(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi. Recently, the vaccine is approved for children above 6 months. Extracted from the Influenza A website http://app.crisis.gov.sg/influenzaa/Page.aspx?id=129

2009 H1N1 vaccine for children aged 6 months to less than 10 years
08 Dec 2009

The 2009 H1N1 vaccine is now ready to be rolled out to children aged 6 months to less than 10 years. The Ministry of Health (MOH) and the Health Sciences Authority (HSA) is satisfied with the safety profile of the CSL Limited Panvax H1N1 vaccine for children aged 6 months to less than 10 years after reviewing the safety of the vaccine for this age-group.

2. The recommendation for children below 10 years of age, as endorsed by the Expert Committee on Immunisation (ECI), is as follows:

a. For children from 3 to less than 10 years: Two doses of 0.5 mL (15mcg), given at least 4 weeks apart.

b. For children from 6 months to less than 3 years: Two doses of 0.25 mL (7.5 mcg), given at least 4 weeks apart.

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY NEW YEAR</font>

peapod,
I ever asked my PD b4, she said she dun feel comfortable giving kids below 6 yrs old, cos the jab is not being fully proven SAFE for kids..

<font color="ff0000">Happy New YEar Everyone!
May this new year be full of blessing for all!</font>

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : yes yes . 1.8kg , only last her 1 week! No JOKE! wahaha

CC only gives her 1 feed. (strictly before nap-time.) then it's drink like crazy when she reach home.

6pm - 8 ouches
7pm - light dinner
9pm - 8 ouches
12pm - 8 ouches
3plus - 8 ouches
6plus (or when she wakes up) - 8 ouches!

wow, that's really a lot of milk!

but how do you get to zzz? you mean ur zzz is interrupted by all these milk feeds? aint u tired by morning?

Pillow (pillow) : wahaha , I will make milk half asleep and then pass to her. after she drink , she will pass the milk bottle to me and both of us will fall back to sleep.

Happy New Year to everyone!!

Florence
My girl is the same, she still drinking like 5-6 times of milk per day. Like yours, if she don't have enough in the day time, she will ask for pay-back in the middle of the night and I'll be like a zombie forever!!! Worst for me is due to allergic nose, once I get up, it trigger and I'll start sneezing and will take some time to fall back to sleep before I am woken up again!!!! My mum helping me by giving her milk as and when she wants now in the day time!!

Just wanna check, any sept babies still not in school/CC?

Pillow
U r right. It's my lucky night if she sleeps through, hence am hoping the best for 2010.

Wiselyn
I also think that is the problem. But she will only eat well when she is at my mum's place and it's not 100% of the time as well :-(
When we are outside, she will eat a bit and start playing with her food.

Florence
Do you think drinking too much milk will make them fat??? My girl still quite bah bah on the hands and legs and she is 14kg about 1mth ago.

Florence,
i think milk queen needs to see how my princess eats then she will eat more...or maybe she is waiting for god-ma to cook for her nice nice food....try giving noodles...think children love noodles and when given noodles will tend to eat more...

totoro,
u giving her outside food or home cooked food?if outside food, maybe she still not use to the taste...

Wiselyn
Outside food, she will asked to eat rice with fish or fish ball etc
At home, she is still eating home cooked porridge

totoro_bb (totoro_bb) : I think so too. My gal is standing at 84cm and 14kg Whereas kor kor is standing at 108cm and 16kg!

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : I think she is plain lazy to chew.
She like soup ... and sometimes porridge. we try to give her soup and mix with rice lor. but still difficult. Milk she drink very fast , sweets and rubbish also very fast but other food!
Maybe waiting for Godma to feed her!

Re: Milk
My gal also prefers milk to food. Dunno if its becos mummy's ebm tastes better. She takes abt 4 x 180 ml feed per day. Food wise, she is taking VERY little!! She still have a bad habit of spitting out her food..Grr...However, she has recently developed the habit of looking for snacks! Must be too much snacks at CC liao!!Anyone who is as fussy as En En?

My 7 month old is a junkie. I skipped the process of giving her porridge and went straight to RICE!! Hahaha..cos i realised tat En En only eats when it is the soft soft kind of food where she just need to swallow. So for #2, i skipped porridge. She is taking it quite well. Phew..Hope that #2 will be a less fussy eater than En En. Funniest thing that happened a few days ago..When i fed bread to the younger one..En En snatched it away..she took a bite n spat out...but #2 was still happily enjoying her bread (clean one..=))

Hi Florence,
I salute you!! I will go crazy if both my gals have this routine. Thank goodness for #2, she will sleep from 11pm to 6.30am b4 she cries for milk..

How is start of school for your darlings? Mine will start at the new CC tomolo.

Hi Wiselyn,
Yah, i agree with u that hands on Principal are very impt in the CC. I have yet to assess the new P at the CC. Hope she will be a good one.

Poohwei (poohwei) : Keith is also not as fussy with food. He is good with solid from 6 months onwards and he only drinks milk once in the morning.
but I find him too skinny!
doesnt really know where all the food went. haha

As for Hazel , she falls right back asleep , so i will give her as much milk as she wants till she wants to stop ba.
hehe

Florence
Hazel eating habit is very similar to mine. She prefer soup. Once she start drinking soup, she don't want her rice anymore so cannot let her see the soup first!!!!

Tried giving her noodles and bee hoon and she eat lesser than rice!!

Hi totoro_bb
My gal also loves soup!! Sometimes, she will just take the soup and ignore the rice..Grr..

Re: Weight
Mine has been eating so little and yet dun look so skinny...so conclusion, she is thriving well on mummies' milk n hence rejects solid..Self consolation.

