(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Wiselyn and totoro_bb join us!

Florence,
No la.. no chop chop.
Cos I went to vist arisz when she delivered ma, then she asked her hubby to take lor..

arisz,
dun post the picture here hor!!!

florence i reply your sms here ok?

can't make it on 17th lei. aft got wedding lunch night got bday dinner.

i'm thinking of signing up nate for swimming classes. any one has recommendations?

Florence, I tot you stayed in Tampines...coz you mentioned you send Hazel to the Berries at Tampines Central.
Very near my place. Heh

Yeah, after my confinement, organise a gathering leh.
I want to join coz I'm on ML...so free! Yeah!

mag, me confinement lo...boring la!
Breastfeeding, pump milk, eat, sleep, rest...very routine and boring!

The pic ah, haven't upload yet leh. I slow la... Will defnitely sent u after I upload.
I always wait until a lot of pics then upload...hehe

arisz : tampines is one of those that has same timing for both keith and hazel , so no choice lor. hehe and this mummy always have to work for pc shows so the kids goes very early for lessons also , just not to make them miss class when i need to work on sat.

sure ... we will plan another gathering to see ur boys . hehe!

arisz,
Dun upload the one with me in FB hor.. pls..
Send me that pic can liao.. Thank you!!

Boring?? I envy!!!

arisz
Normally we don't as the transportation etc may not add up to make sense for the customer. Unless it's a corporate client who need the helium for whole day etc

What do you need? maybe can just email/PM me?

Florence
I'll love to join but need to get back to you later. The timing abit clashes with her nap time.

Florence, no wonder! I was still thinking wah the lesson so early.

Mag, ok will do. No worries la. Will seek your permission one. Hehe

Cookie Monster,
Re potty training, don't worry she's normal...first few weeks will be very resistent and lots of accidents coz they're not used to having to think about peeing. But whatever you do, you shouldn't put diapers back on again...it'll only confuse her. Just keep reminding her that if she needs to pee, must do it in the potty. And they say don't ever scold her for accidents coz then she will get very stressed and resist even more.

Btw, with Jade I bought 3 potties for Jade and she also resisted alot...1st one with handle, 2nd one like throne (which she herself picked out) and thereafter when we reached home she refused to sit in it! And 3rd one is a insert that goes on top of a toilet bowl. One fine day I asked her if she wants to do it in the potty or do it in the toilet bowl like mummy, and she chose to do it in the toilet bowl and has been doing it there ever since! It will also help if you have friends with young children over there and you get them to do it in the toilet or potty and show Nat so she sees for herself that other kids are doing it too.

Nate,
Re swimming lessons, I think Blue used to bring Jordan for aquaducks or something like that. I also thinking of bringing Jade to learn how to swim. Looking around now.

Hi Angel!

Thanks, glad to know that Natalie is "normal" in her potty training.

Talking about diapers, i am guilty of still putting on diaper pants on natalie when we go out, because there are few public toilets in oslo. But whenever i have the chance, i will bring natalie to the toilet when we are outside. So far, she did not pee in the diaper pants when we are outside, except when she fell asleep.
She is also very scared of going to the public toilet because of the hand dryer. The loud noise scare her. I always go to the handicap toilet, which is one by itself.

So have you decided to go PNG with Ryan and Jade?

atinarin,
i sent sarah at cherie hearts near my place for abt 4 months during the last trimester of my second pregnancy. She loved it there, but after a hefty sum of money spent at pd, cos, she had bacterial infection and always fall sick there, i took her out. so since then she has been with me and lil baby boy at home.

re: potty train,
gee, i am also glad to know that sarah resisting potty is normal.

Hi Cookie monster,

Sometimes no choice i do make Jade wear diapers too. Like the other day we went into Malaysia and the toilets there mostly squatting kind and she refused to squat over the hole so I had to wear diapers for her to pee in it.

Sometimes coz of her stubbornness and independent streak, its a real battle to get her to go - I have to make it seem like it was her idea, not mine, then she is happy to go!

