continue for another year? are you a SAHM?

ecookie,
aiyoh, YZ look so happy and so smiley!!! no wonder you bought all the pictures..
like the microphone pix. The microphone squeeze his checks! so cute!! and the one in angel wings and big bear very very cute too. The 1st picture, he look so todderish and tall! very nice shot too..look right into the camera and smiling.. So photogenic

ariajo,

aria is very clever and advanced in her speech devpt! Oh he is very pro BF... N he say no harm continuing... Very gd for the kids n convenient n they will wean off themselves somehow. And i guess the immunity factor is really there cos my girl hasnt really fallen sick before.. Despite the rest of us getting all sorts of flu n stuff round the yr. Ya, i am a SAHM.

mm,
I'm sure the rest also like her, start to converse in 1 or 2 words..wow! your BM is very powderful leh.. do you eat nutritious food?? My girl though on TBF, fall sick dunno how many times liao. Now I wonder is it because i'm not taking nutrious food enough..mm...

Your PD is really pro-BF. actually, i plan to cut off the afternoon feed and subsitute with FM and latch her in the night but I'm afraid she will grow too reliant for the night latch and don't want to wean. Some babies just don't want to self wean!

Aria jo,

I eat very normally... just try to replenish calcium loss... since my girl started solid, me and her eat more or less the same lunch... basic food like veg+meat porridge/rice/pasta.. dinner ta-pao or tingkat for the family except her...

Maybe its because she doesn't go for any classes... so exposure is q minimal... and we try to practise washing hands often cos my older girl goes to childcare ...and no sharing of utensils and will separate my older girl/ourselves fr the baby if we fall sick.

i tried to substitute afternoon feed w FM too... either she totally waste the FM or she grudgingly finish 200ml and 1 hr later wants to nurse again.. haha
My older girl self weaned at 10 months.

mm,
wow 200ml Fm and still want more 1 hour later? my girl only drinking btw 120-150ml. My girl also never go to classes but still kena all these viruses. may be because we always bring her out?

mummy,
anyone knows any Photo-Me machine in around hougang/seng kang area? Need to take Msian passport photo (blue background). So leceh!

hellooooo mummies!

gingerleaf, glad to hear everything's fine!! and u ar... still can come up with e 'good' thing abt the CNY thingy.. hohoho...

dodo, great dat zq's allergy to eggs is gone.. dun worie too much when u r in BJ okie? take gd care of urself instead and please keep warm!!!

ecookie, yz is so cute in those pics!!! i like i like... esp e headphones one... so ke-ai...

aria, she's funny la! talkative leh... and those actions.. shdnt title "... debate".. she be "future golden horse award winner"! keke..
u have my blog? can see the bang bang clip there.. else, here goes:
part 1 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=354Vlc8Sa9g&feature=channel_page
part 2 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5WuACRzDTw

hippo,
alamak, she's soo adorable!!! really love her big and round eyes leh.. i'm so jealous!!! her eyes are double aria's..haha...

the magic word is not bang bang lah.. is die!haha..adri is really very cute hor..I saw the little tent you got her. Does she like to crawl inside? Thinking of getting one for Aria.

i don't have your blog le.. pls email me

wahaha.. future golden horse winner? so funny..yeah, she's always like that recently. Dun know what she's trying to tell us.. sometimes she's very kaypoh too. when she see me and hubby discussing things, she's into this mode again and hands up and down and very "ji dong";like she also want to participate in the conversation like that..hahaha...

aria jo,

200ml 2-3 times only la... the rest of is 0-10 ml... rest on her shirt.. ;)

I am also q amazed and thankful that she hasn't fallen sick... i know how painful it is when our little ones fall ill... having gone thru it with my older girl...

aria jo,

200ml 2-3 times only la... the rest of is 0-10 ml... some on her shirt.. ;)

I am also q amazed and thankful that she hasn't fallen sick... i know how painful it is when our little ones fall ill... having gone thru it with my older girl...

aria, haha! itz not die leh.. itz "die die"... LOL... she loves the tent! though she's not in the tent as often now cos she's more active in trying to 'walk' around.. but u shd get for aria and buy extra balls! i dunno y but she loves balls leh.. and i HATE balls! =)

aria is so cute lor... little ms kaypoh... and oh! i love her cute little curls.. =P

Hi all!!!
Wah, today wakie at 130pm! So shiok to sleep so long!

Junniez/dodo,
Yeah, hate the marathon part! Coz everytime go one hse, will have to eat. Dun eat = rude to the elders. eat eat eat eat eat, end up we suffer.

Jovialz,
Iseatan sale open so early?? I saw the news, they did report on the sale, were u caught on tv? Hohoho.
Send my thanks to ur hb! So sweet of him! Next time give him a muack!
From lyn la. Hehheeh.
Oh! Im so happening! I went to isetan sale on friday before I head over to amk too. Hahahah.
Bought 2 thermal lunch jars and one thermal flask and alot of other hsehold nonsense too.

