(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

joshmummy..congrats..another 1st oct bb! u v brave leh... w/o epi... hv a good confinement..

tiffy...yalor...my hubby had been 'spring cleaning' when i'm in wk 35 onwards, if not he wont even hv a 'space' to slp in the 'storeroom' hahaha...

Cin..your bb same BD as mine bb leh! but mine chinese date is nt mid-autumn festival cos he arrvd @11.24pm, so according to geomarcy, is considered early morning of nxt day liao.. i knw is hard..but try to avoid touching tap water, wear glove if possible...cos too much will cause 'wind' when we get older... me too, only can login whenever got free time... if nt will get post natal blues... (almost everyday hv to 'quarrel' w my mum cos she dun 1 to communicate w CL, my mum is working, but she do the marketing of the food, but she cant stand the sight of CL in kitchen, i duno y, hiaz..)

totoro..congrats, hv a good confinement..

leona...lucki u & bb ok after fell... b careful hor...

bbunny...hope u can hv a drug free delivery too...so u must keep telling yourself to mentally prepared...good luck...

hippo..go back & rest if u really not feeling good...tk care..

re red dates/logan tea..my CL will boil every morning & put in hot flask...i'll finished in a day or at most nxt morning.. i tink if keep hot & not turn sour, still can cont'd to drink nxt day, but not to keep v long of cos... for food wise, CL said must eat hot when she prepared, cant tk overnight food...so she cooked 2x a day 4 me, so far breakfast i prefer light one so didnt ask her to cook...

hi gingerleaf... glad to hear u'r back! sooo envy..your milk ss is so much (dripping??) mine still stay @10-20ml per pump... hiaz... re engorgement, can fllw wat other mummies advice earlier in our thread... put hot towel & keep massing... it helps..

junnie, thanks gal. going back now liao. as for your mum, CL & kitchen: tink itz a woman's thing la.. even though she works, still ur mum's territory and she's brought up with her own set of habits u see, so she might not 'tahan' others. dun be frustrated la.. open/ close one eye ba... take care too..

hippo,

i will visit my gynae tomorrow, as sheduled... hope he will have good news for me
just woke up from nap... shiok leh! glad to hear that u going home, have more rest gal... this morning i tried to machine wash some clothes, it is not as "difficult" as what i imagined coz it's a front-load machine... :p

gingerleaf,

welcome back! look forward to see your little princess photo

ya.. my mum said no overnight food for me... even during pregnancy she also disallow me to have overnight food... but sometimes when hubby and me couldn't finish the previous night dinner, i still eat the leftover for lunch next day.. :p

junnie,

its very bad. Im really dripping badly. Nurses were shocked that baby even burp out milk this morning. They didnt expect me to have so much so fast.

No much birth story to share since its c sect.
Was telling some of the gals im scared coz its too sudden. But epidural werent that bad coz I was sedated. By the time I came off from the 'high', epi was alreadi inserted. So, no pain!
Op was over very fast and after recovering in the room for an hr or so, I was wheel back. Got to see baby only ard 2hrs later. Thruout the night, Nurses kept bringing baby over to suckle, every 2-3 hr. Managed to move my legs also.
Next afternoon, managed to walk liao. Also itch like mad due to the effects of epi.
Nipple started to get sore on the 2nd day! Nurse was telling me baby is a very vigorous sucker. I think she meant greedy.
I ate alot of toast with butter and drank ALOT of milo. Think I drink milo 6 times aday. I heard someone mention milo helps with bm, so Im not sure my abundant supply got anything to do with the milo or not.

hi All now still not mood for birth story ... but am very vex over the hse ppl here in my MIL's hse aiyo my BIL son scare of my bb's cry and he cannot even see him i dun care man i just keep my bb in the living room if he scare he go to the bedroom for the whle day la so *&%^$%@())(*&$%$@$#%&&()*&&$^%@$^_)why is my left so so so NAN hope to get over all this soon man hope he dun come man go ahead and cry more till my BIL say ok ok dun come liao the BEST MAN so 'FAN' MAN WIll have post natal de soon even make my mood bad and now my supply so little liao SHIT MAN (*%&%#@%^%(#*_&!*@$_)!&%_*#($&_(*@#%^)(@*%^_

aiyo who is doing the FULL month i need to do it on this Sunday but no time to plan for it as my MIL's mother passed away last week and the above matter aiyo want to use computer also not time for it shit man so wanted to do only next week but my mum say cannot shiot man aiyo LIVE IN A MESS life is in a mess too HEARD cry from 8.15am till 9.00pm but on and off got tea break la when that boy is sleeping

dodo, backache means u are nearing!!
I had backache for like 3-4 days! Last few days my feet was painful!