Re PNG, yes hubby and I have decided to take up the assignment...the $ offer was just too good to miss. For me, I'm happy that I can stop work and spend more time with the kids, and hubby will get to spend more time with the kids too coz his current job requires him to travel so much he only gets to see them on weekends now. So we suffer for 2 years in PNG, and hopefully God will protect us and we come back in one piece!

Good Morning, Mummies

Angel,
So now u quitted n stay home le huh??
Btw, where or what is PNG?? hee..

Me still blur blur now.. Am suffering from MONDAY BLUES!!
Anyone is same me?? haha..

Florence,
u still worked on weekends? I Pei Fu!!
Btw, how was Hazel when she attended her 2nd Berries class?
My Ayden cried the moment he saw the empty classroom. We went there too early yesterday n there was only 1 boy.. then my boy clinged to me like GLUE!!

magoo (magoo) :pc show lor. Good money . no choice. hehe . for the cny clothings ba.

Hazel was fine. SHe went into class alone coz I accompanied kor kor in class. when class ended she fused for awhile when she saw me but was able to tell me nose and eyes in chinese when i point it to her.
wahaha

Magoo,

Yes I also suffering monday blues until i take childcare leave! This weekend like too short!

PNG - Papua New Guinea. Its near indonesia. My new home for 2 years. Taking unpaid leave of absence to be SAHM from Apr onwards

Jade cried the whole time she was there. After that she say dun wanna go Berries liao! How ah? Can refund anot?

Florence,
Your girl very zai...never cry during class ah? How come you accompany keith and not hazel?

angel,
Wow... I dun even know there is such a country.. Very sua ku leh me.. haha.. (dun laugh at me huh)!!

Re: Berries
Did you ask the supervisor in charge of the centre whether you can refund?
Cos the other time when I registered Ayden, the supervisor from bishan branch told me i can transfer the fee to Mayvis'next term if Ayden really not suitable..
Btw, d u stay a while with Jade??

Angel,

All the best! Its nice to have time on your hands and u decide what to do with it. Its great that u will have a lot of time with your children. But do allocate some time for yourself, because it will be a long 2 years, u might burn out taking care of your children 24/7.

Winter here is so cold, -21 degrees!! natalie and I did not go out for a week already. Its terrible and we are starting to give each other "problems". I scold her for minor things and she throw some tantrums too, start to shout and throw things. Its bad! So u really got to be fully "armed" with games/toys/books/music/ cartoon/ to occupy the children and bring something for yourself too.

Heard about scrap booking? i know a friend who are so into it, she created a lot of very nice memorabilia for her family, friends, herself. She basically "document" moments, thoughts and feelings in a very artistic way. Its nice! If u are interested, armed yourself with photos u want to keep, the art papers and accessories (u can get from "made with love" or there is one shop at the basement of raffles city). Have fun! For me, its cookbook and DVDs... hahahaha... trying to start scrap booking also. =)

Take care! Good luck!

angel (angel2baby) : 1st lesson keith ask me how can i accompany mei mei and never accompany him into class and i also wanna know how is he in class so i join him for 1 lesson.
from next lesson onwards , I will leave the both of them and go breakfast with hubby. wahaha

angel,
wow, PNG, that's new. good for you! hope you enjoy the period!

Berries,
err, i thought youngest i can enrol sarah is when she turns 3? hmm...they give me wrong info.

Morning everyone!

Hazel was rejected by school today as there was 3 ulcers in her mouth!

There is already 2 cases of HFMD in school le.

I Think it's coming back!
School also inform that the 2 confirm cases only had ulcers in the mouth and nothing on their hands and leds!

Magoo,
PNG is a very ulu place lah...don't blame you! How is Ayden doing in berries? 1st lesson I stayed with Jade the whole time, she was ok and enjoyed the session. Then 2nd lesson the teachers say parents not allowed to stay liao, only 10-15 mins. They already warned us the 1st lesson so I had been preparing Jade for it. But she kept saying she dun want me to leave and she cried the min I left :/ Teachers say she cried on and off saying "I want mummy". And I saw some mummies were allowed to stay...which I'm quite mad about coz that will make those children without mummies there wonder why other kids mummies allowed to stay and theirs not. Haiz...will see how she goes this Sat.