Ecookie,
Hey! YZ is so charming in the pics! So smiley in there! All his pics are that smiley too?

junnie,
thanks for PM! will give them a call shortly!

jovialz,
thanks for the info gal!
just made payment via IB, ref: 2043931174
pls check ya.. thank u so much for ur help! muacks! will keep u updated when i receive the items

ecookie,
YZ so so cute & happy in those photos!!! seldom see him smile until so happy ya! i love the headphone photo most.. what a happy DJ! hee
ya, v excited that detailed scan coming soon... but gynae already told me 90% boy on my 16th week checkup leh.. so i think probably no "surprise" on that day bah.. hee :p

hippo,
yup! just now i tried abit of egg yolk during his lunch.. nothing happened so far *touch-wood*!

aria,
ur girl is so cute!!! i love the clip that she making phonecall, like "buay song" her boyfren like that... haa :p

gingerleaf,
i was there at isetan when the reporter was there! i quickly "siam" so they won't capture me in.. hee.. i also din buy much, a braun buffel wallet for hubby, clark shoes for zq, laneige (at wisma isetan) for myself...
gal, wana ask u abt Peg Prego.. coz im thinking to buy the P3 model, im comparing it wi Maclaren XT, but now seems like im more in favour of PP, hubby prefer XT though so we cant come to a conclusion.. i love PP coz its matl seems more comfy, and it can stand when fold up, wi huge basket also, but it's rather heavy at 8kg..
where u bought urs last time round?

ecookie.. thks.. u sure no regrets in getting all the pixs back, yz so photogenic smiling @ every post! i like the last two, v cute!

ariajo, hippo.. will go home & view both sweeties on the clips!

mm... 'gou ji tiao qiang'?? hahaha... so cute.. ya, is v heartpain to see them landed w back & head, last saturday my boy was learning to walk, i saw he almost stepped on some toy, i call out for hb to watch-out, who knws hb didnt standby his hand behind & look at the toy instead, less than a sec, he landed flat w his back on the floor le.. the bang was sooo loud, our heart almost dropped too.. needless to say, he was in tears but no sound came out until we keep patting him.. really a nitemare.. duno how many more knocks going to come now that he's learning to walk..

dodo, hmm.. i kpo abit ar.. though i didnt get peg, i still love it!! esp the p3 pilko in WHITE.. so swee... but itz reali heavy (as if mine isnt.. haiz...). however, u have already named the 1 pro of it = can stand when folded.. with something so heavy and bulky, u'd better pray it can stand... ha! heavy might be quite a con but itz reali sturdy (speaking from my experience with my own heavywt.. keke) and the thing abt PP (correct me if i'm wrong), it is more spacious and looks much more comfy then XT.. u can get from baby hyperstore which is definitely cheaper than those at mothercare.. but can also check out robinsons during their sales which is NOW!..

dodo,
Mine is the pramette, which is juz like the p3, cept mine can convert into a pram to put NB in.(its useless anyway la, p3 is good enuff)
Good point is its very very sturdy. Hb likes to drive it up the curb n down it roughly, coz 'got big wheels ma, can offroad'. Its very spacious indeed. Bad point is, its VERY HEAVY, you cannot handle it alone by urself, and it takes up my entire boot, which I believe you have seen it before when we went back together after gogobambini.
I think XT is lighter right?

The basket is huge, but its not easy to put things in compare to our volo. Its very hard to try to put things in thru the back, so have to put it in thru the sides.

hippo,
haa!!! u so cute lah! not kpo, but give me useful advice!

yup yup.. i love its sturdiness, actually its pricing only abt $100 more exp than XT, so i think its quite worthy! isetan got 15% sale and i got some vouchers so thinking to get it there but not sure where else sell cheaper.. yup, now u mentioned baby hypermart maybe can go there n recce, any idea whether cheong choon got sell? maybe can call n ask also..

gingerleaf,
thanks for the feedback!
ya, that's my biggest concern... i scared i cant handle alone also

XT is lighter at 6.5kg i think.. and i really can feel the diff when i lift up 2 of them loh.. but P3 matl is so much nicer than XT, its cushion is more comfy and i think it's good when i go over to cold country like BJ.. sigh.. i very luan leh! how...

thanks mummies for your comments.
yz indeed smile almost thru-out the PS. i was thinking back then.. cham, think most prob will top up and i really did haha.

dodo: oh yah, silly me. slipped my mind that u've already told us that its most probably a boy. detailed scan should confirm if thats really the case.

junnie: poor bb lance. hope he not scared by the falling. yz is still cruising ard though crawling is still his most preferred mode! heh. i wonder when will he really start walking. im ok with letting him progess at his own pace bu my in-laws everytime see him will cajole non-stop asking him to walk walk walk! very irritating. :p

dodo, might as well u call up hyperstore and ask them also? then no need to go all the way down.. esp if the 15% and the vouchers more than offset the diff.. =)dunno leh.. i like my stroller sturdy! keke... except maybe volo which is my cute umbrella stroller lo..