Oh ya, Unice Happy belated Birthday!

karrie,
depending on personality lor... i'm the kind who worry and think over every single matter,big or small n freak out easily so thought i better keep myself busy lor. plus my colleagues know i gonna pop soon thus didn't really pressure me. my students v.cute, gave me a big best wishes card as a gift to me. very thoughtful of them, coz after a whole year of nagging at them, finally seeing them being able to complete such a thoughtful gesture, reading what they wrote, touched me lots.

gingerleaf,
so nice to hear from you! hearing ur birth story n engorgement of breasts really feel sorry for you. hang in there, k? my turn coming soon n i think when that time comes, i'll b wailing on the thread!!! haven't really experienced backache leh... does that mean i won't pop so soon?

got to dash first, will post a more detailed reply later tonight or so.

congrats to all the mommies who have popped!
so many postings since i've last posted in the forum... need some time to catch up

junnie, do try to pump as freq as u can... tt's the best way to increase yr supply... 5 mins is also better than not pumping... but dun stress yrself up!

valerie, i'll sterilise all my bottles etc. and they r usu used up within the day.

sharon, sayang.. lotsa hugs for u.. itz okie, vent all u want. isnt that what we have been doing?

gingerleaf, so happy everything's going smoothly 4 u of cos except for e engorgement. do seek e LC's help if it gets too bad ya? rest well dear!

dodo, such a relief to be at home! keke. still worried abt work but i guess heck la.. i reali cnt work with my painful elephant (just got promoted from hippo.. keke) legs! e swelling is so terrible my colleagues can't bear to look at it.. ha! let's prepare for that day! =D

might be doing my son full mth this sunday but all the things all not cfm yet till now and i have not even inform anyone yet so many things had happened the past few weeks ... confinement ... someone in the family passed away etc ... a kid that is patang !!! and so on its driving me crazy and so sian to do anything liao

Hi Sabrina,

You may want to check out Bengawan Solo. I'm planning to order from them. They also sell cake vouchers which is a gd idea to give friends.

www.bengawansolo.com.sg/cat_baby.aspx

Cannot imagine not drinking water during confinement. In fact you needs lots of it when bfing, really dehydrating work.

I also started to bathe after 2 weeks. used hot water boiled with lemongrass.

thanks dodo, hippo,tiffy, gingerleaf for your well wishes
how I wished Sean was delivered yesterday haha....

dodo, hippo, good to hear u both r resting at home liao..really need good zzz b4 bb comes out else we cannot sleep n rest well liao...
It was a blessing tt my gynae gave me HL to stay at home now becos my office is undergoing painting...everywhere has paint smell...if i m in office this week, surely kena poisoned by paint haha...

Sharon, dun be stressed
Its good to pour out ur anger here....hope u feel better now...

gingerleaf, wow got so much milk ah, very very good lei...heehee, ur baby will not get hungry liao

dodo, hope u hear good news from gynae tom
update us ya...

I had a hard time trying to access tis forum 4 the last 2 days...think it's the internet connection or wat....

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped!

Unice, i know it's late, but happy belated birthday to u !!

Sharon,
Just tolerate 4 a few days..ur confinement is going to end soon. Dun think too much...u hv all our support. Dun worry, just feel free to vent out anything u're not happy here...we r good listeners.

hippo,
likewise, I also hv a pair of elephant legs
Well, I just keep drinking water n luckily it helps. Nowadays I start having backache when lying on the bed. I'm sure most mummies hv already experienced it but I only started recently. Funny thing is only when I lie on the bed n not other times....wonder if it's normal.