Re: Terrible 2
En En is getting on my nerves!! Everyday..she will go " I want XXX!!" " NO want!!". Grr..If i try to say no..she will start her CRY engine immediately!

Re: Games on iphone for Toddlers
Any nice games to introduce? En En loves shape builder and she can go on for hours.

Pooh wei
My girl loves blowfish - basically just excited to see the fish grow BIG BIG

She actually watches You-tube clips and photos more often on the iphone! Not so much on the games. Maybe cos I din download much on the phone.

Thanks to the mummy who contacted Prizton.
Silly me, just realized I keyed in one wrong number on my iphone when I msg her earlier!!

my blog speaks of 1st day happening in school, check it out! Samuel snatched toys from a bigger size boy - not once but twice and kenna 'humptum'...serve him right, hahahaha! Hope he learnt his lesson. Here's Sam in his school attire, he adores polo tee so this uniform fits him perfectly.
3459671.jpg

Poohwei, so fast u skip porridge and give rice? Will indigestion anot?

Milk - strangely recently my boy will ask for milk automatically when time up and he can even verbalise, 'i like milk', haahahahaa! Anyway he is a big boy now, eats well and he drinks 1 x 210ml, 1 x 180ml and last feed 1 x 150ml daily.

Night feed is my nightmare and crossing fingers won't ever happen again, haahahaha!

Happy New Year Mummies!

Re: school
natalie havent go to school yet, we are overseas and dont intend to send her to the school here coz they speak norwegian, natalie dont understand. actually, if we really did send her to school, she will learn the language very fast, but mummy bu fan xin, not sure how the teachers here work with children. Natalie can be very very shy with strangers to the extent of crying if they try to touch her.

We will send her to CC after we are back in Singapore later this year. Hope she can adapt well. Will it be the case where, the older she start school, the more difficult it is for her to adapt? I hope not.

Re: Milk
Before we go back to singapore for home leave, she did not wake up at night to ask for milk. After we came back to Oslo, she will wake up at 1 or 2am and 5am to ask for milk. After a few weeks, we decided to stop this habit, so we ask her to go back to sleep, no milk. if she cry, we give water. She still wakes up occasionally. She now drinks only warmed up fresh milk, breakfast, before afternoon nap and before bedtime.

Re: tantrums
Natalie is actually a very good natured girl, if we give her enough attention. If she ask us to play with her and we didn't. After waiting for like 5 or 10min, she start throwing toys, sometimes, lay on the floor and hit her own tummy... But sometimes she can play on her own, esp when i am busy preparing dinner. :0)

cookie monster: U r not the only one...I havent sent my girl to CC or playgrp or anything either...

justme: Have u sent Sarah?

Hi mummies, happy new year!

Re schooling,
Jade started in her new cc last month @ PCF Telok Blangah and she is still saying everyday that she doesn't want to go to school....drags the time in the morning when she has to change and wear her shoes, especially on Mondays! Didn't know children also experience Monday blues! Sometimes I wish I didn't have to put her through school! Are your children like that too? Are there children who actually want to go to school? hahaha...I'm still waiting for that day to come with Jade.

But on the flip side, think there are many benefits. She has learnt alot in school...learnt to be independent I feel was most impt - she can eat and drink herself, go to the toilet herself, change clothes herself and wear her socks and shoes and she will even put her shoes neatly on the shoe rack. Development wise she is learning a whole lot more than if my in-laws or maid were taking care of her. My in-laws put my nieces and nephews in front of the TV the whole day or let them play computer games. So you can imagine when they went to P1 they didn't know how to write or read. Now Jade can say her ABCs and count to 10 and sing so many songs...and her communication skills also very good liao..can tell me things that she learns in school and her teacher said this and that, etc. And she's also learnt to play along side with other children and share toys and take turns.

Good and bad lah... They are still young and have the rest of their life to be independent and learn things. But now before 3 years apparently is the best time to learn new things and they're absorbing at a faster rate so some experts will say this is the most impt time of their developmental stage.

school:
i believe going to school has a lot of benefits, children learn to share, take turns, which they cant learn at home, esp those who are the only child now.

Learning development:
natalie can count to 10, rattle ABC, but she cannot recognise the alphabets and the numbers if i randomly pick one to ask her. Is it too early for 2 years old?

potty training:
we started potty training with natalie about 2 weeks ago. we need to constantly remind her to go to the potty, most of the time, she refuse to go and we have to use stickers, biscuits to make her sit at the potty. I am not sure if she finally got it, because she will still wet her pants, its like, she doesnt realise she need to go, until there are some leakage, then she quickly go to the potty. How should I progress from here? How to make her understand that she should sit at the potty before the pee comes out??

Florence,
Hazel attending Berries rit?
Which Berries? n which day?

totoro_bb,
D my niece call ur hubby?
Her name is Sharon.

totoro_bb,
okay, thanks..

Florence,
Is Hazel attending school now?
My boy when he attends berries class, he is SUPER ok.. but now at kindergarten, he cries when he sees his friends cry.. I faintz!

magoo : hazel has been in the same school as kor kor since oct. not much of crying as kor kor is there assure her that mummy will come to pick both of them up!

She is also super ok with berries world. when ask if she wanna go again next week she smile and say "YES"

Now when i ask her where is her hands and legs in chinese , she knows. she can sing the hand and head song too!

Florence, would love to join the beach gathering.
But I'm still doing my confinement leh... So boring!

Btw, u stay in Tampines ah?

arisz,
haha.. I tot u so Stylo, going for beach gathering.. hee..
How are u?
BB Ashton's picture where??
Btw, where us my pic?? :p

arisz (arisz) : u rest well , we plan one after ur confinement!
hehe then can see ur two boys.
I stay in sengkang wor!

magoo : you took pic with baby ashton le ah!
so chop chop!
hehe