Justme,
I was told they can only start the year they turn 3 years old too. But I think they are flexible if you want to start them early. On Jade's 1st lesson, I noticed some of Jade's classmates were familiar with the teachers and each other, knew their names and knew the songs...then I asked the parents and they said they were attending the class since they were 2. One of them was born in Sep 07 too and was attending since Sep 09.

Cookie M,
Oh goshhhh -21?? Good God! I heard there's a cold front but didn't know its that bad. Do keep warm!

Thanks for the tip! I don't know if I have time to do it taking care of both Ryan and Jade possibly with no helper coz may not be able to get local help there and not allowed to get foreign help! But I have been wanting to start scrapbooking too...didn't know there are specialty shops for them. Where is Made with love?

Florence,
Jade's school got a few cases of HFM too. In fact her previous school also had 2 cases in Sep last year, and Ryan got it coz we brought him in to celebrate Jade's birthday in school. I don't think its coming back. Think its always been there!

Kindergolf AMK Hub new management is so unethical. I do not know what political squabble the franchiser had with the original operator of the AMK branch. But told me in Dec that classes are cancelled and cant give me back my daughter's original slot.

Today called again (after long lapse) and did not know how many outstanding lessons (I have few lessons plus just paid a new term) and could not give date or resumption of lessons for my kid. Very unethical, badly managed, poor service and the staff Catherine had to check with her mgt as she is new - but has not called me back yet.

I wonder if we should continue putting our kids in the care of organisations such as this.

JustMe,

Re: Berries
Think they accept trial class.. Cos I remembered last time for my girl, I went for a trial class b4 paying for the term..

Florence,
U finding friends for Hazel huh??? hee..

another 1 hr and off from WORk.. YEAH!!!
but tml need to work!!

magoo (magoo) : Wahaha , more like finding Kakee for myself when they are in class!

yuppie , 1 more hour then can go home liao for me , but tomolo got to wake up early to bring them to berries!
hehe

Florence,
Mine is on Sunday!! hee..
Yesterday I reminded Ayden sunday got class n his reaction was " NO NO!!" haha.. siao liao..
Sunday must ask Hubby to bring him to class liao..

magoo (magoo) : Keith also always say No to going to school but when reach school also wouldnt fuse and go in. hehe
Hazel is okie with school!
Thank God

Florence, magoo,
Nice to know jade is not the only kid who doesn't like to go school. Today's class almost all the parents stayed throughout the berries class and the teachers didn't chase us out. So jade was happy and enjoyed herself...wonder why they didn't chase parents out today. I am glad they are flexible on this.

Atinarin, justme,
No no...come join jade in the orchard branch on Saturday mornings 10.30am !!!! Hahaha....

angel: my girl has not stepped into any class at all and already when anyone asks if she wants to go to school, her answer is a resounding NO!

I wonder if Berries might be too intensive esp when we are non Chinese, aiyo and no parents let in? scary for this mummy lah...

How about Julia Gabriel? Heard the bilingual class is super good?

Any feedback about Yamaha?

Angel, actually Orchard sounds so tempting, mummy can go shopping!

Atinarin,
Haha she's a smart girl to say no! Initially when we asked Jade if she wanted to go to school, she said yes! Kekeke...I guess she didn't know what she was getting herself into!

Experts say exposure to a 2nd language is crucial at this age...but at the same time they're so young now its hard on them if we're not accompanying them. So I think if you're able to find a class that allows parents to stay with the kids then go for it!

atinarin,
I think JG is more expensive. I will just stay with Berries and hope it will do Sarah some good. The lady who assisted to my enquiries on the phone said there are always non-chinese students so we shouldn't be intimidated yeah..hehe.

Will probably go to Bishan CPF branch cos, its the nearest to my place in whampoa. Bishan also got Mall what...can also go shopping there..=P

Hmm, Sarah is one weird girl then. everytime she sees someone in uniform, she'll say, "I want to go to school, mummy". always makes me and hubby feel super guilty.