Denise,
I agree wz u bf needs lots of water. I just asked my mum n she said can drink water...muhahahaha....so i can drink as much as i want during confinement ! Oh she also mentioned that we shd use 'nan zhao' (south dates) and not red dates cuz red dates make u heaty whereas south dates will not.

Hi all, long time i never post..

I juz went to see doc tis afternoon. Dr said my bb is a bit small. At 36wks onli 2.3kg... doc want me to go to TMC to check bb blood flow and heart beat.. hopefully get a good result.. kinda worried.. scared... (oso hubby won't be coming with me)

it sadden me to know baby onli gain 350gr in 4wks (32wks-36wks)
last time, baby have gained 800gr in 3wks (29wks-32wks)

when i asked him what to eat to get the bb bigger.. he said bb small is got something to do with the placenta so need to check for blood flow. i think perhaps bcoz tis few weeks i sleep on my back most of the time that's y the blood circulation from the placenta was blocked

Kris & JoshMummy & other mummies ,
congrats on ur newborn

Dodo,
what a very cute pinky baby.. want to pinch those cheeks...

Percilia,
haa.. me too.. nowadays get easily irritated.. kekeke...

Joyce,
another chubby baby.. heehee...
agree wif starzzz, babies look so lovely and adorable...

Valerie,
you can store the sterilezed bottles in one container. Juz make sure all the bottles are oredi

Happy belated b-day to Unice !!!

CONGRATS TO ALL WHO HAVE POPPED!!!

i had my 39 weeks 3 days check today...gynae did a VE and said i'm dilated...so should be anytime soon. Anyway, my EDD is 8 Oct, if nothing happens by then, i will be induced. Will check in hospital at 7 am on 8 Oct..already asked for epidural liao....hehe

My girl's estimated weight is 3.378kg...and I lost 500g since last week...water retention also seem slightly better...guess its abt time...

i just hope the weather turns better next week, not so hot..if not, dunno how to tahan confinement....

Congrats to all mummies that have delivered already!

Just to update that I have also delivered already...had delivered on 2nd Oct to my bb boy 2.85kg via normal delivery with epidural and vaccuum assisted.

Btw, any mummies know where can we get the fenugreek seeds? Do they sell it in Little India?

congrats Lynn!!! another mummy graduated liao...

thanks sanbebe & Eufrasia....

Jeddie, all the best for the delivery...

hi its friday! yeah..

congrats lynn

gingerleaf, so envious that u have so much milk, i'm kinda worried i wun have enuf bf for bb..

sharon, keep ur chin up, heard that bb can sense if u r upset n may cry more easily..

tmr seeing gynae again, wonder how bb's growing, gynae's quite accurate, he said wun deliver tis wk n bb really din come out.. wonder if bb will arrive next wk, earlier than due date 15th?

HI eurfrasia..

hmm...i just saw my gynae at 36w2d...bb was 2.4kg...but my gynae never say anything leh...he just said "good progress..at this rate..bb likely to be 3kg at birth!" eeeks....how come different gynae got such different responses one ah...so scary.

Hihi all

more have popped..congrats lynn

unice..happy belated birthday to you too
hope u had a good birthday celebration...

jeddie...all the best for your delivery...have a smooth and safe delivery...

GGG...mine also never tell me anything one...haha..at least u all know how big ur babies are...i dunno how big mine has grown since her 32nd week..also dunno how big her head is by now....hahah...

Good morning Mummies. Glad that weekend is just round the corner where we can have a good rest

Congrats to Lynn.

Hey hippo, now that you're on ML, need not worry too much abt work la just have a gd gd rest at home b4 bb pops out. Really like the way you describe yr pair of elephant legs. wahahaha

Eufrasia, just to share with you - my bb weight was 2.2kg @ wk36 and I've been through 2 rounds of doppler test at 4th flr TMC whereby they'll check on the blood flow between the placenta and fetal to ensure nutrients are indeed flowing to the fetal. Both of my test results came back normal. SO, u need not worry too much. It is just like a detailed scan process. Cheer up yea? Just keep talking to bb to eat more n more.

Sharon, hope you're feeling much better now.

yeah i'm seeing gynae today. wonder what's bb weight nw and her current position since she is already engaged. hmmm.. gettin excited

gingerleaf, really envy u leh, have so much milk supply. hope i have no problem when my turn come.

sharon,keep yourself cool ok.

GGG HAHAHA cow power!!!! haha.....
tts a cute description...

thanks bbunny... but y u dunno how big ur bb is now?

hee...true wad...soon all of us will be graduating from full-time 'whale' to full-time 'cow'! ;)

bbunny...yeah i find it a bit unsettling when i dun get much information...my gynae is really nice tho...very reassuring and optimistic guy.

but how come ur gynae never even tell u bb's weight? tot that should be quite standard info? did u ask him/her?

gingerleaf,

welcome back! me too, another "admirer" here... wish that i will have ample supply of breastmilk too!

zinterz,

my gynae likes urs, predict that my baby will not be out by 5th.. so later gonna see him again, hope he will have good news for me

lynn,

CONGRATS! take care & rest well oh...
not sure abt the fenugreek seeds, but GNC sells fenugreek tablets

sharon,

ya.. stay cool... try to let go those unhappiness and focus on your little one now... u can do it mummy! cheer up

jeddie,

all the best to your delivery!

eh..dunno leh....i did ask before..but he said baby was growing fine...do you all still do ultrasound to measure? i just get measured everytime i go now...

sharon..relax k..dun stress urself out...not good for you and baby...baby will feel ur mood and get upset too...

yes, my gynae will measure circumference of head, length of thigh bone....then estimated weight will be calculated....
then he will announce the weight of bb lo...

yes, my gynae will measure circumference of head, length of thigh bone....then estimated weight will be calculated....
then he will announce the weight of bb lo...

miumiu, eufrasia, thanks for info on storing the sterilised bottles. Do you have to air dry or wipe dry the bottles and teats before storing or using? Sorry i'm asking such silly questions - I'm totally clueless!

bbunny, so strange your gynae doesn't tell you baby's weight. Thought gynae should be monitoring it for growth progress?

Didn't post for long time but still reading this forum.

Joyce,
Can u pls help to update. My Prince arrived 30 Sep 2007:
Babys Name: Ng Zhen Yong
Baby's weight/length: 3.81kg / 52cm
Mode of delivery: Natural without epi.

thanks Unice,
me surprised too. just that I dun have the strength to push need the help of vaccum.

just wondering if anyone know the receipe of the papaya soup.

congrats to all mummies who have popped!!

Ivy,

you're so brave! 3.8kg natural w/o epi some more! How did you do it!!

jeddie,

I heard that when you start to lose weight (maybe water), then it means you're going to deliver liao. Hope to hear good news from you soon!

congrats lynn!

valerie, i din wipe dry the stuff before storing and using.

sharon, try to cheer up... i know it's not easy reading wat u have said... can come here and voice out... we'll lend a listening ear.

hiaz, seems like david is very comfy inside my womb... gynae est tt i wun be popping soon... probably in 2 weeks which is edd.

I envy mummies who can go thru natural birth. Sigh. Felt like I missed out a big part of the process.

As for my abundant supply, pls dun envy me, coz I've got really cracked and sore nipples, and sometimes even bleed. I experience toe curling pain each time my gal latches on, and just this afternoon, I actually cried coz it was so painful. Im on the verge of feeding her FM if pumping doesnt help my nipples, coz when I pump, I feel pain too. sob sob sob.

Seems like a big problem for getting sore nipples. Does the thing called nipple shield helps in preventing the pain? Anyone can comment on this? If really helps, maybe can get it before pop.

OH no poor gingerleaf!

Hey tryin getting lansinoh cream? it's really good i heard. AND avent has this breast shell thing ($30) which my friend used. she said it's VERY good to help ur nipples from getting even more sore (it prevents ur nipples from rubbing against your clothes)...and it also helps with engorgement.

Kris,
so glad to hear that baby and you doing well

wow, a few more mums popped already. very very busy for the pass few days till no time to post anything here. had my 38th week check up and gynae said i will most likely delivered next week! abt 1 week early. She did another round of VE on me and said i'm 1cm dilated liao. After VE, she warned me that i will have slight bleeding and through enough, i'm spotting now. No cramp and pain whatsoever, so i'll wait and see. Baby is now 3.2kg. A good weight. I hope she will not hit 3.5kg next week! jia you girls..